(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pink, I am reading it and trusting God for everything. It is a really good book and very biblical, Baby S was the one mentioning it first and a friend in Oz told me to read about it.

Taslyn, glad that everything is going well with you.

Hi Reira & fjm

Cant remember the price for the Angel wipes. AS per the guy, he will only know the price when the stock arrive. Small pkt is 30 pcs big pkt think is 50 pcs leh. Can't remember cos the last order was quite sometime back. That time still have promotion. Think order 15 pkt of big 1 get 5 pkt of small free. Quite worth it....

mashy
69 is my current. T_T 72 was pre-preg weight. So I am very confused with their size chart. I want to get a swimsuit from them but have no idea which chart to follow.

mashy,Taslyn
Thanks for the check list!!

fjm
How do you find your new maid? :D Hopefully you are satisfy with her! Went to NTUC yesterday and was shocked that baby wipes is quite expensive! Tollyjoy baby wipe is like $7++ for 3 packs, 70 wipes each. *faint* How many baby wipes do you use a day?

Sparks
Thanks for sharing your experiences about confinement nanny!! Her service sounds good!! How much does it cost you the last time?

SL
Is it convenient for you to check with your friends if their food is delicious and cooked using fresh ingredients? Thanks in advance!!

Anyway, my MIL sent this to me previously. Mainly because I am used to using baby powder on my body since young. It is said that baby powder is not safe for baby at all. Not sure how true is it but better to be safe than sorry.

http://parenting.ivillage.com/baby/bsafety/0,,3q5k,00.html

<font color="ff6000">Baby's heartbeat</font> : Is it possible for my hubby to be able to hear baby's heartbeat just by placing his ear on my tummy?

Reira,
np

RE:wet wipes
i m currently using mamy poko wet wipes which i lug back from thailand... lol... i v sim tiah to use J&amp;J wipes coz they are so ex. but currently NTUC having promo for the blue ones at 8.40 for 3 n the pink ones at 9.50. can stock up...

personally i pref J&amp;J ones coz they are v thick.. but i can go thru 1 packet ard 2-3weeks. coz i use ard 3 sheets each time my ger poo and 1 sheet for normal cleaning when changing diapers. recently my ger is like pooing 3-4times a day coz i changing her milk from step 1 to step 2.

re: talc
the part on bb spilling the talc.. my ger did that.. then the powder gotten into her eye.. she can still laff and smile as if nothing happen. i panicked like mad. rush to rinse her eye. :p

re:confinement food
if getting confinement lady, tend no need get confinement food right? since she is supposed to cook for u liao mah

re:heartbeat
prolly not at this stage
there is this thingy which they are selling so that u can hear bb heartbeat. i forgotten wat it is called. dun buy it.. coz u can absolutely hear nothing..

oh yeah

freebies:
-www.dumex.com.sg : giving sample packs for MamilMama and even a stuff toy

-www.huggies.com.sg : get sample packs and also a chance to win 6 mths supply of diapers.

-www.mamypokoclub.com : can request for samples, have contest and promos from time to time.

this is all that i can remember for now.. basically most company that deals with bb stuff hv webbies and freebies are offered..

Good morning

kyrie_el,

Pls help me to update my EDD to 12th Aug 2009.

Shirley
12 Aug 2009
Dr Thong
Raffles
2 M (04 Sep 07)
Pasir Ris
TBC

weishy, at the early stage of pregnancy, gynae normally using v-scan bcoz able to see more clearly as compared to tummy scan.

morning,
yesterday got a worst nightmare...

Re:expo fair
some loots that i got from there are nursing wear @$19.90 and $15 and $20...
helped my sis got the "bumper playmat" and "mustela barrier cream @ 3 for $28"

Jul,
u are early today...

Pris, cloudme

Yup, I got a big meeting coming up, &amp; will be busy till prob pm. But cudn't resist checking in &amp; saying Hi

babymaking,

Which hospital you went for your OSCAR?
i dun know for OSCAR test they are able to provide the ratio result of all the individual test.

Bcoz, based on your previous posting
NT scan it's 1: 1400 plus,
the blood tests for free hcg and papp increased the risk to 1:113,
overall risk was recalculated to 1:434.

Raffles only give me the overall risk at 1:326.

gd morning mummies... hope everyone has a gd weekend...anyone went to the babycare fair??? any gd buy? I din go coz my left eye is swollen..oh goshhh...

Shirley, they did not give you the breakdown result? NT scan, Blood Test and then combined overall result?

Jul, happy meeting

Pris, even for my #1 i only have the overall result.

tonight i go back home and read the result slip one more time.

morning mommies..

would like to check with those who have tried TMC CL.. do the CL stay with you and roughly how much is the cost?

My house does not have room anymore so was wondering are there any CL who doesn't stay at yr hse?

Janice, you employ a CL is to help you with bb at nite so you get to rest more. I think TMC also has CL that comes in the morning and leaves about 6.30pm, it is like $1900. You try to look at the posting above.

Shirley, i also read abt the comments of the fair but tot to just go see see look look... anyway, i read here that Taka baby fair is round the corner..mayb just go to taka fair bah..hopefully members got additional discounts.

