(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

good morning mummies

last nite, made sweet potato puree -- i like the taste, too, n ate some leftover *slurp* gonna carbo-load yuan2 with rice cereal n sweet potato puree 2day
IFC told me the portion i prepared is always not enough *faint*

re: sleeping face down
cheyanne, yuan2 also does that for a couple of nites... hubby n me sleep in separate room with her -- din hear her cry but when i woke up at 5am to go toilet, to my horror, i found her sleeping face down! now, i will check on her when i wake up (usually ard 4-5am)...

when she was 2-4mth old, she can sleep on tummy with face turn to the side... after she knows how to flip, she forget how to turn her face to the side *faint* will scream for help when she gets tired being on tummy...

re: hiking with bb
jamie n feb_mum, haha, more likely my hubby will do the bjorning :p coz hubby think i quite clumsy -- may trip n fall with bb!

tiny_m, sure, let's go hiking together
r u an early riser? my alarm clock aka yuan2 will be awake by 6.30am everyday -- after latch, can head out for walk @ 7.30am...

but need to let yuan2 get use to being in carrier first...

used to run @ macritchie -- will be nice to do the boardwalk ard the reservoir
oh, my fren recommended dairy farm...

hi tiny m, thks 4 d tip..hehe. My boy oso dun like water..even though i dilute wif gripewater or add glucose (to sweeten), he simply refuse to drink frm bottle. Try spoonfeed but oni drink few spoonful. Ah well better than nothing..got buy d gerber juice but haven let him try yet coz duno if its too sweet for him now.. Lucky no constipation yet (everyday do 20sets leg cyclin motion n tummy massage).. Cross fingers!

Jamie
When are u going krabi? At first I wanna go there, but need to take connecting flight.. sianz!

The puree, I only feed like one adult spoonful.. apple puree is okay, coz sweetness of fruit is natural and not artificial. But for fruit purees, it is best once u puree put inside fridge immediately/feed immediately, if not it tends to get oxidize and turns black (that is my experience!)

Yeah.. me also very excited when starting him on puree :p let him sit on bouncer best! Cos it is slightly reclined.. and on top of that I gave him a spoon for holding so that he doesn’t grab my plate + my spoon and at the same time he can learn to slot the spoon onto his own mouth keke!

Audrey
Haha.. tho clarins works, but still a bit flabby ler.. (no stretchmark tho)..
We booked our holidays already, will be goin end of the month.. now super excited!!!
Bikini – here I come!!

Poohwei
Guess we need more food to produce milk :p

Re: weigh
I am about 44kg now.. so far so good, but pants a bit loose! And am having D cup wor!!! *can reduce the size or not*

hi prettylittlethings, my pd adv me to intro rice cereal 1st coz easiet to digest..start for 1week.. White rice cereal then followd by brown rice..( but i start on brown rice 1st haha oops coz i cudn find heinz bb white rice cereal on d shelf then ) Then after dat intro carrot, pumpkin or sweet potato, apple, pear as 1st foods. One type for 3days at a time...

Jamie
Can feel a bit of water after feeding solid, coz sometimes the solid might be too sticky inside their throat.
I have the plate with a divider, so one side I put water the other side is the puree.. when feeding solid I also feed water at the same time (easy to swallow).. then after everything is done my little helper (aka Meg jie jie) will feed him water thru “her” bottle or his bottle haha!

for apple puree..scraping better or steaming then mash? Coz scrapin d texture stil quite thick? I scrape n gav my bb he vomit...mayb too sour...

