(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pegsfur

I'm like you... almost every time I will drip something on my top when I eat. My dh say that my mouth like leaking :p
Cos of this, my mum is very well train, can almost wash off any kind of strains

I bought the jeans from China taobao website. Its very cheap lah, like less than S$20, so cannot complain. Looks very good from the pics though... maybe I'm too picky. There's also a free ah ma big underwear with purchase.
http://shop20840091.taobao.com/

dear gals

update: went for fetal heart scan yesterday and DS syndrome risk revised to 1:5000 plus....from high risk to low risk. thk goodness for this scan, we were so happy that i literally jump for joy and cried with relief.

pink, shirley, maybe you want to consider the scan before going for amnio? even though it's not a conclusive diagnostic test like amnio, it decreases the odds of DS.

they basically check the nasal bone, examine the heart structure & blood flow, and bloodflow from umbilical cord to baby.

baby fair
we went to the bb fair in the late afternoon and had problems looking for parking space cos of the NATAS travel fair crowd, those driving tomorrow may want to note that.

when we left ard 6plus, there was a long q of cars trying to get in.

the fair itself was not very impressive, too many booths selling financial prdts and spa, massage services, and little baby prdts.

the freebies for the mag sub was sold out, only left the spa, lego and mothercare set... we wanted the huggies hamper of 3 pkts of diapers but was told it won't be replenish.

drypers was having some sort of promotion and it seems cheap as almost everyone else was grabbing some bags of drypers.

there's a booth selling very cute booties and baby shoes. and another selling babysafe bedding such as mattresses and pillows.

oh yeah, the crowd is full of mummies pushing strollers, so pls be careful yeah..my tummy not showing at all...so had to ward off pple who crowd into my space..almost had an accident with a mummy who pushed her stroller into me, thkfully hubby was fast enuff to stop it.

oh by the way, since there was a huge number of pple with strollers there, we did a mini survey, and it seems the quinny zapp together with the maxi cosi carseat, is one of the most popular strollers for newborn to 6mths old. we counted like more than 10 pple using this stroller, another popular brand is maclaren, but more for older kids.

anyone here using the quinny + maxi cosi combo system - can offer any feedback?

Babymaking, I have the quinny Zapp stroller. It was really good for my boy especially when he is sleeping or too tired when he was out with me along in Vancouver. It takes his weight really well and it is use to push. He only started using stroller when I could not carry him using sling on long trip.

Will be using sling and car seat for my #2. And stroller when bb is bigger.

Yawn.. woke up early yo wait for my PT maid.

reira

She's a Filipino, used to be my aunt's maid long ago but she's settled down in Spore. So my aunt started using her for a while when she stopped her full-time maid.

But now that my aunt is back to work, she's employing a full-time maid again.

babymaking
Is the scan you went for called FA?

Jul
:D Thanks Jul.

For stroller, actually I am thinking of getting the brand "Combi".

babymaking,

Yes i will follow what my gynae said first go for the 20 wks detailed scan, if the result is no good the go for Amnio Test.

Are u doing the same?

reira,
nope the FA is the 20 week scan, i am now only in week 14 to 15.

shirley,
isn;t it too late to do the amnio at week 20? cos by then the baby is bigger and more active, hence harder to extract ammonic fluid w/o hurting the baby?

cos from what i understand the lesat risk is doing it between week 14-16.

i will still be going for the FA scan in 20 week, that's to check for abnormalities in other areas such as kidney, stomach etc which are more fully formed by week 20.

pris
when did you start using the quinny zap for yr son?

the car seat can prob used from newborn to 6 mths, then in between we're stuck cos looking at the quinny zapp w/o the car seat and realise the incline is quite steep (vertical), most prob more suitable from 1 yr onwards.

arloez mummies...

been out of action for the past mth coz mi n my ger taking turn to be in n out of hospital.. sigh..

sorrry for not being ard to update the list. btw who has the latest listing? i need to update my edd.

went for gynae visit @ 15wks ydae. Dr says 70% confirm chance of getting a boy.. hb was so excited when he heard "BOY"

re: drypers
NTUC having promo currently for %37+ for 3 packs.
some people swear off them.. but i am okay with it so far. my only complain is that the fasteners are all plastic unlike pampers and mamy poko.

re:tummy
keke.. u guys seem to be excited to get bb tummy ar? i still haven;t lost mine from my ger. so the growth of my tummy is not that significant to me. but my hb thinks that it has grown. haha

taslyn!!!!!!