Cheryl, but went i think of the parking problem (bcoz of of airfare show) i just too lazy to go down.

Taka fair or Isetan fair would be better

good morning ladies..
how was your weekend?

watched "MARLEY &amp; ME" over the weekends.. been years since i last catch a movie manz.. anyways.. it's REAL GOOD!!! SUPERB!!!! both hands, both feets up for it...

haiyo.. fri din throw up, sat din throw up.. tot quite not bad.. den sekali..last nite went out late..reached home about 1am, drank some milk (cos damn hungry).. den suddenly.. merlioned!!!! sighz, tink merlion now under repair work...i was like stand-in for her.. wah last nite super merlion de.. all liquid!!

lalala~

fatbobo, u so funny...hope u r getting better liao

ya the merlion kana lightning..i hope its not a bad omen for spore...*Praying hard for a safe economy*

Pris, wow...didn't know TMC CL so ex leh. Coz I think for that price, you can hire one that helps you out the whole month 24/7.

I think if you give FM to your baby, the CL can really help you look after day and nite and you can recuperate very well.

ya lor.. i oso like.. but NO LAR.. din wana tink it that way...

头破..被雷披..errrrh.. duno hw to write 'pi'... haha

Had a bad weekend ... had a fight with my mil on sat ... i was so mad that i tossed her stuff and almost flipped her bed in a fit of anger.

Hubby was worried abt bb and sent me to nearby clinic for a scan ... bb was ok, i was ok, except for some bruises on my leg.
2206584.gif

accidental tummy photo..

2206611.jpg

week 16th.. see my tummy.. so high .. i think it's all my pre-pregnancy tummy instead of bb.. coz bb shld be low...

tummy soo pointed some more.. a boy?

my mum even asked me last week.. am i expecting twins? i was like $^#%$#^%##$%@#

pegsfur... seems quite serious wor...

sometimes i wonder some MIL are someone's daughter-in-law also.. how come they can't put themselves in their own daughter-in-law's shoe as well

shirely:eek:hhhhhh she's going to scana gain this week so i hope there's good new for her :p

smurfy:hehehheheh same here ,me aslao hv the ore pregnancy tummy and already gained 6 kgs :p

Pegsfur,

Cool down.. I understand how u feel.. My MIL is giving me shit as well...

When i first told them about my NT result (which is not so good), they questioned me about whose fault is it.. No sign of concern at all.. They pushed the blame to my family side (I have no family history of DS).. After which, his father kept asking me to abort as they want face... The final outcome has not been finalized yet.. Very cruel right? Ever since then, they stopped asking me about my health.. Now i am praying for my BT to be ok and i will change gynae.. The gynae is my MIL's very good friend and i don't feel comfortable seeing him..

smurfy,
I dun think yr tummy is high oso ... just nice leh

mashy,
MIL din know hubby got me a part-time helper to clean the house. So when she came back &amp; saw, she purposely try to find fault with the helper ...asking her where is the green sponge she put in the toilet. We din know where it was so we began searching ... and then she said 'i'm going to call my son, tell him u all throw away my things.'

When we finally found it, she kept quiet but later emerged from her room and gave instructions for the helper to do things as if she's the one paying for the work. Told her the helper can't understand malay cos she's a fillipino. Then mil started hurling abuse at me, saying things like why can't i instruct the helper? It is paid by my son's money ... she oso said i'm shameless, always make my hubby pay for everything.

Piangz .. can feel my blood boiling now even as i type.

oh gosh.. cool pegsfur.. cool.. take care ok.

jermaine.. yur in-laws oso damn terrible.. speachless!
God bless u... will be alright de.
ya.. go change a gynae...

Good morning, i went to the bb fair yest,
-manage to signed the bb cord blood thing,
- bought 2 M pants at $25-30
Avent's bump was out of stock
..anyone went on yesterday?

pegsfur
dun be angry.. no pt being angry with mil de coz they will forever make us upset... U staying with her?
currently i oso staying with mil de. i still waiting to shift out of this stupid house coz hb at reservist the next 2 weeks.sigh. the latest stupid thing my MIL did was to take my whole pack of mamy poko pants for her precious stupid idiotic adopted kid (2yo) w/o asking me or hb... best part is the size does not even fit! my diapers is "M" size and that kid wears L/XL...
now i try not to be angry with her coz i dun wan to affect the bb inside me.

fatbobo,
ur merlion story damn funny. i felt the same way too when i was preggy with #1.

janice:
MIL are out to seek revenge.. haha... my MIL's MIL passed away more than 20yrs ago and according to my hb, she was petrified of her MIL... i guess it is all part of their mindset. i guess to my MIL, since i dun like that stupid kid of hers, she hates me n my ger too.

re: merlion
seems like i m not the only one who thinks that it is a bad omen that the merlion kena striked by lightning. its head is charred.

pegsfur
I'm also abit boiling when I read your posting. How come got such mil one? Aiyo! I can think of so many things to reply back! but cool down yah... Have to practice ren gong level 10.

Good news!

The gynae's clinic called up &amp; said we're clear of Thalassemia. I think this time the recep decided she'd better call me quickly b4 I start calling her haha.

Whew! What a relief. Thank God! And thanks gals, for your concern &amp; prayers