(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Muffingirl: Timmy is so tall! Max is 10 cm shorter than him. He was 8.2kg, 63cm, short and round like a big pau.

Hbb: Was so proud of Max, the other day at his swimming lesson, he swam underwater to the side of sharon's pool and when she helped him up he held onto the bars at the side on his own. I see a huge improvement in his confidence with just the short 8 weeks that he has been with her. Now he's so comfortable going underwater, hopefully he'll be as good a swimmer as her youngest daughter.

eh but vivo no popular de mah, so we shall go IMM?

tje, off coz it's not exactly the same as kay unger, but it has the same theme, the color is vibrant pink with embroidery at the bottom. so pretty. you will regret it for the rest of your life if you don't buy. hehehe...

I have just came back from my once a month tai-tai brunch date. feel so weird after so long never wear dressy dress and heels. LOL. to make it more weird I took sbs bus and carry the long noodle purple float that I have just bought from Toys r us for Nigel. I felt everybody staring at me.
Was drooling over my gf's new birkin bag. dunno wheeeen I can afford to buy that. I did a mental calculation. it's worth of 15 years of Naomi's supply of similac. ahahah....
I skipped the ferragamo sale at isetan. didn't dare to step in at all. did a lil shopping at far east plaza before I boarded the bus. The shop assistant happily announce that they're having a 40% sale and asking how many month pregnant I am!!! this comment really make my mood ruin for the rest of the day. Damn.

Lamagier...hahah, MR is so cute, she munchs on everything. If I were you my reaction will be strangle the daddy first! hahaha

Muffingal. that's the stupid appointment system. The clinic that I always go, take priority on the appointment first then take in the walk in. otherwise, what's the point of having appointment, right? But my problem is...I tend to forget and miss my appointment and end up have to walk-in. the waiting time in the peaks days (usually Mon and Tues every kids in town decided to fall sick) is about 3 hrs. Luckily it's at paragon, so I calmly go jalan-jalan and have my lunch first. the clinic will call me when my turn come. hehehe

ETirto - I just saw you on Monday and rest assure that you don't look pregnant! Stupid shop assistant!

Maybe at the first gathering at Kim's place when the babies were about 3 months old or younger - most of us still looked a bit pregnant there!

Linsu, I bought the ball for US$14.50 and metro selling is at $46. but if you intend to ship here, the shipping cost might be high, because it's considered heavy toys. aiya, I have just got my baby G from amazon last week. it's shipped the next day, and it's much cheaper than the retail price here. so happy!

Etirto,
You def dun look preggers.
Didn't want to tell you before cos scared you be offended. Showed my colleagues (2 unmarried guys about 26 years old) a few photos from the first swim dates ~ They were oogling at you so I shooed them off and din bother to show more.

Jillian,
Wow, max is so good in the pool. Impressed! Hope my fat girl will have the same amount of water confidence soon!

lamagier: I'm sure she will, over time they will get use to it. I always tell hb that Max is so comfortable in the water cos his fats help him to float

noelle

sbcc has been sold to healthway. dr koh, vella n ek ong set up new clinic at mt a, and dr ngiam, dr yip n dunno who set up at gleneagles. heard the newbies at sbcc amk just finished PD specialist course. i'm not going to let my kids be guinea pigs. going to follow dr koh to new clinic International Child & adolescence clinic.

japa,

no problem on late reply....sorry I can't make it for weekends so guess I have to give it a miss....do you have Sharon's contact so I can see if she has any classes on weekdays?

bbethan,

Can you share the addy of Dr Ngiam? Use to bring my girl to see him when in sbcc and when he left I din know where he went...great to know you found him....

been a busy week.. making cookies (weekends), stupid meetings (weekdays) finally finish reading the post today keke..

Still have not find time to do hair.. think will do a half head soft rebonding + highlights.. see if i can find time next week.

going on leave on 11th to clean up the house and do up prep list for my #1 3rd B-day on the 16th... very last min arrangment sigh..

yuli
ehh i dun think thr is such thg as too much probiotic...

japa
ever sicne i bought my bridge camera.. then upgrade to dslr i nvr look bk on compact camera LOL

muffingirl
ur heavy boy! well fed! ehh tell ur dh dun worry we not keen on him LOL

kitty
i jus got home nia.. went to gf hse to visit since she jus gave birth..

chiyojade
edna routine upside down today!imagien ehr 1st feed today was 1130am! tsk... and now she is sleeping away... 3rd feed also not taken! argh

lamagier
im waiting for tomolo too!! so tat i can ask u qns on the new hunk on the block LOL
ehhh smack the daddy 1st then clean lens LOL

jillian
oh yes edna loves the side pull up bar LOL
she make pull uplooks easy.. mayb cos in water she is weightless? LOL
nxt time ur xiao logn bao and my kong ba pau can go swimming n diving together LOL

etirto
ask the salesgirl go fly kite lar! wat preggy! tsk...

today i lug edna in my sling.. w my pump as a backpack.. then another bag of stuff.. took mrt... well everybody was so sleepy... no one giv a damn bout us.. tsk..

