(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hi adv_sports,

I have the playskool push n ride. Dun find it good cos the wheels moves very easily. Hence, the kid may fall if she attempts to walk using it.

Grand piano is fun!

Talk abt toys n junk..i have the most liaoz..accumulated since #1's days..hahaha

jaime, sometimes, it is inevitable that they r unable to attend to bb and let him/her cry it out... yes, he will get better from the boot camp training

so far, i do not visit yuan2 during lunch -- so that she won't expect to see mummy till pick up time... i make sure i pick her up early so that she won't be the last few babies left...

yah, so many toys at home! but i m looking for a push walker to help her to learn walking...

i bought the FP piano from a nice mummy from want-to-sell

yeah, chelsea's leapfrog playground looks fun!

poohwei, wah, u sure hv many toys -- lucky chang xuan

hmm, then i must look for another toy that is more stable... i rented vtech sit-n-stand walker b4 -- the wheels also moves easily and yuan2 will slide forward... i hv to hold on and control the walker...

pooh wei: i received the video! thx! and the man is indeed very funny!! hahaha!!

adv_sports: ya, the playskool walker seems flimsy lei. not "zai" u knw?i'm also looking for a push walker. but yet to decide if i wan those tt can ride on or something lk the FP shopper walker.

porky, hv u start jaeden on porridge? does ur IFC provides porridge?

yuan2 started on fish/chicken porridge @ IFC for 2-3 weeks (when she was cranky due to teething)... last sat, i let her try porridge with minced pork, spinach & carrot -- she is ok... erhmm, i tasted some n find it sooo bland :p

ok...i thot only me haven started my bb on porridge..hehe..my boy now still on cereal, puree and milk only..

adv, i haven start yet...ifc got provide porridge. mixed vege/chix/fish porridge...mayb will ask ifc start him on 1 meal porridge a day aft cny holiday..

sgal, joyce's gal tried the earth best food before..mayb u wan to pm her ?

btw, anyone can enlighten me ? what is the latest month to start our bb on porridge ? cos i actually do not wish to start so soon...just worried that my boy will refuse to drink his milk if start porridge..i think milk is still the best for him now..

porky ,

^5 my mil oso thinks likewise. that's y have not start porridge yet. As long as she growing well should be okay rite ?

sgal, yes...my boy so far he is ok on cereal, puree and milk..sometimes i gv him biscuits also..and he is putting on weight well..so i think can dont start porridge so soon right ?

jean

in my opinion, if ur boy's milk intake is regular & weight gain is satisfactory, shd not be a prob intro the porridge later.

porky, a fren did advise me to delay starting solids as long as i can -- coz bb will hv less food allergy...

i decided to start yuan2 on porridge after she started waking up for nite feeds -- thinking that 1 more solid meal will make her more full... anyway, she is taking it well and after her teeth pop out, she has skipped the nite feed
if i m home during weekend, will cook porridge for her -- else she will juz take cereal+puree and milk...

adv, jaeden can take up to 10tbl spoon cereal + 180ml milk at 6pm..then last feed 240ml milk at 9pm..but he still wake up for feed twice a night..so i just wondering if i start porridge, he will not wake up for night feed ? i have not try out yet..but i think still can wait lah..hopefully he will be able to sleep till morning like today ! hahaha

HX also not start porridge.. however, I have prepared some grinded rice in the fridge.. can start this wkend loh.. but.. due to CNY.. maybe start later..

Sgal,
wat feedback u want on Earth Best cereal??

adv_
hw much meat n eg do u put in? normally jayden have 2 chinese tbsp of threadfin or 1.5tbsp chicken or pork to his 1 small ricebowl of porridge, i find it very tasty, did i put too much meat? veg 1 tbsp chopped, is it too little?

SAHM
i just resign from this post... am starting work 1 mar.. sob...cant join gathering n seldom come in by then...

good morning, mummies!

so busy with spring cleaning for the last few days... back in office today to celebrate last working day of the lunar year -- with buffet lunch n goodies bag

here's wishing all big n small a Happy Tiger Year

jean, did jaeden slept thru the last few nites? wow, he sure can eat for his 6pm feed -- IFC feed him? if u hv time over the CNY break, maybe can try to cook porridge n let him try.

usually yuan2's last feed @ 8pm is FM 120ml + si sen fen 60ml... this monday, i made a mistake and made FM 200ml + si sen fen 60ml -- amazingly, she could finish! So i continue -- she is sleeping better and will wake up later -- close to 7am

createjoy, i agar agar put in meat n veg -- dunno the exact portion... as long as the taste is from natural food source, should be ok

before the internet goes jam and crowded..

SHERS family wishes all MR, MRS, MS and MR MAY thread-ers a happy lunar new year!!! HUAT AH!!!

whahaha! shers taking opportunity to curry favour huh?

anyways,
GONG XI FA CAI to everyone. wish all our babies & kiddos grow up healthily and happily!

ju,
shermay prefers daddy, aunty ros, mummy and jiejie..
its mummy who prefers these 4 boys..

AK!!!

happy valentine's day to greg!!

loves from missy shers #1

wahhahaha

hello mummies!

wishing everyone a joyful and healthy year ahead! and for our bbs to be ren jian ren ai (people see people love) and get more ang pao, hahaha...

juju - we should have ordered the personalised t-shirts from tinkles_mum, with the wordings "i know i'm cute but DO NOT TOUCH ME!" hahahaha

shers - thanks, thanks. *flying kisses to missy shers #1* hahahaha

how about a "X" over a hand sign?

adv_sports - greg doesn't like cny (just like his mummy). so no "gong xi gong xi" gesture from him. hahaha

ak, hope the auntie will understand this sign! bring greg to jalan jalan if dun visit relative... wonder whether hwa xia is open??

cny is mostly a family affair for us -- bringing yuan2 to gather with her cousins @ my parent's place
think yuan2 will be drooling when adults r munching on the goodies!

as for the "gong xi gong xi" gesture, i gotta sing "all the fishes swimming in the water..." then yuan2 will clasp her hands together *duh* she learnt this from IFC where the teachers sing to her :p

ju, make jodie happy on sunday
she will be prettily doll up!

adv_sports - yes, we are thinking of going to hwaxia on 15 or 16 feb. will call and check if they are open. he will be missing his swim tomorrow because of the reunion lunch/dinner.

adv,
haha! see her mood de... dun be so cute also good, less ppl carry her & make her cry! lol!

ak,
if u manage to go during this wkend, sms me. i see if can drop by to pass u the card

adv sports,

gong xi gong xi gesture
my gal will gong xi gong xi based on her moods. hahaha.... her IFC teachers had been teaching the batch of infants to gong xi gong xi for these 2 months...

bye bye gesture
she will bye bye when pple says bye bye to her.

Wishing all good health, prosperity and wealth for you and your families! Gong Xi Fa Cai!

Enjoy the CNY break and GOODIES!