(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Juju, Yuki
Actually old ppl say that feed coffee will prevent them from getting fits later in life.
My FIL also tried to feed my girl coffee last time, he especially went to buy black coffee and add duck egg!! (Meg was about 5mths when she met FIL for the first time in our hometown). Then he was about to feed her some coffee (with the egg), hubby told him she is not supposed to take egg now coz she is having eczema (egg might cause more allergic reaction), and there Is no scientific proof of coffee preventing fits.. only then he stopped! Luckily hubby stepped up in time.. as for my parents and MIL they wont anyhow feed unless we as parents give the green light to go ahead..

yuki, better dont buy online leh...very difficult to judge the size and cutting...btw, u shd tell mil tat u need some private time with jayden mah..how can everywhere also wan to tag along...

juju, i do housework perspire until so much but still dont lose much weight leh...dunno how...jodie just recover from fever, can swim meh ?

rc cola

my mil feed him coffee not becoz of fits le.. she is just trying to play with jayden by giving him what ever she is eating or drinking..

juju - don't take jab and swim on same day. very "siong" for the kid, esp when she just recovered. after jab, may develop fever so don't go swimming. let her rest more.

feb_mum - you want to celebrate my birthday for me on 25 Nov? hee hee

tiny, u notice got ants near to fm ? when i wash the bottle, can smell like quite sweet lah..but usually i make dilute..reduce 1 scoop so not very thick...

yuki, even ur mil say she is big so wat ?? if my mil tell me like tat..i will ask her is my child or ur child....now the way of bringing up is diff from their generation mah...

yuki - your mil really very strange, how can bb drink coffee? the caffine is bad for them. i'm a control freak when it comes to diet for my kids. i dun allow them to anyhow take funny things.

juju - tink not advisable to bring jodie for swim aft jab and she juz recovered right? somemore the weather very erratic nowadays, can catch chill very easily.

ak - we will all celebrate your birthday with you, come lah.

ok, western end mummies gathering @ feb mum's house on 25 nov:
1) feb mum
2) andrea1985
3) yuki
4) jamie

i'm gg out for my spa liao. any other mummies interested in the mini gathering, juz add your name to the list, ya? i will check the thread tonight.

re: hiking/swimming
tiny_m, yuan2 still hv 5 more sessions -- if u like, can go swimming together

last sunday, i wanna jio u to fidgets -- but KO after my morning run :p brought yuan2 for swim @ our pool instead...
this sunday gotta bring yuan2 to fren's kid's party -- maybe arrange next sunday to go gai gai together

re: stop bfg
shers, my milk ss is almost dried -- not enough to make 1 feed... so decided to stop bfg... now i pumped once a day at home -- for adding to rice cereal the next day... will see how long this can last
will continue to latch yuan2 for her 1st feed till she rejects my Bs...
rc, my Bs not big in the first place -- now flatter *haha*

re: bb food
jamie, think yuan2 is a foodie -- milk n solids all like *haha*

re: gathering
m on childcare leave on 30 nov (mon) as IFC is closed... if hv gathering on this day, i can make it

re: bb with fits
this monday, we were waiting to see PD for yuan2's persistent cough... saw a toddler having fits -- her parents panic when their gal suddenly fan bai yan(eyes turn up n become white).. quite a scary sight! i also dunno wat to do for such situation...

re: lose weight
porky, my hubby also said the same -- hv #2 then lose weight once n for all! m trying to get my fitness back -- but difficult with yuan2 ard...

audrey/bean,
where to get fruit cereals?

tiny m,
ya, giving in to her alot now. latch & carry when she wan, unless i cannot la.

adv, hahaha...but once u start ur fittness i think u can lose weight lah...i join califonia fitness last time but seldom go...aiyo, the bb with fits very scary leh...

rc,
oh... but no proof, better dun.
ppl say no coffee during preggie & nursing, then how can let bb drink coffee. no sense to me

porky,
maybe go for more workout bah... last time before preggie, i can lose weight if i do a lot of housework

ak/feb_mum,
orh... now i'm thinking whether to change her jab date. hee

yuki,
u r not that fat la.. just abit meaty.. i think quite ok for yr height.. not too skinny.. not nice.. if u too skinny, where got strength to carry Jayden? hahhaa

Jamie,
i ordered 3 boxes of barley cereals.. can let go 1 box to u!

porky,
During Shermin's time, i lost weight by doing lots of houseworks - everyday vacuum, mops.. do these 2 after work can die already.. and i really cut down on rice/ yellow noodles intake.. coz these 2 r super high in carbo.. and i take more soup based meal.. and Adrienne teaches me to drink only plain water to lose weight..

