(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

shers,
kayden said tks to aunty shers...

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all mummies and babies! :D

To all mummies and precious bbs n todds n daddies, xin nian kuai le! have a blessed n prosperous cny. Huat ah!

May the babies kuai gao zhang da ( grow up quickly)

Wishing all babies, mummies + their families good health, wealth & happiness in the Year of the Tiger (& many years to come), 恭喜发大财 !!

I saw my gal gal's name being mentioned here!!! hehehe...
Yeah.. the leapfrog playground is indeed fun and I can say the music is entertaining/interactive too!
I rent this toy to place at my mum's and bought another one from ebay at $35! Ok condition and with no balls,everything is working fine and Chelsea enjoys it!

Re: Walker

I find this quite good.
http://rent-that-toy.com/ToysInfo.php?id=100
The wheels dun move too fast as my FP walker.

Happy Chinese New Year Eve! Wish you and your babies and your family good health, wealth, prosperity and happiness in the coming new year.

gong xi fa cai! may u n family b healthy, happy, wealthy n make merry thru out the whole yr!

jamie, adv_
BP selling the 24 key piano $110... too ex for me. mayb y gals wanna consider.

all mummies & family,
gong xi fa cai. wishin all mummies & family & babies a very happy & prosperous lunar new yr.

good morning mummies

hope everyone had a fun CNY long hols
yuan2 was sooo excited for the past few days that she woke up at 5.30am and wanna mummy/daddy to play with her *faint*

re: HT teddy puff
mummies who bought this, pls check before u give to bb... i opened the box to let yuan2 try -- took out a few puff and break into smaller pieces... saw some weird brownish stuff put it aside thinking that it is some fibre stuff... when i wanna sealed the box, saw more weird brown stuff -- on closer look, those were dead bugs/flies!! GOSH, quickly throw away the whole box and whatever that was left in the bowl! hope yuan2's stomach is strong enough!

not sure whether the bugs were packaged together with the puff or they grew in the box when i store it for the past few months... i must open my eyes wide wide before i feed yuan2 anything new...

Hi adv sport,
The presence of bugs in HT pdts hve been existing since long ago. Especially in cereals. Did not realise tat it exist in puffs n biscuits too. Must really check Liao!!

Back to work today....really miss my 2 darlings...

poohwei, gosh! i still hv 1 box of mixed grain cereal left... so far, those cereals that i fed yuan2 dun hv any bugs... oh, i let yuan2 try the jasmine chicken luau food jar -- she dun like it as the smell is so weird and i threw away the whole jar... now left with many jars of fruits -- dunno whether she will like it...

re: straw cup
how to train bb to drink from straw cup? yuan2 tried a couple of time but she is only interested in biting the straw and will throw the cup after a short while...

adv/poohwei,
bugs in the cereal? i jus bot another 3 boxes before cny. but so far, din see any suspicious objects.

adv,
how big are the bugs? need to strain eyes to see?

ju, so far, i din see any bugs in brown rice, barley n oat cereal... i still hv 1 box of mixed grain cereal and fruitty jars from HT... do look out before u feed jodie...

OMG i didnt see the HT cereal wn i feed... oh i hope nothing is inside finishing already. just opened the maple teething biscuit. is that also a dangerous bug pdt? all i know it's horrible n jayden lick till it's all wet and the brown color frm the biscuit + his saliva drip all over the place and look lok shit staining his clothes! but it taste yummy to me. like the lantern festival biscuit in the basket "piglet"

Mummies!!

How come there are bugs in the products and no one complains?!?!?!?!?!?!??!

Luckily Claire didn't eat any of the HT cereals or biscuits!

OH my gosh.. it sounds really YUCKY!...

createjoy, do check the package before u feed ur baby... and yes, the maple teething biscuit will create a lot of mess -- i stopped giving yuan2 after 1 try...

Oh gosh!!!! i still hv half a box of cereal & recently just stock up the jar foods. gota be more careful when feeding my gal.

