(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Oh BB = baby.. sorry .. I am just so used to usnig short word.

I don't think she has sensitive skin. I am actually thinking of those off the shelf oatmeal like the healthy times oatmeal.

Cos barley cereal made her poo easily so thinking of givig her oatmeal.

<font color="blue">hi mummies,
sorry to intrude.. i am organising preorder for Kate Spade Classic Noel Collection..and some other models..pls pm me if u are interested.. thanks.. </font>

Hi mummies, my gal having bright yellow stool which is slightly watery.. Is this normal or sign of diarrhoea? Usually her poo is sticky.

I am thinking of changnig milk powder. I am currently using enfrapro. CAn you share with me what you are using?

AS of now, 5 times already. 1st time - sticky green. 2nd time bright yellow stool (slightly watery), 3rd time streaks of green sticky poo (a bit loose), 4th time sticky dark green and lumpy. 5th time loose green sticky poo.

Shes been on enfapro since she turned 6 mths. Shes 6mths, 4 wks this week now.

I am thinking of isolating 1 thing at a time. Tomorrow, intend to stop the yu ren sheng brown rice and give HT oatmeal first.. if this still continue, I will then chnage milk powder.

U stop brown rice one. Do not start any new food like HT oatmeal. Milk powder you change tomorrow only 1 feed during afternoon, if ok 2nd day during morning and afternoon feeding and 3rd day 3 feeds like that you do. If any reaction on first day you will know within hours then dont need to continue. If possible change her to soya milk and stay put till u get advise from doctor.

her stool sounds suspecious better to get advise from doctor.

I see. Good pt - I will stop solid for a day and see how. I can only change milk powder the day after tomorrow cos now too late to buy any new milk powder. Tomorrow during lunch time I'll go buy new milk powder. What powder u using for your gal?

Nope.. she seems ok and shes drinking normal too. Just that she pooed a few times a day. ARrghh..

then sounds cause of solid. u dont change milk unneccessarily. stop si sen and dont give any new food. See if she is ok or not for 2-3 days.

If ok then may be she is sensitive to ingredients in si sen. If she is in the midst of milestone like trying for crawling wait for sometime before you give her again.

I used to give S26 since birth and breastmilk. Since 3rd month ever since got cow's milk intolerance and diahhorea she was on nursoy. Doctor advised that soya milk not good long term and we give her alfare hypoallergic which she totally rejected and was crying w hunger. had to switch again to soya milk. nursoy got constipation. so currently she is on isomil stage 2, milk very diluted.

if i give her cow's milk formula even 60ml causing immediate reaction.

hi all mummies,
any quinny users? I wish to buy one but dont know whether buzz/zapp/speedi. any recommendations? my gal is 7months old.

any mommies using avent non bpa bottles??

i bought 4 from metro but they all leak big time no matter how tight i screw the cap. is this manufacturing fault or what?? i have no problem with the normal bottles!! anyone got same experience?

my baby also having diarrhoea... when you say feed rice water, do u mean only rice water alone or add FM also?

mummies - if you have leftover hwaxia swimming sessions to let go, pls PM me the number of lessons and asking price.

Morning mummies! So many posts while I was away, see until i blur..

Re: Gathering
feb_mum, my hubby will like to join, hope can accomodate one more person.. he wun take up much space.. So I gotta transfer $20 to u right?

Re: Swimming @ Northpoint
Have u girls gone yet? Can I join?

sgpv: Welcome! Read about ur experiences, u're a great mum!

tiny_m - i went there last sat. greg has so much more space to move in the big pool. and the shop is more spacious than the HF one. don't ask me abt PS i never been there. haha
btw, big pool must pay $2 more and wear swim diapers. their swim diaper is $3 if you didn't bring your own.

re: swimming @ northpoint
ak, paiseh that u went early on sat... yuan2 was super cranky the whole nite and woke up at 5am.. i feed her @ 5.30am and her nap &amp; feedg schedule went haywire... she woke up at 12.30pm for her cereal feed n had to poo mid-way -- after cleaning her, she took ages to finish her milk + cereal..

