(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

jamie,
ya lor.. i didnt notice that le.. we received is 6oz de.. after 15% discount is $5.865.. so still worth it la..

<font color="ff0000">Why pay more for the Car Insurance when we can save the monies to buy pretty clothes for our kids / Lot of toys / <u>BEST</u> milk powder in town / send them to the <u>MOST</u> reputable Montessori / bring your kids for holiday / pamper yourself with branded stuffs.....and many more.</font>

Car insurance have to be renewed every year, as with most car owners, we do not have the time to approach each and every car insurer for quotations, not to mention going through the fine prints in detail and comparing plans.

Most of us end up renewing our car insurance with the existing insurer and not knowing that we might be paying $200 - $500 more...

By comparing quotations from all 10 Singapore Motor Insurers, we will do a <u>FREE</u> comparison for you with all motor insurance companies in Singapore...insurers that you heard often as well as others that you have not.

For more information, please email to me [email protected] for a <font color="0000ff">NO OBLIGATION FREE QUOTE.</font>

Shers/ling, I was wondering hw come we gt 2oz lesser..

Bean, wow 10 tbsp is a lot! Hw long does it take for her to finish it?

Audrey, u try put her on bouncer or wat la maybe she more comfy she'll patiently eat?

adv sports: thanks for sharing yuan yuan's daily schedule! gives me a rough idea of the weaning process =)

jamie: thanks for the info on HT...it seems to be a hit among the little ones!

tiny m: perhaps you wanna try going to fidgets on a weekday, if possible. i brought brandon there on a late weekday afternoon. Not that crowded and he likes it better than peek-a-boo cos there's a small area for tods below 2...but then again, that's his preference lah.

anyone tried polliwogs @ east coast?

Jamie,
She finishes everything in abt 10 mins! Cuz I usually mix some fruit or vege toegther... if she doesn't like the mix, she will take longer.. hee

Audrey,
She doesn't constipate after oatmeal.

Mummies: I let Claire eat the peach banana museli (HT jar).. She poo-ed 4 times today!!! I donno whether its cuz of that. Anyone ate that jar before?

Ak, I didn;t mix. I just gave her the whole jar.. heee... Maybe tmr she won't poo at all! haha

Juju: Its okie lah.. think the babies also won't interact much! haha Claire also just recovered from runny nose. But the troublesome part is I have to feed claire one of her meals outside.. haven't tried doing that before! haha... Where do you suggest to go? Do you want to go vitakidz to get the cereal? Can you sms me? I will PM my number to you now.

jamie and adv, thks for the info!
i bought my HT from ntuc $6.93.. cold storage sells $7.20 though.. tml goin to start him on HT barley hehe

Audrey,
my bb oso dun like to eat much initially..mayb like wat jamie say.. put her in another seat? for me, things improved after we feed him on his walker or stroller..

bean,
i was thinking of going orchard or marina area tmr, wanna go mothercare to get sleeping bag. am gonna use stroller tmr, too tired to sling all the way.

problem is, i dunno how cranky jodie will be tmr. if she's not good, i prob can't get out of the house. sometimes, i nid an hr to be ready to walk out for my meals!

wow, the thread so active yesterday, muz be the mid-week syndrome ;p

anyway, any more western end mummies wan to join us at our mini gathering? add your name to the list below ok? mummies who are coming, pl pm me your hp no so that i can tie down the details with you closer the date. tink we do a high tea thing around 2.30pm. onz?

western end mummies gathering @ feb mum's house on 25 nov at 2.30pm:
1) feb mum
2) andrea1985
3) yuki
4) jamie

going for eye enhancement surgery later, hope i can have 6/6 vision finally.

Wow! Yesterday the thread v active, got archived twice! I see until I blur liao, dunno what to reply..

Audrey &amp; Bean: Thanks for telling me where to get the cereal! I think I need to make a trip down to United Sq!

Mummies: There's a Motherhood Exhibition at United Square next weekend!

Re: Fidgets
It's so far away lo! The GPS took us to Turf City but we got lost inside! Didn't know the place soooo big! I think better for older kids. Yah, there's a small corner for babies under 2 y.o. Le Xuan kept "climbing" up the soft structure and smile at the mirror on top of it.
I wanna explore Bambini next!

Re: Semi-solids
My girl is taking two meals of semi-solids a day from yesterday cos she dun wanna drink milk. Gave her jar pear yesterday and she loves it!

Audrey: U may wanna put your girl on something more inclined when feeding. We started by putting Le Xuan on bumbo chair to feed but everything just flows out of her mouth. Now she's fed on rocker or stroller, much easier!

