(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

createjoy: i was thinking abt tt too. since all ogranic. bt i tink diff brand diff flavors. altho they may hv the same product but the taste may be slightly diff. Must see wat ur baby prefers. i'll buy all tho. jus to try out. hahah!

jamie,
so my order also must change?
Think harvest dinner time no meat leh. Cant see last nite rachel finish liao

JasC,
Beco can carry until 25kg.

bean,
i cant remember which outlet we attended.. it's housed in a 3-sty shophouse and face a very big supermarket..
i still love JG best!

createjoy,
ya manz! for my elder boy i resort to exclusive expressing coz he very impatient to latch on coz of my short nipple and i was a ganjiong mummy so quickly expressed out and fed him, and gradually it became a routine thing..jia you gal!
im also SAHM, 2 boys.

adv sports,
oic.. dun worry much gal, pay attention to her coughing is there any wheezing sound.. and observe whether does she still playful and not lethargic.. u planning for Japan trip this April? im also thinking about Japan or Korea this May, do u know will it be a good time to visit?

JasC, no problem! But I think though these carriers can carry til 20+ kg, I won't wana carry such a heavy toddler in a carrier alrdy!

hi dodo!! rmb tt time i fb-ed u abt my milk ss prob? nw can liao. i latch in morn and pump at 2pm n 10pm. took a few days of discomrort bt working out well. hahaha!

jamie,
yup yup! CONGRATS! so ur breasts can "tahan" and tune-in to the interval ya.. i also thinkg to reduce 1 pump and space out the interval..

Audrey
That's really true, 13 kg and above will let my hb carry if possible. Yesterday I was carrying Isaac in a sarong to jurong point, after few hours, went home sat down and felt my whole body aching. He's just above 9kg. It's good to have a good carrier as sometimes may not be convenient and heavy to bring a stroller around.

JasC

i was @ jp on sat de. me & helper also use sarong to carry frances. quite heavy for me too though she weighs 8kg.

porky, haha, let jaeden practise over the weekend. Is he sleeping ok?

feb_mum, thanks for your encouragement
certainly hope all my worries will be unfounded by this april!

was rebecca ok on the flight to bali? japan is 7-hr flight... at first, i wanna book the nite flight.. but now, i think better book the day flight -- will be a horror if she wails in the nite flight!

dodo, ifc informed me that she is having running nose n cough -- but still very active
will bring her to see PD to hv a peace of mind.

may is a good time to visit Japan -- weather will be cool... but do avoid golden week (1st week of may) -- as prices will be double as many japanese r travelling within n out of the country. if u wanna catch sakura bloom, gotta go north like iwate or hokkaido... from the look the cold front now, i predict sakura bloom will be later... my plan to is watch local news for the sakura bloom update and head over to that city and stay a couple of days

audrey, yup, i dun think hb can bjorn yuan2 till 20-25kg! now oledi back/shoulder ache if hb carry her for too long...

Win
I don't have much chance to bring Isaac out anywhere, this is the second time he's out in the mall!

Don't feel a need to get a good carrier until recently when I have to bring him to and fro my SIL's place walking about 5 mins away from my place.

Re: Supply
My supply has also dropped a lot these few days after i tried to reduce 1 pump last week --> which ended up with blocked ducts.. But now, i think its ok liaoz. Quite sad that it dropped so much..but happy cos i can stay out longer w/o having to think of pumping..Afterall.my gal is coming to 7.5 months liao.

Re: Becoing toddler
I still beco my 2.5 yo toddler! She is quite petite tho. 11kg. W/o the carrier, i think i can die carrying her.

RE: Cluster latch
Dunno whether my gal was feeling hot/ cold/ hungry..she woke up for cluster latch every hourly from 1am to 3am!! Grr..n its day 1 of school for me today. She stopped only when i transferred her from the cot to the mattress. GRr...I m so tired now..

Adv_sports
I guess by the time our little ones are 20kg, they'll be running around and don't want to stay in the carrier already. My 4 year old just hit 19 kg and so I guess by 15 kg our little ones won't need the carrier anymore just that the carrier must be strong and safe enough to carry our little darlings.

adv,
shermay also considered small size compared to the rest of bbs. but its ok la. i'm not tall so cant expect my girl to be tall unless she decides to take daddy's genes. rem i told u b4, yuanx2's arms r very well toned?!

JasC,
get from BP cheaper. bjorn can carry up to 11kg only and its super taxing on shoulder. i have gave up my bjorn already. now i use beco if i need to handle 2 kids myself when helper is on leave or going out for more than half day.

audrey is selling her beco. u can PM her.

bfg mums, please take care of your boobs!

adv, u so cute...purposely boook conrad for trial holiday...hahaha..dont worry so much..its maybe one of those days ...generally its ok..just that lots of time is spend to pack up n time is spend to prepare meals, nap time lor...

oh.. lily also selling? initially i tot of selling also but ended up when i really used it, i felt that beco is much better than bjorn in term of longer period of time and comfort.

i'm bringing my girls to hk in march holiday. maybe by then i will ask mums here for advise on what to pack esp when come to medication.
BTW, will air flight be strict on the amt of water to bring aboard?

Jamie,
my beco sold liao

JasC,
no no ... yesterday no beco just normal carrier. Can bring Rachel out shopping can liao as long as she sit there comfortable.

