(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Chiyojade,
I saw the pics of the article in ur FB le... thanks for loading up for us to see...

LOL! I didn't load it and I just saw them....my husband did it and didn't tell me!!!! So embarrassing - all you high techy people here and I don't even know how to download photos and etc to my FB. Whatever "I put" is not me.

Kekeke.... Goon-du me!!! I'm IT-idiot also, u should have see the way I slam my computer when it hang, jus like cavemen era... So many computer have RIP under my hand... :p

thx Kim 4 the suggested buys. Daiso, here I come! I love Daiso! I sure got things 2 buy on each visit there.

Dino-mum, I agree. the puffs don't really melt. more like it turns sticky n sticks 2 palette.My dd made gagging sounds when puff got nearer her throat. Giving water helped wash it down. I think I will do wat Chiyojade does n brk the puffs in2 smaller pcs. Advantage of the puffs is like what HBB says, the puffs encourages them 2 fine tune their fine motor skills. Heh heh, like u my dd also boh geh n botak.

Yuli,
imagine myself boh geh and botak... Wahahaha... Must be real "cute" like my Dino... :D
I never thought of breaking the puff into smaller pieces... Hm... Must try that when I bring her home tomolo... Else I gonna finish the puff myself... Keke... The Happy Puff taste sweeter than the tasteless pigeon biscuit, I dun mind eating the puff all by myself...

RE: Daiso Date
Since so many mommies want to go Daiso, wanna plan to go together next week? How about Wed? 2pm. IF the one at IMM is too far for some, we can do Vivo or PS.

I wanna go tog, but next wed can only do before 2.:-( working lah.... On Mon I can do anytime..? The week after wed afternoon is ok though....how?

Lamagier, here's my order:

Happy Puffs -Apple 2.1oz(60gm) $6.90 13-Nov-10 QTY:1
Happy Puffs -Banana 2.1oz(60gm) $6.90 2-Mar-11 QTY: 1
Happy Melts-Strawberry 1.0 oz (28 gm) $7.20 6-Mar-11 QTY: 1
Happy Melts- Banana Mango 1.0 oz (28gm) $7.20 1-Mar-11 QTY: 1
Happy Melts - Mixed Berry 1.0 oz (28gm) $7.20 6-Mar-11 QTY: 1

My pils live at Boon Keng....will be going back on cny eve and Day 1. Hahaha, Lucius can drop by to bai nian with Minrui
Thanks!!!

hbb, sure no prob but i'm still trying to figure out some things.

Sam, it's actually a minor issue., about the shipping add which i jus can't complete that stage
haiz....first time trying out so very blur.

Chiyojade, the following Wed is CNY period leh.. I can't confirm yet cos dunno how tired I will be from CNY.. getting old.

TJE, can help me buy the VTec ball (that Naomi has) from Metro please? Thanks!

TJE,
If convenient, can help me get the vtech ball as well?

Haha, compact camera point and shoot. You'll get the hang of it very soon! My compact also permantly set to auto-intelligence mode... too many modes confuses me

Twinkle, Kitty,
OK. WIll order accordingly. Kitty, oh, you pil is upper boon keng or boon keng (I'm near theboon keng mrt, not the kallang side)

pprincess/hbb
yesterday i gave stacia happy puff again & same thing happened, she gagged herself at the 4th piece! This time she vomitted (with the prune juice i fed her before) all over her stroller.. haiz! hbb, maybe i shud limited her to 3pc like what u do..

chiyojade
and maybe i shud break into 2or3pc like u hehe..

lamagier
what's the diff between happy puffs & happy melts? hbb, the one i have from u is puffs right?

etirto/TJE
btw, how much is metro selling vtech? cos i'm thinking to order vtech & violet from amazon. If diff not much, maybe not worth ordering..

linsu
aiyo! yes better limit to 3 or break it into pieces like wat e other mummy do....

im panda today.. edna cry so hard last nite! duno wat happen.aft tat she was so awake whn i carry her...x finger tonite she b ok... dh nt ard..arghhh

Hbb: high 5! I'm a panda today as well. Max woke up crying at least ten times last night.I'm sure he is teething cos we can see the 2 teeth about to poke through. Lets hope tonight we will both have a better night's rest!

hmmm...is the gerber one easier to melt compared to happy puff? gerber is much cheaper somemore! but off coz it's not organic la...

sam you email me already?
Chiyode, email me at [email protected] by 4pm today, ok? hmmm...have I add you in my FB?

Kim, wed is my-toddler playdate in the afternoon. I'm ok if in the morning. I opt for VIVO! kekeke...

etirto
i bot e happypuff n cereal cos of e probiotics n dha...nt really bcos of its organic.scare edna dn digest well heehee

etirto,
I think I read somewhere (prob the hAPPY BABY WEBSITE) Happy Puff only a quarter of the gerber sugar content, that's why i went for happy puff

Lamagier,

In case you thought who added you on facebook, I am the one ya.