I'm so glad to "see" u. I've been wondering where u were & whether u were ok coz we haven't heard from you since the last time u had the nose bleed thing.

Congrats on almost getting a boy heehee.

Actually I'm not so much interested in getting a tummy, but more of making sure that my tummy is obviously a preg tummy & not a fats tummy hahaaha.

jul:
the pricing of prams can vary from 100+ up to 1000+... depends on ur budget and needs...
eg combi/capella are light n weigh ard 6-7kg.. n ard 100-200+...
quinny and peg a pego and others cost several hundreds even hitting 1000+

best is to drag hb out n let u try carrying the prams coz u need to consider times when u bring bb out alone n carrying a pram which is heavier than u can handle with a bb in tow is no fun.

my hb bought this graco travel series stroller which weights 12kg+ w/o my ger.. with my 5.5mths ger now.. the whole pram plus bb weight 20kg.. v siong when pushing up slopes.. :p

jul:
haha.. yeah lor.. stupid nose bleed...
i went in again coz i puked blood again.. but this time.. they attributed it to my pregnancy and pushed me to gynae.

tummy:
i think people see me n think my tummy is from my ger n not new pregnancy.. but i am glad my tummy is smaller than some of my frens who went thru csec.. coz their tummy is still bigger than mine! haha.. some consolation.. :p

taslyn

Ph I got hand me down from my SIL : 1 car seat, 1 Combi stroller, & a baby cot.

But I haven't really investigated it yet. Hubby went to store them in the bomb shelter straightaway, & I can't get to them w/o risking injury to myself. And they're nicely stored in out of the way corners so kinda loathe to bug him to bring them out for me.

I dun even know what the car seat looks like, whether it's suitable for infants etc. And haven't tested out the stroller yet either.

But I did think that I can use the hand me downs for a while, then I will know what kinda features I need. And if I do need to get another more suitable one, I will know what to look out for rather than waste money buying stuff I may not wanna use.

What do u think of my "tactic"?

babymaking,

My gynae said for Amnio test is considered safer for the fetus to wait till at least 16 weeks onwards when the pregnancy is stable and the fluid is adequate for the sampling.

Shld the Amnio result is still -ve, then if we consider to terminal the pregnancy it is by wk 24.

babymaking

I am also going for FA scan in 20 weeks. 21 March! No appointment with TMC so the nurse from FAU ask me to go early to queue up. I am going at 8am! Also had to change my first appointment with my permanent gynae, Dr Joycelyn Wong, to 1pm (instead of 9am).

Jul
For combi stroller, range form $250 - $500 bah. I find combi stroller sit more comfortable leh. But when my baby is born, I will bring baby to shop for stroller when baby is 1 - 2 months bah. Let him/her sit in stroller to test test. Donno can test or not tho. hahaha

Taslyn
Hopefully you are feeling better than before. Really terrible to puke blood and nose bleeding!!!

jul:
yeah puked blood.. i din hv Ms in 1st tri... only in 1st 2 wk of 2nd tri, where i puked blood lor... then they cannot find anything wrong with me n attributed it to my pregnancy..

so they gave a ltr to my gynae which he concluded that most prob is due to my nausea which caused some lining in tummy/throat to tear n thus the blood... now i m okay liao.. *phew*

bb stuff:
can wait lar.. no hurry now also.. buy the new stuff later after u r more familiar with ur bb n can borrow stuff from frens to try 1st. eg my frens buy alot of carriers eg ergo/pupsilk/mim sling.. but their bb dun like.. then at the end throw at one corner n collect dust or sell off at cheaper prices...

reira:
haha thanks.. hope i dun puke blood anymore.. coz hb v stressed when that happens n i always ko after that n have no recollection.. then he must call for ambulance..

kikilala:
not too sure on that... dun think it will affect bb bah.. but better check with gynae?

kikilala
Wah o.o why do u want to drink tense up for?!?!

