(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

ahnetsan & cassey, ok will let u'll know wat his reply...hmm probably is normal or not to worry!! tink ling will sure know y i say dis...hehehe...

cassey but aft reading yr link i tink beter to chk wif him juz to ease my mind lo!

Yay! Finally got central gathering! Cassey, will PM u

Eh, I'm already checking out insurance policies for baby, mainly hospitalisation ones. Anyone else as KS as me? (doubt it wahahaha)

hey mummies, i cant find the page on MT A disc from dbs anymore. wonder the promotion no more or changed cos now only saw a pckg deal. anyone knows?

wow cassey turning up meimei with her new pedicure tonight leh... hope u gals have fun.

ya lor jam75 it's common to have infection after antibodies but since u going to c ur gynae no harm asking for a check. cassey, really ??sex cure itch? keke but ur gynae say to keep it till 34th wk right.. i dont dare to ask for it again either though i read some women feel higher but hmm i dont think i'm one of those.. :p

bb kicking harder these days aiyoh sometimes qt pain! but really funny to see tummy moving heehee. hey anyone experience shrinking breast? i tot we suppose to get bigger but mine seems softer and dunno if i seeing things i seems to feel it has shrink compare to 2 wks ago. and my oily T-zone & scalp has come back again.. (was very dry initial preg stage...so happy now no more so sad)

<font color="0077aa">jam75, *grin* West'ies one is today ma. By now, the planning and collating of RSVPs is out of the way. Just waiting for gathering to "happen". *SIGH* Silly me went and left my camera in the office... Hope someone else brings their camera today.

Same thing with Westies gathering, remember? Gloria Jeans gathering was end Jan. I'd already sent out mass email, completed survey of availability and we'd fixed a Westies gathering date by early Feb!

Need time to complete survey and fix date neh. If I get one organised early on, then at least those who find that they click well have a few months' time to lug themselves and their bumps around for further meet-ups prior to us all beginning to pop!!

Tubbym~, ermm... NOPE! It's just you! No lah.. seriously, my sis asked hubby and me about it so I guess it's something we have to start looking into shortly.

<font color="0077aa">createjoy, not just me lor! Nozomi also! Heehee... No la, my pedi is long overdue. Last one was SUCH a lousy job. *angry*
Tried new place's offer. Lady tried to hard-sell their package after completing the job, and showed 'face' when I firmly declined.

On top of that, she didn't trim my toenails nicely and sometimes when I curl my toes, I end up scratching myself or else scratching my hubby. So since gathering is quite late, I go earlier to get it done lor!! =) You're missing out, my dear! You'll regret!!!!!

*ok, Cassey's off to get prep'd for tonight... Hmm... throw on a cool comfy PJ'ish dress? Or a skirt...?
*</font>

*grin* ya lah vain mummies... pretty till my jaw drop. u did a great job decline a lousy pckg! hope today's will b a gd job :p

cassey, mk us stress leh...i din doll up or dres up f 2nite gathering leh....aiyo later c her muz hide some where le! hahaha! aiya regret nv wake up early to doll up myself!

Cassey, have fun prettifying those feet! I won't be joining as well, was trying to work up the courage to drive to the far west (never ventured there on my own in my life I think), but now that's out of the question too, cos with my arms feeling really quite weird, I don't dare to drive. I have quite a bad pain at the lower part of my belly this morning as well, not sure what that was, but I'm staying home. Even told my hubby I'm not meeting him (we almost always go out on Fri night). So u girls have fun comparing whose bump is the biggest ok?

createjoy, when I called MAH few weeks back, the admissions office person told me that the DBS promo is valid till July 2009, so we'll be in time for it. Cos I couldn't find details on DBS website either. Maybe u can call MAH if u wanna be sure

caramelle, all wear dress regret nv wear dress leh...afraid i go there i look like auntie leh! tot 2dae is fri so is dress down day...heheheh

jam75, im wearing dress cos easiest to put on. i have ligament stretch remember? so if i have to put on pants it will be a nightmare..

