(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

payment received from juju, linglim (u paying for porky as well?) babymay, sei, sherlyn..

miichelle, later u coming to pick up for michelle goh as well? she hasnt pay me yet.. u will pay for her right?

once i pack all the stuff, i will refund those oos $$..

Is the gathering confirmed? I wanna wait for the gathering to be confirmed (at least 10 ppl) before asking leh or else half-way tell them called out very paisei..

Shers: I dunno if can get enfagrow or not. My experience with Enfa is they like very stingy, even their EnfaMama membership only one yr. I think we have better chances with Similac (cos they're promoting the new improved formula) or Dumex. Will try see what I get once gathering is confirmed.

Jean: I want the pull up pants also! haha..

Ju: I'm using the Pigeon feeding set. so far so good. I like the small spoon, just right for my gal's small mouth. Ha!

Woah.. I'm like the mummy who pump the least amount.. *faint* i feel sad whenever i see my pump volume..

Tiny M,
pigeon good also huh... okok... very 2 hearts about combi & pigeon. if buy both sure kena nagged... haiz...

how much u pump out?
my yield is anything from 10ml to 200ml, but usually around 100-150ml per pump. i pump abt 3-4 times a day. am lucky if i can get a total of 450ml which is wat my gal needs on a daily basis now

shers, yes ling is paying for me. she will collect mine also

tinyM, wahahaha...i wanna let my bb try the pull up..nowsaday change diaper is a challenge...

tiny m,
ya.. enfa is super stingy de.. i dont bother to renew member even its so easy.. anyway i got lobang for cheaper enfa.. thats 1 way to save $$.. hehehe..

get huggies to give us huggies ultra, swimmer, pullup.. hahaha.. but i think they will give 2 pcs the most la..

jaime,
i think i know where u stay.. very near to my place in term of NEL.. but i dont know how to drive there..

BTW, u think can postpone to the following week? i'm quite tight up that week.. not sure can take leave ornot

dont take lexin buffet.. the last round of buffet sucks!!! neo garden is still the best.. in terms of food, arrangement, punctunity..

jaime, tiny m,

pls add me in as a tentative. my girl still having running nose, will not attend if she's still unwell, dun want to pass the germs around.

i'd love to catch up with the mummies again

juju - i'm using pigeon too. quite good, not expensive also. i use it to bring cereal out to feed my bb when we go out. the spoon is attached to the inside of the lid. very convenient.

anyone considering buying the Avent steamer-cum-blender?

tiny M/shers,
dumex recently sent me a 400g tin of their step 2 fm. maybe u can jus call up & ask?

re: pull-ups
pull-ups more ex, rite? not so economical alrdy?

shers,
if dun attend gathering, still can get the samples?

ak,
noted. thx for ur input

shers - will you be feeding shermay with enfapro or enfalac? enfalac can take until 12mths. not sure if i should let greg stick to enfalac or switch to enfapro.

i ask PD on Monday when i brought Shermay for jab.. he says can take stage 2 once she hits 5.5 mths.. slowly introduce stage 2 by 1 feed per day and slowly increase..

if u still have enfalac, continue to feed till finish la.. else very wasted le..

Hi Juju
i dont think enfalac is cheaper than similac

I used to feeding my baby with enfalac.. but subsequently changed to drink mamex.. cause is more affordable..

re milk powder - i tink friso and mamil are the cheaper ones around, always hv promotions too. similac, i tink is one of the more exp ones. rem it is zoe tay who does endorsement for them. ;p

shers,
i paid for mine n porky already on same day.. rec'd?