Taslyn
I am so glad that you are ok now. Yah must be very stressful for your hubby but luckily that both of you are at home that time? Must talk to your baby ask baby to be "guai1 guai1". I always did that whenever I get any headache or leg cramp. hehe

Reira
the tense up is to boost the collagen intake (I think birdnest also contain collagen). Its good for skin and bones.
I thought if want to take birdnest, then most as well take tense up which is easier to absorb by the body and no feathers to worry about. Fancl is suppose not to have any preservatives

True. But I thought collagen is only for like to make skin looks young again. Does it works exactly like birdnest?

One bottle like $7... very expensive. For normal people, already need to drink everyday to have the effect

Actually my mum ask me to take more pig/fish skin as it is good for bb, but I dont like + scare will put on too much weight. Skin = Collagen mah...

I know Tense Up ex (Pink) collagen is extracted from pig skin and normal tense up (Yellow) is from deep sea fish bone

pink,
i did the scan at KKH ADC, the waiting time was around 30 min and since bb was cooperating, the scan itself took about 15 min. results is immediate, they will do the risk calculations after inputing the scan results into the system.

kikilala, shirley
thks, we are so so happy.

shirley,
based on NT scan it's 1: 1400 plus, the blood tests for free hcg and papp increased the risk to 1:113, overall risk was recalculated to 1:434.

i think the longer you wait for the amnio, the later the termination is *touch wood*, the more fully formed the fetus is and it will be via induced labour which is a lot harder (physically & emotionally) than d&c.

i hope no one here have to make this painful decision.

taslyn,
puking blood and unconscious after that is so serious, you have gastric problems? cos my SIL was like that too.

re: combi
the booth at the babyfair is selling the combi at 10% discount. they have quite a wide range (more than 20 strollers on display) to try out.

reira:
lol.. i din link the puking of blood to bb.. but now i let my ger lie on my tummy next to her didi to listen to his heartbeat.. she seems to like it.. haha

Collagen:
only 30% of wat we eat/drink is absorb by body ley. if u r talking abt it having effects of birdnest, an alternative will be white fungus. can easily buy n soak n double boil with lotus seed n red dates. cheaper too

babymaking

Congrats on the gd news for your fetal heart scan

babymaking:
yeah i got history of gastric and reflux and thus prolly the puking of blood this time.

dun worry lar ur bb shld be okie lar..

sigh ydae at gynae's, there was this lady who took especially long in the consultation room, almost 15-20min.. then she left the clinic... some 5 mins later she came back teary, eyes and nose red.. then i realised that she had to hv a D&C.really felt for her there n then.. n the worse part was she was alone and had no one to console or talk to her...

kikilala
It is true that FANCL products does not contain any preservative but better to check with your gynae about it. All I know is some FANCL supplements products is not suitable for pregnancy and breastfeeding mom.

babymaking
I have to give the 10% discount a pass. Too early for me to get anything "huge" for baby.

taslyn

i know what you mean, i had to do 2 d&c before and the second one was a life or death emergency one, it's a very very painful decision and that was before 2nd tri, i can't imagine having to do it in 2nd tri, my SIL was puking blood and had PG as well, she wanted to terminate the pregnancy at week 20 plus when it got so bad that she has to be on drip even at home, and was told it has to be via induced labour, she decided to tahan and she now has a healthy baby.

jul,
thks, you are lucky to have so many hand me downs - can really save a lot.

babymaking

Actually, I only have BB cot, stroller & a car seat niah.

All my SIL's BB clothes have been given away b/c her youngest is already gog to be 4 in Jul. Think she wait for me to get preggie until she give up liao haha.

reira:
d&c = D&C, also known as dilation and curettage, is a surgical procedure often performed after a first trimester miscarriage. Dilation means to open up the cervix; curettage means to remove the contents of the uterus. Curettage may be performed by scraping the uterine wall with a curette instrument or by a suction curettage (also called vacuum aspiration), using a vacuum-type instrument.
in short, it is removal of dead foetus lor. v sad lar. i mean i felt bad coz there i was with my ger and expecting another bb.. while she was alone n had to decide on the earliest possible date to remove the bb in her.

