(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Bumper Playmat

THANKS MOMMIES for all yr input and feedback. i've just put in my order! Was hesitant cos i think they are expensive. Thot to just get the regular ABC / 123 puzzel mat. Discussed with hubby last nite and went with his decision to get Parklon. Since they have the promo for 2, i got one for my nephews as well.

MARRIAGE
CreateJoy - thanks for sharing the link. Indeed, a healthy marriage is the best gift we can give our children!
And yes, it is easier said than done! But i guess we must really make an effort if we love our kid/s! There were a few times my husband and i quarreled in front of our baby even tho we had agreed and told ourselves we should not do it. Cos they will feel insecure. But i guess we are getting better. So, keep trying!

MaryG- i not too sure whether it be sat or sun, for me i m fine wif any days but MR OH dont know when he can finish his project so always waiting for him. will talk to him tonite & check which day he be free then inform u again

poor u got to face yr in laws for 24hours.
next time i will told nesher when he get marry he will have his own nest & i will only be ther for him if he nid help, don like to poke my nose in as they shuld be able to handle themselves, rite

Newmom- i always remind myself not to quarrel in front of nesher but sometimes nasty words jus come out.. hope once we settle down in our punggol hse we wont be so bad.

maryG,
i can understand lor. damn sucky one right the feeling...but can't you suggest NOT staying together wif them? since you will be having freedom for 5yrs, y not carry on living on ur own wifout inlaws? ask them dun buy big house lah, or ask ur hb to sound sound them hint hint dat dun wan to stay together lah... mayb reason say nt living together will cause less conflicts and all will be happier?

annie: this sunday i can't. already booked for facial for that day. and planned to go for haircut after that. so long never go pamper myself liao. u let me know lo. me too. i will tell my son to have his own nest. i dun wan him to be sandwiched btw wife & mom.

ahnetsan: yup... super sucky... i tried to sound my hubby on that. but he insist he wanna stay with parents after 5 yrs reason that they will be old & lonely. house already bought... so must cherish the coming 5 yrs. but what i'm afraid now is that what if they decided to move in with us & rent out current house? or what if instead of 5 yrs... 2-3 yrs need to move back in? super sianz lo... she can be very nice at times. if only she can be very nice all the time. hehehe.
well nothing is perfect. just hope & pray for the better ba. so envy those who already have their own nest.

annie: wa! work on new year day. dun wan la. if he free on sat then we will join u but if he is not. then u go ahead w/o us. dun pressure him la.

MaryG- new year day evening we going to his boss condo to celebrate new year day so morning he must finish his work or else wkend throw nesher to me again... :p

ecmom: u must be very heart pain. sayand sayang cayden.

thanks dolly. will try it again.

thanks createjoy for the link.

MaryG: Thanks Thanks... now whenever after feed will try to clean her mouth area with water and cotton wool. Hope that helps

createjoy: today Vanessa doesnt like to eat from spoon again.. she will make noise like wanting to cry ... and now whenever she wants to play with toys during feeding time, i take it away from her, she will start to cry.. then i will heartpain and return it to her.. now her toys are dirtied with cereal...

Anyone knows where to buy the giraffe teether that was shown in most magazines?

ThAnks

oh my god, i'm finally giving into temptation and buying sophie for my boy!!! hope he enjoys chewing on it.. if not i'll have to chew it myself!!!

Dolly,
MCU no sure now, have to go for DMSA to see is there any scar on his kidneys, if yes then have to take MCU to see is the any reflux.
According to PD, she said only 20% of UTI baby got reflux, how Cayden not the 20%.

How is your boy? Did he went for DMSA?

Annie,
Good, so when u moving out?
hahaha is usual for bb go backward first. Cayden also go backward initially, only start crawl forward last week.

Ahnetsan,
Ha fell backwards, must be very painful. Lucky on the mat.
Eh choy choy choy, if he dun grow you should be more worried ya.
Sometime I also feel baby grow too fast, must treasure the time. I should stop complaining tired of carrying him, soon he will outgrow my arm.

Shirley,
We dun really teach Cayden how to crawl, maybe he very fascinating with jiejie’s toys exp the trolley and those with wheel, once we saw the things near him he will move very fast to grab it. Maybe that why he can crawl real fast.

MaryG / beemom

vogue_mommy,
I got the sophie @ mum & babe tampines one. They have 20% off now.

ec_mom,
dunt put bb on bed anymore. I also learnt lesson the hard way. very fast one! Aisha fell a few times too even when I put her cot adjacent to the bed. "Luckily", my brother broke the cot base when leaning onto it to carry her. Now she sleeps on a single mattress beside my bed and most times I will end up sleep there too.even when playing, I try to keep a close watch. coz she likes to grab onto things and try to push herself up.

amk gal u v cute haha..

i just eaten buffet last night, ahh so shiok finally eat salmon sashimi till i contented.. durian till i shiok..

maryg , my mil still cold war giv black face.. i pity jayden, cry till all wet wn i bathe she dont carry. sure hard hearted enough. wow move out liao then think lah , by then act blur , hav another child , say need more rm dont shift bck lah!

ecmon: My PD didn't suggest DMSA, but we went for a ultrasound which shows that his kidney is OK. We've stopped giving him the antibiodics for now.

createjoy: Who knows maybe when you not around ur MIL treat your baby very well leh!

