(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

hello, can i ask whether i can still join in for the birthday bash?
if too late already then it's ok

Hi ladies!!!

Alamak... I so long never come to d thread already!!! So busy working haiz...i onlyanage to glance through some stuff half way.. Any one Can update me in my email in case of any event and payment for birthday bash?? Haha... Piggytoh informed me must pay fatbobo d cupcakes. Can provide me her email address?

Eggless cake
Can get cake fm emicake.
Bugis rochor centre also have. Name is called dong shan or shan dong...

deebee, not late at all. the more the merrier. pls add ur name in the list once u make payment do let me know.

sbb, i'm the one collecting the $ for the bash...u need a cupcake for ur boy or gal right?
can update ur baby name on the list? I will post here later..as both of u not eating so jz transfer me $4 for cupcake will do.

Date: 4 Sept (Saturday)
Venue:Yishun Sapphire (Regg's condo)
Time: 1-5pm

Attend(PLs indicate the bb name u want on the cupcake):

1) donkeymami & hubby (Jovia) PAID
2) SBB & hubby (TO BE CONFIRM) so u want the cupcake?
But not eating as we are vegetarian
3) piggytoh & HB (Kyler) PAID
4) mystifiedjan & hubby (Ethan) PAID
5) april(ferrariswift) & hubby & elder son (Edric) PAID
6) joyful & Hubby (Denson) PAID
7) DolceVita & HB ( Natalie ) PAID
8) fatBobo & hubby (Mattea & Keona) PAID
9) joeey & hubby & elder son (Edeline) PAID
10) Joia (Sophie) PAID
11) BBnGG & Hb & elder son (Janessa) PAID
12) vivien (Alyn) Will pay after 19 Aug
13)weishy(Lucas) will pay even if in case i cant attend PAID
14)patricia(zelia) will pay if last min not coming cos planning to go msia. Haven confirm going on 4th or 5th PAID
15) kikilala (Kiiron) PAID
16) Regg & HB(Regan) PAID
17) Mich (Isaac) TBC
19) Michelle & Hb (Jeremiah) PAID
20) irene & hb & Joshua (Jayla) PAID
21) Reira & hb (Zachary) PAID
22) daph & hb (Seth) PAID
23)happi & Rachel, HB KIV(Rayes)PAID
24 Babys & bb (Shayna) KIV hb PAID
25) Lawshe & Hubby & BB (Ernesta)PAID
26) Eunice & hb (Lucas) PAID
27) Karen Toh & hb (Elise) PAID
29) Cindy lim & hb & baby ( Shaun) PAID
30) phy_o & hb & baby (Myra) + sister Megan PAID
31) sweetmama & hb (Lorraine)PAID

Can transfer to donkeymami : POSB Savings A/c 205-20519-5 . Pm her once done.
$10 per adult (cost for F&B) & $4 for cupcake

donkeymami, i have made transfer to you. can you check and see if you have received?
thks!

10) Joia (Sophie) PAID
14)patricia(zelia) will pay if last min not coming cos planning to go msia. Haven confirm going on 4th or 5th PAID
17) Mich (Isaac) TBC
32) deebee & hb (emma)

bellamy's pasta stars> anyone here using tat? it's juz wierd. somehow after cooking it's either too hard, or too soft (melted n forms tgt)

Michelle: same sentiments abt the pasta. Always look soft on outside but inside still very hard..

I give up using it, still staying in my fridgr

babiesmeme

my boy got it too.. the hives.. the doc call it Urticaria.. and when he fall sick will trigger more of it out.. and the nurse told us to wash his bedsheet in at least 60degree water or soak with hot water b4 wash if washer dun allow to wash hot water.. will kill the dustmites.. Have been doing this with his bedding and ours too coz he sleep on our bed too..

hi mashy & babyja,
think so too. i quickly soak in hot water(from heater), his bedsheets(playpen,cot,our bedsheets)before wash. I also wash his toys and wipe his playmat. I think its the dustmites. We even mop the floor.

