(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Jamie (nov)
U can see two small lumps (like little teeth hidden underneath the gum). If you do see that, the tooth is likely to erupt in the next few weeks.

Re: Teething
Pull ears means teething? my gal has been pulling her ears for the past one week or so leh.. i thot she playing with her ears only, sometimes pull until her ears very red. i dun want her to teeth so soon leh..

Re: Latching when BB is teething
I attended a breastfeeding support group course and a lady (who breastfed her two children to 2 years old plus) shared that when her baby bit her when teething, she'll push bb's face towards her breasts to suffocate her a bit so she'll open her mouth and release. She said DO NOT attempt to pull bb out immediately cos bb will bite harder (ouch!). My bb so far haven't bite me yet (touch wood!) but she'll bite my finger when i use my finger to feed her jin feng san..

Re: JL sale
Went during lunch.. Diapers they only have Pureen, Pet Pet, Drypants and Drypers. I grabbed one pack of PetPet (M size), only 2 packs of PetPet left.
Jean: Nothing much lah, don't bother to take leave going..

Jaime: I took my annual leave + all of my maternity leave that's why only this week then return to work. Bo bian cos need to take care of bb when my parents not around.. Very little leave left liao.. *sad*

by the way, when can we stop sterilizing? rc_cola mentioned that she stopped sterilizing already.. can?

tinyM, thanks ! so i cancel my leave for tmr loh..

rc_cola, can stop sterilize already ? meaning we just wash and rinse with hot water before make milk right ?

re : burping
when can we stop burping ? my boy dont like to burp now...he lean his body backwards when i try to burp him...or he will vomit out the milk like merlion...sign..

adv sports,
going from 16 feb till 25 feb then going otaru after that

i booked J sekka at http://www.sekkaniseko.com/
After you chk out the website, the TEMPTATION is bigger!

rc cola,
sure will let you know the outcome of my trip with my little girl . Really hope she's a travel easy baby.

Porky
Ya that is what I do, but make sure when u clean the bottle, u must rinse away all the soap.

Re: burp
I dun burp my boy for soooooo long already haha.. I think I am the most chin chai mum here hehe.. but my kids are growing up fine, happy, healthy and active. My boy can roll from one end of the bumper mat to the other end hehe

So interesting on the topic of starting solid!

My advice:
Dun store too much... buy 1 or 2 to try them out.. rather than store & ended up bb dun like..then how?
Utensils - rinse with hot water b4 feed.
Milk bottles & teats - I stopped arnd 18mths when immune system is much stronger.
Jar food - store at room temp, feed at room temp too. can add to porridge when they bigger, and easier to bring out! Both elder kids got no prob with jar!

Teething Vs Bfg
I scold her.. then give her stern look.. then hit her cheek lightly to tell her it's painful for mummy.. now she dun do it! I got no prob with #2!

BB on flight
Make sure they suckle (Boobs or pacifier or bottle) something during take off & landing to prevent her ear from the pressure thingy!

glenlyn,
dilemma la, one moment i enjoy the bonding with baby, one moment i get tired of latching! haha u know how i feel rite! haha.

rc_cola,
wah 2 yrs plus still latching! ok i try my best hehe.

jamie,
yah the white white thing under the gum is teeth lor.. andrea has it and its very prominent when she sticks out her tongue for me to clean.. hehehe.

Adv_sports, I can't find the 'magic bullet' at MS JL. In fact, I think they don't carry much electronic products.

I bought some shoes, teats, diapers etc from JL.

re healthy times order - we juz need another $53.25 to hit $250 to get the disc. mummies who are still holding onto your orders, quick quick ok? pl pm your order to me by fri, 2pm. will consolidate and advise on payment details. cheers!

Shers & rc_cola, I am at the Outram side near Pearl Center, but can walk to OG once in a while.

Feb_mum, I will pm you my order now.

My hubby and I are also bringing my boy to the Huggies event on Sunday for some fresh air. But don't think we will bring him for a swim.

Re: Fisherprice/Mattel warehouse sales
Date: 1st to 11th Oct
Mon to Thur: 11-5pm
Fri to Sun: 11-6pm
No 1 Lok Yang Way (AYE, Exit 18: Pioneer Road North)

Feeder service: 192

Any kind mummy who stays in Jurong who wants to check out the sales first? The previous one in last Dec was wonderful!! Almost 50% off most of the fisherprice toys minus the big gadgets like Jumperoo. But the price is much lower than shopping centre. However, the one in April was pathetic. Very little toys.

Just hope that this sale will be good!!

Thanks Poohwei, see if hubby is willing to take me there coming week or weekend or not.

Haven't been to one there before though it's only few streets away from mum's house.

Pigeon Breast Pads:

I just bought pigeon breast pads (60 piece + 12 piece free = 72 pieces) @ $13.90 per box at BHG century square. Think its much cheaper than the usual 36 pieces box!

