(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

twinkle_sp, same case as u... my supply was diminishing and when i told myself that i will stop bfg @ yuan2's 6mth, my menses came 2 weeks before 6mth *arghhh* remember joyce said her menses came in 2mth/3mth -- n she is still bfg...

re: bb swim
gotta prepare for dinner @ my place for my frens on sat...will see whether can bring yuan2 to join in the swim... wanna finish the package soon
oh, probably will be there for lunch...

re: bambini
tiny_m, juz check out the website -- seems nice, can bring yuan2 there

jamie,
i can pass to u via feb_mum? whahhaa.. then during yr gathering at her place, u can take from her? ok with u? if u urgently need it, i can meet u at jurong east??
i dont need anymore brown rice.. i also have 4 boxes! hahhaa..

shers, ling, ok thx! cuz today is 2nd day of her cereal meal so still super blur abt wat to do! no wonder she down so much milk still aft tt! tmr i try 3tbsp!

shers, forgot to reply u abt HT. yes, i can wait... will collect from u all together when the stock comes in...

jamie, i can collect for u -- if u r not in a hurry to feed hailey the barley cereal...

ling, haha, me also need to make extra spec -- yuan2 also like to grab mine! one of these day, sure will break it!

shers: ok can! then i tfr u the $! no nd urgently cuz i think the brown rice MAYBE still ok cuz she pang sai-ed this morn! hahaha!

Re: my HT barley
ok either shers pass to feb mum/adv sport whoever meets u first la =) thx u guys!

re:specs grabbing
hailey leaves her fingerprints all over my lenses. n everything i see becomes blurry. hahaha!

twinkle, yes, continue to bfg.. i still latch yuan2

jamie, for HT brown rice cereal, i give yuan2 8tbsp + 4tbsp vege/fruits puree... erhmm, still not enough for her...

at home, i gotta feed her FM 120ml first and continue to feed cereal+vege/fruits... if she is too hungry, she will get impatient n cry while eating... after milk, she will not rush when i feed her cereal

at IFC, cereal replace 1 milk feed...

porky, my eyes too small cannot put in contact lenses *haha* on my wedding day, i went ard like a blind mouse -- coz the contact lenses juz refused to go in (my eyelids will auto close) :p i got phobia coz i took ages to remove the lenses after pre-wedding photo shoot -- hubby was the one who put the lenses in but he cannot help to take out... n my eyes where bloodshot after that ordeal...

jamie, yah, if i feed everyday, think can last a week... now, only brown rice cereal for 2days -- other days i used homemade rice cereal

jamie,
no hurry on transferring of $$.. its only few dollars.. get the loot 1st before paying ba..

adv,
wow!! Yuanx2 really eats alot le... hhahhaa.. thats good!! have u stock up more cereal for her?? hehhee..
for shermay, she will have 2 meals of cereal and after each meal, she will finish off with dessert.. either banana or papaya.. havent let her try other fruits yet.. these meals will replace milk feed

Re. milk sample exchg
any mummies want the mamil gold sample? in exchg for enfapro.. must rely on sample tin to cut cost since now supply is dropping... haha

shers, HT cereal n jars are for yuan2 to try a different taste -- so that i can still feed her when we r outside... quite ma fan to bring homemade cereal n puree out -- need fridge-to-go... i will make cereal n puree every weekend -- for feeding @ IFC...

ling, maybe u can go carrefour/robinson n look for a dish that comes with warmer? or u make 2 separate cereal for kayden?

twinkle, hv PM u abt homemade rice cereal...

shers, ling n ak, yuan2 is gonna eat poor mummy n daddy *haha* now 1 tin of enfalac can last abt 1.5 weeks -- used to be 3 weeks when i m still bfg...

anybody had any idea how much is NTUC selling enfapro now??

or anybody know where sells enfapro cheaply?

adv, ya..is not easy. the first time (12yrs ago) i put on contact lens i also took ages at the optic shop and keep wiping off tears..haha. but aft tat i love contact lens !

everyone here talking abt cereals...i haven started yet leh..

adv,
hahhaa... 1.5weeks is quite normal.. same as shermin.. shermin can finish 1 tin of enfapro within 10days.. thats y that time i searched for cheapest and stock up!
this time, i have to do the same again..