Re: apple puree

I never scrape for baby, coz not good at scraping, end up scarping nothing. I always steam the blend it.. (for apple, pears etc)

The things that I mashed is only banana and papaya :p

may mum,

thanks for the tip! =D

but can our bb actually eat so much for a meal? or do you feed cereal for one meal, then 1st foods for another?

sorry ar...so many questions *-*

adv_sports: We're early risers too. My girl will wake up partially at 6am, latch then go back to sleep but fully awake at 7am. But dun think we can get out of the house so early, I do things rather slowly, maybe 745-8am then can get out of the house. Dairy farm is the one near sungei boloh? I wanna go bollywood veggies, see the farm and eat the curry! We're usually free on Sundays. PM me to arrange ya? Eh, need mosquito repellant or not ah?

maymum: my girl sees water like sees poison like that. we tried with gripe water and she dun drink also. give up liao, now feed her water with spoon.

prettylittlethings: my girl usually eat one adult spoonful of rice cereal, same as rc_cola's baby. For jar food and purees, i'll mix with rice cereal, never tried giving her separate. We'll mix apple juice with the rice cereal too and she loves it.

oic, thanks tiny m!

haiz...me not a very creative mummy so it's really helpful to read about how you gals make weanng such an enjoyable process for your little ones. i was quite happy feeding him milk but he's beginning to show signs of interest so i'd better do my "research" now! =)

has anyone tried nestle's rice cereal with your bb? do they like it? or is the "si sin" better?

re: hiking with bb
tiny_m, sure, we arrange a sunday to go hiking

dairy farm park is a new one -- my fren said quite scenic by the quarry (shorter to go via Rail Mall)... maybe i go recce first?
http://www.nparks.gov.sg/cms/index.php?option=com_visitorsguide&task=parks&id=85&Itemid=73

yah, better bring insect repellent -- i will paste the mosquito patch on yuan2 n myself

re: bb food
prettylittlethings, bb can eat
my yuan2 is eating 4tbsp of rice cereal + 4tbps of vege/fruits -- can be a big bowl! and she cries for more *faint* i find it very fun to make the puree myself
i started her on white rice cereal for 3 days, then brown rice cereal for next 2 days and slowly add 1 veg or fruit for every 3 days... so far, she tried carrot, brocolli, apple n pear puree.

Rc cola, wah D cup, u muz look like fiona xie! So sexy!!

Bean,
I was at vitakidz yesterday n I bought the babynat fruit cereal too! Smells like froot loops! So nice! Andrea loves it and finished it so quickly. But the thing is, she doesn't want her happy bellies brown rice now.. Maybe cos its not sweet compared to the fruit cereal.. How ah? Did it cause constipation for claire? So far no constipation with happy bellies brown rice. Dunno if babynat will cause it instead.

adv sports,
waa... ur bb take so much solids oso... she still drink her milk?? i oni intro pumpkin, sweet potato n potato ( 1,2 tablespoon).. but seem like afer i intro these foods his poo become like adult kind... shapely and firm...n he will gek sai until face red.. muz force him to drink water water and more water....

prettylittlething,
si shen brown rice is grounded brown rice + si shen ( chinese herbs ) i let my bb try so far ok.. but can be bit heaty if give too much. so now i am goin to giv alternate days instead. Need to cook for this one coz i buy freshly grounded from chinese medicine shop. NTUC got sell instant kind juz mix with milk will do. Nestle i heard quite sweet n heaty so i din try..Heinz brand supposedly shld be good coz no added sugar n powder is fine but hard to find on shelf. Me goin to try the Healthy Times organic brand after readin about it here!

Heya Mommies - Fyi, there is a Philips Carnival Sale at their Toa Payoh Office this wkend 7-8 Nov, 9-6pm. Not sure if they have those blender or or whatever appliance you need for those babies starting solids..

wow! adv sports, my brandon's like a "mountain tortoise" compared to your yuan yuan! hehehe! she has tried so much good stuff already!

eh, then what about milk? you mix into the cereal or give her separately? (like adults having a drink after eating?)

so good that your bbs like this kinda outdoorsy stuff...the last time i brought him to botanical gardens, he was so cranky cos of the weather & it doesn't help that he perspires a lot! haiz...

audrey,
drooling hb of cola can only see.. cannot anyhow coz still bfg le.. will ganna 'fountain' if anyhow anyhow.. *RA*

whahahhaa

wow, adv sports! my brandon's like a "mountain tortoise" compared to your yuan yuan! hehehe! she has tried so much good stuff already!