Yuki: U must really carry Jayden and run if ur mil wanna feed him funny stuffs! I think old ppl anyhow feed babies de, my mum said last time my Ah Gong always feed my sister (when she was a baby) coffee also. I think if anyone does that to my girl, I'll go mad. Luckily, only my mum does the feeding and she only sticks to the things I tell her can feed.

Porky: The ants are trying to get into the FM lo. the first tin my mum even found a few ants inside the tin after a while even tho' we close it tightly. now the Similac tin sits on a plate of water to prevent any ants from getting into the tin. I asked the Similac person and she told me all FM are sweet. *faint* anyway, just stick to this since my girl doesn't drink so much of it.. but if she continues to reject my EBM, mabbe i'll change again.. wahahha..

adv_sports: I went to Fidgets last Sunday! No where to go and my hb wanna test out his new GPS so went to far far away Fidgets. Very big as compared to Peek a boo but nothing much for babies and a lot of children there! I dun mind going swimming together. Sms me ok? I wanna start running again but no time to!!

Audrey: Thanks! Will find time to go and search for the cereals!

porky, dun think i can get back my fitness anytime soon -- can only run/swim once a week... told hubby next nov i wanna go japan for marathon -- coz i miss it when we signed up for it but cun go as i was pregnant...

yah, v scary! lucky they were @ PD when it happens...

yuki, yup, i heard abt the spoon thingy -- but if no spoon ard hv to put in hand for them to bite! that's wat happened when my fren had fits at amusement park -- after an exciting ride...

Yuki, Ju, Adv

For some reasons, fits is not as commonly found as the earlier kids, perhaps due to more sophisticated supplements/vitamins taken by mum-to-be.
Just hope that all kids are well and healthy

Btw, I still drink coffee since pregnant til now.. I am addicted haha.. if I dun drink I will have headache whole day hehe

yuki,
i didnt see yr tummy and hip le.. only see yr face.. but overall, u r quite ok la.. faster get pregnant again and make sure u lose all the weight within 3 mths after delivery! sure can de!!! jia you!

tiny_m,
i also wan to go fidgets but i dont know how to get there.. i'm an idiot in directions!

adv sports

using hand is the last choice.. we could use towel or clothes anything.. cause if use finger or hand its very dangerous.. may found the finger gone.. we are taught when learning first aids.. i saw a child having fits on a flight, he also fan bai yang.. i got a shock at that point.. lucky there is a doc sitting beside..

shers

now we got no flat cant have 2nd one.. must wait.. hee.. but i miss my period for 2weeks ready.. haha... i wan to have 2nd one le but space restrict..

yuki,
yr sentence is very cute le.. 'no flat, cannot have 2nd one' but in the 1st place, where u 'make' Jayden? whahhahaa

Shers

U are very cheeky haha.. where u ‘make’ jayden? I also curious. Yuki tell us le hahaha..
Missed period for 2 weeks? Could be good news? :p

I missed my period for 6 months already.. just yestday my mum called me, and during our chat, she suddenly asked what is our contraceptive method? Hahaha.. My mum is very nice one, we share almost everything with my mum haha.. (too intimate one, will keep myself) I hope next time my kids will be sharing everything with me too hehe

rc,
my period dun miss me yet. hope she forget about me forever! hahaha!
but i tell hubby, "u nvr noe wat gonna happen", so still must use condom.

