(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

First mum, STOP breastmilk? i was imagine sore breast + frozen cabbage must be very very shiok. haha

caramelle, Actually last time our plan is 4 kids but change to 2 kids as time being finance and environment doesnt allow to have so much. If allow i also hope to have more more more.

Cassey, yup yup. old style. he is on the top but he did use his hands to control the weight. dun envy. it is not enjoy at all, as thru out the biz im feeling very uncomfortable and yet dun dare to let hubby noe.

sweethalo, i think that will be the last liao ba! as it is not fun at all. hahahaa

sweethalo, it was a very sweet offer, wasn't it?! She was marvelling at how I was doing the cleanup and dishes after reunion dinner... And I had to reiterate again, I'm fine, mama. I'm not sick, I'm really just pregnant!!! She was impressed. *shrugs*

Tubbym~, WHOA! FULL SIZE DISCLOSURE AH!?!?! That's cos large sizes usually only come in FULL-(mumsy)-CUPS, right?! Good for you - a size 36 should still be quite easy to find various cup sizes. I've seen some Triumph, Sorella and Wacoal size 36 ones go up to E. Given my height and size... it's quite rare to even find something to fit my underbust.

Sweethalo, you're depressing me. My poor girls seem to be destined for saggy-hood. =( I get swollen ducts after wearing a bra - even non-wired ones now. So am really much more comfy wearing tight stuff that hold them up, without digging into my underbust.

caramelle, actually i so regret to have that biz on. As after that my bb didnt kick me for 1 day. i was so worried. then last night i talk to bb very long like 15mins, den keep singing rhymes to her. then ard 10 mins later she finally response to me. i hearly wanna rush to hospital to see bb safe anot?

A fren said the nursing bras at MIMs are really the best... I am waiting till they hv an offer or nearing delivery to get one or two...

Shelisa, aiyo, lying on our backs isn't that good for us at this point. Next time you get any action, it's best to do the deed with you upright. I'd rather ride, or bend over at side of bed - but even then, I don't last long cos like I've said before, everything's much too sensitive. I'M STILL SO ENVIOUS OF YOU!!! Congrats on a successful seduction! *pat on back*

First Mum, sweethalo, it's not walking per se that makes for an easier labour. Physically fit MTBs typically have easier labour. So whether it's yoga, walking, swimming... a MTB who is fit before the pregnancy and keeps herself fit during is more likely to have an easier labour. I hope this makes sense.

Cassey, dry skin can be caused by pregnancy due to hormonal change. It was quite bad at the beginning that I even use nite cream during the day n it’s still peeling at my cheeks. Now after a couple of facials aimed to help balance the moisture level in my skin, it's so much better. I am now just diligent with my moisturizers and masks. It doesn’t peel now but it’s still dry cos make up doesn’t stay that well anymore. Besides my face, skin at other areas are also drier. My pre-natal masseuse was commenting that even skin my elbows are peeling liao. Sighz.

Ooh.. duck is red meat! Ok. I have had my red meat today!

Shelisa, when we tried missionary back in my 4th month, it was already uncomfortable. Plus at the back of my mind, I kept remembering I read that from Wk 16, avoid lying on back when resting / reading / exercising ma. So it was quite a funny 'session' cos we kept going at it, stopping, changing positions, starting again, stopping, changing positions again... Kinda like researching for future adventures to see which positions feel better. Hahaha... I loved it! BUT SUPER LONG AGO LIAO. That was LAST YEAR!! =(

Re: Bedroom Dept (closed for sometime)
Initially my hb so worried that he might hurt our bb... Then finally it operates last weekend, hahaha.... I prefer to do it by the side cos I feel so funny with bb facing his daddy leh! I ask daddy not to face bb.. LOL

Cassey, yes fully agree! hopefully fat reserves can be converted also during BF-ing. what a great weight loss program being pregnant is! haha abt the BF-ing without cushion..i so know what you mean!

Shelisa, haha..don't let hubby know cos later he will stop and all action finish for next 4 months right? i also same like that sometimes, if i can tahan i keep quiet. otherwise he'll be overly cautious. just read your post abt bb not moving, luckily it's okay now. think you better take it slow okay girl?

