(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Eh, my mum was telling me that hospital visitors will be limited to ONE at a time, and if situation becomes real bad (full scale swine flu outbreak), there may be no visitors allowed AT ALL. Then how to have hubbies stay with us when we give birth??!! CRY!!

caramelle, your long wait is over!!
Well done girl. Enjoy your weekend with hubby! Thanks for the advice on the masks. That's what i thought too, that once moist, it's not effective anymore. Those things will get wet very easily seeing as we'll sweat like crazy underneath!

caramelle, looks like my home rest order came at a good time haha. But I'm subjecting myself to the public tomorrow with my last movie escapade hehe. After that it's back to being cooped up in the house. After the pink discharge, then the pale brown one, no more funny colour discharge since. But got clear mucus-y kind. Maybe that's the rest of the mucus plug coming off bit by bit...? I've been on the meds, but it's so tough remembering to take them, missed one dose yesterday. Oops.

tubby, good for you and keep taking the meds. it's all worth it once she comes

rmbr i said i had to take part in some teambuilding activities during the conference? well i surprised myself and many many others when i decided to go ahead with the activities. it was like an amazing race and right after i agreed, i was told the first checkpoint was 1km away! so i walk lah..sweat like crazy and after 1.5hours and walking half of sentosa island my legs were quite tired but nothing serious happened. my teammates were very kind..waited for me at every point and never rush me. took some pics and just realised how big i look in photos now at 8 months!

heheh caramelle - how come dont wait for hubby comeback to clean...ekkekeke

TubbyM- seems like swine flu situation getting better?

caramelle, wah, very brave to take part in the activities! But sounds like you enjoyed yourself, so that's great
Just a few more hours to seeing hubby!!

sweethalo, really ah? You heard from news?

Dono leh,

Japan turned out to be false alarm.

S Korea still testing on 3 probable cases and 18 others are being quarantined

Mexico no new cases of death...

Another SIAH trip...heheh... JL Cardmembers' Sale

5-7 May hehehe...

Triumph panties very cheap!!
* Fashion Briefs 3 for $9
* Seamless Briefs 2 for $12
* Sloggi Bodysoft Briefs 2 for $15

sorry to interupet . I am from Dec 09 mum to be.Just wanna ask you all for those who go kkh, first visit got scan or not? 8 weeks can go scan already right? Got to post here cos my thread like not active. Can anyone reply me? Thanks!

TubbyMummy, Yeah! get ur pretzel then fax me a almond pretzel can? Hahaha... I'm a fanatic of X-men! Hope you will enjoy your show tmr!

sweethalo, i want him to come home to clean house. hehe
wanted to bathe the cats too but i realy cant squat much and if those 2 kiddos run under the sink i die..so better leave that to him tomorrow.

hey did u watch the news about the swine flu game?? http://www.swinefighter.com/

Candice, i called KKH for my first appointment and went to AMK clinic one to see dr tham. and yes there was a scan at week 6. if cannot see from tummy, he will do vaginal scan.

blurmom, hehe yah so happy. i ordered some brownies from BP here to give him. thought of making my own one but too tired to clean the house after that lah..so took easy way out. our neighbour going with me to fetch him from the airport.

skylermum,
thanks, yeah, im with tmc.
however, i realise that after taking the antibiotics for 2 days, my discharge is alot more than usual. wonder if this is normal?
the whole pantyliner is soaked wif discharge sia.

babyethan,
my gynae told me nt to drink chicken essence before labour as it will cause more bleeding during the labour...

cassey,
yay!! finally had my durian fixed! had 8 seeds last night... and jus had 6 seeds again jus now.

talking abt waterbag burst and still can go bathe before gg to hospital... eh how to bathe when the water is still dripping? do we wait for the waterbag water to finish flowing den bathe or bathe while it's still flowing?

blurmom,
me n hb were at tampines 1 today leh, cos we went back to my mum's plc, and collected bb's clothes. but wah piang, tampines 1 super duper crowded lor!!!