eh, then what abt milk huh? you mix into the cereal or have to give separately? like adults drinking beverage after eating?

so lucky your bbs like the outdoorsy stuff...tried bringing him to botanical gardens once & he ended up so cranky...doesn't help that he perspires easily...sian...

may mum, i saw that in ntuc also & the older folks say it's good cos got those herb stuff. i've never noticed the heinz one. only the nestle cos it's so commonly available. is healthy times available in stores or online?

re: bb food
may_mum & prettylittlethings, yuan2 is drinking her milk as per normal.. below is her daily schedule :-
6.30am latch
9.30am FM 200ml
1.30pm cereal+vege/fruit with EBM
5.30pm FM 200ml
8.30pm FM 200ml

so far, she only poo once shapely n firm poo -- yah, can see she gek sai till face red
now her poo is back to mashy mustard yellow...

oh, yuan2 also dun like water -- but if it is warm, she will drink more -- thinking it is milk :p IFC will spoon feed her warm water...

re: outdoor
prettylittlethings, yuan2 can zz anywhere in stroller
brought her to botanic garden for my friend's ROM @ mass wedding on 20-09-2009, she zzz for 3 hours straight under the hot sun *faint*

re: cupsize
rc, envy envy! mine i think is A- -- smaller than pre-preg after i stop bfg!!!

mummies who ordered healthy times from me, please note that almost all jar foods r OOS!! got to wait next shipping arriving approximately 2-3 weeks time.. can ur bbs wait? if cannot, let me know if u want to cancel ok?

for cereals, the loots will be delivered to my place tonite.. i will pay 1st coz i also lazy to calculate..

shermay finished all the jar food already.. i think i will buy heinz from ntuc to tahan for these few weeks..

yesterday, my mum cooked porridge for her.. she cried while eating.. whahaha.. think she isnt used to the taste.. my mum tried again today.. same thing happen.. cried while eating.. but once my mum stopped feeding and feed her cereal, she is happy again.. what's wrong?!

thx for all the valuable advice given on beco/ergo/bjorn. must giv serious thought else pocket big hole le.

adv_sports,
u r not alone!!! During Shermin's time, after i stopped bfg, my cup went to A-.. i wore my pre-preggy bras.. loose cups!

this time, my supply hasnt completely stop yet and i can see the difference already!

BTW, u stopping bfg already?? y??

ling lim,
ya.. luckily during my ML, i was diligent enough to pump and store.. i stopping bfg for coming 4 weeks already.. but supply hasnt completely stop yet.. but i stopped expressing out unless leak or pain.. average is abt 2-3 days pump abit to relieve..
now my supply the most can last for another 2weeks.. and yesterday nite i started shermay on FM.. she is drinking ok.. and gave me a funny look.. maybe she is wondering 'how come mummy's milk is so sweet today?' whahhaa

i wanted to train shermay like Le Xuan.. whatever FM also can takes.. coz i have received alot of samples..

I just went for pump for awhile.. wow.. now the talk about my cup size!

Faint!! I dun like them to be big.. a normal B cup will be fine for me!!! If can share, I dun mind giving the cup size to you all hahahaha!!

Shers
Really u saw mine so clearly meh hahahahahaahaha! Gonna have lunch with you again hor.. how about this fri? :p

Audrey
Haha.. if can be sexy like Fiona then good, but now I have headache fitting into my tee coz the focus seems to be on my Bs! Which I really dun like!! Most of my tee are fitting lor..

Okay I go tan myself this end of the month haha! But so far I have never turned tan ler, can only turn red after awhile then it will turn back my normal color hehe..

Hubby never anyhow touch lar, he is also scared of the milk fountain hahahaha.. so it’s a “no” zone for him!! He told me Y SO BIG.. hahaha I also tell him YEAH, I DUN LIKE THEM BIG..

