(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

tbf
really hv to sacrifice your sleep and rest. because bb would be waking up constantly for milk at night. and they still do not know the diff btw daytime and night-time.

if you hv tried to use formula, you would tend to rely more on them. because it's way more convenient and faster esp when our supply is not established in the initial weeks.

yeah my frens also tell me dat, just persevere on wif tbf. once u mix wif any fm, ur ms will decrease and will need a longer time to establish the supply again. demand=supply... so we will all make it!!

shelisa
why smelly? no smell one lei. and not sticky at all. it's just water. but it's warm water gushing out fyi.

must observe what colour of the water that came flowing out. if it's not clear, usu the hosp staffs will know what to do. either bb has pooed inside us liao which must be delivered right away.

Crystal, understand will take note. Dunno leh my manager say his frenx wife waterbag burst at other frenz car. Then that man say regardless how he clean the smell is still there. this is the first time i hear of it too

<font color="0077aa">ahnetsan, not SUPER DUPER LA. Just not as short as I presumed. For me taking out isn't painful cos they usually do it pretty swiftly. Unless for some reason (like lousy nurse!), the area is bruised and tender already. Then it might hurt. It's the insertion that's more painful for me, but not unbearable. Just that I can't look or I'll flinch.

Tubbym~, I think there are two jabs leh. One injection just under the skin to numb the area, before the actual insertion of the drip needle. No?

Shelisa, never heard of smelly amniotic fluid wor. Maybe it's cos bb poo'd meconium already? Or mummy didn't wash herself very cleanly down under that day? Or your boss psycho'd himself into smelling some non-existant smell just cos it comes from the genitals?

TubbyMummy, tks for sharing! I'm going there tmr with HB

Shelisa, what i know - waterbag dun have smell one... Maybe that man think too much?

Cassey, YUP!! that y i tell my manager must be his frenz got phobia la? That y he insisted that it is smelly. in the end he sell his car tho

Cassey,TubbyMummy: Yeah, I kenna a rookie doctor at my first blood donation, dunno how to stick one, then a nurse come and adjust adjust. When done, my blood cannot clog. But I guess usually nurse is much better than doctor, so no worry lah!

I didn't have ice-cream.. was eating my cereal too fast

ahnetsan: weight is always not the problem when comes to blood donation for me.. haha
You won't feel a thing when needle pull out, no worries!

Crystal: yeah yeah, must bring our baby for checkup right? haha, now I really appreciate that Mt E is sooooo near to Paragon

Blurmom: My colleague went to the baby fair, he says not worth going, only a few stalls, the Metro sale next door is better.

<font color="0077aa">dolly, can't stand these drs/nurses. My poor grandma when she was still living, got jabbed SO many times that she had bruises all over the backs of both her hands. She was utterly miserable. Even regular blood tests and those for pregnancy, I've gotten really skilled nurses at KKH in the past, but the lab ppl at Gleneagles just don't seem as good.

crystal, glad I cracked you up. Prob cos my dad is one of those "keen-nosed" fellas too.

Aiyo... me completely no mood to brave crowds. Admire you girls who are all ready to go chiong with the masses.

Cassey: Agreed, it all depends on the nurse, the one who took my blood sample at gynae's clinic is excellent! No bruise at all!

Got wedding dinner to go tonight... should wear mask? haha

Blurmom, the other one is Motherhood Exhibition, 4-6 June. Think that's the one that most ppl say is good... The one going on now is a new show that just started this year I think, so hopefully they will start with big bang and have more things hehe.

Shelisa, maybe the car's carpet/interior very long never clean, so when any kind of water soaks in only, sure smelly! Hehe...

Cassey, hmmm, I don't remember 2 jabs, but that's my wonderful memory for you haha, cannot be trusted. My drip was a longer time ago, so maybe I remember wrongly. But everytime I go for CT scan, they will also insert the same plastic thingie on the back of my wrist cos before scanning, they will use that entry point to pump me up with some solution. That one I really don't recall having a 1st numbing jab first... I think it's pointless cos the jab to numb the area hurts the same as the actual needle piercing the skin... The needle under the skin is about 4-5cm long.

dolly, yes! Doctors are WAY WORSE than nurses when doing injections.