Re. stage 2 powder
are we suppose to mix the stage 1 n 2 to let bb get used of the switch or just try 1 feed of stage 2 per day n slowly increase the feed switch?

win,
thx for the info. will chk wif joyce then.

feb_mum,
haha! i see if friso can give me 400g tin sample for stage 2.
now i hv 1 400g similac 2 & 1 400g dumex 2 liaoz!

wah. Ju Ju. u keep so many sample.. but is very difficult to give baby drink the sample leh.. right
cause they cannot just drink straight away as normal. still have to mix so i find very troublesome to change milk powder..

re: stage 2 FM
i bought a dozen tins of 900g enfalac -- yuan2 finishes 1 tin in 3 weeks(she is on 50% FM)... after i stop bfg @ 6mth, think 1 tin can last 1.5 week... should be able to finish bah...

ju, if u attended those mummies seminars, the goodies bag comes with stage 2 milk(forget which brand)... i hv 2 tins of stage 2 milk from the seminar that we met (zoe tay n ivy lee were guest speakers)...

Mommies
this maybe a silly question, when you are to stop bf, then just pump out w/o latching? When the supply has decreased, we just supplement with fm?

Re: Milk samples
I think i super yao gui lo.. I already have 2 400g mamil, Friso is going to send me a 900g tin soon (said will call me when they're delivering). I'd also requested for similac, enflapro and huggies pull-up diapers. I'm planning to request for S26 Stage 2 (forgot what it's called) and Nestle stuffs.
I wanna get these milk sample cos my gal is on BM but sometimes take FM (prob 5 x 100ml every WEEK) so very bo hua for me to buy one tin when she drink seldom only (she cannot even finish a 400g in a month).

Ju: I pump 3 times at work (each time can pump 100-140ml), I latch at home. I think Friso gives 900g tin leh! I forgot when I requested for it, they called me last week and said they'll call again when they're delivering it. Still waiting..

Ling: I think the slowly replace one feed with a different FM is when BB is drinking full FM right? I'm switching FM like nobody's biz cos she's drinking mostly BM leh. So far, I'd tried S26, Friso, Nan and Similac. I just change whenever the tin is opened for one month. My baby so far no problems leh.. *cross fingers*

Jaime: Can PM me ur condo name?

ak - really? haha, chop like carrot loh ;p

pigmohippo - pumping doesn't stop your ss. if you are latching, you need to wean bb off feed by feed. replace the latching with bottle. pump but dun empty breasts to reduce the discomfort. to intro fm, intro by feed. replace 1 feed with fm, then 2 and so on. hope this helps.

Ak,

I wanted to buy the avent steamer cum blender.. and I called up avent. They say this product is not launched yet! Will only launch end of the year.

Any mummies got any recommendation for a blender? BTw, how long do we need to puree their food for?

Tiny M,
i feed my boy one feed of FM everyday, so by end of this mth, i want to switch to full FM liao.. so just feed the stage 2 will do ? dun need to intro before hand ar? all those sample can just call to get like enfapro?

cheesecake
i see, how do you manage your expressed milk when out?

milk samples:
wow.. do the companies just call you and give milk samples or we have to call them?

which FM is better? does enfa have FM with HA?

tiny m,
how u get the friso tin? by calling the number provided by feb_mum above?
hmm... i also wan enfapro & huggies diapers leh... can get samples for so many items ah? so shiok...
i only got enough supply to pump once at work, then when i rch home, immed pump again then latch my gal.

Re: 19 Oct Gathering (11am-3pm)
1. Jaime
2. Gie + Hubby
3. adv sports
4. tiny_m + hubby
5. lovJ + maid (kiv)
6. cheekz

sorry mummies, can only do it that week...its either 19, 20, 21, 22, 23 oct only..
i tot normally do on monday.so i do on monday lor. plus i got PD appt on 20th for the final jab, friend visiting on 21, 22 like that. how how, tiny m also need to get "sponsorship" for our little gathering..like door gift

shers, i think i also know where u work..hahaha..take NEL easier..3-4 stops only.
actually from my house, i just drive straight straight straight to ur home on serangoon/upper serangoon road. no need to turn left or right. that's how i go ur place that time.

recheck on buffet from neo garden. need min 15 pax (ard sgd 11-12 per pax)

Re:Stage 2 FM

I have similac,Mamil Gold and NAN..hee... I very auntie hor..Go and ask for free sample. I will continue my gal on similac 2 since she was on similac 1 too.
Now similac prices have gone up with the improved formula,as ex as enfapro liao! It seems like the make up of the FM is almost similar too.