Adv
Haha.. will shrunk a bit after stop bfg, last time mine also shrunk like B- hahahahahahah

Shers
Porridge texture is a bit different from cereal.. maybe wait few more days then try again :p
I read somewhere..it takes 13 tries for baby to accept a new taste hehe..

adv sports, ya..he nw poo alternate days n always gek. Guess frm wat u n tiny m do..muz spoonfeed mre water liao..prettylittlethings, HT got at ntuc but not all branches..bigger branches i tink. I bought frm woodlands branch at civic centre. Cold storage oso hav..other places i duno ler..

cola,
of course can see clearly lor.. whahhaa... coz u r so small size and yr frontage is BIG.. whahaha..
u v hard to be tanned la.. u r so fair..
this friday~~ i got mtg at 10am.. shld be in time to lunch with u! okok..
13 tries?? okok... yesterday and today 2 tries already.. 11 more tries to go! poor shermay!

shers & rc,
can i join u gals for lunch?
i'm so tired dat i dun wanna go work this week. and sian of having my 3 meals wif jodie only, need some adult company!

Hi Shers, My order is Grandma's Turkey Dinnerx6 and Little Bear's Chicken Stewx6
Total is 12 Baby Jars.

But now CAN I ADD IN MORE???

New order: Grandma's Turkey Dinnerx12 and Little Bear's Chicken Stewx12
Total is 24 Baby Jars.

Let me know whether can i add on or not.. thanks!!
And also thaks for ur advise!

wah all of u are talking abt slimming now ...
haiz.. i cant wear all the clothes i have got to upgrade my size oh.. currently weight is 54kg.. sian.. if wanna go back to my past weight i still got 9kg to shake off..

juju,
no problem!! come and join us if u dont mind coming down to chinatown area!
dont be tired okok.. think that this is bonding time with Jodie! u wan to come over my place on sat to chill out?

adv_sports: Just PM me when u free. Now that my swimming package finished, we're free every Sunday, dunno where to go. Hahaha.. We can go botanical gardens then go Bambini (indoor playground like peek-a-boo) also.

prettylittlethings: My girl not outdoorsy also, she hates the sun but she likes to gai gai. once we brought her to east coast late morning, very hot and my hubby bjorned her and carried an umbrella to shield her from the sun. hhahaha.. quite a sight..

rc_cola: Wah! D ah?? so envy.. mine are shrinking with my decreasing supply.. in the first place, they didn't even increase much..

Shers: So fast can eat porridge already? U want to train Shermay like Le Xuan ah? I mix the FM cos she only drinks once a week mah but if drink full FM dunno good to mix or not leh. Aiyo, these days she drinking Similac think very sweet, and now she's rejecting EBM. headache..

Re: Gathering
I want! But weekday a bit difficult for me to take leave.. esp. december half my team on leave, i have to guard the fort..

Anyone wanna exchange milk formula? I think I'll stick to Similac cos my girl is on to her second tin and it comes in small tins which can last my girl for one month, just nice.
I have the following for exchange to Similac 400g (prefer new improved formula):
- Dumex Mamil Gold (400g) x 2
- Promil Gold (900g)
- Friso (900g)
- Enfapro -> coming tmr, should be 900g
- Nan Pro -> coming tmr, should be 900g
I can exchange the 900g tins for 2 tins of Similac

juju: is Jodie better?

Andrea,
i will let the salesperson know when he delivers tonite ok?

yuki,
yeah! coz poohwei hao lian lor.. whahaha.. so everybody just chipped in also..
wow.. 9kg?? forget it la.. just get pregnant again and cross yr fingers that after delivery, can lose! hhwhahaa solve yr problem!