Baby S
ya, the nurse told me to soak for 30mins b4 wash. no particular container leh.. i juz soak in those red container we use for washing clothes..

babiesmeme
i used hot boiled water but will mix with some cold water coz i find heater water not hot enough and turn cold very fast.. even my boy bathe i also used boiled hot water so that wun turn cold too fast, but cannot too hot as no good for sensitive skin too..

i change his bedsheet every week and wipe his playmat, mop the floor everyday..

10) Joia (Sophie) PAID
17) Mich (Isaac) TBC
32) deebee & hb (emma) PAID

babiesmeme~manuka usually u can get convita but after getting the wild one from sin......i find it better.cos all other honey except wild ones r man made so when u dissolve it its milky n clear.

Just had a stressful week last week before our trip, my mum had a bad fall in her kitchen. She is a very independent lady and now limited mobility due to weak legs and needs to be on wheelchair for a while till she regains her mobility.

Spend the whole trip talking to my brother and mum on hp while the boys went for all the attraction.

Donkeymami, thank you for the well wishes, my mum is discharged from the hospital. All tests clear, she is physically weak now after the fall and thank God through the help of my mum's extended family, we found a maid and my uncle, cousin and brother went down to interview her. My mum just need time to recuperate and start on physio.

Piggy, can we chg the date to 18 or 19 that wkend instead? I overlooked 11 is a long wkend. so sorry.

PLAYDAYS TRIAL CLASS CONFIRMED

Date: 11 Sept
TIme: 2.30pm to 4pm
Price: $45/kid

address:
41 Sunset Way
#01-01 Clementi Arcade
Singapore 597071
Tel: 6465 4481 Fax: 6465 4431
www.playdays.com.sg

Mini Bubbles : 12 - 21 months
Now it’s time to get mobile! Every new corner needs to be discovered, every toy tested and every new friend explored! I get to squeeze and squelch all sorts of new tactile materials and tell the world all about it (in my own very special way!) Watch me climb and balance, drink from my cup and make my own arty masterpieces! ALL BY MYSELF . . . and a wee bit of help from you !

1) piggytoh - Kyler
2) donkeymami - Jovia
3) fatBobo - Mattea
4) fatBobo - Keona (can help me check any discount for twins? haha..)
5) BabyS - Shayna (fine with 11 or 18th)
6) Kidzskidz - Sebastian (Apr 09 Bb) Both dates ok
7) BBnGG - Janessa (both dates ok)
8) eboey - Lucas (both dates ok)

Fatbobo, checked for u, u r entitled to 10% discount for the second child

for the rest of the mummies:they are not giving discount for the trial class, however, if we wish to sign up for four sessions, we will be giving 5% discount for the term fees.

Note:
Kindly bring apron/smock and extra towel for your child to be used for the
art activity. Snack will be provided (we will be serving cereals, dried
and fresh fruit).

Donkeymami,
i need to check be4 i get back to u

Finally,
Kyler party is over sooo tiring but had lotsa fun.. this his birthday cake:p
4344034.jpg

Pris,
oh dear sorry to hear abt ur mums.. hope she is recoverin well...

Piggy, ur cake is 3kgs right? the cake still intact for cake cutting?

Thanks for checking for me..so pai seh last min want to chg to 18 cos 11 planning go msia.

