(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

jamie_nov, I not sure my order will OOS or not cos previously is OOS.. My order is:

PREMIUM ORGANIC BABY FOOD
Grandma’s Turkey Dinner (12)
Little Bear’s Chicken Stew (12)

Re: Hair loss
I am also still losing hair!! Grr..But cant be bothered liaoz. Went to highlight my hair near my hse last week. Cos starting work again and dun wanna look like aunty. So jia lat..After i gave birth to #1, i m literally looking like an aunty...no makeup..no nice clothes, only tshirt and bermudas..Now with #2, super "hiao"!! always try to put on make up to mask my old age..Hahaha..Getting old liao.

porky,
i still did my hair during preggy, but no touching the scalp lor. look strange la, top no colour.
since jodie's birth till nw, i only cut my hair cos no time for other stuff.
now dat cny is coming, a lot of pressure to do something nice to my hair. realli dun wanna look like mil's generation lor!

juju, at least u did ur hair during preggy...i very scare so only just cut then tie up loh...only the day before bb shower then i go colour and straighten..hahaha

hehe... highlight only mah...
my hairstylist was very stressed. her eyes open super big to make sure nvr touch my scalp. then i also keep reminding her dun touch scalp! lol

jamie,
really mah... esp if i dun put on makeup. now die die also must draw or paint on the face. hair must put some cream

porky no lor he " not worth $" liao cos my hb 2 bro got 1 b 1 g each so he's 5th rank.. my hb say leave it wor.. cos he know his mum like him the more u say the more wrg so dont try to explain. haha so funny. she is nice that she do housework for us to be honest i really thankful but then also not i dont wanna help do but she hang clothes also got own style i tried to hang her style she will still rearrange then i pek chek so i hardly do also to minimise her redo what i have done. aiyah but v awkward leh at home dont talk, bb cry act busy i very uncomfortable, one family mah must talk w/ so much caution meh.

audrey i went bee choo b4 preg think 2007 ba.. but ahh i hate to go outside salon lor cos i will see a lot of hair drop wn they apply the treatment n wn blow hair so i think 1 session drop 50 hair in exchange for their scalp treatment w i dont know hw long then see effect mayb not worth it so i no longer go... now no $ n dont dare to do anything also w/ my limited hair haha i even try to avoid go cut hair let the hairstylist say aiyoh u balding must tk care sob sob i want to cry.. n at least a trip i save 30 strands of hair loss frm their brushing n blowing :p

Creatjoy
Oh really? We all didn't lose 50 strands when we went. maybe in 2007 the staff were lousy. For me I told them no need to blow, I just use towel to dry n left. Oh didn't work for u? Worked for a lot of pple. These kinda things muz be patient, if do one time den see results immediately, they'd be world-famous! anyway they dun use comb so wonder how come u drop so much hair!

audrey ya could be diff bck then. wn i went that time the branch was newly open . they blow w/ comb mah n when they apply the herb also got brush abit pain leh n my thin too thin so very easy break then will see tons of hair hanging.. lol . true lor these kind of things tk time to see result just that it's too far for me to travel there alone i stay bt batok n somemore see the hair that fall out i discouraged haha

Porky,
yes for size M, L, XL n XXL.
Today I wanna buy M size no stock leh. Maye tm got time go see at Causeway point. Last friday I just buy Pampers Active for $13.80/pack
can save about $7/pack.

They don't use brush anymore.. They jus use hair dryer and use their hands to blow dry den done. They leave the hair semi-dry. Anyway when they apply ttreatment they use a paint-brush lookalike so it didn't hurt. They r probably more advanced now la 3 yrs ago n 3 yrs later. Anyway they open few branches alrdy so don't need to travel all the way to amk.

Ju: hahahah!! U wan do smt special can wear fake hair. I gt fake hair! U c my fb gt xmas dinner pix, I put on fake pony tail with curls! Chio larrr!! Lol!!

Andrea: order captured!

juju,
aiya.. u dun look tt old la.. u are quite a "hot" looking mummy lor

I tink i just go highlight n cut la.. else so awful.. must look nice this cny coz last year oso cant do color.. n look so not nice haha...

audrey,
that salon the color is like so bright orange color leh..