caramelle, ya ya understand cos i oso used to hv back prob &amp; wearing pants realli wanna to cry...even putting on panties oso a prob lo! ok so c u later!

hey hey gal, i oso joining with you gals later at JP. May i know where is the mac location huh? Wow, dun dress up too nice hor, wah caramelle musbe very sweet n wear floral dress lor.. hee

Jam75, i oso didnt wear dress leh. i accompany you!

jam75, yah lor. i wear panties like dancing around a campfire like that!

creamer, you're coming! yay! it's at the old JP wing, next to KFC, Pizza Hut and Delifrance. you got my number so you sms/call me when you reach okay? i will be there around 7pm.

creamer, but i wear legging leh...dunno i will look like auntie ma....1st cassey dress up &amp; now caramelle!

creamer, wat time u will reach there??

caramelle, okok see you later! Me shld be there about the same time as you. I hungry liao leh. Cant wait for dinner later, gonna go get something to eat first. growling....

<font color="0077aa">createjoy, caramelle, jam75, HUH!?! Don't like that leh. I think of whether to wear dress or skirt when I go down to buy stuff from coffeeshop also leh. Not getting all dress up la. *make me sound like a bimbo* I'm not hor. NOZOMI IS! *CHUCKLE* I've thrown on what I wore yesterday to recycle before wash. Heehee... If anyone smells wierd later, IT'S NOT ME.

caramelle, HEY, YOU DON'T STRESS the other ladies out until they decide not to come ah. It's just Jurong Point lor. Time to go prepare and leave the house, woman. It's going to take a LONG time to travel from Punggol to Boon Lay. Whoa. we're honoured that u'd make the trip for us. =) Aiyo, this one is another createjoy leh, night before already know what dress she'll be wearing!!

createjoy, jaw drop your head! You won't even see us. *humph*

Tubbym~, sad that you're not 'fit' to drive over. There's a first time for everything! Singapore only, hey! Time to call hubby up and make plans with him for romance tonight eh? *Wink wink*

jam75, don't listen to caramelle... I'm just in my demin skirt... Ooo.. so don't wear panties lor! Good to let your continent down under air, you know. Usually when I wear a PJ'y dress to coffeeshop, I don't wear any knickers *grin &amp; wriggle eyebrows*

creamer, I'LL FINALLY SEE YOU!!! After exiting train station, go into Jurong Point and walk to your right. When you see Giordano on your right and SK Jewellery on your left, follow SK to the LEFT. You'll see FANCL, Swatch... McD is just further down from MOS Burger and the lot. If you're not sure, just stop someone, anyone, and ask!!

>> You don't dress til nice nice ah. Tall and slender is already bargain enough. Any more grooming and we'll all have to shield ourselves from the superstar spotlight.. *growl*

ahnetsan, all except you lor. Both gatherings also 'put my aeroplane'. HUMPH!

eh hello cassey?? the first time u decided to choose the date which i haf to go for my gynae apptmt wor.... remb?? so not my fault...

this time round, JP so far away, plus at such times, i scare to take train.

<font color="0077aa">caramelle, me went to get ready. Had to think of what to do with my silly aching, stinging, erect left nipple. *sob*
It was itchy this afternoon so I scratched furiously and then it staged a rebellion so I've been trying to pacify it before going out.
Don't want ppl to be staring at my boob, do I?! *then again... Hmmm....* !!

ahnetsan, the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth!! Haha... ok la. I'll take back my *humph*
Maybe next time we'll meet for real.

edit edit... now I'm shutting down and going for my pamper session. See some of you later and the rest online tonight/tmr!</font>

Cassey, Cmon i come from work leh no time to go back change liao.. stuck. Dun know who is the superstar tonite lor... wear denin skirt. We wo wee! wahahah. Yup Caramelle oreadi told me is near pizza hut liao so i shld know where.

