(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

sgpv - don't mind me saying.. sometimes I think overly anxious could make you more stressful. try to take everything easy ok? For your own good.

Hi Jaime,

Not too sure abt Jolly Phonics. Apparently, there are many ways to learn phonics. Previously, i think either Learning Vision or Little Skool House( Intl) adopts Jolly phonics in their curriculum. There is also alphabet zoo also...so confusing...

adv, so happy to see that yuan can recognise u when u fetch her right ? hehe..jaeden will gv his biggest smile when saw daddy and mummy fetch him also..the caregiver there say this smile is very different from the normal smile..hahaha

yes he also bochap us every morning when we say byebye to him..he is more excited and eager to join his little frens on the playmat to play the toys..i never regret to put him in ifc since 11weeks..alto alot say is very early age lah..

adv/porky,
i'm also very happy now. jodie finally stop crying when i drop her off at ifc liao. she jus stare at me! lol! but yes, she does smile & reach for me when i pick her up SOMETIMES. if her fav teacher is carrying her, she dun stretch her hands! whahaha!

Poohwei,
LOL!! I think GUG will lose out a lot of customers!! Mummies, its v nice to show to your babies this! I always do it with both girls with shermin taking e lead.

For security reasons, i will only send the video to May mummies whose nick looks familiar to me..=P

Who knows if GUG staffs suddenly pop into our thread n sue me for copyright infringement..hahahah.

Anyway, if u key in "Zoo Phonics Lyrics" in any search engine, the lyrics will show up.

For those who have pm me, let me know if u dun receive the video. Video is meant for personal home use only. =P

poohwei,
tks.. i c if i can install that wkend.. tks

Adv sports: ya, I flash the card n read out the word. Then change cards aft every second. It's lk to let them see it for tt 1 second and change. At first I wonder "lk tt can meh! Lk so fast!" Then my mom did w me, I realised tt yes can see the word. And if I flashed the card for a little longer, hailey nt interested and look elsewhere.. so I guess tt's y it has to b quick. =)

Bean: I got mine from Glenn Doman one..

Porky: ya they lk flashcards hor! Very cute lei!!!

Pooh wei: I wan the video too!

bean: can mk ur own ma. lk joyce also mk her own. same glenn doman style. jus nd to get cardboards of the right size and u can mk ur own words and math cards. no nd to get expensive cards, as long as it works! hahs!

Bean, btw, my GD was a very gd deal preloved, else my initial intention was to DIY too..

Jaime: I haven't do additions yt.. Lol! I'm still at the dot cards teaching numbers.. Lol!!

think i haven got the video.can some one send the link to me..

today is justin's fifth day at IFC...i feel that emotionally he has changed ..he feel very insecure..cries when we drop ..even when we pick him, i dont get to see the smile i use to see when he was taken care by my mum...

maybe its just five days n he started much older...
juju, how long did it take for jodie to stop crying when u drop her?

feb_mum,
Ok, I will make appt for the 9 mth developmental assessment then. Tks! :)
Yr qn regarding Flashcard, me too sometimes think this way, but treat as part of baby play!

Tiny_M,
Thanks for your reassurance too! I guessed I am overly anxious! But Le Xuan's cloths will get dirty more compared to bb doing normal crawling, do u find it? My bb's clothes so dirty and all got the small round round cloth ball coming out!

Juju, I think Jodie is definitely happier at current IFC then old one! My boy still cries when we drop him at the IFC. The caregiver (the one who sms me) will comment that he knows and give me the look like telling me (see, u sense something??) I hope he will like the new IFC better then current one!

Jaime, your boy most probably is experiencing separation anxiety. Because now he is big enf to recognise ppl. He is only 5 days in the IFC, give him some time and monitor. Hopefully he will adjust to it soon.

jaime,
at the current ifc, jodie went in at abt 8 mths, took her abt 3 wks to get used to the teachers. she started 4 jan, went for 1 wk hols wif us, this wk then din cry when i drop her off.
when i pick her up, if she's carried by her fav teacher, she dun even stretch her hands at me!

pastries,
i think so too. best thing? she get flu & cough lesser now!

pastries, ya me bringin bb to 9th mth assessment oso even though some say can skip it coz he dunno how to climb at all yet. let PD assess him in case any area i need to take note in :p he wasnt carried much.. but most of the time my mum put him walker i tink. when i place him on tummy he dun like or like no strength like dat so i din continue...

tiny_m, i agree... more mobile baby = more monitoring n busy haha. but i tink v cute oso to see ur little ones roving around.

poohwei.. can send me the video oso i wanna do to my baby.. thk u thk u thk u. i am authentic may mummy u can find me on FB SMH May grp. Nick: sky-qinyi. heeeehe

re: flashcards
i got mine from Kiddy palace @ causeway point and another set from this forum WTS section... oso dunno whether got its use but its kind of nice to see dat when u read to baby they look like they really following wat u say... bonding time ba

tink cloth books gd oso for their age now...

jaime,
abt thr bah... might also be jodie is used to ifc env, but jus nid to get used to the new ifc.

hope justin recover soon. when bb first go to ifc, they may fall sick often.
jodie used to fall sick every other day, got fever, cough, flu, runny nose, phlegm, etc etc

Hi mummies, regarding preschool, anyone heard of colombia? i think its in the west side, don't know is it jurong or bt batok area.

Poohwei, received the video. Tks! :)

Juju, same here. My boy also get sick very often, almost every month..

May mum, yup, at least get professional assessment. :)

jling, is it at Akida building? I heard of this..

Just sent out more emails!!