I saw Minrui and K's photos. Aiyooo...they are soooo cute. Minrui is so beautiful.

Kim - yes to Daiso date! but next week is bad for me
After CNY can? but no worries if majority can make next week. Hopefully I can join you guys another time for something else.

HBB and other mummies - I'm wondering if it's possible to have too much probiotics? My dd's (Alexis) FM has probiotic, her HB brown rice cereal has probiotic and her Happy Puff also got probiotic. How? Can or not?

ETirto,
Just emailed you. was going thru the site till she woke up. got a question on the Maclaren liner for you, let me know, cos I'm considering to drop it, since the cost savings isn't a lot.

poohbear75, sorry for my late reply...so busy at work!
the swimming class is the same one that hbb,tje babies are going.
i think it's at thomson road, the instructor's house. i can only do it on weekends cos working mon-fri

if u are keen, let me know...tks!

dino-mum, tks for the tofu info. yr girl is so 'advance' in eating! good that she tried so many things already.
me going to start giving fish this weekend, so hv to slog to the market tomorrow morning.

re happy puffs: does the vitakids at paragon sells them?

hbb/dino-mum, both of u experts in camera ar!
but my hb pestering me to buy LX3, not sure good or not?!

mummies, dun mind add me into facebook [email protected] also! chiyojade, i want to see the article too.

japa,
oh so you are [email protected]. i thot virus mail and I deleted =p

Rane_tan,
Oh, cos didn't see any common friends in facebook. haha, cos was thinking you are my classmates from way back when or from SMH cos we same brth year...
My silly girl not that pretty lah, see her in real life you will know already. Lotsa pretty babies in the forum. haha, Muffingal's Timmy is still the hands-down girl babies charmer =p

lamagier

re: GOON
If your babies r using, Cold Storage Taka selling @$19.90/pk (usual price $23.65).. bought M & L size.. i dinno they hv promo until at the cashier.. normally, my mom will buy fr Jkt for me @$18plus/pk.. not sure other CS will have the same promo or not thou..

Lamangier - MR is chubby pretty & cute!!
Timmy is just big sized. Timmy and his daddy are a bit scared of the attention from the July gals :p
The handsome one is K. Chinese-Caucasian boys are handsome. K is gonna be a super popular boy. Kim beware! :p

Haha. Just came home from paed. Tim is 10.35kg & 76cm tall. He is way more than 97th percentile.
Dr says to go slow on the solids, but he is healthy & developing well lol.

I made a negative feedback to the clinic staff with regards to their appointment system

I had the 1st appt of the morning at 930am the last visit. Hubby wanted to have breakfast first then go to the clinic. But I told him go to see dr first. If late for appt maybe have to wait very long cos missed the appt.
So we reached the clinic before 930am but there were already like 8 other kids with no appointments there waiting.
Despite informing the staff that we had an appointment, we were made to wait until after all those 8 kids were seen and they had no appointments!!
Waited for more than an hour!!!
We were also not told then that we would have to wait so long for our turn despite having an appt!!
We were hungry & angry.

So this time we reached there at 910am with appt at 930am.
So I asked how many patients were there before us.
Reception said 4 (that was the no of kids in the waiting room)
So I asked what's the point of having an appointment. I might as well come whenever I feel like it!!! Angry!!!

Stupid system.

MuffinGirl,

Oh yeah, I understand about this waiting thing!!! I have experienced that for NUH Children's clinic!!! When I asked the Prof how come so long, he turned to me and said, "You don't go to public hosptials, right?" I felt so bad.
But I also kena so many times at other places as well. And all mainly private doctors, not public system!

But when I am calmer, esp when I am not in a hurry after that, I just try to tell myself maybe these other kids/people got more serious issues? Like if my bb fell from the bed, or running a high fever, I would be more kan cheong than if I was just going for a checkup or vaccination.

Can you go there, leave your name/take a number and then ask them roughly how long? Then you can go b'fast and ask them to call you or you call them when b'fast is over? If you're in the middle of brekky, then ask them to let them other patients go ahead until you arrive? Instead of sitting there!!! I know how that feels!!! Super frustrating!

Lamagier, my pils also stay behind boon Keng mrt... Those maisonette there. U too?

Hbb, oh dear... Hope u get to rest a bit while Edna takes her nap. I'm with jes now at the salon. Sorry last night went online too late cox my boy refused to sleep.

Muffingirl, the system is so ridiculous!!! Wah... Tim is really heavy & tall.

hbb,
Aiyoh...We can panda eyes together! Yann also woke up at 5.30am, cried, so got fed and didn't want to go back to sleep and was fussing!!!!And all I could think of was..."I finish work at 9pm tonight!!!!" I finally put him in yaolan and he slept for an hour. Now gotta go and get ready for work!