Any mummies tried Promil Gold (Stage 2)? This FM seems to have lots of promotion quite often. Wonder if it is good?

Re: Samples
I usually apply online (Enfa, Dumex & Huggies). Similac i requested thru a form they mailed me. Friso I mailed them some request form i got from my PD's clinic months ago. I requested for stage 1 actually but i think they cant give stage 1 sample so now they called me last week say give me stage 2 sample. My hb answered the call for me (cos i was latching) and he said Friso giving me a full tin (I assume 900g). Am going to call Wyeth (S26 stage 2) and nestle (for cereals and prob Nan). by the way, dumex is super fast in delivering. I requested late last week, they delivered yesterday!

Ling: I dunno how to switch to stage 2 also leh, esp. now only supplementing. I plan to feed my gal with stage 1 first then when she goes PD for her last jab at 6 months then i ask PD how. i think if u're still feeding mostly BM can just change cos not a lot of feeds also..

Re: Gathering "sponsorship"
Disclaimer: Not confirm will have hor, I just try my best to see if any company wanna give us some thing so I cna collect more samples!

Febmum,
thanks for your reply. Does every latching to be substituted with bottle? Today, whenever I have extra, I keep in the fridge then give my girl with bottle, but that's not regular. Sometime can be like 2x/week.
Then, if when I pump the yield is not enough, should I top up with fm or let her latch? Thanks in advance

Re: Funnel

Talking about Funnels, I have the following to let go:

- 1 pair of BN softfit funnels
- 1 pair of softfit funnels (used once and sterilised twice - before & after use) cause size not suitable for me)
- 1 pair of supershields (used once and sterilised twice - before & after use) cause size not suitable for me)

For those interested, pls pm me.

jaime,
okok.. if its just 1 straight road then okok.. hahhaa.. u know where i work?? u check on me??!! hehehe..
can change to 22 or 23?? because these 2 days i need to be on leave because my mum is going holiday.. got to take leave to take care for both girls.. then can bring both to gathering..

adv_sports,
i also bought a dozen for FM during Shermin's time.. think when come to stage 2 FM, i'm going to standby very soon..

me very happy.. after taking gynae's medicine for clearing pus, soreness, engorgement.. yesterday evening and whole of today, me can express out without any effort! somemore the supply is much more than usual.. every 3hrs can yield 350ml.. my norm for every 3hrs is 240ml only.. if only it can stay this way..

but i have promised a mummy that i will sell my medela to her already.. plus all my breastpads blah blah.. hahaha

tinyM, i am as yao gui as u loh ! hahaha...my hb say i crazy to always apply online for samples...but i am helping him to save money also leh...now i also trying to get stage 2 fm..cos my bb is on total fm, now is nan 1 HA...i thinking of switching brand when he is 6mths old...last week Abbott called me then i request them to send me samples since they wan me to try using their brand

ling, my ifc caregiver teach me abt swtiching stage 1 to stage 2. example : mix 3 spoon stage 1 and 1 spoon stage 2 for 3days monitor...then 2 spoon each for another 3days..then 1-3 spoon...finally all stage 2...i am gg to do that when i switch to stage 2 fm...

btw, total fm is heaty...so i always cut down 1 and half spoon for every feed..i dunno abt others..but all my mummies fren and relatives advise me to do that also..my boy poo 2-3 times a day

Hi Porky,

Baby Jayden also on total FM now. when jayden is 2 months old, he is admitted to hospital for urine tract infection.

THerefore, the nurse teach me to change milk feed by feed.. nt recommended to mix the milk powder.. That mean for the 1st day, 5 feed of old milk powder and 1 feed of new milk powder..

Total fm is heaty , so should drink more water... Reducing the milk powder actually may lead to the reduction of nutrient as well.. This is wat my PD say.. but is up to individual .. as long as the baby weight is growing fine.. and is healthy..