Sgpv: is ur gal still drinking. My gal had the same prob on new year eve where she stop milk but take cereal and plain water. It persisted for 2 days and I brought her to kkh. Seems that she has stomach virus - tats why she can't drink milk. Bb very smart one, if milk cause them pain, they will reject till tummy gets better.

However during the time when she dun drink milk, doc advise to give glucose water so tat bb has sugar. At the same time we also need to give lactoral forte 2 times a day. Luckily on 3rd day she started drinking but only the lactose free type. I suspect it could be the lactose regular fm that's causing the stomach upset. Anyway we let her drink for 5 days of lactose free fm before reintro regular fm.

i survived Day 1 in school. so tired. how are the rest of the teachers doing?

muffintop - i'm using britax too. very nice and soft padding. the sales staff at robinsons intro it to me. she showed the different brands and told me the difference betw them. wat's good abt britax is the meahanisms are very smooth handling unlike the other brands. you might want to get the staff to demo the models for you.

sk - when i was preg, i went to perm and highlight my hair. once after 1st tri and the detailed scan, i went to do liao. hee.

re sterilisation - so many of you still so hardworking ah? i stopped bottle sterilisation after intro solids. i figured since we dun sterilise the bowls and spoons, there is no need to sterilise the bottles too ;p

re additional jabs - actually, personally i tink it's good to let bbs have rotavirus jab even though not compulsory. then if they shd get stomach flu type of virus, the 'suffering' is lesser. usually will only get mild case. i oso will give chickenpox jab coz so uncomfy to get chickenpox and it may leave ugly scars. mummy vain lah, hee.

createjoy, ur posting so long...no full stop and comma...i read until blur..

lily, pampers active can save $7 ? thats so much ! u mean cold storage always having sales on diapers ah ?

ling, i also agree tat juju is a hot mummy ! the way she dress lah...juju, so dont say u look old ok..hehe

ya, this yr cny i also wan to look good and carry our bb to visiting..else last yr looks so clumsy and messy...btw i still trying hard to lose weight !

jamie, where u got those fake hair ? easy to put up ? my PD say chix pox jab can take at 15mths..

Yeh... i think rotavirus is a must! hahaha Don't wanna risk baby fighting on her own and while fighting have to endure all the pain.. sad sad leh.. Its not a jab bah.. i thought its oral? heee

haha porky, long post meh? heehee paiseh ;p

bean agree w/ u, i also gave jayden rotavirus, yep it's oral, they call that live virus... polyc will not allow 2 kind of oral vaccine in the same day, must be a mth apart...

createjoy,
mine also not worth $ liao. #6 in mil's eyes. maybe dat's why she dun see a need to bbsit my gal.

ling/porky,
haha! u say dat cos i wear spag straps, easier to bf mah! like dat audrey also hot hot le...

talking abt losing weight. my last 2 wks ML + bb's fever over xmas wkend caused me to lose weight! now i can fit into my old pants, still tight but at least can zip up & hook liao! phew!

yep yep! rotavirus is a must. before bb born, i told hb pneumococcal & rotavirus are musts. others can decide when necessary.

The last 5 nights I trained my baby to sleep on his own, really cruel of me to let him cry until he lost his voice. He did show improvement and last night slept at about 9pm, woke up to cry at about 11pm and 2am but fell asleep after that and slept through until 6.30am I woke him up to feed him milk. Hopefully he'll be good in a few days time.

Yesterday I brought him to GP to treat his cough of 3 weeks. Doctor recommended to change his FM to NAN HA. I have yet to get any sample for the new FM but I noticed that not many stores sell NAN HA and the price is equally expensive as Similac follow on.

