(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

adv, my boy crawl inside his playpen every morning ! he can sit upright longer now..if he trying to reach for his toys then he will fall forward and land on his tummy..hehe

i still left with 1 tin Nan 2 HA 400g. wish to exchange for similac new version with immunify ingredients..the rest of my sample fm all exchange with those nice mummies here

Hi adv_sports,

My mum also told me this saying -- 7th sit, 8th crawl.

My boy coming to 7 months, also can't sit unsupported yet, he can crawl commando style.. Not sure is that consider crawling or more to creeping?

I am quite worried that he still tumble forward when sitting.. If he uses his hand to support, he can sit a while but slouching position..

Hi ibite, i thot chelsea can sit pretty stable from yr FB picture.

jasc & porky, haha, will be fun to take pics of the babies sitting and falling all over :p the last gatherings we take pics of bb lying on the mat... this xmas gathering, we see if we can let bb sit and take pics :p

pastries, haha, yuan2 also sometimes do the commando-style creep :p which ever method to move forward to get to her target!

here's to share a pic of yuan2 wriggling out of her doraemon float!
3319067.jpg

Adv_sports,

Haha, Yuan2 is so cute trying to wriggle out from the waverider. Oh, it is a good idea to let bb sit on the waverider at home, I have a Winnie the Pooh waverider, perhaps I shall do the same! ^^

pastries,

No lah.. Still not very stable yet,she will still fall down. :p I use toys to lure her that's why she can sit upright!

RE: healthy times
HT requested me to re-submit my orders. from my list, only the following mums order:
- miichelle
- Jaime
- tiny_m
- adv_sports
- andrea
- poohwei
- ak
- mikojade
- glenlyn
- shers

did i left out any one? no more cancellation or adding of orders after this because shiping will come in either this fri or next mon.. so i will get all latest by next week..

wow... there's a xmas party going on... me reali wan to know more mummies but cant go for this one coz got bday celebration..sob sob

hope i can join for the nextime round..

Pardon me for posting something out of topic. Any idea how to go about selling a car in SG? hahaha I'm clueless and my hubby always not around.

bean, I got follow once with my husband before.. But we trade-in.. Urs in trade-in or just sell? U got to ask around how much ur car worth to get the highest $$$.. They will ask u like: Still got installments to pay? Car drive for how long? When last paid ur road tax.. Quite alot of Questions.. U can go to ubi, sim ming, Toh Guan area quite alot of places have..

Andrea,
I am just selling off the car as I am relocating. Actually my road tax is due 8 dec, which I don't think I'm in time to sell the car before then.. hahahaha That means you just walk into the place and ask is it?

Jing, thanks! I know that webby too!

Bean, when ur hubby coming back? The car is under whose name? i know of ppl selling cars, he told me to wait for ur hubby come back then u sell is better.. COs usually they c Women they will give lower rate... U service ur car at where?

OHHHHHHHHHH..... the car is under my name leh.. and my hubby is stationed quite permenantly overseas leh... how? I service at Nissan Service Center UBI.

bean,

Go to turf city car mart. U need to know when yr car was registered (which year and month),then can calculate paper value thus selling value,milege,how many more instalments to pay etc. If COE at yr time is higher,then the car will fetch higher value,if lower will be cheaper.

hello everybody!

my goodness, the subscription to the gathering at my place so HOT ah! muz close registration liao, tink dat's abt the max dat my hse can take. i won't have enuf chairs for everyone, you gals mind standing around a bit? remind me of my gal's 1st mth celebration ;p

i'm thinking of ordering those christmas platters from the supermarkets, any obj?

for gift exchange for the bbs and tods, $10 per gift, unisex.

the following mummies pl pm your hp no to me: porky, muffintop, jling, andrea1985,bean,bbmay, ling, ilovesashimi.

err..bean... Me not sure leh.. Have to check with agent...

Wahhh... We gng to miss u man! :p Must come back when we got gathering!