Blurmom: didn't get Auntie Annie's Pretzel, cos my hubby dun wan leh.. Now I dunno who has craving

Also went to EXPO, in the end, bought a tower fan from Harvey Norman

fat_mom: Agreed w sweethalo, it's safer for baby to be in your womb then be born early. You have better immunity than the baby.

TubbyMummy: Hope you enjoyed your movie!

caramelle: Excited? This month past really fast!

Ahnetsan: When our water bag burst, our baby head will kind of stop the water from flowing out, so might not have continuous stream of water.

Didnt login for 1 day n kana 3 pages of archives.

After taking 2 days of medi from the specialist my cough is much better. Phelgm turn from green to whitish (YIPPY). I am on the road to recovery

Re : Swine Flu,
It just hit me after reading all the posts. We may be in the height of swine flu when bb arrive. HELPPPPPPPPP!!!!

ooo is there one on hand sanitisers.. hehehe... i got a fren's hb to buy fr Giant today for me... heard the Dettol one is good cos not sticky

re swine flu
initial plan was for natural.. but depends on bb size may choose c instead.. if that is the case, i hv a case for advancing delivery.. but it didnt occur to me that bb may need to stay longer in hospital.. will check with gynae tmrw.. but i got no mask with me now

btw, the papers say if we move from orange to red alert, there will be no visitors for all hospital right? not sure whether gleneagles now follow the one visitor per patient guidelines.. can't imagine if my hubby cannot even come to see me or support me during natural.. so i also dont feel like doing natural afterall

sweethalo, this one sounds pretty good, cos there's no alcohol, so won't be drying on hands. Looked thru their website, they claim it can kill HFMD, bird flu etc. Last time during SARS, I used the hospital grade ones also, don't remember what brand, u know when you go hospitals, you always see many bottles of the stuff attached to walls and beds etc? Kekeke... I was KS with hands, but never wear mask.

fatmom, that was what my mum was talking about just now lor. She said if it comes to no visitors at all, does it mean my hubby also can't stay with me? I don't want to give birth already lah

yeah lor i support the one visitor per patient rule.. but a bit ridiculous if even our hubby cannot stay with us right.. i now quite sure i dont want to do single bedded already.. cos i will never know when this swine flu will blow over.. esp when vaccine is so far away.. but tubbym, u doing c right.. so should be ok.. that i think i can manage myself...

as for going home, i think hubby can meet outside the hospital if really no visitors..

Hmmm, I'm not familiar with the Dettol one. Maybe read the ingredients? You know, a lot of those clear gel hand sanitizers are the kind where you squirt some on your hand, then rub until it evaporates? Those are usually alcohol based, that's why can kill germs and can evaporate. But alcohol is drying, which some sources say is actually worse, cos our skin needs a natural layer of emollient in order to do it's protecting job.

The mask one? She just confirmed liao

fatmom, for my c-sec, I will only be having epidural or spinal block, so will be awake. It'll be nice to have hubby inside with me lor... I'm not sure if I wanna share room with other people leh, but it's like so scary to stay on my own...

<font color="993366"> dolly &amp; Tubbym~, oops... sorry! So did you manage to get your Auntie Anne's fix after all?

KateLee, I guess I'm still not very 'definite' cos I haven't done a Gleneagles tour. Hoping to arrange one for the coming Tuesday if hubby can get time off.
BUT I've done pre-admissions at Gleneagles... so most likely Gleneagles it is, I guess!

ahnetsan, yippee! I just had a little bit of durian just now too. After a sinful Popeye's chicken dinner! Durians were from a packet leftover from last night
I'd definitely grab a shower before heading to hospital if I can. Don't know how long labour will be and how long it'll be before the next shower too. Will surely feel miserable if on top of tiredness, there's sticky, stinky and greasy to contend with.

