(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Hi Han Bao Bao, thanks for the info, I am q happy not much weight is put on my face.. I remember when I was younger, I told my hubby I don't want to be preg cos I will look ugly :)P)

I don't know if you feel the same way, most ppl say "honeymoon" is 2nd trimester but I think mine is 1st cos I feel so heavy now. I have to lay down alot in order to relieve the pressing sensation on the bladder.

I can't remember the weight of the bb, but I know if he maintain the growth, he mayb an 8 pounder.. Wonder if anyone could give tips on what I can do to prep my body to deliver this bb naturally?

kimberly
not all mummy turn ugly when preggy haain fact i tink most mummy glow radiantly n look prettier when preggy due to more blood circulation ard the body

my honey moon period is about now except that i do feel heavy
my 1st 16 weeks was nitemare cos i got BAD MS.. haha
now my tummy feel like its bursting anytime. haha

u can start off with like exercise like swimming, prenatal yoga or fit ball class.
i am doing fitball class.. v light exercise yet can feel the body reacting to it.

some ppl says at the later stage mayb 3rd tri can drink raspberry leaves tea for easier labour. not sure how true but worth giving it a try.

my fitball instructor (an ang moh) also suggest gg for foot reflex weekly if possible by the certified reflexologist. coincidentally im gg for foot reflex now.. i hope it helps haha
my sis went for all these.. her labour was about 3 hour plus... not sure if it realy help her or simply bb v cooperative n came out fast.

Hi Lamagier,
Ya, that's right who knows it'll turn out to be bb's comfort item.. U r so fortunate to have a bb-sitter mom, lots of tips then.. I suppose ur bb will be care for by her too? Envious me!

Hi Lamagier,
I'm not sure if pump rentals are available at the hospitals in S'pore, it's best to check with the hospital of your choice. Another option is to check out Mums & Babes, I've read in another forum that they do.

Re: Cloth Diapers
Besides Bumwear, there're several other brands available at Whoopeekiddies. BumGenius, Mommy's Touch, Fuzzi Bunz and Happy Heiny's, just to name a few. I'm planning to using disposables during the 1st mth or so, then switch to CD.

Hi Han Bao Bao,
Thanks for the tip, where can I find certified foot reflexologist? Like MD specialist? Where did you go? I usually go foot reflex (which I can't go now)and sometime if the guy hit the right spot, I can get orgaz (shy), if this happen, is it safe?

Wow, amazing, is that your sis' 1st child? .. A friend of mine had no contraction pain at all can you beat that?! Her water bag burst at about 4am, and she still shower and wash hair then take taxi to hospital cos her hubby out station.

The nurse kept asking her if she feel the pain, but she just didn't, even until the time the contraction was very intense. Her Labor is not as short as 3hrs but totally no pain!!

I WANT THAT, no pain and in 3hrs!!! can save on Epidural (hee2)..

Enjoy your reflex!!

Lamagier
I dun think I'm catching a flu.. headache has been on and off.. quite irritating.. let me know if your treadmill walk helps..

Elijah'smummy
Yeah, I do agree.. I will buy later.. coz no matter wat, it would be good to let bb latch on.. bonding session for us too..

HBB,
We can go for foot reflexology? I read books and say u can massage but not your feet.. it may cause false alarm contraction?

Re: swollen nose
Any mummies have swollen nose yet? The old wives tale says those preggy with boy will have swollen nose and look ugly.. *stress*

kimberly/ralphine

if the reflexologist is experienced enuff they know where to massage the feet and where not to.
the acupoint linked to our ovaries n womb they wun touch one. the one iwent the massage is v v light. as if jus light touch onli but aft that I can be more relax.. and also its more for my baby she says
uc an PM miif u wan the details.my sis n her friends went for it while preggy and all of them n babies did v well aft birth so i went too hehe

i ask my gynae the last rnd i went for check up regarding massage
he say jus dont massage tummy as that willc ause contraction. when I ask him bout foot he say its fine.
u might wan to ask ur gynae bout their view on it as it ink diff gynae got diff view on such thg

kimberly
yes its my sis 1st bb
i tinkwhen water bag burst.. no cotnraction n pain yet
she stillc an take her own sweet time to bath nw ash hair n etc then slowly go to hosp by cab w her dh. i tink onli when the doc.nurse unduce her cos no contraction yet then she start to feel the pain

but she did take epidural thou. cos too painful for that 3 hours haha
but so long as no need to hav assisted delivery or c sect it ink its realy good enuff
afterall c sect is consider a major op. cutting thru 6 layer of skin/muscle n etc.. no joke!

LS

It'll still be wet with the steam. But it's alright.

