(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Shers

Same, I feel they are sleeping well in dreambag, at least no nite mare rite? Now Meg is expert in taking off the dreambag once she wakes up in the morning.. told her must put it on, if not at nite cold and the next morning she will have running nose.. so far so good haha

Ya he still wakes up to latch once per nite! And due to his teething, he is now having disturbed sleep, 1 hour after his sleep, he will be waking up crying.. and rub his hands again his face..

Our babies hit 5 mths old already, yeah so fast. Another month I shall be busy making purees hehe..

Shers

Tomorrow i've got meeting in the am, so I am not sure what time it ends + need to pump ler.. or meet at 1?

Juju
I am at central area.. i think my house also got tremors bah.. so near to my office hehe

rc,
jus hope it's the 'after' tremors. haiz...

managed to book hair appt. hope my hair will look more decent despite the low cost

Juju

Are u on leave today?
Dun worry, when u step into a hair saloon, you will come out looking nicer :p

The “after” tremor makes me feel like puking!

cola,
i dont know le.. i was away pumping..

i can meet u anytime.. me quite flexible.. we meet for lunch?

juju,
u meeting me later to take the goodies?

Hi ibite,

I seldom post here so I also don't dare to anyhow join the May mummies group in FB cos not so good mah.. Hmm.. Will find it thru yr FB.. Thks ya! ^^

Mummies here, I am 'Jye Wee' in ibite FB, in case u gals see my name.. :)

feb_mum,
i got so many to buy!! whahha... jar is good when going out, ceceal is a must and teething biscuit is proven helpful! hmm...

btw, i can collect for those who want to pick up from my house - kovan or during working hr - chinatown!

feb_mum,
I want to order! Will pm u tonight

rc_cola,
Will baby have disturbed sleep when teething? My girl has been waking up crying these few nights although her eyes are still closed. She also rubs her hands all over her face and keep scratching her forehead and behind her ears in her sleep... see already very heart pain :|

rc cola, im hailey's mommy.. sahm.. i also hv an edelynn lam bt dunno who she is.. she has my 1 "outside fren" as her fren too bt my fren says she doesn't knw her..

re:happy bellies
someone posted dat it's gg for 9.90 for 7 oz at ntuc rite? hw come the web sell 6.90 at 8oz?

btw, anyone knw when we'll finally stop dropping hair?

rc,
i hope!

shers,
will mt u on mon ard lunch hr. let me noe whether clarke quay or chinatown mrt. i will b goin to liang court

hi tiny m

about constipation, last week , there was a day he didnt poo poo. then there was a few days when the poo poo looks different - its sticky..like sticky chewy chocolate..the colour darker than breast milk poo poo..darker brown, the consistency is thicker , sticky look.

after that few days, these few days back to normal like breast milk poo poo...(sorry for the descriptive poo poo esp for those having lunch now)

so far no constipation, but maybe can give more water since got eat semi solid.

tiny m, now only go back to work...so good ..been back to working for 2 months liao.

Shers
I let you know tomorrow when my meeting ends k. Yes we can meet for lunchie hehe..

Sei
Some baby goes thru very smooth period during teething, some might not.. so I think it really depends.
My girl went thru tough period during her teething stage, she has running nose (mucus kept coming out – no fever nothing for 2 weeks!) and cant sleep at nite for 2 weeks coz of the running nose.. once the little tooth popped she was fine.

When she first got running nose, I brought her to GP – twice, didn’t recover.. then I brought her for TCM tuina.. on that day itself, she slept the whole day.. and my FIL brought her for another 2 or 3 times of tuina.. after that okay..

I hope Kea can go thro this more easily than his sis..

Jamie
So u take care of hailey yourself? :p if I am not wrong, our age are almost the same rite? :p
I also dunno who this adelyn yam/lam, might do some housekeeping of frens this weekend hehe

Re: jar food
My girl hates jar food, so wont be buying any for my boy. Will do homemade puree only.