Caramelle, ya, shld start to go on your journey loh. quite far a distance. Must grab a seat ya.. if not stand too long.

creamer, rcvd yr pm le...i replie u too! so c u later!

cassey, did i c wrongly don't wear any knickers when u go down to coffeeshop??? er i onli din wear when mi at home...hehhehe!

tubbym,
haha, thks for allowing me to indulge in my own buys. maxi cosi $298 is before the 10% discount + 6% voucher rebate! the babysafe mattress retails at $195, i got 15% + 10% discount + voucher rebate! good right???

ahnetsan,
i think for taka platinum card, there's 6% rebate (in the form of vouchers) of the total bill. but it also means no more rewards points.

cassey, yup, WBB lessons have ended. N hb is just back for the weekend. N he is joining me for the hair session as well. Cutting n colouring.. same same.
We have been doing this together for the past 10years or so with the same hairstylist. So practically grew up from uni with this hairstylist.

TubbyM &amp; cassey - Re my boss
Before I can cough at her, she coughed at me for at leasst 10 times at the dept mtg just now. I have to turn my back agst her (U-shape conf room and we are sitting at the L-shape corner). She doesnt' like ppl to take MC and then she herself will work when she is terribly sick, spreading her germs around. Very fed up with her on this. I think she must be thinking I was feigning flu on Tues for an MC cos I rested enuf till almost 90% well when I was back on Wed for work.

hi hi, those going for the westies meet up. as expected, my schedule will send me to the east. so i can't join you all at JP today. and my email server is down, can't get any of your phone numbers to sms abt my attendance, so hopefully someone will read this note and be aware that i wun be joining tonite.

Jam75, gotten yr Pm liao. Me wearing the top with 3 bright colours (red, yellow, green) so can spot me one. Wat time u be there?

FirstMum, wah, those are indeed good prices! Very happy for u hehe. Haiyoh, I shall make my hubby go sign up for Taka card. Think will come in good use in future when got kid. Oh, and also sign up Robinsons card. Wahahaha....

bbjun, I really don't understand the mentality of those who are so ill and still act tough and go to work. I can't stand this type. Then they go and spread germs, more ppl fall ill, but no one dare to take MC also, cos boss never take. So stupid. Dunno what are they trying to prove with this "hero" behaviour.

tubbym,
yes yes must have taka and robinsons cards. v useful, esp when shopping for kids and household items.

these pple are called "siao-on" la. cnt stand this type also. tsk tsk.

<font color="ff0000">I received the mums 'r us vip card today.. plus got some good news for anyone who's thinking of getting the Ameda Lactaline Pump :

BabyTalk jointly organized by Cordlife and TMC
PanPacific Hotel, Ocean Ballroom, Level 2 on 14th March, Saturday. It starts 12pm onwards and features talks by doctors on various topics.

Admission is free for couples with a gynae appointment card. There will not only be goodie bags but also free $10 NTUC shopping vouchers to be given to each couple.

mums 'r us will be there - selling the pump at special price (up $388) - will sell at $333 at the talk – complete with one year warranty and a gift of VIP card</font>

My friend introduces me this website where you can order candy or chocolate with personalised wrappers. You can put up your baby photo or cute picture to be given away to your friends during special occasion.

I've ordered 200 pcs of personalised chocolates for my son's 3 years birthday and all my friends and relatives like it very much. If i know them earlier, I would have done it for my wedding.

Thot it's a good idea and would like to share with all of you. You can check out the website at www.sweet-thotz.com. The most important thing is that they offered good and reliable services.

Check it out!