My holiday is ending soon... huh!

Ecmom- i moving out on feb 7 & the agent told the owner & she was very disappointed cos she like our clean & tidy habit. too bad as i wan a better place for nesher. mummy tends to be selfish & wan the best for their baby.

MaryG- i told hubby & he said we will bring nesher swimming in the late morning on sat

New clothing for Nesher-
Ordered a set of japanese clothing for nesher but no address for the gal to send in the end ask my colleague can send to her place then pass to me when she come to work next year.
Really do hope my punggol flat come earlier.. do feel sad sometimes being having no family but i manage to overcome my emotional & tis two months i realise i grew more stronger for Nesher. times really flies

New trick which nanny's son taught my boy yesterday-
Nanny mention shake hands & nesher lift up his hand & shake hand wif her. she said her youngest son keep playing shake hands wif him the whole day
i really grateful to god i got a wonderful babysitter for nesher.

yeah i also saw causeway point metro selling sophie..but it's a bit more expensive, they selling at $39.90. online i bot is $35 like dat.

hi mummies, for teether to put inside fridge? only those water types can? or any teether also can put fridge and give to our babies?

hihi thanks for the link to the playmat as well.. i also put in my order.

paging for ahnetsan.. Red alert... my "Big Aunt" has arrived. Yours should also be arriving soon, ha ha :p

Dolly,
Your pd gave green light to stop the med?
I ask the KK PD, I wanna stop Cayden with the med, she said she suggest to continue but he is our son is upto us to stop or not. 
Thot is standard procedure to go for DMSA? I ask our family doc she also said have to go thru the process lei.

yay..... its the long weekend again!
lately my little one has been rejecting water... both from bottle feed, and spoon feed.. resorted to syringe feeding now.

quite keen to order the playmat. its really quite cheap now!! but hb says that there is not enough space at home to put the playmat

papaya123,
i'm also syringe feeding water to my bb. bo bian, he must drink lor. even use syringe, he also knw it's water, and will frown and den let the water flow out of his mouth... 0_0"

HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO ALL MUMMIES!!! MAY 2010 BE A BETTER YEAR FOR ALL OF US!!!

ahnetsan,
i will put her toys beside her, then distract her when i syringe feed her. this way, she'll drink more.

when can we let our bb drink using straw?

playmat:
i love my parklon one!! in fact, my mum bought one to put in her house too after i bought mine! the dents dun bother me.. nowadays my bb flip fast and thump his head down quickly so the playmat helps. we take naps on it sometimes too. haha

sophie:
after 20% discount at mums n babes is around $32??

papaya my hse also no space i v hardworking, everyday tk out his playmat, exersaucer or playgym end of night or going out keep again . aiyoh y bb will milk strike so strange hor thats their core food wat..

papaya123,
my fren suggested using straw to let bb drink water... but i scare later he either dunno hw to suck or he suck too hard den kenna nose... anyway, no clean straw for him to try at hm too. haha. he hates the mag mag, haiz... see alrdy, he quickly turned his head away.

amkgal,
does ur bb feel the pain when he thump his head down on the playmat?

createjoy,
wah u damn hardworking leh..the playmat so heavy sia... i alone do it i feel like im taking out one queen size mattress weight like dat...damn shiong sia.

oh mayb mine lighter cos my LG 11mm only though it's the bigger size model n my living rm so small just 3 meter walking distance mah hahaha. i keep them roll up not fold so qt easy to hug it over too.

ahnetsan just press the straw so they wont suck so much at a time. jayden cry wn he fell lor. actually i tried to bang my head on it b4 it's pain leh haha just better than flr

happy new year!! may we share more joy n stories of our little bb next yr! more gathering hoho!! do it at home better lah. heehee anyone offering? my hse cannot lah so old n small.

hi ahnetsan, my big aunt came visiting yesterday.. based on past two months' experience, hmmm, yours should be soon! :p

bbPotato, will PM you.

happy new year to everybody too!

annticipating,
so bad leh you! choy choy, i dun wan mine to visit me leh...

now dat u mentioned it, i very scared i will kenna leh... keep going to toilet to check, somemore office no pad leh. faintz... and i jus went to poo poo lor... normally i will poo poo a few times before big aunt come visit me...

nw feel like gg to toilet to poo again... argh...

if today really kenna, den i will ah bish you!

createjoy,
you are really very hardworking! i cannot imagine myself doing that everyday, even though got a maid at home.

i think i will let my bb drink with a straw this weekend. shall try and keep all of you updated!