tiny_m, the big pool seems fun... if there r other babies, will be more fun
will let yuan2 try it next time...

we like the spacious environment @ NP branch... yuan2 was fascinated by the deco, allowed the lady to massage her and we can wear clothes for her peacefully
at HF branch, she always cry after her swim n i v gan cheong when wearing clothes for her...

re: bb coughing
haiz, yuan2 has been coughing for 2mth! yesterday, her condition worsen
She was better on friday! gonna bring her to see PD tonite...

any mummies tried TCM? my dad asked me to bring yuan2 to TCM -- my bro n toddler nephew got better... but i m wary of bb going for TCM at such young age...

i am back!!!..shers..HT order in already?
last tin of Happy bellies cereal already..

adv, i brought my bb for consultation at the toa payoh free tcm clinic before..
i suppose go n listen. and its up to u whether wanna feed or not. but i do believe in it coz i know of frens whose babies recover just after 1 tcm consultation compare to many consultation at the PD.

so i only adminster oilment more than oral medicine for now

jaime, welcome back
how's travelling with bb? justin ok on the flight?

hmmm, sounds encouraging... did TCM doc do tui na for ur bb? external oilment is fine, but i dun wanna feed bb oral chinese medicine...

Thanks ak for ur feedback!

adv_sports: Can my girl join ur girl next time? Am thinking of letting her try the big pool.

Re: TCM for babies
My girl recovered from her cough cos we fed her pearl powder (old folks said good for lungs or something). The med that PD gave no use de.. Now she takes jin feng san (with pearl powder inside) daily (supposed to be good for general health). I read from other threads that there's a very good TCM doc for young children. u can try searching..

jaime: saw ur pics! u look like u had fun!

no leh..it was oral consultation only. no tui na..i wonder how to tui na on a screaming baby.hahaahhaha...

baby was ok on flight.was making noise coz he was resisting sleep more than the air pressure.best to put them to sleep before take off coz my flight was mid afternoon, j's nap time.

when's ur trip to japan?

Hi ^.^

Letting go:

- 2 unopened tins of Enfapro Stage 2 900g at $30 each;
- 3 opened tins (partially used) of Enfapro Stage 2 at $20.

Use by 14-Mar-2011.

Pick up at Simei/Bedok.

Please PM me if interested.

porky and ju, got your $ trf liao, tks.

tiny m - yes, if 2 adults, then trf $20.

piggypig - avent bottles hv this prob. it's not the screwing, it's actually the teat. you nid to put in the teat in a certain way or else the milk will leak out. so normally, i will shake the bottle first before giving my gal. if there's leak, then i take out the teat and put in again and check again. hope this helps.

re brushing teeth - basically you start when bb has teeth. but some articles i come across encourage parents to start cleaning bb gums even before the first teeth appear to let them get used to the cleaning sensation first.

Porky
My kea's first tooth finally erupted. Have not started brushing his tooth yet hehe maybe i start tonite :p

feb_mum
Too much hassle to brush their gums before the tooth erupts, so i have skipped brushing the gum stage..

Jaime (nov)
U enjoy the bo ge smile first, after that u will miss that..

The other thing i hope is.. Kea wont bite my nipple!

Adv

Bring yuan2 to the TCM at kembangan.. oh gosh I suddenly forgot what’s the name is, that one caters for bb.. the yi shi will provide oral medication + tui na for bb..
Very good.. my meg used to have stuffed nose during her teeth period and cant sleep for almost 2 wks.. brought her to c western dr, no improvement at all, until I brought her to “YU GUO” (yes I finally recalled the name) tui na, she slept thru the nite after being sleepless for 2 weeks! Then subsequently I brought her for another 3 times of tuina, the stuffy nose got better and it went away finally..