<font color="0077aa">Am HOME!! Had a good gathering - 8 MTBs turned up tonight with a couple of cancellations due to illness and work commitments. We had unhealthy Mc'kers and adjourned for Yami yogurt before calling it a night before 10pm. *FORGOT TO TAKE PHOTOS!!!

creamer, I say superstar of the evening is Little Miss TOFU Skin! *heehee* I always annoy her with my ardent admiration!

jam75, u didn't see wrongly. Hey, what's wrong? No one's checking down under ma. No wind to whip up my skirt... Just going to the coffeeshop for a meal or to pack, why waste a perfectly clean pair of undies?! *puzzled frown*

bbjun, whoa, your boss is really UNGRACIOUS. It's basic manners to avert your head even if you don't want to cover your mouth ma. Chey. I still think you should cough in her face too.. and see if she minds. If she doesn't, then ermm.. ok lor. Nothing to say.

Mika, creamer conveyed your msg. Next time don't be a last minute scrambling spider! I sent email in Feb leh. Save a few numbers in your mobile!! Hope you're home from work already and have a good weekend ahead.

Shelisa, glad you decided to turn up in the end! Hope you enjoyed the gathering.

Ling &amp; Joyce, pity you ladies couldn't join in the end... nvm, try for the next round huh?

Not many ppl mentioned in the "Hall of Fame". At my end of the table, I can only recall...

The One with the $$$-minded MIL - chidori
The One with Hubby Jealous of Suckling Male Child - ahnetsan
The One with Leaking Boobs - WHO HUH!?!?!
The One with the Heavyweight bb at 26 weeks - WHO HUH?

Nothing much else I can remember. Hmm.. Only that elusive KateLee reminded me of Tubbymummy..
*Sian... must hit the sack to work tmr*</font>

<font color="0077aa">caramelle, suddenly occurred to me: you didn't wear a white floral dress... You wore pants some more...?! </font>

Cassey, why does Katelee remind u of me?
Glad to hear u girls had fun tonight. Hope the central gathering does happen, and that even more MTBs will turn up!

<font color="0077aa">tubbym~, I really can't tell.. The hair was very similar &amp; some parts of personality as well, I think.
After I pointed it out to chidori and Nozomi, chidori agreed and said yeah, you two were very similar in terms of character and 'style'.
I'm not sure what style... fashion or mannerisms. Nozomi was distracted by Yami yogurt, I think!, and didn't seem to hear me.

<font color="aa00aa">SURVEY OF INTEREST IN &amp; AVAILABILITY FOR CENTRAL GATHERING @ VIVO / RAFFLES CITY / BUGIS

All June MTBs, I'm thinking of a Thursday evening (6-ish?) in April - to avoid the Fri crowd and so working MTBs can attend.

Those interested, kindly pm me with the following info pls -
1. Your thread nick (if different from your username)
2. Your available days of week (and/or dates in April)
3. Preferred venue and/or type of eatery/cuisine (e.g fast food, food court, kenny rogers, swensens, japanese, etc.)
4. Any other information to note (e.g. special dietary requirements / budget constraints / interest in giving ALL OF US A TREAT!)

Thanks to Tubbym~ &amp; innocentwar for your prompt response. More will be most welcome!!</font>

Haha... I understand the powers of Yami yogurt hehe... and I STILL haven't had my fix!!
All the places I go to don't seem to have it. Hmmm... I gotta meet Katelee at some point then! Hehe. Oi, now my hair looks slightly different already... *ahem* at the risk of fainting in salon wahahahaha. Ok la, not so different, pretty much same length, just more tolerable in terms of colour.

Hey, you go over to your mum's house in the east during a weekday right? We can meet up for a quick coffee or something (read: Yami, but dunno where in the east we can find it) when you're in transit
Oh, unless u're rushing over after work, then maybe u won't have the time.

Re: Coughing boss
erm.. I don't think I can muster enuf energy to cough into her face for I usually need to use that amt of energy to stop myself from rolling my eyes in front of her. Anyways, she does things to make sure our big boss knows her noble sacrifices. I rather let her do whatever stuns she needs in front of big boss than to steal her limelight.

Cassey, PMed you. Thanks for initiating!