I have more than 30 tins of 400g Similac follow on (new version) manufactured in Singapore (expiry jun 2011) to let go at $12 per tin, can collect at CCK or the west area. Mummies interested can PM me.

good morning mummies!

lost in the many posts during NY long weekend!

m feeling so tired as yuan2 started to wake up at 5.30am since last weekend... this morning, hubby woke up to see an angry pair of eyes looking at him from the cot -- yuan2 woke up but daddy was still sleeping *haha* she eh eh mum mum and refused to go back to zzz... so i got out of bed to fed her milk @ 6am... haiz, hope she will get over her growth spurt soon! so that i can sleep till 7am!

re: sterilization
i sterlise the bottles n bowls once at the end of the day... will rinse with hot water during the day... think will continue this till 1 yr old...

re: school re-open
feb_mum, i survived 2 days of traffic jam on my way to IFC n work! gosh, my place is next to a school and the jam starts right outside my carpark *faint* i look forward to school holiday to come soon *haha*

re: sleep train
jasc, hope issac will sleep thru soon!

how does the PD knows the cause of issac's cough is due to FM?

re: hair loss
sianz, mine still dropping like nobody's business... my hair dresser gave me a ginseng tonic to apply on scalp -- cannot see the results yet...

Jamie
All along I have problem to make my little boy sleep, rock, pad, swaddle and even nursery rhyme, he sleeps a little while and then in half an hour or less will wake up crying. Everynight we have to gone through the same thing numerous times and this has been happening since birth. Even GP I visited yesterday encouraged us to change his behaviour. If the baby cry but stopped crying the moment we pick him up, he's crying for our attention and this should be corrected.

I have been staying with my mom since my little boy is 6 weeks old and old people will try not to make the little one cry too much. I don't have much chance to try this method until I moved back to my own place, no other help, there's only my elder girl, hubby and baby with me at home.

Currently my sis-in law is helping to care for my children in the day without additional help and I really doubt how long she could manage as she refused to let me bring my helper from my mum's place to her place.

Should this sleep method works, then this will be very helpful to any caregiver who is looking after my boy. I would also benefit too if my baby could sleep through the night and I could have some times to do the some housework and spend time with my elder girl and improve my life too.

I've read on SleepSense when my girl was more than one-year old but it's too late to train her and until today, coming to 4 year-old, she needs someone around before she could fall asleep on her own.

adv_sport me also! jayden used to wk up 5+ these 2 days 3+... faint.. w/ hb snoring n jerking beside n jayden keep stiring i hardly slpt. till 7+ i slpt shiok till 11 haha. jayden long time didnt slp till so late also.
wow biang ur pl so hot spot jam fm carpark!

Adv_sports

Isaac has been coughing for 3 weeks and he coughs mostly in the night. Normal flu bug caused cough should be well in 10 days to 2 weeks but there's no improvement so far so doctor was recommending to change his milk powder.

Doctor said NAN HA is closer to matching mother’s milk in composition and functionality. I'm ok as long as it is good for the health of my boy because it has been so long already!

Re: sleep train
For the 1st time in my life I don't have to wake up at night to feed Isaac any milk! I hope he'll improve tonight. All this while, my little boy permits mummy to sleep until 6.30am the latest even on weekend and public holidays!

Re: sterilisation
I just bought another set of NUK steriliser at Johnlittle, promotion coming with 2 long and 2 short bottles to bring to my sis-in law's place. I'm prepared to continue until Isaac is 2 year-old, but will monitor the situation.

createjoy, so ur boy is #5 ranking..my boy is #2 so is still very fresh to my mil...cos her #1 grandson she only get to see him twice every year..

bean, before i let my boy took rotavirus..he already got diarrhoe..so scary experience...so aft he recover fully..i immediately bring him to take..i think is very important lah

firefly, i think drypers cutting is bigger..