Re: Pulling specs
My girl doesn't pull specs but she pulls my lips!!!! She likes to pull my lips during latching and will kept trying to reach out for my lips when I siam her (and she'll stratch my face!). I tried giving her other things to hold but she only want my lips.. So painful..

<font size="+1">Sales Alert!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">~ Enfapro ($34.90) @ Guardian</font>
~ BHG closed door sale for BHG credit card &amp; other DBS credit card holders => 30% off regular items, 15% off sale items
~ Metro storewide 20% discount for Metro card members (5pm onwards, closed door)
~ Robinsons Expo sale this weekend

wana seek ur advices.. my boy now 5.5mths, still on TBF, and abt 4 milk feed a day. his last feed usually 830pm then can tahan all the way till 9am next morning, is it normal? i try to feed him ard 5 / 6am but he dun wan leh...
he is 8.8kg at 5.5mths (has been putting on weight v slow since his 4.5mth)..

dodo,
its quite normal bah.. shermay has been sleeping through from 8+pm till 8+am (sometimes 9+am) without waking up for feed.. sometimes when she sucks her thumb, i tot she wants milk and make for her. but when i put into her mouth, she doesnt wan. guess its ok..
wow!! he is very good weight le! shermay is only 7.85kg at 6th mth.. 5.5mths got this weight very good already!!! dont worry!

good morning mummies

re: bb food
bean, wow, claire is such a big girl and she eat alot, too

yesterday, carbo-load yuan2 with rice cereal n sweet potato puree... her feed interval stretched till 5 hr -- must be really full
but she poo 3x in the mist of feeding -- semi-solid kind... mummies who fed sweet potato puree -- do they poo more?

re: exploring with bb
tiny_m, seems like u r going ard to explore bb fun place
btw, is there good shopping @ turf city?

when we bring yuan2 out, half the time she sleeps in the stroller n miss most of the sights *haha*

shers,

same here! i warmed up milk for him at 6am then he dun wana drink, so i gonna pour away.. so sayang! and he sucks his thumbs so hard till got chut chut sound!

maybe coz he borned big.. shermay's weight good for girls. too big also not that nice, wan them to grow up strong and not fatso.. haa!

wonder shd i start him solid now.. he like drinking lesser and lesser.. only 4 milk feed of 210ml each.. seldom latch on now..

dodo,
YESYES.. very loud chut chut sound.. whahhaa.. my mama has 8 grandchildren and my mama comments that shermay is the only 1 sucking thumb! zzz.. dont know next time can kick off this habit ornot.. cant imagine she sucks thumb to sch..
ya lor.. so wasted to pour away the milk! somemore i stop bfg le.. every droplet counts!

my mama kept saying that shermay slims down already.. must feed more..

anyway shermay's intake isnt alot all along.. she drinks 125ml every since 2mths old.. until ard 4th mth, she only took in 60-80ml only.. interval 2.5hrs.. thats y i started her on semi solid at 5mth 1wk.. luckily she is taking in cereal and fruits well.. so i replace 2 feeds to meals..
u can try to feed him semi solid! but hor.. yr cereals r with me le!

adv_sports,
how to do sweet potatoes puree? steam till soft then peel off skin.. then mash together with milk? u bought those purple colour sweet potatoes or yellow mastard colour?

Morning Ladies

I personally think we do not need to worry too much of our babies’ intake of either milk or semi solid. As long as they are growing fine and healthy should be okay.

Some babies are bigger than the others (genetics play a bit part).

Audrey
Kea only take one adult tablespoon of puree, no worries, he is still growing fine

Bean
Your Claire is super! My 2 yo only take 8 spoonful (milk powder spoon – bigger ones) of cereal everyday.

I ever read that semi solid at this stage is not to make bb super full or whatever, but more of getting them used to other textures of food rather than just milk.. so dun fret up too much..

My boy’s milk intake also not much, 100ml per 2 hourly + 1 time puree

Adv

My boy poos more frequently with sweet potatoes puree.. like sometimes twice a day.. but as long as not lao sai, it’s okay one.
Today I am gonna do pumpkin + carrot puree.. coz I think pumpkin doesn’t taste too nice, mixed with carrot should be nice hehe..