Kimberly

Peifu u for deciding on cloth diapers. It will take a lot of determination & a fair bit of sleep.

Frankly, i won't use cloth diapers unless i've a maid. It's too much of a hassle esp when they can poo 8 times a day. I'm not going to wash and change the cloth diapers 8 times a day. And their poo is all watery type, so likely will leak too. It's esp bad when have to change the diapers in the middle of the night. I think most 2nd time mothers will agree disposables are the way to go unless they don't change their babies themselves.

Heck care abt the environment! It's going down the dumps anyway. hehehe.

Hi Ralphine, I am very concern with how I look, it is really true expectants with bb boy will have fat nose? (Ooo-waaaaah!!!)

HBB, u knw wat? I already told my hubby, if Yoda bcomes too big for me to push, I will just go for c-section, I told him use of forceps & vacuum is strictly NOT allowed (cos I see some friends' bb's head still pointy on one side, and never can be nice and round).

Mashy, ya, I think I am gonna try when confinement nanny is around and see how it goes after she leaves.. I shall not trade my beauty sleep for envt then.

kimberly

I went thru c-section coz my boy just won't come out after my constant pushing. When he was out, he had an odd pointy head. Well, he recovered very quickly and now he's got a perfect head shape. So don't worry, the 'damage' with forceps & vaccuum isn't permanent.

so sorry to intrude. I have the following items to let go at low rates:

1) Avent DUO pump full set with bag

2) Avent UNO pump box still intact

3) Clarins Huile "Tonic" Body treatment Oil (still in box never open before - very good for anti stretchmarks - no stretchmarks at all after 2 babies)

if you are keen, please PM or email me

Hi Mashy, thanks for comforting message..

Some says I have to work hard on soothing the bb's head during confinement to make the bb's head round, wonder if you know this is true.

lamagier, with the expansion can go up to level 80 with alot more places to explore. Yeah, my hubby and I in same guild with a group of friends, like go tour in a group sometimes... but in the World of Warcraft...lol

keke... your hubby very cute, want to bring u diving in wow. He got xin le.

cecelia446, I've heard abt the counting of 10 kicks per day thingy too. Wah, think need to record in somewhere to keep track. hope wun be too tiring...

blessed09, I started fish oil from the 1st gynae visit at week 7. I think no problem to start early on fish oil.

Sam, i intend to use cloth diapers when baby at home. Really much cheaper. But at the cost of much more troublesome. In addition, need to buy nappy liners.

Ralphine, how low is your haemogoblin? Mine at 11.1 (spec 11.5-16.0), RBC (duno what it stands for) also low 3.64 (3.8-5.4), Haematocrit 32.7 (36.0-46.0). All related to red blood cells something like that. I'm quite puzzle cos I've been diligently taking iron.

Gynae took my blood again for further blood test... ouch!

Thanks Peanut! BTW, I think what you asked about RBC refers to Red Blood Cells. Hope things are okay with your blood - eat more red meat, maybe?

I like beef, but you know beef best and tender when medium rare. How to eat well done steak? I tried, too hard!

Even for beef noodles, I had to ask aunty to fully cook the beef for me

peanut & blessed09
my colleague told me that wadever we eat before 16weeks are all to ourself mostly. not sure isit true. but aniwae, even if too much for baby to absorb, we can also eat =p fish oil is gd for all.

re: steak
after preggy i onli ate steak once and i ate well done. my sis look at me and gimmie this stupid face saeing how can i eat well done. but no choice lor. hahas.

Hi Ralphine,
The threadmill walk did make me feel less lethergic today, but head still feels heavy and giddy ~o-o~. And coffee doesn't chase away the giddiness....

Hi Kimberly,
My mum's not helping me look after bb cos she stays too far away and me & husband want to see bb everyday, don't want to be weekend parents only. And mum's not in the pinkest of health. My bb will prob end up in infant care or babysitter or hire a maid to help look after.... Still weighing our options. Hopefully will be able to decide by the third trimester.

peanut & blessed09 ,
Yah, I heard that too. That in first trimester bb take nutrients from egg sac. After that then take from mother directly

Hi Peanut,
Hum, then must go check with husband if he at level 80 liao.... He's not got xin lah. He just wants to gewt me to stop looking at those underwater programs on National Geographic and ANimal Planet. Cos I'll bug him and start to name all the creatures that appears on screen and tell him how much I miss them.....

morning all mtbs,

yesterday the detail scan everything is fine, just so pity bb in sitting position with legs crossed, so I still dont know bb gender at 20 weeks. hv to wait 4 more weeks,see the next visit to gynae if bb cooperate.

anyone like me after detail scan still dont know bb gender?

kimberly

i didn't do a thing. I tried alternating his head left & right when he sleeps in his cot, but he prefers left. He looked abit lopsided for a while in the first months, but now perfectly ok already.