re: grab specs
hubby damn lucky. he had lasik done before jodie came out. my eyes tire easily, so i hv to take out my lenses soon after i rch home. now dat i dun go to work, i also lazy to put on cos if nap, hv to take out again.

just to check.. shermay weighs 7.85 kg and height 69cm when she was in her 6th mth..

is it ok? my mum went holiday for 10days.. and when she was back on mon, she commented that shermay lost weight!! said i never feed her enough.. urgh~~ thats y she wanted to start FM and porridge on her already.. whahaha.. i'm ok with it also since my mum and helper r the main caregivers

shers: ok thx! so if hailey is full on the rice cereal, she shldn't be able to down anymore milk aft tt rite? then i'll be on the rite track rite?

adv sports: pm me too!

ling,
thanks thanks! then i must tell my mum that at 6th mth, shermay is at the right weight! but compared to shermin, shermay is quite small size already.. maybe that time, shermin was on partial bm and fm..

ak,
whahhaa.. i dont know y greg is shorter.. hwhhaha u funny le.. maybe he follows u? i hope both of my girls follow my hb.. if follows me, will be short!

jamie,
initially shermay also needs milk even after her cereal.. but subsequently she is ok without.. so i think depends on hailey la.. cereal need not replace 1 feeding.. but of course, if u give her more more and she can take in, can replace with milk feed le!
since hailey can take in cereal very well, maybe u shld increase more! try 5tbsp tml!

adv, my boy complete 1 tin 900g fm in a week...

shers, i also search for cheapest price to stock up....recently hubby found 1 shop in amk selling fm quite cheap

shers: lol! i tot of gg 3 tbsp i scared her tummy cannot take it then buay pang sai! btw, hb's coll say bb wont knw if their full when they're on solids. and will jus kp eating no matter hw much u gif..really meh?????

ling lim,
apparently, this is the case comparing shermin and shermay.. shermin was borned weighed 3.21kg while shermay was bored weighed 3.12kg.. and shermin was much heavier than shermay at 6th mth..
anyway i have stopped bfg.. whatever i pump, i throw since 3-4 weeks ago.. so once my stored supply finished, shermay will be on full fm.. yesterday, i let her have her 1st taste of fm.. she seems enjoying that le.. whahhaa..
my mum tells me that eating porridge will help to increase as well.. maybe she meant eating semi solid ba..
i'm already contented with feeding for 6mths bm..

shers,
really the case ar? i still tell my mum dun hv such thing haha.. anyway, im just letting the supply stop coz now only yield 200-250ml.. so will stop soon..

Hi Any mummies here hasn't attended the presentation on Marriot hotel Timeshare? Want to earn $150 Robinson shopping voucher in 90mins?

Juju/Tiny M, you can get the babynat fruit ceral from any vitakizs outlet. It contains bananas, pears and orange. Very nice. I tasted it myself! hahah I bought it mainly becuz of the the super cute container! But it turned out nice tasting as well!

Jamie,
1.5 tablespoon is too little lah.. Claire eats 10 tablespoons of the HT barley! hahaha
When mixed with puree, then its 8 tablespoons..

But mummies, I realised that every brand of cereal is slightly different. The Babynat cereal when I mix 6 spoons, its already alot. But the HT barley I must mix 10 spoons then I get the same amount of cereal.

Bean,
Yes the container is so cute n it smells really good! I haven't tried it yet cos I mix with bm n the idea of drinking my bm makes me wana puke haha.

Everyone's babies r eating so much.. Andrea can't sit still for even 1 tbsp.. So now she's still taking 1 tbsp n she'll struggle to get out of the bumbo n close her mouth when I try to feed her..
Sometimes one day can eat max 3 tbsp with leftover..

Juju

No stress lah! Sure get one. Just sit down and listen with your hubby for 90 mins, end of the session just tell them you don't want. Previously they give Taka voucher which I used to buy milkpowder at the Coldstorage in Taka!

Alternative gifts is 2D1N Riz Carton or some tour in Thailand.

Must go in couple and preferably combine income $6K above.

Anyone interested can PM me your contact number and name, will ask the person in charge to contact you directly.

bean,
cannot compare Claire la.. she is super! yes.. BM will help bb to put on weight until sometimes then FM will take over right? i also dont know.. my mama says that after 6mth, give some FM is better coz will put on weight more.. coz by then, BM is more diluted..