<font color="aa00aa">Working MTBs, HANG IN THERE!!! THE WORK WEEK IS ENDING!!</font>
<font color="0077aa">Chey, just realised no pink text. humph.

dolly, wear Phantom of Opera mask? *chuckle*

Tubbym~, SIAO! If they tried to stick that thick 4-5cm long thing in me without using a slender skinny short needle to inject some anaesthetic first, I believe will murder the fella in cold blood on the spot! </font>

Tubbymummy, u are sacing me and ahnetsan!! 4-5cm under our skin?? that LONG &amp; DEEP!!!! I think that man mental got prob la, wahahaha

me alrdy having fainting spells le...
haha 4-5cm under the skin? gosh, i think i rather get raped! hahahaha, i think i prefer being raped than having being poked by needles

yeah i also agree doctors are way worse than nurses in terms of jabs... my doctor once jab me and i had bruises the next day!!!

Ok ok, maybe 3cm....?
It really doesn't matter how long or short, cos the only part that may hurt is when the needle actually poke the skin mah! If you don't look, they will insert it, and it will all slide in very quickly. Once in, you can't see it anyway cos it's inside the vein, so don't worry....

But really lor, at SGH they never do the anaesthetic jab first leh... Maybe govt hosp different?? Maybe they got KPI to meet, save cost hahaha!

Cassey, think u can do pink tex, but need to use actual hex code... Don't ask me how though! Heehee...

<font color="0077aa">ahnetsan, you are NUTS. I'd rather have bedroom fun, yes. But NOT get raped!
Some rape victim might read that and get seriously offended, babe.
*Gracious me, it HAS been a long time since...*

Tubbym~, I know... but I'm not that much of a geek to know the code for my desired shade of pink. Maybe while I'm so super free I should go find out. Heehee... Or just ask my geeky hubby!</font>

oh oh....
yeah i also think i abit siao siao liao... lack of sleep i guess.

aiyo, u ar, there's no rape victim lah... choy choy!

haha dolly... yeah! hee

<font color="0077aa">Blurmom, whoa! You geek!! Heehee... ermm.. it's a nice pink but no, not exactly my cuppa tea.
I have a shade of pink in mind and now that I'm inspired to find out, perhaps I can show it to you soon. kekeke!</font>

blurmom, I want baby pink!!

actually I'm quite geek also, cos the bold and italics etc that I do in my postings here are the traditional html codes, not the ones that the forum uses... But too lazy to dig out the hex chart to see what shade is nice...

<font color="0077aa">Whoa.. this is like choosing pedicure colours...!!</font>
<font color="9F5F9F"> Code 9F5F9F</font> <font color="FF6EC7"> Code FF6EC7</font> <font color="CC3299"> Code (MY secret!!!)</font> <font color="DB7093"> Code DB7093</font>

<font color="CC3299"> There you go! A shade that I quite like and isn't too hard on the eyes...!
Oh dear, now I must remember the code every time. *sheesh!*

Tubbym~ &amp; others, for list of hex codes, go to http://www.uni.edu/its/us/document/www/hex.html</font>

<font color="ef5ba1"> ef5ba1</font>
<font color="CC2399"> ahnetsan, must change must change.. heehee... I hope I remember the right code. </font>

<font color="ef5ba1"> Hey! This baby pink is quite nice too... Hmm... *bo liao leh* Flooding thread with colour testings.</font>

<font color="ef5ba1">But if use this pink for normal text, quite hard to read right?? If I bold everything, like shouting like that haha...</font>

<font color="993366"> Hmm... My prev pink not nice... I want a dusky rose or dusky lilac leh... Is this hard to read?..

YIPPEE! I have decided! This is Cassey's dusky rose from now... provided I remember the code la.

Tubbym~, not too hard to read, I find.</font>

Blurmom, hehe yup, caps is more like shouting. But if I bold everything, then in my text if I want to just softly emphasize something, I got no more bold option liao...

<font color="993366"> Whoa... I have more and more colour code to type neh. I'm morphing into a mini geek.

Ahnetsan, no worries, you'll get used to it very soon... I'll keep typing and typing and typing to accustomise your eyes. Keke!
Tubbym~, aiyo! Then throw the subtlety of soft emphasis out the window and SHOUT IT OUT LOUD!</font>

<font color="993366"> ahnetsan, I guess so.. that one was a little bit bright.
This one is quite ok. Is it annoying to read? No right?
Thanks for the support, ladies! This was fun!</font>