<font color="0000ff">HAPPY NEW YEAR TO EVERYONE! Hope 2010 will be a great year for all!</font>

Back from UK on Mon night. Baby suffering from serious jet lag, while I was already ready to collapse into bed from the 1st night at usual bedtime. But she didn't go to sleep till 5am (UK 9pm, her usual bedtime), so I also had to stay up. Then she'll sleep till 4pm the next day. Trying to slowly bring forward her sleeping time. So far, very small improvement everyday, only by half hour each day. It's driving me crazy!

Flight home was terrible. 1st flight was delayed, so had to run like crazy (felt like I might have a heart attack) to get to another terminal for connecting flight. Hubby carried baby plus drag carry-on luggage, while I only ran with my bag, poor hubby. Then 2nd flight got delayed, sat on runway for 3hrs, all that running for nothing. Then stupid plane had no bassinets on board for us, even though I requested many times for 1 (and check in counter told me we confirm get one), so they gave me a bouncer seat (hello!), which my kiddo couldn't sleep in, she woke up instantly. So I had to let her sleep in my lap for 9hrs! And to make things worse, her diaper leaked!! Soaked thru my jeans, and because I didn't have change of clothes, I stank of pee for the rest of the flight. Then she pooped in the last 20min before landing, but we couldn't change her cos everyone had to be strapped in already. She stank up our section of the plane, plus wailed at the top of her lungs cos she was uncomfortable, super embarrassing. And my unlucky story doesn't end here... to top everything off, they lost our luggage! Super suay or what!

My luggage has since been found and delivered to my house. But my goodness, for not giving me a bassinet and for losing my luggage, I don't think I'll ever fly with British Airways again.

Lesson for all: Bring extra clothing for YOURSELF as well, when flying with baby.

styliciously, I wanted to go Paris too! But it seemed like too much of a hassle, so at the end, we decided to drop the idea. Just as well, cos I might have gone by Eurostar as well. If not, I might have gone by Globespan (budget airline), which in the time we were there, also went bankrupt, and all their flights were cancelled abruptly! Was feeling upset for not going cos I really like Paris, but haven't been there in years, but turned out to be a blessing.

tubbymummy, oh dats feel so frustrated rite.. having no bassinet for baby sleep and worse is lost the precious luggage.. But no problem its all past in 2009. Welcome happy 2010!

Wish all mummies, our little ones and families blessed wif Happiness, pink of health and HUAT AH!!

Happy New Year!
We are back last night

Tubbymummy: My boy like to poo at the end of the flight too.. so got to rush him to changing room after collecting the stroller, and the stroller always come so late!

createjoy, ya lor, the stewardess was a s'porean lady, gave me the "my fault ah??" kind of face, then told us "really don't have ANY bassinet on board at all, if have i would have given you already" then quickly walk away. I know it's not her personal fault, but she represent company, at least look more apologetic can? Sigh,

creamer, ya, looking forward to a happy 2010, watching baby grow
but so far 2010 not starting very well, just twisted my ankle haha...

dolly, welcome home! Nice long break... enjoyed yourself?
Thankfully we didn't bring stroller, so didn't have to wait for them to bring to us, just ran like crazy from plane to babycare room to clean and change her. So stinko!

So how did everyone spend new year's eve countdown?

ahnetsan, nope my boy dun seem to feel pain when he thump his head on the playmat. the cushioning is very good.

tubbymummy, what a lousy flight experience!!! blacklist them.

Happy 2010 to all mummies here!! May all your wishes come true!

Tubbymummy, wow, wat an experience on the flt home!! Bt go uk nv go paris really quite wasted! Is uk baby friendly? Me n hb were planning to go paris again this year. Bt nw that u mention baby jet lag... Kinda makig me tink twice! Lol!!

Happy new year to everyone and the bubs! May all be strong and healthy this year!!

huh dolly must put bb in stroller cannot carry to change one huh? hoho i so sua gu nvr seen bb travel so dont know got such thing. hw come tubbymummy no need? it's not a rule is it? just ur preference?

hah my hb whole night stay up watch show now jayden screaming away practise vocal beside him he still can Zzzz... i simply admire men for their superb ability to slp in any circumstance

Createjoy, my hubby has the same skill. baby can be lying next to him and crying but he can continue sleeping and snoring. They can't hear a thing!!!! think only mummies are really tuned in to their babies...Aug didnt poo yest and today. I think its the rice cereal and the fruits (banana/apple) that is making him constipated? we are still monitoring him.

Welcome back TubbyM and Dolly... can be quite tricky travelling with babies i see...but hope you guys enjoyed time with the family

Merry Xmas and happy new yr to all mummies!May everyone's babies stay healthy and happy=)