(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Tubbymummy so resourceful..hehe

Hehe... caramelle, I reply your email later ok? I'm on the line, my friend is on a super long complaining rampage, I can't multi task and reply u something proper haha!

Sorry to intrude. I have a Scarlet Red Maclaren Techno XT 2008 version to let go at $400. 5mths old but rarely use.

Pls pm me if interested.
Thnks!

I can't believe it... so many days still talking abt Yami...arrgh.. later must ask DH to tapao back for me... else will go crazy

hi 5* lovelytulips!

I was thinking of dining at hoshi later

I am watching 蜡笔小新 then saw they having sushi! Woots! *Drool already*

wow... i went to take a nap jus now.... den now got archive to read liao. woke up so early today, yet fell asleep cos it was raining...

bbjun, i also like to eat lamb leh, esp mutton soup...yummy!!! but pregnant cannot eat lamb.. i also dunno know cannot eat... wah, ur mil even dun let u eat duck???

haha blurmommy, my mil dun let me eat mutton also cos of 'yang dian feng'

abt beef, i love beef, but now i cannot eat beef which are cooked medium rare.... i always love my beef to be medium rare done... den gynae say cannot eat medium rare, cos there's still red red in the meat. So now if i wan to eat beef, i haf to eat those well done beef, which i find it sucks lor...

anyway, how was ur peking duck lunch jus now?

wow chidori, you stil go gym? steady leh? where do u find the energy?

hatemenot, how are you feeling now? drink lots of water. it does helps, at least for me, it does help in the cough.

i've got frens who develop stretch marks only in the last month of pregnancy.

cassey, *hi 5, i also dun eat enough fish... the only fish thing i eat everyday is only my fish oil....

eh i tot walking only helps in blood circulation? and swimming helps in enhancing the abdominal muscles... dats wat i read in babycenter... so walking doesnt really mean easier birth. i guess keeping fit will do le ba.

LFB, how are you feeling now? did ur gynae call u back yet? wat did he say?

wah i din knw after breastfeeding, the breasts will shrink???!!! how can dat possible?? i see my frens still look ok leh...

wah i tot shouldnt do missionary position during 2nd trimester? cos our tummy is bigger or smth? but shelisa, dats so nice, to haf bedroom activity... i tried to 'seduce' my hb on wkend cos i was in a super good mood cos there's no one at hm at night!!! and i can finally wear my flimsy nighties cos there's no one at hm at night!!! heehee, but my coward hb say dun wan lah, hard to control later, and he even say i dun be so 'jian' lah... later anyhow injure bb den hw???!!! BORING....

wow blurmommy, you also had bedroom activity?! so envious.

haha sweethalo, cos i went to take a nap in the afternoon, den wake up, im still reading archive....
here i am, typing in notepad and reading archive, and i realised there's another archive!!

heeheee, my post will be super long later. hahahahaha
nah cassey, im still reading the archive...

wow, you gals are still at yami yoghurt???!!! i haven had mine since the day we started talking abt it!!!

lovelytulips, i tap my tummy when i think my boy hasnt kicked for some time... den tap tap left right up down centre, haha, to wake him, ask him to give some response leh...

ytd i was actually suddenly worried abt my boy, cos i was out the whole day wif hb, and im not sure how, but somehow i jus realise dat i haven felt his movement at all the whole day, and i only realise it in the evening and i've been out since morning ... den my hb tap tap here and there, 'scare' him a bit, den bb moving liao. heng ar... if nt i dunno how sia.

btw, anyone know about Loola strollers?

haha lovelytulips, i had sushi last night!! yummy!!

caramelle, Actually ard 4mth i took sushi, regardless raw or cook. Some more i ate alot alot but so far everything fine leh! so after that i keep eating but still ok. but i think depend on individual ba.

lovelytulips, mee too!! i also want sushi!!

ahnetsan, haha. this show ur hubby really very concern abt ur bb. dun be angry la. but it is quite sian lor when u already on that high point liao and yet he rejected. slap him!!

I have a brand new Britax car seat for sales. It can sit from newborn to 4 years old. I bought it at $400 and will like to sell it off at $299 as my baby boy simply don't wan to sit in it. It's been used for less than 10min only.

Please email me at [email protected] if interested.

Re: sushi
Yah, I crave for sushi alot during this pregnancy and my hb say this bb mouth very high standard hor! Somemore I only crave for certain restaurant, detest sakae sushi now!

I never take raw sushi but cooked ones, I love japanese curry cos they are not too spicy hence I dun suffer from heartburn after having them!

I was told not to have mackerel but I already had quite alot!

Food to avoid during pregnancy:
http://www.americanpregnancy.org/pregnancyhealth/foodstoavoid.html
http://pregnancy.about.com/cs/nutritioninpregn/a/aaabavoidfood.htm

camamelle, I love and hate the link...