Hi rc_cola,

Me also D cup. Seems like i have been buying the wrong size for my Bs. The lady commented that i should be getting 36D instead of 38D. But i like the underbust area to be more loose. Clothes wise, i hate it too. I have never succeeded buying gowns off the shelves cos my Bs will definitely not fit into them!! Grr!! I was joking with hubby on whether there are treatments to bring down the size of the Bs. Hahaha.

shers

cannot le.. joyce say must shake off before pregnant again if not after that cannot slim down le.. haiz.. everytime my relative see me sure will say wah u fat alot hor.. then i was like of course la.. some even ask me 2nd one again issit.. lao...

i dun have $5000 for cenosis..

tiny m,
where u get the 900g sample for enfapro? i requested.. n got 400g sample.

Re. gathering
when will it be????

Re. HT teether biscuit
v nice.. my boy ate it today.. but quite hard even after munching v long.. he hold till hand sng sng n throw away.. haha.. i ate it after tt..

shers,
shermay rejected porridge? oh no.. now my boy is v interested in HT cereal.. tot of giving tom porridge.. hopefully will eat.. zzz

tiny_m,
thanks!! i dont know le.. my mum cooks the porridge till very very soft.. something like those cantonese porridge.. but the smell is very good.. coz she adds fish and some other good stuff..

so i see u on friday!

tiny m, ok, i think i will start putting the apple juice on day 3 of the cereal. =) which teething biscuits did u get?

rc cola, i gg this fri, bk on mon.. when we booked the tix, alot of flights were full so we booked tiger straight flight thr.. bt also quite full.. paid abt 300 with check in.. whr r u gg for ur hols? i like being 42-45kg. sounds less anorexic than 38. lol! hey ur boobs are D cup then when u engorged... HOW?!!!!

adv sports, wow yuan2 eats alot! i think she prefers solids to milk lor! hahaha!

may mums, prettylittlethings, we order the HT frm the webbie itself cuz i think our accumulated managed to hit some amt tt qualifies us for a 15% discount. and i tink the stores sell slightly more ex for a smaller box? 6oz for 9.90 is it? (anyone can confirm this?)

re: neh neh size
mine also became smaller, think cuz pump lesser sessions alr.. haha! when preggie i wear c75 nw the cups gt gap liao. lol! bt the gaps close up aft 8 hrs of not pumping! wahahha!

flommy: seems like alot of sales this wkd! and I am not ard!!! ahhh!!!

anyone gg for phillips carnival??

yuki,
i also still have 7-8Kg to shred!! so envy those mommies that went back to pre-preg size or lower.

i also like my Bs to be a cup smaller, so that i can wear more variety of clothes. currently is cup D.

poohwei,
1 moment hao lian yr weight and now hao lian yr Bs lor!!! whahhahaa...

yuki,
really? whahaa.. i dont know abt that.. during Shermin's time, i shed off all my preggy weight coz i got hell time from her.. now, all thanks to having 2 kids and bfg helps.. managed to shed off as well.. but once i stopped bfg, i think i put on 1-2 kg more..

ling lim,
thinking of gathering.. but where?? want to bring bbs along? or just mummies eating and chit chatting?

i let shermay tried the vanilla 1.. she ate la.. very messy.. and she doesnt wan also.. Shermin ate and gave me a yucky look..

i wldnt let shermay have the chance to reject porridge! got to try again and again.. i still have 11 tries to go! hahhaa

shermay also loves HT cereal alot! hahaha.. luckily i bought quite alot! enough to last her till she accepts porridge! hahhaa

shers,
great! let me noe whr is lunch.
sat can't. jodie going for her 6-in-1 dat day.
i'm tired cos she dun let me slp peacefully. last few nites i had been waking up almost every hr, last nite worse, half hr!

tiny m,
jodie dun hv fever le. but aiyoh, she keep whining & crying so much

when's the next gathering? wkend or ph can?

tiny m, i pm u on the fm! wait aft i make milk for hailey!

shers: yup gathering sounds GOOD!! very long nv see u guys liao! and so funny u say pooh wei hao lian! hahaha!! nw she also talking abt her neh neh size liao la! u see la!

re:weight
i think the number not an issue lor!! it;s whether u look proportionate or nt overall rite! so dun nd worry if u didnt shed ur preggy wt!