(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Haha this hao lian-ing thing should just stop. The slimmest with biggest boobs in may thread are poohwei n rc_cola! That's it!

Women can get rather bitchy so let's just see each other in person la. Let's go back to more baby friendly topics..

Diapers.. Cereals.. Etc.. Hahaha

Audrey,

The fruit cereal is yummy right? haahah I think the fruit cereal will cuz more poo leh.. Claire poo more when she ate that! Btw, I didn't give Claire any brown rice cereal. I used white rice. The happy bellies one I used the oatmeal one.

You can try to mix some apple or other fruit puree to the brown rice cereal. Think it will make it taste nicer.

btw, nxt HT order count me in can? i wanna gt the barley cereal. or anyone has an extra to spare i can exchange with u my other box of brown rice cereal..

shers, gathering ! yes i wanna join. when and where ? weekend i only sat can...

tinyM, ur ger now also on similac stage 2 ? do u think is good ? i just swtich from Nan 1 to similac...so far my boy drink and poo well..

yuki, i also got the same comments from relatives and SIL ! somemore ask me is it preg #2 so fast...sian...ask hubby give me money for cenosis liao...wahahahaha...but he say after #2 then go leh...

porky

at least ur hubby say after #2 then go..
my hubby keep telling me not shi ji.. ask me to go running exercise more.. lao..
but one person run so boring lor..

ju

the sun too hot ready la.. everytime i look at the sun outside i melt before stepping out.. both jayden n i are polar bear..

Hahaha..

Only go for 1 hour lunch, the thread is so happening.. Dun drag me in the winner list.. I prefer just nice size of Bs and a bit fatter will be good coz I need to manage my 2 little kiddos next time.

Like what Jamie said most important is proportionate irregardless of no.

Er.. when full it’s like DD’s size? :p but seldom to be very full unless overnite.. but I will pump before I go out.

Shers
That day when u met me, I have done with my pumping wor haha..
K, where are we supposed to meet? Let me know.. central again? Or??

Jamie, Audrey
Now I wear wired bras.. make me feel better coz Bs have a big shape rather than those BIG MAMA’S BOOBIES during the non-wired bra stage keke!

I am going Koh Samui end of this month

Juju
U are welcome to join us.. having meals with Jodie might be boring, but spending time with Jodie is sure priceless rite?

Yuki
Haha.. ya no need to slim down le, they said after 6 mths if not slim down quite difficult to lose weight liao ler.. *dunno how true* so just get preg for #2 time and get ride of those at the same time..

U dun need cenosis to slim down, running about taking care of kids, sure make u slim  look at Audrey!

You gals are so funny, all hao liao your weight and boobs ah! The other day, my female colleague pulled me aside just to tell me 'you got big boobs!' *faint* i actually miss being flatter-chested, less burden, haha. things should go back to normal soon now that i'm reducing my milk supply.

gg to bali in dec, but doubt i got courage to wear my bikini lei. lost the weight but got flabby tummy, not very nice la. but then again, compare to those ang mos, i sure look better than them. hahahaha....

yuki - i actually lost more weight the 2nd time round compared to 1st time. i tink having to cope with an active toddler and taking care of bb will juz make your weight go down.

re gathering - i can open up my humble hdb flat for a small scale gathering if you gals dun mind. i stay at bt batok though, may not be convenient for everyone. but i'm having sch hols so a bit more free lah, hee. got western end mummies interested in meeting up?

bean - if your gal has oreadi tried all the different grains cereals and hv no allergy, you can feed the multigrain cereal liao coz multigrain is basically oats, barley, rice etc all mixed into one.

yuki,
go early in the morn or evening time.
which home are you at now? wanna come out?

rc,
true, priceless time. part of me hoping boss cannot tahan & tell me to sayonara. then i can stay home & look for jobs which allow me to spend time wif jodie. haha!

ling - i also eat the leftover teething biscuit from greg. it's actually quite nice. the HT maple flavour.

yuki - don't zi bei. at least you were slim before. i'm fat all these while.

re: "xiao man tou" biscuit
the nurse gave greg a little "xiao man tou" biscuit the other day and he finished it. any recommendation on which brand and flavour to buy for this? think it is good to train my bb's hand-mouth coordination.

RE: HT

I only bought the oat meal but has not let him try out yet.. plan to bring it during our trip.. oh when they are about 9 months old, they can take quacker oats already coz it’s natural and non-preservative.. tts y I dun plan to buy too many of the baby food hehe

Shers
Yeah let shermay try few more time until she is more familiar with it, sure she will accept it..

Re: gathering
Actually most of the time I would love to join in, but then with my tod plus baby and also sometimes the place is rather far from my house.. I become very lazy to go haha…

ok, got 3 pple liao, can have gathering. anymore wan to join us? i prefer weekdays coz #1 is in sch. weekends too chaotic with her around.

