(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Virgo

I planning my prenatal massage at 6mths.
Cos the lady who wanted to do massage for me said 5mths still not so safe to do. Its better be 6mths.

3mths better don do at all.. very very risky.

===============================

Ladies, But what is romper? Haha...

That time I go to my hse market there, I saw eh..got 5 pcs for 10 bucks.
Those t shirts got holes one la.. haha..

===============================

mich

hahah, if u don't mind showing your preg belly, of course u can get a bikini.

The maternity tankini that i bought during my 1st preg days with C is still with me. Still wearing it after i gave birth. Hahaha.

mASHY

oh haha... i thought body suits are easy to wear wor.. my sister in law wanted to buy for me that. cos she said easy to change diapers also. now mother care got sale wor..

mich

I bot from motherhood.com, that time reira organised a spree. Got a halterneck top & separate bottoms. But butt big lah, need to get a bigger bottom haha (looking at Old Navy now).

mashy

So unless I hiao & want Babylet to wear his own clothes, I dun need to bring anything? Incl blanket, mittens, booties, & toiletries?

dolcevita, yup the hankies in bulk n material quite good...i bought 12 for $3

my frend also got a medela mini electric plus fr her cousin...asked me to check out the parts for her...will go kiddy palace take a look to see if they sell the parts or u can go to overseas spree section to order fr overseas

jul,
yup i din know bout it until my frend recommend...its on the 1st level...behind the toilet...its actually opp the guan yin temple...they are not open on sundays

Sharon,
I checked Medela website but cant seem to find the Mini electric model. Thus cant be sure if the relevant parts are sold on the website. Think I need to go home and jot down the pdt no. then check out the shops selling Medela and see if they do sell the spare parts as well.

jul

yah, everything is included. mittens, booties, shirt, blanket. They will bathe your bb for u & change your bb. So u don't even need to do anything.

jasmine,
yup...yes but its on 1st level

dolcevita,
u can check this thread out? think they buy fr other websites
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2311167.html?1238994595

I went to that Bugis shop at 5pm...then saw the uncle pulling down the metal doors. Uncle said they closes at 5pm, and closed on all Sundays ( as what Sharon said).
Also, heard of this shop thru other forum, thought of going there to see-see.

Re: BB clothes

Have you used or heard of Bumwear? Any good?(www.bumwear.com) tot of using that instead of diaper.

I ordered some BB clothes online from Old Navy and Gap.. and just received it.. very cute and cheap.

Breastfed babies usually poo and pee after each feed. Assuming each feed is 3 hours, that will be 8 times pooing and peeing. This is based on assumption that they pee and poo together. Sometimes they poo right after feeding and you change them. Right after that, they might pee again. So I find that the changing of diapers is sometimes > 8 times.

I use cloth for my girl previously during the day and wash them - cos Pampers is very expensive so I reserve it for the night. So far I find pampers the best brand as my girl hardly get nappy rash when she was on Pampers. Apart from pampers, when my girl hits 1 year old, I alternate between huggies and Pampers. Mommy poko is not bad too but the cutting is a little small.

Clothings:
I like to put on rompers for my girl at night after the first month - when we no longer "bound" her with the towel - cos I usually turn on the aircon and the romper will keep her feet warm even if she kicks away the blanket.

Adeline:i;m using BUMWEAR for my girl now since 3 months and so far saves me alot f diapers and very durable...machine wash and just wear bumwear + t shirt can go down liao kakkakakak no need shorts etc.......now she uses about 4 times in the day and night time i use regular diaper

sometimes it leaks due to the position she sleeps like ~face down bum up :p
normal position so far no accidents

Jasmine:me had pre natal massage yesterday night and this morning wake up sore...too long never massage loooooo

B4 already started my reflexology

DIapers:i used PAmpers only from the hospital and after nto anymore...tried loads of brands...huggies/mamy poko/drypers/sealer/EQ/Fiti
almost all right????
most economical is drypers/sealer/EQ
LIke drypers but the plastic tapes is a "waker" for newborns and night change
wakes them up

so usually i use in the day

my girl "cheap" bum so never hv diaper rash b4,dun use diaper creams b4 1 yr old only use when its getting dry or after poo poo

sharon:ya its like thick terry cloth

drying is fast if its a good/non rainy day
cos its thick so better on a sunny day if nto hv to standby diapers looo

RE: Bugis shop...
i also went there last yr...b4 i pop...
but hor the choice there not good leh..

is it the one opposite behind some flower stall? near the stair case? facing the road?

yoko:$60 for 1 hour ad $80 for 1.5 hours
yup she came my house

she's in UK now for training and be back in may

MORNING AR cloudme
me dunno how to bold the letters

use this...