Wow Muffingirl, Tim is definitely in the "Big & Tall" category. Yay!! WTG Tim ;)

Glad you said your piece abt the appt system. Had only been to the ped a few times, yap, never once had we been seen within the hr of our appt. I think that's the case for many ped offices

chiyojade

my hb and i like to joke that if there's someone who had a long consultation, they're prob lawyers. We met our friends who are lawyers at the PD with their dd. They went in for half an hour! They came armed with a thick book containing everything abt their dd's diet, everything. I wonder what's there to say that u can talk for half hour. For me very chop chop. I just list down a list of questions and ask them, so my consultation are usually done within 5-10mins.

Japa,
Actually, dino is not advance in eating, jus that she had to start solid earlier than the rest coz she's underweight and no longer on bf... Started solid on 4th month... I'm happy that she react ok to all the food that we introduce... well, except for carrot thou... she refuses to eat any of that... i think i'll sure buy the wrong fish if i go to market... I'm an idiot in cooking... :p
actually i'm not expert in camera... the post on DSLR are my dino-dad inputs, i'm jus the paymaster for his hobby... his DSLR too heavy for this petite mummy... I'm also looking ard for a compact camera... lamagier recommended LX3 but it's not sleek enough thou... I'm currently looking at either Sony or Canon...

Muffingal,
Timmy is TALL!!! my lil dino loves tall boys, jsu like the dino-mum... keke... can Timmy donate that 0.35 kg to his underweight chick?
and yes, Timmy is attracting a LOT of attention from the July girls... super hot hunk!!! keke...

I work at a specialist centre/ restructured hospital. While I understand that at 'govt clinics' drs are usually overbooked, I don't make any noise when waiting whether it's at sgh outpatient clinic, kkh private suite (longest wait for gynae 2hours plus though dr went off for 2 deliveries) or kkh private children's clinic.
People who expect service are also expected to go to private clinics and also pay more!

So I really don't expect to wait that long while they conveniently see walk-ins (who are not newborns or need urgent care) with no appointments before my son who has an appointment

I dislike waiting in paeds clinic with sick kids in the waiting room, with my healthy baby going for shots.

Kitty, Lucius may be even taller!!

Thanks muffingal.
Eh, not so cute when she tried to eat the lens on my point and shoot camera on wed... was videoing her... And her daddy used her... All I could see was an increasingly big face then a huge mouth swallowing my lens on the live view camera....) Was debating to clean the lens first or strangle her daddy first.

Timmy is tall.... We got another Caucasian-chinese boy... Yann!!!

Kitty,
I stay in normal older HDB near the town houses ~ no money for maisonette =p

HBB, chiyojade, kitty
Hope you girls will manage to get more sleep tonite.... HBB... me anxiously waiting for swim class tmr!

Haha..m in saloon w kitty..hehe..she lent me her phone! Thanks girl!! In e end didn't rebond but perm..ivy psycho me oso..w help of stylist..n hubbie oso say perm don rebond... Bbethan, I join u in the permed club Liao... Hehehe.. I told ivy aft I'm done I'll leave her here.. Hahaha! =p. Muffingirl, Timmy really is a strongn tall boy!! Jav oni 7kg I bth alrdy!=p

jes
wow... post yr pic in fb tonight for us to see. i'm going now... still undecided. will decide when there... haha

muffin
can donate a bit to amanda too? Yest she only weighs 6.5kg at 7.5mths. so tiny. i doubt she'll be even 10kg at 1 yr old. dun worry abt the extra good weight now... since he's growing so well. the extra will come off when he starts walking n running. don't forget he's tall too. so he's all even out.

the clinic is at east shore? start with K?
actually a lot of clinics r like that... even with appt, still need to q when we reached. even my gynae's clinic also like this.

winnie
yest i went to Dr Ngiam's new clinic. impressed leh. so nice n big. my silly girl keep smiling and laughing non stop at the bouncing toys above the weighing machine. best part is no queue n he got all the time to answer all my questions and even chit chat. really v glad to relocate him thru you.

Bbethan,
Really no queue at Dr Ngiam's clinic, where is it? Brought my #1 to him couple of yrs ago at sbcc AMK branch, waited very long then. Is he still in the same practice (sbcc)?

Lamagier,

Hey, so I am same age as you. Ya saw other babies too, they are lovely. But I don't who is who considering the fact that I am not active in this forum all the time.

I have to agree, those chinese-caucasian babies are really handsome. I saw both Kaelem and yann's photos...soo suave.

Love seeing babies photos. certainly brightens up my day

Clinics need to learn to manage expectations.
Honestly, why bother informing me when I made the appt that I'm the first appt at 930am and the dr usually comes in at 915am, so if I'm there early I would be the first patient?

This dr isn't even super popular yet.
According to my gf who recommended him, he just started out in pte practice not too long ago and so his clinics are usually not crowded.

Patients are usually more understanding when they are informed right at the start if the dr is running significantly late so they can go have coffee first or walk around a bit you know. Or if the number won't be called in sequence.
Or if there is a reasonable system.

Ok. Nuff said.
Not angry. Just make sure if and when I go into pte practice , my clinic system is not as kok.