Western end mummies gathering @ feb mum's hse
1) feb mum
2) andrea1985
3) yuki

juju

i am at smb le.. this week i am at smb cause my sister exam then my mum got to go hosptial to visit my ah gong so i got to look after my sis for her.. got to make sure she is studying..

yuki, cos hubby knw i wont exercise de loh...last time buy all the gear but never started at all ! waste his money...hehe..btw, i got some frens aft #2 really can slim down better than #1 leh..so u jia you wor

juju, walk with bb in stroller can burn fats meh ? the result like very slow leh...i wan fast results mah...next month gg to attend relatives wedding..sure got lots of negative comments again...sian..

feb_mum, bt batok too far for me le...unless got ppl share cab with me loh..

rc_cola, u stay river valley...somemore must collect from ur hse...i need to arrange..let u knw again

ak, u r not fat for ur height lah...so this sat mayb we go swim tog k ? i text u

Porky
Okay u let me know k.

Re: jog with bb
Can jog, just make sure yr stroller is those for jogging type.. hubby always brings my girl for his nite jog..
My meg will happily sit in her stroller while daddy is panting (he told me it is really far more tiring than jogging just by himself) hehe

porky

same same!! i wan fast result, i also got one wedding dinner to attend next month 13 le so stress now lor going to receive lots of negative comments.. abit dun feel like going.. plus no clothes to wear for the dinner...

this sat i wanna go also... tml i going to bring jayden for his jab hope no fever for him if not sat cant go..

yuki, u can go to nearby shopping mall n walk walk ma! gt exercise, change of environment and FREE aircon!!!

feb mum: count me in for gathering! i stay jw! andrea, we can share cab again!

re:teether biscuit
i jus let hailey try 1 teether biscuit. the HT vanilla one.. wah smells very sweet! and she shiok shiok suck on it and kp putting in her mouth and soak with her saliva! doesn't seem to be biting much tho. lol!

Enough of boobs pls I'm not lesbian.

Rc_cola
Don't drag me into this la.. I don't have D cup boobs like urs.. Far from being overly voluptuous.

jamie

i wanna too but my mil confirm wanna tag along.. its like super glue lor stick to jayden ready.. even when my hubby wanna bring jayden n i out she also wanna go too.. lao.. i dun like her to tag along always give jayden eat funny food or drink..

Audrey and Jamie

No more for Boobies talk..
Btw, I find the two of u look really good as sahm! Looks so cheerfully and lively :p
Hope I wont become an auntie next time..

Yuki
Good way to exercise is to do housework since u are sahm.. it will burn off your energy coz with kids, mostly what we do is to sit down together with them.. so doing a bit of mopping will be good..

yuki, i aim for the dress liao..but dunno can wear or not...dont feel like buying it now first...just pray to lose weight fast ! ok, u text me if this sat u wan join in

rc_cola, ya loh...so ask hubby give me money to go..with my pay i cant go for luxury slimming centres..

jamie, vanilla one is sweet ? i bgt maple one..dunno how is the taste yet..

rc cola, we all ard same age. wont one la!

yuki: ask ur hb to tell ur mil. else maybe u shld set some limits or rules tt ur mil shld respect since it;s your kid.. u send resume to hwa xia doing wat?

porky: i jus tasted it.. taste ok la. bt it smells really sweet.. bt i dun like it. hahah!

yuki,
oh, then cannot jio u out.

porky,
walk more lor. walk until u perspire.
another way is to sling or use bb carrier. hee...

re:swimming
can swim after 6-in-1? if can, i also wanna bring jodie for swim on sat... or shld i change to thur/fri... hmm

jamie

very difficult one la.. my boy having diarrhea last week n she feed him coffee.. ANGRY!!! everyone in the house told her cannot she still dun listen.. she say she big we small.. she bring 3 son up so dun find it aproblem..

hmmm hwa xia hiring marketing n sales assistant..

i dunno what size i am wearing.. only only upgrade to m or L..

yuki - actually, my family is christian so we not pantang lah. fr 16-24nov, i will be down for meetings and courses so won't be free. unless we have the gathering on 25 or 26 nov.

mummies who are keen to meet up, wat date do you prefer? 25 or 26 nov?

Wow! The thread moving so fast, i see until blur..

Re: Milk Exchange
My Enfa already reserved by Shers. Eh, I dunno how big the Enfa is leh cos only delivering tmr so most prob 400g like most of yours.
Shers: I see u on Fri. Pls bring the nursing tea hor, need it to save my milk..

Porky: My girl still on Similac Stage 1 but the new formula. I think it's ok lo, she only drinks it once a week for 4 feeds when I'm at work and no EBM. Poo-wise ok. But I prefer Friso cos Similac attracts ants (the other FMs I tried never attract ants) but Friso doesn't come in small tins leh. I think Similac is quite sweet cos my girl started to reject EBM yesterday. *faint* Hopefully she guai guai drink her EBM today.

Jamie: I emailed u liao. I can't rem what teething biscuit I gae my girl cos bought by my sis from US. It tastes wheat-y. Hahha..

Audrey & Bean: Where to get the fruit cereals? I wanna try too!

Ju: Aiyoh.. try to keep Jodie comfortable, give her lots of hugs and kisses. I understand how difficult it is when baby is sick. Make sure u take care of urself so u'll have energy to take care of Jodie..

Re: Gathering
Can we have on Sat or public holiday?

yuki: wah ur mil power la! coffee!! wat she trying to do?! make sure he stays up ah?!! hmm i think if u do online shopping, most clothes are free size. u just find those looser cut ones, or those with tie backs or adjustable waists.

feb mum: 25nov!