Feb_mum,

Go ahead with the orders we will pay u accordingly.
Thanks for the arrangement and providing yr place for us to gather!

pastries, erhmm, better dun let ur boy sit in the wave rider -- yuan2 landed on her face/head after she wriggled out :p

may_mum, yuan2 is very active now -- buttok pointed, cannot sit still kind :p

feb_mum, any food arrangement is fine... m very excited with the gift exchange -- hmmm, must go shop shop to find a nice present for the babies

feb_mum, u finally saw the list ! wahahaha...i pm u my hp liao..i dont mind to stand can lose weight mah...hehe

any food arrangement is fine with me. let us knw the cost. thanks !

ibite,
i'm thinking of buying activity table.. i will pop by KP weekend also..

feb_mum,
yeah! we will make ourselves at home.. if u need paper plates, forks, spoon, i can bring along..

mummies, i will sms you my add closer the date ok? tell you too early oso will forget rite? haha.

shers - tks, let me do stk take first then let you know. i have quite a fair bit left from 1st mth celebrations, hee.

feb_mum,
wat else is needed? hb prob joining or dropping us off. so can help u buy things.
so how many gifts do we prepare for the gift exchange?

A kind mummy from June'09 forum posted this.

Children Event/Live Show 2009 - Hope this information is useful

Barney and Friends World of Imagination 'Live' Show comes to United Square
United Square
Catch the 4 dinos here from 2 Dec to 14 Dec
Weekdays: 2pm, 7pm, no shows on Tuesday
Weekends: 2pm, 5pm, 7pm.
Spend $30 in a single receipt and be the first 50 families to meet and
greet Barney and friends after the show
http://www.unitedsquare.com.sg/

Christmas Makes Magic at Frasers Centrepoint Malls - Sesame Street
20 - 22 Nov at YewTee Point (meet and greet only)
24 - 29 Nov at Compass Point (1pm show on 24 Nov is reserved for children of MINDS)
1 - 6 Dec at Causeway Point
8 - 13 Dec at Northpoint
15 - 20 Dec at The Centrepoint
http://www.fraserscentrepointmalls.com/promo/christmas09/

Hi-5 Musical Meet & Greet
Takashimaya B2
Thu 3 Dec to Sun 13 Dec
1pm*, 4pm and 7pm
*The 1pm session on Thu 3 Dec is reserved for Takashimaya Credit Cardholders
(No show on Sun 6 Dec at 1pm and Mon 7 Dec)

Care Bear Musical Intro Meet & Greet
Plaza Singapura
1 to 6 Dec 09 (Tue to Sun)
Showtime: 1pm, 7pm (Tue to Thu)
1pm, 5pm & 7pm (Sat & Sun)
Game Segment: 5pm (Tue to Thu)
Tea Party: 3pm (Thu only)
Main Atrium, Level 1
http://www.plazasingapura.com.sg/promo/Nov09/9.htm

Care Bear Musical Intro Meet & Greet
IMM
15 - 20 Dec 09
Tue - Thur: 1 & 7pm
Fri - Sun: 1, 5 & 7pm
http://www.imm.sg/promo/NOV09/CareBear.pdf

Winx Club show
Date: 21 Nov- 7 Dec
Venue: Marina Square, Central Atrium
Timing: 1pm & 7pm (Tues to Thurs), 1pm, 4pm & 7pm (Fri to Sun)

Spongebob Square pants Musical show
Date: 5-12 Dec
Venue:Suntec City, Tropics Atrium
Timing: *To be confirmed

Bob the builder
Date: 5-13 Dec
Venue: Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
Timing: Tue – Fri, 1pm and 7pm
Sat and Sun, 1pm, 4pm and 7pm

Disney Classical Christmas Meet-and-Greet with Mickey, Minnie, Donald,Goofy, Chip & Dale
Date : 4 – 14 Dec 2009 (except 10 Dec 2009)
Venue: Vivo City
Time : 2pm and 3.30pm at Central Court, Level 1
6pm and 7.30pm at Amphitheatre, Level 3
**** Note: Spend $100* (maximum of 3 combined same-day receipts) between 27
Nov and 14 Dec 2009 to redeem a pass to attend one of the Disney
Meet-and-Greet sessions. OCBC Credit Cardmembers only need to charge $80 to qualify. Each pass admits a maximum of 6 persons and limited to 1 group photo only. Redemption is limited to 1 pass per shopper per day, on a first-come, first-served and while stocks last basis.