This is a photo of him taken when he was very much younger.

2236903.jpg

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicolle ann</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr douglas ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noelle</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ninni Ji</TD><TD>SUFH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Alex Ooi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jillian</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt.A </TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curtis</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimkurek</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bdgees</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boys</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>janbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan HY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sam</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kong Enli</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Hy Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffingirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devilene</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynny</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pprincessbaobei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

xman
hopefully tat i can see baby gender's on next visit! last visit cant see. tomorrow is my detail scan. cross my fingers.

kmberly
my sis also was being out via forceps and ive a fren whose 2 daughters out via vaccum. all are okie so i tink doesn realli applies to all. ^^

Hi Ralphine,
I'm not sure what causes the swollen nose, but don't worry. My colleague's nose was pretty swolen when she was expecting a girl while my sister's was swollen when she was expecting boy, not swollen when she was expecting girl. So seems to be like there is no correlations between bb gender and swollen nose =p

Need opinion. Got woken up by dull ache at the side of my lower abs and tummy since 5am this morning. Been feeling sore since then. Low level pain when I press down on right side of my lower abs. Is this just round ligaments pain and normal pregnancy sretch pain? Cos for me, the pain typically go away after a while, but not today =( Not sure if I should be overly concerned.

re: swollen nose
i read tat we will haf some nose block and such during our pregnancy from around 20 weeks onwards. as to why the nose will b like tat im not too sure.

re: looks changes during pregnancy
lately ive alot of comments from colleagus tat i look veri different when im pregnant. so, mayb it's the hormones changes tat's causing us to haf a change of looks? hopefully will go back to my original looks after pregnancy -.-

Lamagier
Less caffaine for you then!
I will go for walk around my estate, hopefully it works the same for me.

Peanut,
My haemogoblin is 10.x (cannot the exact x liao). That is why I need to take iron pills, but I'm like you, I love beef and I do crave for beef. I like beef all the time, but now I would prefer beef to any other meat. I also cheat like sunnyduck, medium-well done for steak. I love beef horfun, Pho Beef, now that I mention about beef, I do feel like eating it now :p

Re: swollen nose
I think so too.. I mean in the past, it just so coincidental that those who has swollen nose gave birth to boy. Just keep my fingers crossed. So far, my friends said I am glowing in this pregnancy..

Re: eyesight
Anyone of you experience poorer eyesight? I have been staring at the screen lately and felt that my eyesight is not as good as before. I read somewhere it said is ok and it will go off after giving birth.. just wondering if any of you mommies here experience that too? *sigh*

Re: weight
Sigh.. just stepped onto the weighing scale today.. gained close to 1kg.. hopefully its bb that is growing and not me per se :| I want bb to be healthy and have good weight gain, yet I am worried that the weight goes to me instead..

RE:change of looks,

indeed a lot of my colleagues change looks during pregnant, normally red nose and darken skin color around neck and lips. for me both 2 pregnancy faces no changes, last time ppl say if pregnant gal then skin better and looks radiant, if pregnant boy then red nose and darker skin, but it's not true as I got a colleague pregannt with a gal but faces changed so much.

ralphine
our hormones are affecting our eye sight during pregnancy n after delivery
quite normal
dun worry ok
that why some ppl have blurry eyes aft delivery and olf wives tale say we cannot cry during confinement else will get blurry eye
but actualy is bcos due to hormonal changes =)

Re: Stuffy nose

I think this round i got stuffy nose.. which affect my taste buds.. i can taste the different tastes but not the spices if there is in the dish..

so quite sian..

Re:Eyesight
pregnancy will affect eyesight that's normal.. thats bec our body will produce some form of chem to relax/ soften the joints to prep for delievery.. and that might have affected your eye muscles.. so its 1 of the reasons not advisable to do lasik when you are found preggy..

Good am,

Mashy, thanks for updating me, and you have a very handsome boy! I like the hair style for boys, very adorable.

Xman, your bb is very secretive, I hope you get to know the gender soon.. I know who it feels esp if you r looking fwd to setting up the bb's room &amp; shopping for appropriate colors.

Pprincess, thanks for comforting msg. I think I will still pray that all will be well on the delivery..

Peanut &amp; blessed09, I started krill oil instead of fish oil at 9weeks. As this krill oil is not yet popular here, I has consulted my doc. and she gave me the green light to start. I like it as it does not give me the fishy burp.