Shers
Yes, steam then peel off the skin.. u can mash or blend (I always blend coz smoother :p)
I bought the purple color one (called Japanese sweet potato).. will try the orange color one soon (the one that we drink in the sweet potato dessert type)

cola,
ya.. luckily i still reme the steps.. whahhaa..
ya.. i also prefer the purple type.. sweeter.. but more exp! okok.. i will do puree tonite!
pumpkin is nice alone! so sweet.. but hor.. my mil told me cannot eat pumpkin too often coz pumpkin contains something (cant rem what la) which isnt too good if eat too often.. i guess 2-3 times per week is ok

dodo, YA growing very well! shall we hv a mi mi yan club members gathering?

re: sweet potato
twinkle, thanks... she poo a small lump this morning
after 2 small poo + 1 big poo last nite...

rc, not lao sai -- lumpy kind.. can see fibre strand...

shers, i bought the japanese sweet potato... here's how i do the puree :-
- i peel off the skin in a pail of water (so that it dun turn brown)
- quickly cut into small pieces
- put in boiling water to cook till soft (water level should be juz enough to cover the sweet potato)...
- put the cooked sweet potato in the blender with water (used for cooking the potato)
- blend till smooth

re: sucking thumb/finger/toe
yuan2 like to put her index finger in her mouth -- think her gum is itchy... also, she
juz discovered that she can b v flexible -- put her toe in her mouth *haha* think it's mummy fault, coz when i bring her to the sink to wash her bum after poo, will bend her legs up and the toes r juz at her mouth!

adv, my jaeden also just discovered big toe sucking ! now his toes are more delicious than his thumb liao...

tinyM, thanks for the info ! u check the newspaper so early..hehe

shers, adv_sports - i steamed the sweet potatoes first, then peel off the skin. then mash it up. add milk just before serving. his babysitter cut the sweet potatoes and put them into his porridge and cooked until soft. then she mash it as she feed him.

adv,
ya my bb poo more oso when feed him sweet potato.. his poo color oso quite dark.. almost black color..eee...

shers,
i use purple sweet potatoes coz my pd say that is sweeter.. i juz steam n mash with fork, mix with the water left on the plate to build the consistency. i tink cant eat too much pumkin coz skin pigmentation may turn yellow? some say pumpkin will cause constipation? or will it help in pooing? confusing...

I agree with cola on the solid food.. at this stage, its more to intro bb to the diff varieties of food dats y i was kinda worried abit when he drinks even lesser milk after takin solid..coz afterall soilds are still supplementary to milk. coz at this point they still do need milk for their nutrients..

HEALTHY TIMES ORDERS

1) dodo
- brown rice x2
- oatmeal x 2
- barley x 2
Total Cost: $6.90 x 6 x 0.85 = $35.19

2) Michelle
- barley x 1
- oatmeal x 1
- mixed grain x 1
Total Cost: $6.90 x 3 x 0.85 = $17.60

3) Adv_sports
- brown rice x 1
- barley x 1
Total Cost: $6.90 x 2 x 0.85 = $11.73

4) ak
- Little bear chicken x 1
- grandma turkey x 1
- sweet potatoes with apples x 2
Total Cost: $2.30 x 4 x 0.85 = $7.82

5) mikojade
- Little bear chicken x 2
- grandma turkey x 2
- peach banana x 4
- oatmeal x 1
- barley x 1
- island fruit x 4
- maple biscuit x 1
Total Cost: $2.30 x 12 + $6.90 x 2 + $5.60 x 0.85 = $39.95

Please transfer $$ to my posb saving acct at 159-14987-0

alot of things r OOS.. shipment will arrive in 2-3 weeks time..

in the meantime, if u have anymore things to add, please let me know ok?? i need to add more jar foods too..

as for collection, sms or call me to arrange ok?

For now i am ok to meet up, will inform nearer to date if i cannot make it that day.

western end mummies gathering @ feb mum's house on 25 nov at 2.30pm:
1) feb mum
2) andrea1985
3) yuki
4) jamie
5) Gie

adv_sports, porky,
whahhaa... when yr bbs start to suck toes mean mummy is going to get pregnant real soon!! whahahhaha CONGRATS wors!!!

may mum,
not sure also.. anyway my mil says what, i just follow la.. i'm trying to be a good dil..

hi mummies.. hope u dun mind me chipping in on the thread...was always a silent reader coz abit shy *face red* then now decided to b more active hee...

i joined the fb may mum group sometime back oso..nick melodygal qinyi.

may mum,
no problem la! just join in our crappy topics la.. we r all v crappy de.. u will know more when u join us in gathering!

BTW, mummies, how is everybody's response on the BIG time gathering? can we have something like what we had in cheekz place?

Shers... sucking toes means mum is getting pregnant?!?!?!?!?!? Claire has been sucking toes since 4 months!!!! I don't wanna get pregnant so fast!

i also staying in JW. added to the list.

Re:western end mummies gathering @ feb mum's house on 25 nov at 2.30pm:
1) feb mum
2) andrea1985
3) yuki
4) jamie
5) Gie
6) win

bean,
this is what my mama says.. whahha... u can ask mikojade!
if u dont wan, u have to be careful lor.. whahhaha
*EVIL GRIN*
back to yesterday topic le..
where is YUKI?!!! she hasnt answer my question!!