HBB, thatz terrible! reserved seats also got slpg passengers ah? terrible! thx 4 answering my qn re probiotics ;)

LOL, xiao long bao n kong ba pao. u guys hvnt seen my tua ba pao!

yuli
yes!!! onli aft a few stop.. the 'sleeping' ppl alighted then another guy ask mi to sit down... tsk tsk

my girl is kong ba pau becos i call her suckling pig LOL
wahh ba pau!!! i wan see!! lol u on fb?

sunsweet
thanks for bringing the 'power' powder to me!
tomorrow it's stacia's 7mth.. gonna cook porridge w/ dried scallop & probably add some fish/pork/chicken. Which one should we give first actually? fish, pork or chicken?

hbb
wakkkzzz... bravo to u.. if I did that sure another round of slipped disc =p yesterday I was so stubborn to carry stacia in sling & walk walk to Tampines 1 (so addicted to carrying her since she wants me now hehe) but after an hour & i surrendered.. passed her to my maid.. today, after work I walk walk a while @bugis junction & now my whole back aching liao.. I could foresee if I continued being stubborn, the problem will come back very soon cos now can feel one side pain liao..

PS: nobody care to give up seat in mrt too

linsu
ya last nite my back ache like hell cos of the burberry sale q LOL.. today stillc an commando style carry her... bad thg was today we home alone1 no car no hubby..sianz.. tsk

ehh u better watch ur back ok.. no joke
i injured my back n groin nerve when i was in service... quite bad..physiotherapy din help at all .. .i resorted to carry my full set of golf club n walk the course daily to imrove.. that is y now i dare carry edna like this.. but i tink urs diff case! dun over load urself oki!!
edna now also sticky to me... tis 2 days she seem to wan to hold my hand then put on certain thg like her toys as if ask mi to take for her.. sometime she hold myhand n put on her head... ask mi to pat n love her huh? so funny

re: gerber puff vs happy puff
i bought gerber puff from ntuc. bought banana, peach & apple + strawberry
tried the banana todae and it's rather blend in the taste and it melts kinda easily.
darius know hw to chew, so even biscuits like wakodo he also can eat. but the puff he like jus put in the mouth and try to chew but there's nth animore. so i guess is gd.

muffingirl
timmy really tall! when darius went for his check at 6months, he's 70cm and pd alreadi commented is 95th percentile and very tall. he's 76cm is very very tall alreadi!
not to worriew abt the weight. my friend's bb alreadi hit nearly 11kg at 7months.

the appts dey should let those who haf appts go see first wad. then maybe after 2 or 3 appts then see walk-ins? at least fairer in this way. and i hate it when dey dun even bother to tell u hw long u haf to wait.

hbb,
Edna so cute. She wants you to sayang her!!!

Etirto,
I LOL when I read your post about heels! I put on (too high!!) heels also yesterday after goodness know..almost one year. Wanted to die and didn't even walk that much!
Last year, I knew someone whose husband bought her a Birkin and she sold (BNIB) it quite a bit cheaper - she didn't like it! If I had known you then, I would've told you! Maybe it might have only cost you only 10 years supply of milk, not 15! LOL!

Arlo mummies!

Brought my ger for a free eye screening held by OCBC @ Shaw Centre. The optician will test if the baby has lazy eyes, agtisim (i think i spelt wrongly) & crossed eyes. Was a lil' nervous bout' the test but luckily the results were fine! My gf's ger had quite high agtisim thou, =( Gotta go back for review 6mths later.

It's a totally free screening. Babies who haf the CDA a/c with OCBC, may consider going. The tel is 6732 8673. Was told to bring the health booklet + OCBC baby bonus card, but in the end, they only asked for the health booklet from me lehs. Perhaps those with SCB & is interested in the test may call to ask, no harm!