Cassey, this is what my research says on whether pork is red or white:
Oxygen is delivered to muscles by the red cells in the blood. One of the proteins in meat, myoglobin, holds the oxygen in the muscle. The amount of myoglobin in animal muscles determines the color of meat. Pork is classified a "red" meat because it contains more myoglobin than chicken or fish. When fresh pork is cooked, it becomes lighter in color, but it is still a red meat. Pork is classed as "livestock" along with veal, lamb and beef. All livestock are considered "red meat".

bbjun, good for you! I'm glad my skin hasn't changed for the drier then. Or else my nose will surely act up every day. I must be very thankful than, that on the surface, nothing much has changed on my body except for some BUMP! & some darkening... Skin on my aerola was looking kinda flaky last week and I thought of you and your drying skin. But it only happened cos I ran out of my usual shower gel and switched to another. Heehee.. Like I said before, my obgyn told me to stop soaping my nipples - just rinse with water.

Tubbym~, thanks babe! I saw your first line and was thinking - uh-oh.. If it's not red, I'll have to go to BK more often for my mushroom swiss or whopper. Heehee! Now you've taken away my perfect excuse. =)

Blurmommy, ENVIOUS ENVIOUS ENVIOUS AGAIN! I'm so going to need my Yami Yoghurt with granola today after you and Shelisa dealt me such serious blows. Ok, I'll have to try to psych myself up for some action and seduce my hubby some time soon. Otherwise if I wait some more, maybe cannot liao. Must check with obgyn at next apptmt if we can continue with bedroom activities at this phase of my pregnancy. *wink*

OPEN INVITATION TO ALL JUNE'09 MTBs! (Non-working MTBs, do pls try to drop by, won't u?)

WEST'IES / WEST-SIDE MEET-UP

Date: Friday, 13th March 2009
Time: 7pm & after
Venue: Jurong Point (Boon Lay MRT) Further details T.B.A.

Attendees - Nozomi, Dovey, Jam75, Chidori, createjoy, caramelle, Cassey, *Ling, *Mika Rei, *Katelee
Pending: bbPotato

~Organiser: Cassey
Kindly PM with positive RSVPs for contact# exchange in case I miss out on posts. Thanks!

cassey, arh! u and yami again! I couldn't find it in JP leh.. We went to JP last night and it was like WOW, SO BIG! LOL!

Btw, tmr my bb will be 23rd weeks liao! Yeah, still got 17weeks to go! Jia you Jia You!

Tubbymummy,
U win hand down.......kekeke

Cassey,
IT TRUE!!! MINE SAGGGGGGGGGGGGGG..... HEAD SOUTH!!!!

Shelisa
Missionary sure uncomfortable.....Try the woman on top or side position. Would be more comfortable

Cassey,

Dont ENVY....GO SEDUCE UR HUBBY TONITE

Caremelle, yah, saw the horribe stretchmark that is all over the body, very thick and red! Like those cane marks. Dats seems like one of those serious ones. Have been applying the stretchmark cream diligently twice daily..

Yah, my belly is consider the smaller ones, my frens didnt seems to notice dat im in my 6mths oreadi! Have asked my gynae during the last check up, he jus say, dun worry, will make the belly bigger in times..

During the First mum congress, the last doc was so into breastfeeding. There is 1 slide about the best nutrients for baby and the Top 10 chart shows = Breastmilk! Which benefits our baby with high IQ and good vision and etc..Although iron content is lower in breastmilk than formula milk, but it is 50% easily absorbed by baby in breastmilk. Was so motivated by breastfeeding now.. The massage from Wong BB is beneficial esp the 3rd live baby seems enjoying them. Must rememeber the steps and massage on baby to create parents bonding, even got facial massage too.. Regards to the ingredients that preggie shld avoid using, it apply to all Retiniods family and for salicylic acid normally apply on those acne/pimple pdts and even found in the neutrogena facial scrub too.

Shelisa, i shld be receiving the blankets today cos Khaw not available to meet last thur/Fri to self collect. Once have dem will let u know.

And someone ask me if Khaw's blanket can mix and match..(sori forget who liao.. hee), Have checked with her that she is flying off next week for more purchase and may have another mix in her new stocks which she can try..

Tubbymummy, yah dun dare to buy too much new bras now cos it seems that the mountains still in growing stage. Now i jus use my extension first and have already hook on 2 extensions liao..