baby stuff:
wait til aug for philips warehouse fair to buy steriliser and pump? lol... i got my steriliser during the dec philip warehouse sale for their staff. kekeke
then sept will have bb fair at taka...
for now i am packing away all my ger's nb clothes to keep for the new bb.

hand-me-downs:
lol.. since my bb are so close apart, my boy will be getting alot of stuff which his jiejie outgrow lor..

but most prob i will be getting another stroller - a light weight one this time ard.

currently hv: car seat, playpen, bb swing, jumperoo, rocker, walker.

oh yeah... dec alot of sales de.. those warehouse sales.. so no need to rush to buy too many bb clothes also. hehe.. n bb outgrow their clothes so fast! my ger though 5.5mths is wearing clothes for 9mths liao... haha

Just read thru a story by this lady whose BB had a tumour. Boo hoo.. Tearing away now, & I only scanned hru. If I had read very slowly, I will really be bawling now. So touching *sniff*

jul:
basically they are all toys which keeps bb occupied.
see: http://www.fisher-price.com
jumperoo is under entertainers. during the sale, the rainforest jumperoo cost 180 compare to taka selling $239..
3-in-1 swings were going at $65.. taka selling 99(with sale)

the reason we buy beand new one is coz we expecting to hv a 2nd child soon. else these toys are quite ex.

Hi Taslyn,

Not too sure how 'updated' this is! Took it from the Jan/Feb archive and added on to it!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Walter</TD><TD>US</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>US</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>irene </TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>PUnggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>happi</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong M T</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (Nov 07)</TD><TD>Outram/Bt Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>aprilia</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PUnggol</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Anupriaya</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M( 05 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Duxton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>KiKilala (ShanghaiBB)</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Zenith</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Pritam Singh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>kpc</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Reira</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>joeey</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (Feb 08)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>mystifiedjan</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Bubblymommy</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YM</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>carefreelife</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>weishy</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>michele absolut_vodka</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F(09 Apr 07)</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>PinkMaMa09</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>SL</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Kyrie_el</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>fjm</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>babelee</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>babyjon</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>sharon</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (Dec 07)</TD><TD>Seletar</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>babymaking</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>galili</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Mt A/Geneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Depot</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (11 Sept 08)</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Joia</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>miaon</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Mavis</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SG (France fr April)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>LawShe</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>flower4</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gelneagle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>fatBoBo</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles/Mt A</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Jul 06)</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Janice (mystifiedjan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>powergal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (03 Oct 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Tinkabel</TD><TD>End Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>PJPJ</TD><TD>End Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Jul04</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

`Sigh... very sad that some MTB have to go through all these bad news during pregnancy. Then there are so many immature woman abort their baby without 2nd thoughts. I know this one girl (she is like 30) and want to abort her baby cos she is not married yet to her bf and that the baby will disrupt her "go oversea to take wedding pictures" plan.

Woohoo~ Almost time to knock off from work. Any mommy went to United Square before? Seems to have a lots of maternity/kids shops.

<font color="ff6000">kyrie_el</font>, Thanks for the update! Must be hard for you to have to update all the time!

taslyn

wait for dec to buy a bit too late rite?...down here all popping in Aug.

next taka baby fair is on 12 Mar till end Mar i think, after that will be the GSS (jun/jul), dun know by then with big belly will be convenient or even safe to jostle with the crowds....esp GSS.

jul
you got all the big ticket items - can save quite a bit. i listed all the big tickets expected for a baby on this post. by the time add up...cost around 3k, and that is on average prices, not branded items like stokke or micuna or quinny.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2052338/2176840.html?1235074040

reira

was just at united square yesterday, mum &amp; babes having up to 80% sales there, can go have a look for maternity clothes - saw quite a bit there but a bit messy.

medala breast pumps also having sales.

didn't have time to look around much, but scanning thru the directory, saw quite a number of maternity, baby prdts and learning stuff.

from the update, i see alot of mummies staying in bukit batok. Im staying at 113 where the rest of mummies stay? is it nearby?

babymaking
Got any swimsuit there? T_T Waa... donno if I should go or not. like so far lor. traveling time on mrt/bus will be like 1hr - 1 hr 30 mins. So inconvenient to live in jurong west.