Re: finger food
Yes need to buy some finger food already haha, so excited!

ling lim,
i can pick up for u also.. no problem!!!
i work at chinatown le.. that time i purposely drive to toa payoh to buy the spare part for avent le.. no choice.. time to change so got to go lor..

juju,
mon i'm on leave le.. going to bring Shermay for jab..

cola,
Shermin also doesnt like jar food.. so everytime i brought her out whole day or over meal time, i need to prepare homecooked food for her early.. very troublesome.. i tot its becaue i didnt introduce to her in her early stage when she started semi solid.. so this time, i'm going to introduce to Shermay so that next time when out, will be easier.. so i'm going to buy 'sweeter' food jar such as banana, carrots, peas and potatoes.. i'm leaving out apples.. coz can be quite sour..

my list is out already!! cost me $71!!!

adv_sports, I will help you check the price of the magic bullet later.

Shers, rc_cola, I also work near Chinatown, can meet you all for lunch some day.

hello mummies !

shers, can collect mine also ? then i ask hb pick up at kovan from u

jaime, oic...so mayb i can join the spree if really cheap...anyway my boy will only start cereal after 6months..he is still very interested in his fm now...hahaha...btw, where is vita kids ?

jamie, okok u sms me timing for tmr..i also have edelynn lam in my contacts...ask her before...she say she is from other thread...anyway i delete her liao..lol..

bbmay, i reply ur msn liao...

re : fb
most ppl i meet or chat before then i will add...else usually i will post a question to ask for her nick before i confirm her as fren...

porky: lol. from other thread y wanna add us..

rc cola: yea i look aft her myself n my mom helps out when she's free.. =) i'm turning 26 this nov.. i think ur younger than me ba? =p

Hey Mummies,

re: solids
Is it a must to buy a blender? or having a food processor is enough?
Also do we need to sterilise the feeding dish and spoon?

shers,
oic.. u wkg at chinatown.. wic part?? im at raffles pl.. so maybe can collect at chinatown oso heehee...

Re. healthy times cereal
went carrefour just now.. they sell 6oz $6.65.. the website is selling $6.90 8oz.. so much cheaper!

porky,
yes.. will collect for u also.. no problem..

ling lim,
me at central mall.. beside MOM..

babymay,
which part of chinatown r u in?

shers,
haha.. i dun noe where is MOM :p
i only know chinatown pt n OG heehee..

Experienced mummies,
for the jar food.. shld we get fruit or food type for bb to try 1st?? dun noe wan to get pear or sweet potatoes leh haha

Re: Jar food
Same loh. My #1 hated jar food. I bought a lot and ended up throwing them away. So i prefer to make my own puree. When they start on porridge, will need to buy thermal flask to contain the porridge. But this round, i m going to start her earlier on jar food.

One note on HT cereals, i heard a lot of feedback that there are "crawlies" in the cereal. Dunno if it is true. So please OPEN your eyes big big and check before giving to ur babies. For biscuits n jar food, they are fine.

Re: Teething
My gal started to teeth long ago. Last week, as a result of teething, she became very cranky. Refused to sleep in her cot even if i rocked her. (Think i took her in and out of the cot at least 10 times b4 she slept). Then in the middle of the nite, she will pull/ rub her ears. When she is latching, she will insist that i walk ard the whole house!! Grr..My hands are breaking!! And she is biting me real hard tho i hit her on her mouth.

Shers, Poohwei

I started my girl very early on jar food also, but she simply refused to eat, in the end I force myself to finish them..

Re: HT cereal
It’s good to start with HT cereal also.. I used to mix HT cereal + quacker oat for my girl.. now she loves Quacker Oat and has it every morning for bfast until now.

Bean
If u want to make puree, then u need a handheld blender. For spoon and dishes, u may want to rinse them with hot water before using for your baby. Btw now I don’t sterilize already, I only use hot water to rinse all the bottles, teats etc.. do the same thing for my tod’s bottles but not her spoon and utensils coz she is big enough now..

Jamie (nov)
Haha.. I just turned 24 last month.. so you are my senior in that sense haha..