Hello Kitty's Christmas Wish
Showtimes : 4 & 11 Dec :7.30pm
5, 6, 12 & 13 Dec : 3pm & 6pm
Venue : The Great Hall, Millenia Walk

Mini Musical Live Show by the Looney Tunes
Date: 22 Nov - 25 Dec
(Weekends and Public Holidays Only)
Additional show on 21 November at 12.30pm.
Showtimes : 6pm - 6.30pm
Venue : Downtown East Event Square

Event: Barbie “I can be” Live show
Date: 20 Nov – 6 Dec (Except Mondays)
Venue: Raffles City 1pm , 4pm, 7pm
Date: 7 –20 Dec
Barbie & The Three Musketeers Meet and Greet
Venue: Raffles City, 1pm , 4pm, 7pm

Christmas Rocks with Tom & Jerry!
Venue: West Mall
Date: 11-20 Dec 2009, 1pm & 7pm
Interactive song and dance
***Spend $50* to redeem pass for exclusive photo session after each show.
UOB cardmembers need only spend $20* to qualify.
*max. 3 combined same-day receipts. Each pass admits one child only.
Limited to 30 passes per session, one pass per child. Passes are available on a 1st-come-1st-served basis.
Date:21 -29 Nov (except Monday)

Astroboy Live
Venue: Liang Court
Time: 2pm, 5pm & 7.30pm (Sat & Sun)
5.30pm &7.30pm (Tue to Fri)
*** Meet & Greet: Spend $50 in a single receipt to get a Meet & Greet Pass.
Limited to 30 passes each show time & 4 pax per pass

HEALTHY TIMES ORDERS

Baby May ($17.60)
- 3 box of cereals

Miichelle ($41.06)
- 7 boxes of cereals

Jaime ($31.28)
- 3 boxes of cereals
- 7 jars

Tiny_m ($10.63)
- 1 box of cereals
- 1 teether

adv_sports ($1.96)
- 1 jar

andrea ($46.92)
- 24 jars

poohwei ($11.22)
- 2 boxes of cookies

ak ($46.92)
- 24 jars

mikojade ($45.56)
- 1 box of cereal
- 3 boxes of teethers
- 13 jars

glenlyn ($27.37)
- 2 boxes of cereal
- 9 jars
* I have offset 1 jar for u

Juju ($11.73)
- 6 jars

The shipment will arrive this friday or next mon.. so they will arrange to deliver to my place latest by next week.. please transfer $$ to my posb saving acct at 159-14987-0 before collecting yr loots.. please sms me to arrange for collection.

ju - you bringing oni 1 bb, so bring oni 1 gift. i'm not working that day so not a prob getting stuff, no worries. but i will nid more chairs. anyone driving and can bring some chairs over? hee.

shers,
mine all have? total how muchie?

feb_mum,
oh ok... only for bbs. hee...
sori, can't help wif the chairs. our lil hatchback pretty squeezy liaoz
yippee! will go vote for u now!

Christmas gathering @ feb_mum's place
1) feb_mum
2) firefly_leslie & Baby Kayla
3) cheesecake & Baby Vera
4) juju & bb jodie (off work @ 3pm, so only ok if hi-tea)
5) ak & bb greg (can reach around 3pm. need to work half-day then go home and fetch greg.)
6)ibite & Baby Chelsea (Hee... I am super near feb_mum man!) wahahha....
7) tiny_m & Baby Le Xuan
8) adv_sports & baby yuan2 (work halfday, ok if high tea)
9) joyce_yong & baby Hui Xin (only ok if hightea, off work at 1pm)
10) porky_jean & baby jaeden (off work at 12.30noon)
11) shers + helper + 2 missy shers
12) Muffintop + bb Raphael
13) jling
14) Andrea
15) win + helper + baby frances
16) Bean + little bean
17) Babymay + baby + helper (to be confirmed)
18) Ling + baby (tentatively)
19)Poohwei+ baby+ toddler+ hubby+helper
20) ILoveSashimi + baby
21) Yuki + baby jayden + hubby (to be confirmed)
22) graceofgod + baby Joelle + Toddler Julian (to be confirmed)
23) Adrienne + 2 helpers + brent + tasha

juju,
yr brain is not getting smaller.. means u have to train up for mahjong session!! whahha..

porky, flommy,
when can we have mahjong?