Cassey, I'm gonna get my Auntie Anne's fix tomorrow
Muahahaha... Followed by a pop corn combo! I STILL have a few seeds of durian left. Can't seem to finish those things... Shall eat tomorrow I guess, before they go bad.

<font color="993366"> Tubbym~, WHAT?! You mean you couldn't even finish the 5 seeds from last night?!
What pretzel do you like?? I'm a stickler for routine - savoury: Sour Cream N Onion, sweet: Cinnamon sugar.

My poor canine nephew is flat on the floor next to me. He's a miniature dachshund so it's long face and long everything.
He's glum cos his dad and mum are with MY dad and mum on a wkend golfing trip.</font>

No lah, my folks bought 6 boxes the other day, so I ate 10+ seeds that day, then packed the leftovers into 2 boxes, and I couldn't be bothered to open up a second box when I finished the box of 5 seeds yesterday
I'm normally like you, 3-5 seeds only serves as appetiser hahaha... I was keeping my appetite for black CTK

<font color="993366"> Tubbym~, I see. That makes sense then. WAIT A MINUTE! SIX boxes?! Just for you?! Whoa, how to finish?
You'd better do those durians justice - esp. if they're pricey Elvis ones.
I sure hope your little bub will have put on HEAPS of durian weight by the next obgyn visit... without you putting on as much!

*Excited* I'm supposed to receive my maternity shoot pics Mon/Tue by mail. YIPPEE!!</font>

No lah! I shared them with my folks, that's why I only had 10+ the other day. and leftovers are only another 10+. My folks ate some, and brought a box home. I think I may die from some heart attack or sugar levels skyrocketing if I DID eat 6 boxes. Ooh... awful thought.

Ooh exciting! Can get your prints already!

<font color="993366"> Tubbym~, cat arch/cow dip! Cat arch/cow dip!! Goodnight!

sweethalo, no help there. I was also away from Sg during the entire SARS period.
Feeling a bit blase about the whole affair at this point. Just keeping up with the news.\
*Signing off! Goodnight, babe!*</font>

sweethalo, if Spore hit emergency stage then only 1 visitor is allowed at 1 point of time... hopefully we dun hv any case, South Korea already confirmed got 1 case!!

No one logged in yet today? I finally found my young coconut at the market today...so happy. I was hoping to get durians today since so many of u talking about eating them to bump up baby's weight. I hope to eat the durian then drink the coconut water to neutralise the heatiness. But hubby still concerned that the durian will be too heaty since I very prone to cough. hmmm. I will see how.

Yes this swine flu epidemic is making everyone worry...Especially now we have to keep going to the hospital for checkups, it puts us at higher risk..sigh.

bbaugustine- after your just drink alot of water..you should be fine..i am prone to heatiness so my hubby is also worried but i drink alot of water after eating durian..

i hope kkh is fine as i will be there for checkup on mon..i was sent a email on facts on swine flu and it was said that woman who are in the second or third trimester of pregnancy are more prone to get the sickness and are encouraged to get the Influenza vaccination.

anyone went for vaccination yet??

just came back from my checkup.. my gynae say dont worry abt swine flu.. husband can accompany wife one during delivery.. hospital is not that heartless.. anyway he thinks it is all overreaction.. there are hundreds of ppl dying from ordinary flu every yr.. i wore mask to his clinic (took from hospital entrance).. he say no need to wear.. none of his nurse or himself is wearing... haha

my bb is now 2.6kg at 33wk.. still on track to be a 8 pounder.. i ask whether i should do c-sec since bb is so big.. he thinks i can still try for natural cos he is pro natural.. looks like i need to walk more to build up stamina.. yesterday went tampines giant and ikea and i was like ko after a few hrs...

as for those going to gleneagles medical centre for checkup, pls go early.. today was madhouse.. the queue to declare and check temp was so long.. and i actually need to do twice cos i had to go to the hospital side to do pre-admission..