Hi mummies, this is Vera here.. Long time no post.. Hope still remember me haha.. My old username having problems posting.. So I created a new account.. Duno is it I too long never use?

Feb_mum - I interested in ordering the cereals too.. Have PM you..

Poohwei - I will be going this Sunday with my hb to the fisherprice warehouse sale cos quite near my house, just few bus stops only.. Will feedback after i go there.. Hope to buy the jumperoo there!

feb_mum,
i PM u also!!!

so together, i collect for:

1) linglim
2) porky
3) juju
4) babymay
5) sei
6) miichellle

WOW!!! who else??

star, the apt looks very nice n comfy!! haha, think my hubby can nuah in the room with bb
otaru is a romantic town - i love the fresh seafood sashimi there!

bbmay, thanks for checking on "magic bullet" -- my friend got it @ robinson, thot JL will hv, too. then i better go robinson...

feb_mum, hv PM u my HT order. thanks!

poohwei, hubby went for the one in may(during my confinement) -- erhm, he says nothing much leh. Will let u know if we pop by next week

i am gg down to the fisherprices sale later at 11 am, will update if the sale is worth buying when i am back.

me gg to bring pen and paper to take down the price. stay tune.

Wow!! Thanks Gie. The one in April was a GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT like what adv-sports mentioned!!. Hope to see a better deal this round. Jumperoo used to be selling at $185 previously! WE shall wait for Gie to update us.

I have gone there for at least 3 rounds. Each round burnt at least $200...Grr..So my house is filled with FP toys.

re: 3rd jab of 5-in-1
m due to bring yuan2 for her 3rd jab... PD mentioned abt take 6-in-1 jab instead... then dun hv to go for hepB 3rd dose @ 6mth...

mummies, do u take this option as well?

RE: healthy times orders
we have enough orders to split into 2 orders.. i.e. collection at bukit batok from feb_mum and collection at kovan/ chinatown from me..

yesterday went to novena sq.. over there also got toys sales,but dunno is lelong or sales or fair,coz toys like any how throw..many ppls Q to pay f$$$ n also many ppls Q for testing thoes toys..

the response for healthy times order is so overwhelming dat we have enuf to spilt into 2 orders - one will be placed by me for collection at bt batok and the other will be placed by shers for collection from her.

collection from bt batok:
-ak ($49.85),
-poohwei ($27.97),
-andrea1985 ($17.34),
-vera ($32.98),
-adv sports ($31.96),
-graceofgod ($17.60),
-ibite ($15.64),
-angie chua ($19.55).
pl trf the amt shown in brackets to my posb savings a/c 189102496. amt shown is after 15% disc. pl use your nick when doing funds trf for easy ref. pm me when you've done the trf. tks.

collection from shers:
-porky ($12.58)
-ling ($12.58)
-bb may ($12.58)
-sei ($26.86)
-juju ($38.85)
pl trf amt shown in brackets to shers posb savings a/c 159149870. amt shown is aft disc. pl pm shers once you've trf to her. tks.

cut off time for orders is at 2pm today. tks

Hokkaido

sound tempting..hw about we jio go together next yr wit our kids n family.. got kaki also more fun..

Holiday:

Haiz
think i'm the most hearless mum here,goin holiday soon,wil leave my boy wit my maid for 15 days,at tat time my boy only 7mths old....

Hi feb_mum,
I'm also interested. May I know which part of bt batok are u at?
The disc is 15% off the web price?

Adv sports,
Claire is taking that option too! So she doesn't have to injection twice (once at 5 mth and once at 6mth). Now its just once at 6mth!

sallen,
thats a good idea!!! u organise then we go! hahaha..

anyway where u heading to?? buy LV bag?? can lobang ornot?

feb mum, wait for me! will let u knw by 2pm!

re:fisherprice sale
later i can go cuz hb today half day! omg i think i even more excited than hailey lor! hahaha

Crocs Clearance Sale
From Saturday, 3rd Oct 2009 - Sunday, 4th Oct 2009

Check out the Crocs Clearance Sale at Changi Airport Terminal 3 #03-22 from 10am to 10pm for up to 80% off.

$15 for selected models and sizes.

Visit to find out more.

http://www.crocs.com.sg

haha shers no problem,next yr i organise then we go holiday together...

i only go to 3 places italy,switzerland n paris..i dunno sure anot,hear friend say 1 passport only 2 LV items,get more than 2 wil b taxes liao..

hi shers.. my hubb sure wil buy more than 4 items,he already told me,might wan borrow our group member passport to buy liao..

hw about other brand..Gucci,chanel..anyway i wont buy chanel for myself ,coz i got 1 white colour damm hard to take care,turn yellow,last mth bring go change into black colour,wonder hw is look like now..haha..become imitation liao..