Shers,
yes I sell my beco .... cos Rachel prefer to see infront then facing me leh.

carrier
ya man! i cant tahan my boy's weight at 9kg now too. i try to push stoller wnever i could even just to nearby shopping ctr, my back just cldnt tk it anymore. either is his weight inc of bcos confinem didnt tk care well now too late haha.

that time i even yaya papaya carry my ameda pump, many glass btls, ebm , his belonging n him to my mum house at least 12kg.

OMG i just recall 21 jan is my wedding anniversary. dont think hb will tk leave though. but if he does then i gotta skip gathering at jamie hse
i hope he just jio me eat dinner dont tk leave haha

Ju, thks!

Lily,
Shermay too but I don't care lor. I still beco-ed her. Lol

Createjoy,
U wan intro more abt yourself n your bb? I didn't read archive thread if u have post.

Shers,
if I still beco-ed Rachel n she dont like she will make me paiseh ... she will scream n cry. So my hubby say no point keep on make her feel uncomfortable with that one n we decided to sell beco.

jamie,
that's good.. ya, supply will drop abit when we reduce the number of pumping a day.. but doesn't matter if u got enough and not cramping ur freezer anymore!

adv sports,
thanks for the tips! how's yuan? hope she's better now..
i love hokkaido also! but just discussed wi hubby, we may go Jap in Oct as we may have our home-trip in May.. the flight journey will be abt 3 hours from Beijing to Jap.. gal, i think midnight flight is not bad if Yuan usually sleep thru the night.. no worry on the "trial trip" thingy, maybe like what jaime said, it's just one of those days..

juju,
u mean can bring 1 litre of water on board? both hot n normal temp water? coz yest i called SQ hotline, the person told me it depend on the custom officer if they allow a not...zzz.. coz i'm quite stressed up if we cant bring normal temp water coz hot water definitely can get fr airline staff... i believe those normal temp water on board is either mineral/tap water rite?

juju,

buffet at home or chalet not small celebration liao leh.. hee..

im thinking to back to Spore in May to celebrate YA's birthday.. need to find a venue as my house is rented out..

ling lim,

yes i think u can. esp wi bbies they are more lenient.. just dun contain the water in those mineral water bottle.. use bb's drinking bottle to contain the water shd be no problem.. i filled up 3 bottles (elder boy's 2 straw cups and YA's beaker) last time round when i flied back to BJ.. no problem..

dodo,
really ar?? that's gd!
so just keep to 1 litre will do?? but if we choose to bring our own hot water in hot water flask can also???

ling,
think for bbs may be exceptional. hw abt calling airport hotline instead?
dunno if the 1 litre liquid rule apply to bb's water or not

dodo,
for family only mah... prob not inviting frens

good morning!

re water on flight - they are still v strict abt it. i managed to bring up water on my flight out of spore coz we were late. our names were called over the PA system and we ran into the boarding gate. it's was quite funny. i was running and pushing the pram with rebecca inside. hb was pushing the trolley with rachel on it and holding on to dear life. hahahaha. becoz it was a quick check, i got to bring all the water in my carry on bag up.

however, on my flight back to spore, the airport over at bali was strict. even milk for bb has to be in milk bottle or else not allowed to get thru.

suggest you put sufficient amt of cooled boiled water in the milk bottle. for hot water, can request from airline. even the budget airline dat i took has hot water so it shdn't be a concern.

adv sport - i took an evening flight out becoz i dun wan her sleep patterns and all to be affected. you might wan to consider night flight too becoz of time zone differences.

rebecca didn't make any noise actually but she was squirmy like a worm. coz i took budget air, there is no bassinet, so i had to carry out thruout the flight. she will turn round and round, if you know wat i mean. then later, i found a way to entertain her. i pull down the dinning tray, put a inflight magazine on it and then juz let her flip the pages, pull the pages, bang on the pages etc. she did dat until she fell asleep!

my #1 was the one who cried! she didn't want to be buckled when the plane was preparing for landing and cried soooo loudly. in the end, the steward came and told us it's ok and even gave her a kit kat. *faintz*

lily - you are so cute, say rachel dun wan to see you. i never gave rebecca the choice. when i was using the bjorn, i nver let her face out so she doesn't know she can face other pple instead of mummy, hee. so now, i'm using beco, she's still see mummy only, hahahaha.

ok... so water to bring on board as long in milk bottle is safe..good good..tink i just bring the hot water flask on board to get airline to refill for me..hehe.. tks all for the reply!

Re. jamie's gathering
r we getting catering?? wat time start??

Re. cereal
We should gv them cereal until how old?? saw bp selling happy bellies at $7.90 only... dun noe if to get leh... any advice?

createjoy
exclusive pumping - i have the same fate as you, no one was supportive of me bfing, everyone just say i got no milk, so i got a electric pump, store my supply till freezer no space..haha but now i have to throw away all my frozen ones cos jack decides to reject it.

adv sports
I want to go japan in june, can advise the temp and what events to expect during that time? which part of japan to go is better during jun?

intend to bring my boy to normal swimming pool already, any recommendation for swim wear and float? (i have the neck float already) and is it a need to wear the diapers meant for swimming?

jling,
why throw away? thr r some mummies in the forum who r looking for donated EBM. maybe u can see if they wan?

swimming wise, some bbs wear normal swim wear, some wear thermal swim wear. for others' sake, it might be a good idea to get swim diapers