Tiny M,

piggypig, febmum
those old manufactured Avent BPA free bottles are fault. they leak from the screwing. You should go to Toa Payoh philips consumer care and show the bottle. They would change to 2009 version which got serial number on the bottle. These newer version bottles dont leak.

ILoveSashimi,
How is your baby now?

jaime, we put on hold our trip with bb to japan -- due to her persistent cough... haiz, gotta miss another ski season...

re: bb swimming @ NP big pool
tiny_m, sure
let u know when yuan2's cough is better... then we go swimming together

re: tooth
rc, porky, yuan2 still bo geh :p

jamie, yah, yuan2 also biting/rubbing her gum on anything she can get hold! yesterday, while in the car seat, she managed to pull her sock off and bite it -- i saw it on the bb mirror while driving, can't stop laughing!

re: bb coughing
tiny_m, pearl powder can take together with PD's med?

rc, thanks for sharing
saw the thread on the discussion on yu guo...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=353635&amp;post=1791354
http://yuguochinesephysician.blogspot.com/

told hubby abt it -- will probably bring yuan2 to try it... my worry is yuan2 dun let yi shi massage -- coz she dun let stranger touch her body...

Adv

Dun worry, surprisingly the yi shi got way to massage them hehe.. most likely they will like the massage hehe..

Bring your own toy k, so that bb can hold on to it while massage. the toys there are held by so many kids already, and our babies are at the stage of putting everything into their mouth, so better bring own toys :p

My hb is also not pro TCM at first, but after that session, he asked me to bring both of them for tui na.. haha i am lazy to go, coz v far away from my house.. and somemore the 2 of them are okay, so i tui na them myself everynite..

rc, thanks for the tip... i normally bring my own toy when bring bb to see doc

yah, the location very FAR -- from west to east for me!

did u learn tui na from them? or juz by watching how they do?

Adv

Just watch them :p and just massage my kids for the sake of massaging only. massage time = bonding time for me, so everynite the two kids will get massaged. The duration will depend on how long they want it to be, normall it's just a short session..

rc cola - i oso nvr do gum cleaning. juz brush when there's teeth.

jamie - i went straight to no 3 pigeon toothbrush since i nvr do gum cleaning, hee.

Wah win
U so fast wanna pierce yr bb ears. My 26 mths old doesn’t have any piercing on her ears yet. I asked her if she wanna get pierced, she told me NOPE, IT’S PAINFUL hahaha

sgpv - is dat so? no wonder i had the leaking prob only after i changed to the bpa free bottle. previously, i didn't hv prob with the bottles at all. but like wat i told piggypig, as long as i insert the teat correctly, then i won't get any leak. where did you get this info from? dun know if it's still possible to get the bottles changed.

win - you very brave ah. wan to do ear piercing for your gal liao. actually if you see those indian little gals, they do ear piercing very early lei. but i tink i won't let my gals do piercing so soon, maybe wait until primary school, when they are more mature.

feb mum: wah.. lk tt maybe i consider buy hello kitty or my melody ones liao! ahha!!

adv sports: yes! hailey lk to grab my hand n put into her mouth n munch away! lol! seems tt they prefer our hands and other stuff not meant for biting than the teethers!

win: mmm, u c indians already pierce their babies ears at when the babies a few months old. hahaha

cola/feb mum/jamie

thx for the advice. think better put off this idea till shes older.

btw my gal has been taking frisocrem rice cereal, brown rice , HT barley cereal &amp; homemade purees, so far so gd. shes now 7 mth plus, shd i start her with porridge?

Win

We are here to share our opinions and experiences. I think beta put on hold, or else if bb keeps pulling after piercing, it will be quite dangerous rite.

Re: porridge
In my opinion, 7 mths is too early for porridge, and if she is taking purees and cereal well, you may want to continue till she is about 9 mths old then intro porridge, where u can put some meat/fish.
It lessens the chance of allergy. Of course if you are keen on porridge, try to check with yr PD, if he gives green light, then just go ahead.

Parenting is about trial and error.. do what you deem most suitable for your bb, dun listen too much k.