Re: STEM CELL storgae:
Cordlife had sked their seminar the same day as Stemcord (14Mar, at Pan Pacific). I had signed up with Cordilfe because according to a friend's OBGYN, they have less hidden charges. For me it's mostly because of moving out of the country in future. Stemcord was unable to guarantee the quality of the stemcell after being transfer out of their lab, whereas Cordlife will ensure that the pakage lasts for 7days (Ya, even though it's going to take the air frieght, there are provisions for strikes or natural disasters).

According to an insurance agent, the storage of the stem cells are different, Stemcord store in cryovials (test tubes) they say that different transfusion is required different amount of stem cells and can be made for up to 4 person. But chance of contamination is higher for such storage method.

Cordlife uses silicon bags which can only be used once (as the doctor will not use what is required but the maximum dose during transfusion), and less contamination in this storage methods.

Furthermore, Stemcord did not follow up with me after my inquiry.. making me ask myself, how will I be treated if I ...

I can't say much about Stemcord since I choose not to use them. I would have gotten a better deal for 10year plan (about 2.8k) with Cordlife but hubby thinks we should just go for the one-year, which I paid abt. $900.

Now for your bbs who will be Singaporean, you do not need to come out with the payment as you can use the CDA to pay for this. I am still thinking if Yoda should be have Singapore passport..

And if any of you do sign up with Cordlife (1 year plan) please do use me as your referral so we both can enjoy additional discount k? PM me for my details! (Thanks!)

Re: Cloth diapers
Thanks ladies for the input.
Might be staying at my mum's for confinement, so see what she wants to do about the diapers, otherwise I've already planned to use disposables initially because the BF diet will give watery poo.

Re: Eyesight
I do occasionally get blurry vision after working on the computer for the whole day. So qc-ing work for me at the end of the day is really slow.

Re: Stem cell storage
I have signed up with Cordlife during the baby fair at Expo. Well, the storage is better and also they are accredited whereas Stemcord is still trying to get themselves accredited. Well, with the amount I pay, I would rather pay for a reliable one, after all, it is not cheap. I have signed up the 10yrs plan package and using CDA to pay for it.. 1/4 of the CDA funds has been used for this, but I think it is better than insurance..

Re: eyesight
Yeah, I am normal then.. I will eat more wolfberries haha..

Re: look change
I have a colleague who has the same EDD as me is expecting a girl. She does not have swollen nose either.. lets hope our looks will not change.. *figners crossed* hehe

Re: Cloth dipering

for 1st time mum, unless you hve really committed additional help, its easier to use disposable diapers.

cos as mum's you are already so tired from the Bfeeding, then still need to worry abt washing diapers, drying them, folding them..

Easily 8-10 diaper change a day..
you might just need to invest in 1-2 pkt of new born then can proceed with to those smaller cuts S size diapers.

For my #1 i wanted to try cloth dipering but then gave up end up the diapers makes good swaddle cloth, pop up pillows (i did not buy pilows for bb cos often they might puke on it so sleeping on a towel/ cloth diaper allows me to wash it daily.) and towel over the shoulder for burping after feeding.

mashy...

hahah yah i totally agree with you on the cloth diapering score! when i was with my no.1 i also want to do cloth diapering coz i calculated that cloth diapers will help me to save in the long run... but then when truth came to be told and we had the experience of the 1st week home i instantly changed my mind! hahah i went online and started to order disposables in big big bulk! coz for my boy we actually had to change his diapers 2 to 3 times in the night not to mention the day! hahah after that i told myself not to be crazy and heck care about the environment! i will only start to care about the environment when he no longer poo 4 to 6 times a day! hahah

yesterday i went to Taka and saw them preparing for the baby fair....saw Fisher price almost finished setup their counter....then see Medula, Gracco, Cybex, Ferrari,pigeon and etc...
I am aiming the Quinny Buzz, if they offer 20% discount probably i will buy it. Mothercare offer 10% discount for FBI holder.

Re:Cloth diaper
Planning to buy the cloth one, really can help saving a lot. my fren just passed me a few boxes of huggie newborn....probably will switch to the disposable one since it is free.

kimberly

elijah's mum

yah! I still remember sobbing at night once coz everytime i change him, more poo came out. It kept going on for a few times until i was totally frustrated and I just started crying. And it was disposables! Can't imagine if it's cloth diapers and i had to clean them up after that.

mashy

hahah... yes i can totally relate to that! bad enough is the 2 hrly feeding then to add on to it is the poo and diaper changes.. there was so many times that i was too slow and he peed or pooed on me that i was just so overwhelmed! but at least after we changed him to disposables he actually started to sleep through the night. so it was not too bad ( that only lasted for 3 mths) :p