/code,{ur text}

pls copy the command invert the slash and remove the commas...

for use in code
~~ b is for bold,
~~ name of colour is for colour

MOrning ladies..

Went for my detailed scan yesterday.. Phew everything normal.. n mine is confirm a boy keke...my baby is currently 346g

he even yawn a couple of time so cute:p

Pegsfur,
i waited 1hr+ n the scan lasted 30min the lady who does for me is Ms Sim a v nice lady as she scan n get the measurement she will explain n show me

mich

haha, ok. I thought after 2 kids, you would already have maternity swimwear for yourself. hahaha.

Think they sell tankinis in singapore, but a bit expensive. I got mine from motherhood.com as well. But judging from the gals' response in the most recent spree, looks like they've a lot of probs with the sizes. I'm wearing S. U look like an S to me too.

mashy, i was squeezing in these non maternity swim wears all this while... but those old ones have since turned loose already. So now thinking of getting a non maternity swim wear so after giving birth still can wear
I am slightly worried about buying from overseas cos of the sizing issue... think if I can find a non maternity swim wear I can squeeze into right here in Spore, that wouldn't be too expensive.

piggy,
good that ur bb is growing healthy

me looking forward to my detail scan next thur...
see what this little fellow is doing in mummy's tummy...

piggytoh
congrats! :D i cant wait to see my boy in 2 weeks time!

weishy
some mommies said this is easy to follow:

remove all the spacing

\ b { TEST }

\ blue { TEST }

\ red { TEST }

try it out =)

piggy

mich
oic. I don't think you should have too much of a prob lah since you're already so skinny. Even being preg won't make your hips that huge.

The maternity swimwear here are abt $80->$100.

piggy,

Mine will be at 10am this thursday ... alamak .. dunno if i'm gonna wait for 1 hr oso or not. The last time i went for detailed scan, i was the 1st one leh ... dun have to wait but very early lah, at 8.30 :p

weishy,
try what reira shown...

yesterday, my ger was blowing bubbles on my tummy kekeke...so ticklish
think my boi was enjoying himself ...muahaha

morning mummies..

re my that ? amniotic fluid or V discharge on friday, i went to my gynae's on his nurses advice. When i got into his clinic and just said i got the watery discharge, he immediately say i paranoid.
Even when he did a V check, he was still saying i paranoid.. He just told me last week my amniotic fluid a bit low, now i got this discahrge some more, and all he could say was i paranoid.

At least i care about my kid right.

Well went home to rest, went out for dinner.At 10pm notice same thing again, this time more. I was feeling panicky, cos baby hadnt been moving much that day and my dr totally didnt reassure me.

Went to KK 24 hours clinic.. but cos they cal my no. of weeks, and they said Saturday i will be 22 weeks liao, and since it was only 5 mins to midnight and my 22nd week, i got sent up to delviery suite for monitoring. (Yes, at KK if u are 22 weeks and above, they manage u at delviery suite)

Went there, the MO/ registra checked me, doesnt see any leaking, used the strip to test, not amniotic fluids. but dont know what is the fluid i saw. did a culture also, if got any problem then they will call me (hope they w0uldnt)

But at least the dr there left me feeling more reassured. She told me its not amniotic fluids, the levels at this point are ok for baby and CTG was ok..

I am so not going back to Dr Woo for my 2nd kid.. his skills are good, but he doesnt reassure his patients one.. always leave us hanging in mid air one..

Fatbobo: CONGRATS on the two baby girls!!!

RE: mummy milk...

just tasted the sample pack given ...
Enfamama is so yucky...

think anmmum is still better...

gotten a can of similac mum from gynae...
will try during the wkends and see if it's nice...

friso mum is not bad too...

thanks Reira,Cloudme,mashy

cloudme,
haha ya it v interesting esp for 30min u can see a lot.. be4 my detail scan my HB was tellin my baby mus gave him a five durin a scan n my baby really in the middle of the scan raise his hand like wanting to gave his daddy a big five keke...

Pegsfur,
i din expect so long wor cos my HB can only arrive ard 11.10 so i deliberately go in to register zhun zhun at 11am n there is only 5pax in front of me wor dunno y they took so long...