Cassey, congrats to yr entrance to 3rd trim!

I have jus experience that my small tights and feet area like got water retention oreadi, cos can see abit of swollen and soft soft when pressed. Read in books that we have to do massage and also to lift up our legs if possible, so i put a pillow below my feet yest, but not used to it leh... Mayb will try when watching tv.

Blurmommy, yeah - it's hyper. Easy to get lost. Hard to find specific stalls. Yami's at the other wing.. the old one, further from the train station. Basement 1, along the Banquet food court, Post Office and Sweet Talk stretch, two stores away from Famous Amos. Thanks to chidori, I found it easily. =) Don't blame me leh. I'm in the throes of new love. Haven't had it in years leh. Suddenly had it again and now I keep thinking abt it.

sweethalo, don't believe!! I believe bb's well cushioned by the fluid. Anyway, he poke poke me, daddy poke poke him back - same ma. Daddy and son bonding time neh.

Jackie... everything heads south hor. We must start hanging upside-down to sleep to get everything to stay up north. My family and best friends always tease me abt my giant girls. Even dad makes cheeky remarks now and then, the naughty man. Whoa, when they head down, then ppl think my spare tyre is super-sized. Hmm... *sad*

creamer, thanks! Congrats to YOU on staying so slender!

caramelle, I have no idea where we're going. Cos I usually organise meet-ups over drinks to make it easy for everyone. I'm not adventurous with food.. but working MTBs need to have their dinner ma. So mayb will end up at Mc's! Party time! Must ask them for party hats. =)

sweethalo, except for sweet mummy. Mummy no poke poke anyone. *grin* Hey, don't you crave intimacy too? I was also wondering about ahnetsan... maybe she went out shopping for a new wardrobe. Kekeke... Thanks for always keeping an eye out for ppl MIA! It's neat, the way you do it. =)

Just spoke to sister, she said ok one, nothing to alarm. Anyway, will monitor today and tmr. Sighh. Hubby super kan cheong, keep asking me sure or not. The sister said if not very painful, then ok lah. Felt like telling her I have very high threshold of pain. So what is painful to me? Duh! Now craving for mushroom soup, with chicken burger and fries! Die lah!

Hey ladies, did ur bb respond to you or ur hb more? My bb happy then respond to me.. but when daddy calls for him.. he kick and moves to daddy one leh.. I very sad.. Am i not talking enuf to bb?

Cassey, hopefully 'if' 'if' got next time will try other pattern. haha. but hopefully it will be a enjoyable but not suffering one. i think is my hubby cannot tahan liao ba? As before doing, he keep asking u sure anot? can anot? will harm? confirm?? then start! at that time the mood already gone 80% liao!! wow that long!! since last yr? if i will u, maybe i will rape him liao. haha

caramelle, that e point. That y i kept silent. As i noe he also 'ren' 'ren' 'ren'. So till that point that it really make me suffocated then i might tell him. Or not i also will 'ren'.

Jackie, i wanna on top. but hubby scare later bb to shakey. haiz..

creamer, Noted with million thanks.

creamer, you're here! yah scary man that stretch mark photo.

re congress, did you buy any books that was written by WBB? i bought the breastfeeding and childcare one, was $12 each. think it's quite useful cos got images all.

re swollen feet, try not to cross your ankles when you sit. i do that a lot so now i consciously check myself. and of course, not too much sodium/salt/fried food in the diet cos all these create water retention.

Blurmommy,
Yes, SOUTH it went....Sad man.......

Cassey,
Hanging upside-down ah......Good idea hor

Yr dad so funnie, can tease u abt yr girly

Blurmommy, I wouldn't worry about it if I were u. Cos if you think abt it, bb hears our voice just abt ALL the time. When we're on the phone, when we sing, when we talk to others... I don't really see it as bb is NOT responding to me cos I'm a comforting presence - there all the time. I do notice him stirring to daddy's voice and it's tremendously sweet. =)

sweethalo, I'd like to feel that way. But I still crave action. I guess it's different hormones acting up. =)

Blurmommy, dun worry!! my bb nv response to my hubby before!!

LFB, now im having KFC popcorn chicken + red bean soup. jealous?? haha

LFB,
I just had BK for lunchie. Had been thinking it for the whole weekend. So today die die must eat
. After drinking the ice tea hor......HEAVEN!!!