Babymay
Which part of Chinatown are you? I am next to great eastern building.

if bb keep tugging at his ears, can be a sign of ear infection. muz chk if there is any discomfort. otherwise, it can simply be bb exploring his body parts.

bean - there is no need to sterislise feeding bowl and spoons. juz ensure dat they are clean b4 use. in fact, i will stop bottle sterilisation once bb is on solids.

poohwei - so far nvr encounter crawlies in HT cereals lei. looks pretty fresh to me.

Re: Pulling ears
Yes! Pulling ears and hair are signs of teething for both my gals. For my #1, she even scratch until it bleed!! So for now, you can only help by removing her hands from the hair n ears. Teething biscuit can distract them a little in the daytime but it can only ease the itch, not the pain. Think pulling always occur at night.

rc cola, senior sounds old. =(

porky: cannot meet u le.. hb jus called n told me dat they managed to hit last mth's target and set highest record sale so tmr half day nia.. so i dun nd to go office wait for him le..

re: pulling hair
maybe nite time slp can wear mittens for them?

re:blender
wat's the diff btw blender and food processor??

jamie, is ok. next time !
i try to put on mittens for jaeden...but he will put whole fist into his mouth and make the mitten so wet..aiyo

got one more.. jassmine ng little paradise added me on fb.. i dunno who is that!!!

rc_cola
when i bathe andrea, she stick out her tongue to let me clean and i also noticed white white underneath her gums haha.

if we are latching exclusively, when bb have teeth how? my friend says pinch the bb's nose, my mum says no becos i might kill her hhaah.

i tried saying "NO CANNOT BITE!" and she will just laugh at me. now no teeth also so painful.. with teeth how?!

jamie,
i tried to wear mittens for andrea at nite cos she also pulling her ear and scratching herself.. but her mittens dont fit anymore heheehe.

shers,
oh... then maybe i pick up frm u over the wkend?
central mall? issit the one above clarke quay mrt station?
maybe i collect on tue?

fb...
i only add those whom i noe or i think i noe. those unfamiliar ones, i ask first before adding. some can reply "cos u r my fren's fren, so i add u lor"... kaoz! got once i add wrongly, then i come home, chk & deleted him!

adv sports,

i actually booked the apartment in Niseko (Hokkaido) for our snowboarding trip in Feb CNY . We did have our worries if it's going to be too cold for my baby. But i have bought many diff types of winter clothes for her so hope all's going to be alright! It'll be fun if you bring yuan yuan along too ;p If you change your mind and decide to go, let me know !
I have checked out, they have an infant care with different activities . They are able to take care of our little ones for a few hours each day
and this place is rather child friendly. Now my other worry is : i pray that she will be ok flying on a plane!

feb_mum, is ok..then i dont take leave liao...anyway a lot say nothing much to buy at JL sales...mayb go on sat to take a look..can save my leave ! hehehe

re: HT food
do we store jar food in room-temp or fridge? if bring out, juz feed them -- no need to warm up?

for teething biscuits, will it make bb feels full after munching?

re: ski hols
star, wow, u oledi booked the apt @ niseko??!! oh oh, now u r tempting me!!! sounds cool that they hv infant care service
heard that bb will be ok when u latch her during flight take off/landing -- this will auto adjust the ear pressure...

do u hv the website for me to check out the facilities of the apt? wat's ur travel date?

Jamie (nov)
I also dunno what is food processor haha.. I have used blender all these while :p

Audrey, Glenlyn
I dun think u need to stop latching, they will bite for sure, but just be firm to them, once they bite, tell them cannot bite, and then pull out the nipples.. I have a fren who is stil bfg her son (her son is the same age as my Meg – 2+ now). This time I really hope to be able to cont bf as long as I could.

Pinch nose wont kill bah, coz once u pinch the nose, the mouth will auto open to catch breathe :p

Star
Share about the trip, I am also very tempted to go, tho we are planning end of next year..

porky: yea i tried to wear mittens for hailey to stop her frm sucking fist bt she jus went ahead n her whole mitten wet. hahhaa

rc cola/ audrey: wat is the white white under her gums?