Jes/Sam, just to let you know BD does not ship to Sin...I've emailed them. Apparently their security standards have changed. So now they dun ship their goods to outside of US.

kitty
if u wan the stuff to b sent to u .. u can send them to vpost or borderlinx... then re route to u =)

winnie
really ah? i wan let edna check.. but ehh who is the 1 checkign the babies eyes? i must ask edna's godma see can go anot 1st. cos i worry they not pro enuff then hurt edna's eye
i v worry edna gt asti like mi
i always meet sleepy ppl one leh!!!

chiyojade
she is weird today. duno wats up w her!!
she was cruising ard her god sis cot today!!

HBB, Linsu,
Wah piang. Got baby in front of them alone never give seat. If really heavy load, just go ask for seat... Really inconsiderate bunch of commuters.

I took MR on 2 buses during peak hour. Lucky manage to get empty seat each time I got on. Haha, got 2 separate ladies commented on how handsome my boy was... and got a malay auntie ask her son if baby looks Singaporean or Chinese... She attacts too much attention...

winnie_mummy - thanks for the info! If I have time, I might try to take him down, but this weekend super busy..

NAN HA 2:
BTW, I wanted to share...I am weaning bb off bm and going solely into formula and solids and I just realised how FAST the fm goes, so I wanted to share that my place sells Nan HA2 at $34.90, 900g, Manufactured in Switzerland. If you want more details, let me know...I heard that it's about $2 cheaper than most places?? I dunno, because I just buy from that place.

Kitty,
I don't think it should be a problem, cos most times I ship via vpostusa. I haven't placed an order before, but unless they don't accept a Singapore credit card, ordering from BD won't be a problem. Thanks for checking up on the shipping though!

Muffingal,
I had a horrid time at KKH too, for austen's follow-up on his UTI, but cannot be bothered to type the whole story out here. Just fed-up that we pay private and get subsidised service. If and when you open your own, please hire me as your consultant. My work background and experiences with both pte and public healthcare institutions will surely increase your service quality and enhance patient experience. From waiting time to service integration. Wah, might as well post my cv here...

Lamagier
I love your swimming photos of MR and Edna, the July girls are really chio!

Bestberries
Know how you feel, Fridays, especially from 6pm on, feels really good. Enjoy your weekend!

Linsu
I gave pork first. People say least likely to cause allergy. Have fun cooking 'morrow! I will prob move on to fish next week, ngor hee from the market. Oh thank you for your info on Goon diapers offer from CS.

Kim
Gathering at Daiso/IMM? Haha...anyway you should be in Phuket now, how's your holiday so far? Take more photos to show us!

Japa
Added you in FB

TJE
If you invite austen to C's birthday, coz I am gonna apply for leave. So you gonna give out Chanel goody bags eh? Hehehe...I saw someone asked you this on FB :p BTW which venue are you eying for her party?

Sunsweet
#1 gonna get a nice party at home or outside?

Etirto
I cannot stand it when people are so insensitive, just darn plain rude, ugh! I hope now you feel better now, why let her ruin you day? And yes, you def don't look pregnant. I hope you didn't give that shop assistant any commission!

Dino-mum
Why are you pay master for SC's DSLR??

HBB
Thanks for telling me NOT to go burberry sale
I hate heading to expo in general, very far and always crowded. The last time I was there was for the Hi-5 show. Poor you, gotta stand on train, dh took the car?

Speaking of cars, ours went to their spa today and look so good now, wheels gleaming and all. I am very pleased.

Reunion dinner
We gonna do steam boat, which I love. Pilot-reunion dinner this Sunday.

lamagier
i din ask for a pl cos i tot i can take it n aso gt a womab in front of me..i duno if she is preggy anot..she gt a HUGE tummy... bt shegt huge head n face aso..n feet look swollen in her pair of pumps...whn e guy ask me sit tat time i still wondering wan giv seat to her anot..bt really duno she preg anot LoL...
ehhh last rnd i carry edna... i end up givin my seat to an uncle...ppl thr JUST LOOK ON

foz
ya dh at wor..nt cming bk today so i took mrt hehe.... edna love to take train n bus cos she cn c and disturb ppl!! she like to play robber! snatch ppl bag n etc...tis girl...tsk...

Hbb & chiyojade
no prb!
Hmmm, a lady, quite nice lehs.
She only using this 'camera' that will makes noises to attract the babies & took some pics, and the pics will appear on the screen & ta-da! Results out immed! Wun hurt the eyes! Oh! This free screening is for babies below 1, if got older kids wan do, nid pay $75 if I din hear wrongly. My gf's baby, 3.5mths nw, nt advisable to do thou coz scared too young, give incorrect readings.