Weishy,

BabyS,
the icing ok but when i put ice bag in accidentally touch 1 corner of the cake n the cream end up on my finger :p

Donkeymami,
it ok i need to check with them see can change anot.. the cake yes not as hard to cut as i imagine:p

hello mummies... hoped that all of u enjoyed the long weekend

here's a pic of ethan's bday cake from PG... i did not have the time to take pic.. jus took from my cousin... hehe

4344595.jpg

Morning all

pris,
hope ur mum get well soon

piggytoh,
nice! Where's the candle fr?
Hee..me looking but haven go buy any yet

mystifiedjan,
urs is 3 tier? How many kg? What theme is it? I like the clouds part..seeing so many nice cakes, I'm going use PG

re: teeth brushing
When n wat time do u all brush baby's teeth?
Realised ryan's 7th n 8th coming out
any advice how to do it?
if brush at nite? Will b v messy?
Really can let them swallow those toothpaste?

piggy, i nvr went down to PG at all... i jus liaise with her via email onli was so sacred something goes wrong but surprisingly it look quite ok... i nvr cut the cake... my hubby's aunt cut for us and my frens help me distribute.. lol...

janice,
Wow, 5kg! Must hv been very heavy

sharon,
I've already let ovann brush his teeth since he was abt 9mths old. I dun give him toothpaste, just give him the brush. The idea is to let him get used to having something poking his mouth so that he won't reject it with the real kiddy brush & tooth paste later on. Now he's using pigeon stage 2 rubber toothbrush

morning everyone!

Piggy, ok u check liao let me know i wish i can join the trial the program looks fun lor..hope they allow us to chg the date.

Janice, your cake is nice & unique

Sharon, i let jovia brush her teeth also no toothpaste also i thk she will end up swallow it..more for her to make fun not really brushing.

Janice,
hee tt gd.. i got 80-90+ guest but mine only 3kg n more than enough

Sharon,
i use those safe to swallow toothpaste so ok... not messy at all n he simply like me brushin his teeth n i let him try brushin himself.. the candle from a party shop in Jurong Pt

goood mrng all~

wow janice.. nice big cake ethan had.. very nice. :)
same old stuffs at the taka fair leh.. to me, nothing much..

piggy.. i might not be able to do 18th sep for the playdays... we'll update eachother agnz..

pris.. hope yur mummy will recover fast fast.. God bless.

sharon.. my girls had already 'finished' up 1 tube of the earthbest's toothpaste le.. bahaha...

re: formula milk
moving my girls to stage 3 FM today or tmr since stage 2 finish liao... (we're on enfa all these while).. nw the mixing of powder n water different le.. hfta re-educate my helpers..n hopefully they will rmbr (especially for night feeds...sleepy sleepy..sekali blur blur!!!)

re: 7th mth & puasa
today is the first day of lunar 7th mth...n oso 1st day of puasa.... errh..ya!

Just came from taka bb fair yest. More discount on strollers and the usual on toys..

anyone knows if anyshop or online is selling nice tricycle for 1 year old? saw the one from little tikes but it seems quite heavy...

the rest of the ones i saw at giant, toyrus, kiddy palace arent nice at all =p

Bobo,
when u cam confirm ? Cos need a min of 8 kiddo wor.. If u can't make it n no other mummies interested may have to cancelled Liao...

oh dear.. i try to let u now by aftnn today can? my hb is travelling..but i cant rmbr which date.. (cos previously told him to keep 4th n 11th free le)... i call him latr!

piggy,
Tks!

bobo,
Ya, today is chit guay chuay yit, and also Ovann's lunar bday!
I know, some silly pantang pple will comment on being born on this day but who cares as long as my baby is well & healthy

kitty,
I think it's good for tricyle to be a little on the heavy side cos then it won't be easy to topple over ... since our kiddos are still small and not very good on balancing

kitty, i bought my son tricycle from kiddy palace....

fat bobo, step 3 got difference? no more 1 scoop = 30ml?? i finally kept my milk pump!! now letting ethan finish his step 2 FM... still left 1/4 tin.. so need to start him on step 3 soon... where to get cheaper forumla in the east huh? enfa like nvr got promo 1...

Pegsfur/piggytoh/donkeymami/fatbobo,
i'm such a lazy mummy! Normally wat time u all brush? Ryan got no fix timing for last feed...normally he KO after feed
I must start him tonite