Shelisa,
Dont worry, bb is well protected by the waterbag....At most sea sick lor....LOL

Shelisa, no, not 'no action' since last year. It was that fun start-stop-start-stop experiment and research time - back last year. =) Aiya, you tell hubby you take bus also move move ma. Heehee... walk also rock rock. So bb is used to it!

I WANT POPCORN CHICKEN TOO!!!!!!

Jackie... eeewww.. Now I have a visual of bb throwing up and swallowing his own puke again. *bleeurrgh*

Blurmommy, Oops... I think i did a Yami and B.K.
But this time ermm... I think it's the ppl who talked abt red vs white meat. YUP! I'll blame it on THEM.

LOL, nvm pls continue... I totally no clue what to have later for dinner...

And this thread actually helps me to fixed my dinner MENU for my hb...

Jackie, ha! You won't believe my cheeky daddy.
Once I was standing against a door frame at his place when he walked past me, his shoulder accidentally brushing against my girlies. So I grabbed my chest and pouted "OOUUUIII!". He turned to me, pursed his lips and said "Who asked you to have such biggies?" Then he snorted and walking away chuckling, to the living area, where he reiterated the story to my sister.
I just adore him to pieces!!

Shelisa, you so funny with the ren ren ren.
re the book, i don't know if can buy at popular..i don't think so. but if you're going to TMC, surely can buy there. where's your gynae again?

Cassey, ok count me in and we just decide on the actual day. anyway now JP so big surely got many places to eat one. can't wait to see you all then!

Caramelle, i have bought the blue book written by her the earlier months didnt realise who she is until now.. Didnt buy others, but i participate in the quiz and got a free CD which incorporate maternal heartbeat. Yest play it, music is quite nice and the heartbeat sounds like the the bass. haha..

U mean not to cross leg isit? So its normal to have water retention at our stage rite? U have too?

hello!!!

why are u all so active today??!!! hmph

wat's the topics of the day??

mountain club:
envy u all leh... mine still no where near the mountain club yet.

mutton:
a freidn told me not to take mutton cos it's too "liang" aka cooling. nv take it anyway since i hate the "sao" smell.

beef:
i'm craving for steak now....

food again??!!! help me think of wat to eat leh.. i had too much fast food these days, so no BK. and yes, yami yogurt sounds very gd, but i'm nowhere near one.
but i had bens and jerrys ice cream yesterday.. woo hoo...

shelisa, u wana get the tmc books?? think someone told me she got extras and looking to selling it away. let me know then i'll check for u.

wondering whether do u all tap ur tummy?? wondering how hard is considered too hard a tap.

Cassey,
Image of the puking bb is scary la.......Sea sick doesnt mean will puke mah

Your dad sound like a joy to be with.....Yr mum is so lucky

Jackie, haha. cool man!! sea sick.

Cassey, open ur mouth 'ah' feed u a huge POPCORN!! wow.. "experiment"

caramelle, im at Mount A. Im very keen on that book sound very useful!! beside TMC, any other place to buy?

lovelytulips, yup yup. im keen on it. can assist. thanks

creamer, yah me had swelling in left ankle too on friday. to treat it, i raised my legs when i slept and sat down resting my legs on the ottoman. though it's normal, let's hope we don't get it too much/too long okay?

lovelytulips, u got anymore lobang for the TMC books? I also thinking of getting them, but that day at the seminar, I just wanted to get out of the crowd, forgot that they were selling them.

i'm also having abit of water retention.

nowadays, my legs cramp and my fingers cramp often. gonna ask gyane the reason - but will be 2 weeks later.

Shelisa, shall check and let u know.

Shelisa, Mt A and TMC close by no? if yes and when you going to your gynae next, pop over and see if you can buy. or ask any of the kind souls here who go to TMC and buy for you.

even easier if can get from lovelytulips' friend..

Shelisa, ermm... *frown* thanks. *licks lips... no popcorn chicken taste leh* =(

Jackie, you're absolutely right abt my dad. He's equally blessed to have a gorgeous babe like my mum! They're great parents to have. Good models to emulate. =)

Ciao ladies. The yoghurt tips are beckoning again as I head off to catch up with my ex-colleagues.

WEST'IES Gathering ppl, u all ok with eating at Mc'kers?