JasC, my baby is on Nan HA since he is born...my PD recommended this cos of his poor digestion....when he is 6mths over, i change to similac follow on...btw, i cant stand the cry it out method...my mil and hb will scream at me too !

jamie, good idea ! since now my hair is short, i will tie up and kiap the fake hair ! go to office and ask my col opinion..hahaha

re : sterilisation
my SIL's son already 2yrs old still sterilise the bottles..so she say is better to do...but i think aft 1yr old can stop le

re : wake up early
nowadays my boy woke at 6am every morning ! last time i can sleep till 7am...now cant liao...he will disturb me like pulling my hair, my nose and force open my eyes...i must wake up to play with him then he will be happy..sign

jasc, yuan2 had been coughing on-off for 2mth+ but my PD din recommend to change milk powder... he said it's due to weather change... her cough came back after xmas but now recover... try to rub ru yi oil on ur palm n place on his chest n back -- to keep him warm so that he dun cough at nite...

yah, yuan2 also wake up at the same time everyday -- since she was born, i dun hv the luxury of sleeping pass 7.30am...

re: travel with bb
mummies, can check with u -- when u travel with bb, do u bring crib sheet, bolsters, pillows etc with u so as to "create" the same environment at home?

my colleagues said dun bring -- train bb so that u dun hv to bring so much barang while traveling...

i m worried baby cannot sleep well in a new environment...

adv,
i intend to bring only her slping bag during our m'sia road trip. now dat u mention, i wonder if i shld bring along her bolster...

yesterday brought my gal see PD @ kidslink JE, dun like the dr heng, din talk much, only when i probe then open his mouth. say frances has caught virus, & gave med for fever, flu, cough, nasal drop. Total cost $85.

dun understand why he ask me consider switching similac to soy-based formula.....this has nothin to do with the virus wat!!!

tink will not step in his clinic anymore...

adv, when jaeden is hospitalise...i also bring along his bolster and small pillow..i did a test, see whether he can sleep w/o them...but is hard loh..he seems very uncomfortable..flipping abt..then i took out his bolster and small pillow..he will smell it and very fast can sleep..i think is the smell..hahaha

juju: when u going?? me going also going on road trip this thurs.. sooo many things to bring la.. mostly baby's stuff.. >.<

ju, poohwei, jaime &amp; porky, thanks for sharing...

porky, yah, yuan2 needs her beansprout pillow to sleep -- got her smell (lotsa of saliva, too)!

we r doing a "trial" travel trip -- gonna spend overnite in a local hotel this weekend... when i told hubby abt wat i will pack -- he joked that i m practically bringg everything in the cot -- except the cot itself :p

another challenge is bathing yuan2 -- hmmm, maybe will "swim" with her in the tub *haha* oh, that means i gotta bring the doraemon wave rider!

win,

i also dun like kidslink cck service too.
small reception area(once baby taken temp &amp; weight reading... will chase u out to the corridor and wait), the corridor (no aircon), nurse attitude, PD so so...
now switching to another PD, and see how.

the PD said that my gal got serious wheezing, kept putting her on the nebulizer (if i spell correctly) when we visit the PD.

michelle,
my road trip starts 16 jan. scary... gonna be 7 days long. 1st time bringing jodie out of SG. i haven't start packing yet...
me join u gals for itchy hand relieving??? gotta pay lotsa sch fees liao... i go pour tea la, ok?

porky/adv,
oh ya, smell factor. then i shld bring her sch stuff. cos those got more smell than home ones. haha!
for bathing during the trip, we will do it as per shower method. alrdy tried at hm, so jodie shld be ok

Win

I used to bring my #1 to Kidslink at CCK but waiting time quite long and irregular opening hours, recently I bring my children to Tampines Blk 139 PD/GP for injection, as I'm now back to cck, yesterday, I brought my #2 to my family clinic in CCK, the doctor is very caring and not rush, willing to explain, like chit chatting, asked me not to co-sleep with baby, by 1 year old should sleep separate room and encourage to change baby's sleeping behaviour. Consultation only $21! Kidslink can charge $40 for consultation only!

Re:travel with bb
Any mummy let baby use pillow when baby sleeps?

Porky
I almost want to give up hearing my little boy crying so much and so long, but if I missed it now, then I will have to carry him to sleep every night and then he'll cry when I place him on his bed/playpen and then he'll wake up crying for me to carry him etc. The longest he cried was about an hour, really tore my heart apart. Last night he cried again, I carried him up and sayang sayang him and put him down again and he fell asleep soon.