Mummies who did not receive the video...it was rejected. If your email ends with yahoo.COM (without the sg), you would not be able to receive my mail..dunno why. Please pm me with another email addy if u still want the video.

Poohwei > mine got .com.sg...but yet to receive your video. Anyway, had emailed u with another addy already.

hi mummies, i haven been posting though on off got come in read abit. hubby got admitted to hosp for severe anemia becos of piles, next wk going to admit again to ops. so is $ n $ again.. sort of found a job asking me go 2nd intv then suddenly dread to start work again :p

jamie
saw u ordered wooden piano, was it good? mine the wood qt rough, scare got splinter. wont buy if i knew like that. now thinking how to salvage it

flashcard
board book n flash card got what diff? i got qt many pass dwn board book but no flash card,is it qt necessary to invest?

Hi Mummies, i am from the April Mummy thread. I am having a spree from a birthday party wholesaler. As they are wholesaler, items had to be purchased in bulk. Please join me if you are keen in getting the items listed below.

Last call for Party Supply Direct! I have the following items close to reaching MOQ. Pls do not add on new orders unless you are taking the whole case, as it will not be easy to reach MOQ in the next few days. Pls place orders based only on the items below.
I am closing spree as soon as ALL PAYMENTS has been received. Please make payment if you have not done so. Orders expected to be in by Late Feb, Early March.

Here's the spree thread for your easy reference.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3560631.html?1265440099

Prices includes Domestic Shipping and Concierge Fees (by comgateway) International Shipping still applies.

Pooh and Piglet Hug - Min 5 pcs - US$3.25 each
http://partysupplydirect.com/pooh-and-piglet-hug-3d-balloon-p-16504.html

Batch 2 open for orders

1 more to hit MOQ!

1. Joyce
2. ZuEn
3. Pooh
4. Ow Mummy

Pooh First Birthday Fun Banner - US$2.77
http://partysupplydirect.com/poohs-1st-birthday-fun-banner-p-21954.html

2 more to hit MOQ!

1. Joyce
2. Ow Mummy
3. Wendy
4. Pooh

Pooh Airwalker - US$ 4.85, Min 5 pcs
http://partysupplydirect.com/pooh-airwalker-p-16500.html

Batch 2 open for orders

2 more to MQ!

1. Jean
2. 3wkold
3. eviangal

1st Birthday Princess Fringe Banner
http://partysupplydirect.com/1st-birthday-princess-fringe-banner-p-21509.html

- Excess from last spree

1 x Ready Stock - S$10.14 - Available again

Birthday Star Top Candles - US$1.54, Min 12 pcs
http://partysupplydirect.com/birthday-star-top-candles-p-18031.html

6 more to hit MOQ!

1. Cookiesmom x4
2. Queenbee x 1
3. Baby_Mummy x 1

Pooh Party Super Shape Foil Balloon - Min 5 pcs, US$3.11 each
http://partysupplydirect.com/pooh-party-supershape-foil-balloon-p-16447.html

1 more to hit MOQ!

1. Joyce
2. Wendy
3. ZuEn
4. Jean

Pooh and Friends Sunny Birthday Foil - US$2.35 each - Min 5 pcs
http://partysupplydirect.com/pooh-and-friends-sunny-birthday-foil-balloon-p-22534.html

3 more to MOQ!

1. Jean - 1 pc
2. ZuEn - 1 pc

Minnie Mouse Treat Bags - US$1.87, Min 6 packs
http://partysupplydirect.com/minnie-mouse-treat-bags-p-24421.html

1. Apr Mummy - 5 packs
2. Any one to take the remaining pack?

jamie
no lor the piano is no good. think must wait till older then can play, now he anyhow bang i scare got splinter. it's very not baby friendly. dont dare tk out wait my MIL scold

good morning mummies!

porky, wow, jaeden will give "special" smile to mummy n daddy? so sweet! yuan2 dun give us "special treatment" leh :p

jaime, hope justin get use to IFC soon... as he is older now, will take a longer time to adjust to new environment...

re: wooden piano
jamie, where did u order the wooden piano? the same one as staccato? i tried to get my fren to buy from usa -- usd60 only for 25 keys(2 octaves)... but too late, she cannot get it before she fly back

createjoy, where did u get urs?

adv sports, bp one is only 10 or 12 keys.. abt $7.90 maybe.. i didnt order in the end.. bt createjoy say not gd, gt splinters lei...

createjoy n jamie,
okie, saw the bp... wah, not safe for baby if hv splinters!
http://www.target.com/Schoenhut-My-First-Piano-II/dp/B000IGEEC6/ref=pd_ecc_rvi_2
this is the one i wanted... gotta wait for another chance to ask friends to hand carry back....

oh, saw this @ ebay -- but they din reply my email on whether they hv red color...
http://www.wbkidztoypiano.com/index.html

anyway, hv bought this FP piano for yuan2

http://www.rent-that-toy.com/ToysInfo.php?id=121

re: playskool push n ride
any mummies bought this before? any comments?
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2331997

advsports...so i trying to "ren"...today at lunch i pop by..my poor boy was on a bouncer strapped...crying n crying..his pillow n bolster on the floor...then i was observing for 1 min outside before i walk in when the caregiver saw me..n pick him up lor coz saw me mar..

but i have it to make it sound nice...its fine..train him up lor..
but i do notice that last weekend he is more willing to sit in the stroller at the mall for longer so long if its moving..i hope its from the harsh training in boot camp..hahahahah

but car seat still no no....

the playskoool..one time metro was selling for SGD 40...tempted to buy..but too much junk at home liao...

u bought the grand piano from rent that toy or outside..i saw it also..but now i am aiming at chelsea's leapfrog playgrd leh...