yuki,
i know Jayden is 'made' - accident... but please answer cola.. WHERE did u make Jayden where there are so many pple in the house??!! whahhaha

cola,
my 'good friend' also hasnt come back though i have stopped bfg abt 3-4 weeks ago.. whahhaa.. but 'she' secretly tells me that 'she' might 'visit' me anytime already!
think will ganna BIG BOMB when 'she' visits..

juju,
cannot dont visit.. if dont visit means u r already pregnant, bfg, pregnant, bfg.. very tired 1 le.. whahhaha...
opps... condom!!!

yuki,
whats there to be pai say when little Jayden is alreadt 6mths old?!! somemore this 'accident' happened more than 15mnths ago!! whahhaha

please pardon me.. i'm so bored at work today!

Juju
Haha.. yeah.. prevention is very important for me, coz I dun wanna get preg at this moment in time, think I will sure faintz

Shers
Yeah, last time when I had my big bomb, its really messy, stained my sofa and bed lor!!!!!!! Hahaha luckily it can be washed off :p

Yuki
Haha…. Sher’s qn is really to the point hahah! 4rm flat 3 bed room – 8 ppl.. averagely one rm 3 ppl.. and there is a room for 2 ppl (I guess that’s where jayden was made – when yuki and hubby were left alone in that room!) hahahaha

hey mommies - those with baby boys, the tip of my boy's bird bird is reddish ley, any1 with same experience? he has no diaper rash wor..

shers,
i mean dun visit forever. jus get out of my life. but she hinted a few times, scary! better dun come!

rc,
ya lor! told hubby i will stop work if got 2. he scared, guai guai listen to me. haha!

tiny, omg ! i better check the fm tonight...

shers, i also idiots in directions ! i only familiar with places nearby my hse..other place or malls i need to ask..

adv, next nov ? means u wont plan for #2 so soon loh..hehe

yuki, u miss for 2weeks..oh, u might be the 3rd one...

flommy, i only notice my boy bird bird the side redness..but not the tip leh..u wan montior first ?

Porky - My mil asked her frens - say muz pull back the foreskin to wash the bird bird?? My colleague said the same thing ley. Do you pull back the foreskin?

wah.. only out for awhile the thread already gt archived..haha

yuki,
haha.. u so stressed by cola n shers..

porky,
the teething biscuit maple favor is wheaty.. but my boy likes leh.. eat until whole mouth... smell nice oso.. u taste la when jaeden eats it.. heehee

flommy,
my boy got that redness once... it's like "fa yan".. i just apply some desitin cream n cleanse it with the purple solution for 1 day.. next day ok le.. i tink most imptly, chg the diaper more often coz the urine will worsen it.

ak, porky,
i maybe gg hf for swimming oso.. wat time u all there?

i still got bfg, but the milk supply getting lesser and lesser. yesterday till now, my lower abdominal feels bloated. is it a symptom that my menses is coming soon? or is it that the menses will come after the supply is totally stopped?

flommy/ling, i never pull back the foreskin leh...dunno must do tat..but i think ifc will knw how to clean loh..since there is mostly baby boys..if redness i will apply drapolene then next diaper change will clear le

ling, we think gg ard 2pm

girls, i gt a qns! hw do we knw when to increase the cereal amt?? i hv no idea whether hailey is full or nt! i gave her 1.5tbsp jus nw she finished then i gave milk she reject. then awhile later she drank the milk 60ml! then she fuss can't nap and suck my arm so i made abit more milk. total 100ml! is it the cereal nt enuf?

jamie,
might not be enough.. quite similar when i fed shermay.. started her with 1tbsp when not enough, add 1 more tbsp and fed her bm..

after ard 3 days, i fed her 8 tbsp of cereal with bm.. if got mix with jar, will be 5tbsp and 3 tbsp of jar food with bm..

porky,
then maybe cannot le.. i shld be there ard 12pm.. after tt gg to make specs coz my boy keep pulling nowadays.. must make one with firm frame!

jamie,
tink 1.5tbsp v little leh... u can increase the tbsp.. 1st 3 days i tried 1 tbsp.. subsequent, i increase to 3tbsp liao.. then after 1h, i will feed kayden some milk