Hi all Mummies,

Gong Xi Fa Cai! I join some time back in this forum when I am pregnant, then MIA, now I am back! Hope I am welcome to come back again. : )

today ifc starts operation le...bring jaeden there this morning he is ok...but when fetch him back, the caregivers comment that he is very cranky, refused to nap and always wan to be carried..i think is due to the long holidays and he becomes very sticky to daddy/mummy loh...adv and juju, do u all feel the same ?

re : bugs
wah..luckily i never get the HT teddy puff..but i let ifc feed jaeden HT cereals...so far they never feedback any bugs in it...is really scary if got bugs in their biscuits...usually i will break it into small pieces before i put into jaeden's mouth so i will see first..if any strange smell or colour i wont give to him loh..

createjoy, i hate the HT teething biscuits too ! so messy and stain the clothes so hard to wash..i bring it to ifc but no infants like it..so i threw the whole box away le..

re : straw cup
i bgt the straw cap yesterday..can fit into the pigeon mag mag cup..but haven let jaeden try it yet...i think he will bite it too..

porky,
hmm... the only thing is dat jodie almost din allow the caregiver to carry her when i dropped her off in the morning. other than dat, quite normal. she even took long nap. come back home also normal leh

juju, when jaeden come back home he is normal le...dunno why the caregivers say he is cranky at ifc today..hope tmr he will get used to there again...so poorthing when i fetch him today, he refuse to smile at us le..i think he is angry loh..

porky,
yea, when pick up is ok. maybe he's tired so din smile?
today jodie keep alternating btw crying & slping, she's still at hm. think today wun send her to ifc le.

lily,
yes, tmr 2pm. i will sms those coming my addy later.

wow throw away the HT biscuit ah qt ex leh. actually jayden is ok munching it. maybe i will give him before bath let him have a chance to feed himself so far only gave him baby bite n HT biscuit to eat himself. tried banana but it's too soft he choke on a big bite haha. jayden having a cough and flu... suppose to start IFC next wk. what if he haven recvr,will the IFC ask him to stay at home?

porky, yuan2 is ok when we send her back to ifc after the long weekend... in fact she sleeps better there than @ home! during cny, she refused to nap coz heart wild wild *haha* maybe jaeden enjoyed the company of mummy/daddy so much :p

createjoy, usually, IFC will accept bb if he does not hv fever. Give them the medicine and state the time to feed ur bb.

mummies, enjoy the gathering @ ju's place 2molo

USA Grad Student Research with Singapore Parents - Quick Survey

Thank you to those who have completed my survey - I have already received 25 responses!! I am hoping to get 5 more so I can do my comparison study. Can you share this with other parents you know? I really appreciate the help and am so excited about studying in your country! Here are the details...

I am a graduate student at the University of St. Thomas in the United States (Minnesota), participating in a study abroad course in Singapore at the National Institute of Education. The study is to learn more about couple's relationship as they take on the role of parenthood.

The following people are invited to take the 5-minute survey:
* Have you had your first (and only) child in the past six months to 24 months?
* Do you live with the co-parent?
* Is it the first child for both partners?

To start the survey, please click the link below or copy and paste it into your Internet browser.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=odvEJo1BPt_2bCF3hlE7BK7g_3d_3d

Participation in this survey is completely voluntary and confidential. Thank you for your consideration.

Robyn Maley

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all mummies !! Hope all of you had a great chinese new year

Ju,
I have just PM-ed you !!

I am down with bad cough and slight running nose too. Have seen 4 doctors since 3 weeks back still as bad. My 2 kiddos got it from me too...

mummies, enjoy the gathering today

oki, aiyoh, then did u miss munching on cny goodies?!! hope u recover soonest!

i munch too much till mouth has 2 big ulcers (coz i bite myself while munching)

ibite, yuan2 juz try the little tikes wide track walker last nite -- haha, she was pushing so far ahead that her body is like the leaning tower of pisa
her body is still shaky -- as in her bum sway... think she need to build up her abdominal muscles -- haha, will ask daddy to train her on that :p

ju,

thanks for hosting! hope we didnt make a big mess at ur place..
ur house design nice nice also i like ur kitchen n theres a big space behind ur kitchen to hang ur washed clothes..

Wah so quiet now .....

I hav toothache since yesterday

Mummies can share with me which insurance good for our baby? I still not get one for Rachel. Thanks before it ....

Lily

i also have toothache.. my right cheek is swallow too. But my toothache is lead to wisdom teeth. Dental so exp!! Dun wanna spend $$ on dental. esp when its something to do with wisdom teeth sure exp..

hi !

back to work today..so busy..but no mood to work ! hahaha

juju, thanks for opening ur hse for our CNY gathering ! ur hse very cosy and bright ! i never bring jaeden along..but i enjoy myself..if bring jaeden...i dunno i will enjoy that much or not..anyway he was quite cranky that night when i fetch him from ifc..

lily/yuki, i never see a dentist for years ! if toothache, usually i take painkiller or go pharmacy buy medication...

porky

wisdom teeth can just take pain killer? the teeth is popping out making my gum n cheek so pain n swollen le.. my hubby ask me go take out but i so scare.. heard that sometime need to do operation to take out the teeth.. thousand over $$ le.