Love - Nice guide for pregos
Hate - So many things to avoid

Cham lah! I ate alot during the past few months leh... Then now still got crave for it! ARGH!

Can longpang my belly with hb first? eat liao then take back? keke...

think cant eat sushi more cos it's raw, and since it's prepared from the same kitchen, probably same hands, the amt of bacteria transferred is unknown. and for those with conveyor belts, the sushi is left there for who knows how long (even though they say they have a standard on how long it can "run" on the conveyor la..)

hahah... that's why i say, "who knows how long".

i also very high class leh.. nowadays, i hate sakae sushi. hiaka hiak.....

actually if i'm in japan, i'll dare to eat sushi i think, cos i think defenitely fresher.

yah! cos the temp at japan is lower and the fish is fresher than local ones...

Aiyear! I had bad experience with Sakae sushi a couple of times! We order salmon teriyaki, ended up they served us 1/2 cooked salmon. My hb say nevermind, he eat lor... I get so upset cos I cannot eat that piece of bloody salmon. Then their chawamushi not firm but soggy!

caramelle, I even saw customer took off the cover, smell then put back! Faint right? LOL

Then I rather spend $10++ more at better restaurant... Good food, great taste and better service
hiak hiak hiak...

I would recommend the HOSHI restaurant at IMM
Ichiban!

lovelytulips, u make me crave more now! hahaha

jam75 and ahnetsan
Wow u both dine together arh? So qiao one

firstmum,
so long not mackerel but I think they are mostly made from mackerel paste! Some otak got prawn or sotong ones, so u can check it out with the seller

aiya, we MTBs think alike leh.... always eating the same food ard the same time. hahhaha......

i'm still trying to control my cravings!!!! dont tempt me!! haha

first mum, otah???? i ate them already... and i'm also craving for more. :p those that are mackeral, i think not alot of fresh in otah la.

We have been sharing our craves and tots...

Then in the evening, all the MTBs here cheong to grab what we type during the day! hahaha...

blurmommy/lovelytulips,
oh no ive eaten lots of otak. i just pretend can eat in front of my hubby haha. but at the back of my mind, i also wonder safe anot huh.

blurmommy, i hv my suishi at ichiban...not sure ahnetsan eat where?? sekali we realli dine in same plc juz dat we dunno how each other look like onli...hahahha

firstmum, i ate so many otak leh...cannot eat huh??

Firstmum,

my mom always say... Dunno nevermind.. now u know then better avoid if possible

like lovelytulip said, I don't think there's alot of mackerel fresh in the otah...

Sorry to intrude...

I have a AVENT Isis Manual Breast Pump for sale. Sterilized twice but not used, because my husband bought me the Medela PIS Advanced.

I bought it brand new at $90+, will let it go at $50. Pls PM to deal, thanks.

wah blurmommy, did sakae sushi compensate for the half cooked salmon teriyaki? terrible sia... wah which outlet you went to? so scary one.

jam75, haha *hi 5!! but i din had mine at ichiban, i went to sakae sushi one...heehee, same food but different place.. and i was okay wif not having salmon sashimi, cos recently i no longer crave for salmon sashimi liao... instead, im craving for MANGO!!

eh y cannot eat mackerel? it's the fried fish one?

wah heng i dun like otah, if nt i sure sms my hb ask him tabao back otah later liao. haha... i was so worried dat i might haf cravings for otah cos i heard normally will crave for foods which you dislike last time... but heng, my bb also dun like otah.

wah piang, only waived off 2 green tea???!!! cheapskate sia!!!! argh

eh i din knw causeway point got sakae sushi leh... which level one?

yalor, but because we visit that outlet quite often and service is pretty friendly we decided not to kick up a fuss. but its dam pretty gross right.

tubbym, we just said its best to avoid Otah! =.="

firstmum, they better dun happen again.. Sounds er xin to have fly in soup... Check carefully before u eat lor

Oh. OOPS. But very very long never eat liao leh! So I tell myself that 1 or 2 should still be ok :p

Quite a long time ago, me and my sis went Sakae at Wheelock Place. We ordered the salmon sashimi, and when it came, we thought there was some smell, but thought maybe it came from somewhere else. Then we each took one piece, and confirmed the smell came from there. We called the manager and sent it back. He offered to replace the plate, but we said don't want already, scared liao, rather order something else. But he still gave us a plate FOC. And this time, it was VERY fresh. Haha... so we eat.

sweethalo, fishball and fishcake got make from diff types of fish.. I also got this query before.. But nobody answer me till now!

I still finding out.. then get back if i got answer okie

ahnetsan teach me "ignorance is bliss"... LOL I agree also