Bbethan
so they finally shift yo the new clinic ah?! I haven seen it yet (hope dun haf to go any time before the 1yr jab!)

chiyojade
can check for me the price of Nan Pro 2? supermarket sells $29.90 and the cheapest i found at those prov shop is $27.90.

hbb
r u on the NEL? my friend ever commented that ppl on NEL always v sleepy n don't bother to give up seats. dont know how true.

winnie
thanx..let me ask her godma...shes an optometrist hehe...but ya 3.5mth abit young for correct readings

bbethan
yes today on NEL...so tempted take video of such ppl lol

HBB,
Just point the camera or press the shutter on SLR a few times at them. See if they wake up. Got 1 time I point my camera phone to a whole bunch of school girls because there are like old people, and pregnant women (including me), and they were like giggling and shuffling in the row of seats, they occupied like 6 of the 8 seats. They do look very self-conscious later, but definitely not courteous enough to give up a seat for the people who need a seat.

sam
i worr the smash my camera hahhahaaa

today gt 2 woman w bb..n a pram....pram i empty yet place at e middle of nowhere blockinn e way..end up middle of carriage empty ppl all squeeze near e door cos cant move in.still can stare at me n edna innocently!if e train e brake tink edna n me fly off liao(cos middle many space)

hbb,
Yes, my local (friendly - depending on their mood) neighbourhood store! You want anything??? My friend comes here to buy the POST cereal. She says it's at least $2 cheaper than Cold Storage. I don't know. I don't take cereal! LOL! I know that when they have Pampers (S), it is soooo cheap and it was quite a few (more than $2) off the regular prices. I am looking out for the pampers Active now....I know Mamy Poko is a wee bit cheaper than the BP, but of course, for me it's so convenient!

BbEthan, OK, I'll check for you! :)

HBB,
that's possible lar, since asians so want face. lol, but it was funny to watch their psychological reaction during that time. Think I was at my last month already then, but my tummy hangs low, so can't say I look uber pregnant, but I'm wearing preggy clothes!

Winnie,
Thanks for sharing the info on the eye screening...btw, do we have to call and book appointment? Its open on Sat & Sun?

FOZ,
I'm the paymaster coz I usually buy camera stuff for his birthday, V-day, etc... Else I got nothing to buy as gift for him le... Shirt, pants, tie, briefcase, watches are out for him due to our job nature, he dun have the chance to wear them often... thats y i always headache of wat to get him, DSLR stuff are the most practical esp when I hate to DIY stuff coz I'm super "nua"... keke... but he usually pay for everything else in the household and will "indirectly" give me $$$ when I'm broke... so pai seh to take $$$ directly from him esp when both of us earning the same amt... keke...

Gonna shop for a compact waterproof camera later, so that can take nice underwater photos of dino, Ju En & K during next lesson... yeah!!!

Bumper playmat advice. Should i get the 12mm or 15mm thickness playmat? Trying to get a smaller size bcos of space constraint, but i understand thickness is important too. My mattress-on-floor cheapo method doesn't seem to encourage my boy sit, roll, play on it as much as i thought. It's too soft and doesn't provide support i think.

Now that there's bp, maybe i really should get one for him: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3561825.html?1264404669.

BbEthan,
haha.. ivy took one photo of me..haha..i'll get frm her..hehehe

Kitty,
Thanks for checking out!... hehe.. mayb like wad HBB n Sam said.. if u really wan we'll send via vpost or sth.. i can share w u..=)
oh yah, u noe wad.. my hb said" go highlight lor.. i pay for everything!" ..... win liao rite.. but i told him no..ahahaha.. im staying by my rule of having my black hair.. wahahaa..
but this time round, im slightly disappointed by the curls.. cos by nitetime it wasnt tat curled.. looks like normal hair w a lil curls oni.. i called ann back n she said its lidat.. cos i oni wanted natural..=( sian, but she told me go get some lotion n it'll stay the way it was ytd wen u saw hw it was at the saloon.. sadddd!!! nw i feel its my own fault.. cos she alrdy warned me but i still go ahead w natural waves.. haha..

chiyojade
nah its ok thanx...we go thr pretty often since near upp thomson n thr is an outlet near my area to hehe...

poohbear i pm u bah

jes... ehhh nvr ever perm hair that look natural.... cos aft few days its gone n look nuthg bt mess! eww u shld hav call n ask e perm queen aka hbb lol.....i perm my hair for near 10 yrs until i preg n stop doing it

dn bother buy e wat sort lotion..waste $$ gt over 5 kind of lotion, serum, gel, wax for perm at hm lol
buy serum for hair treatment instead! makes hair uber soft