(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

jamie, pm me too !!!

feb_mum, i not gg JL sales tmr...is fri...but i still cant decide wan to bring bb or not...

andrea, is ok ! we meet up next time

jaime, i also thot of trying happy bellies organic brown cereal...heard from a few forum mummies that this is not bad loh

Jamie, yeah, better delete this Kristie. Lucky, I don't have Kristie in my FB. But hor, actually, some in my FB, I also don't know who, but assume it is May mummies cause alot of May mummies are mutual friends. Maybe should do a stocktake.

Jaime
Haha.. it’s freako cum pervert hehe

Jaime (precious)
Mother care sold it’s own brand also, I dun really like grobag one. Mine are mothercare brand.
My boy cant fit mamy poko S, it is so low below his belly button..

rc cola,
do think the sleeping bag improves sleep and prevent him from flipping to his tummy.

2 nights ago, in the middle of the night i wake up i saw my boy on his tummy with eyes wide open just looking ard.....most days the blanket all over the place..

porky, i bought coz the lady say its the only one with probiotics that the shop carries..
now i have order like a dozen from diapers.com since my boy can take it..coz i bought 1 from sg to test water first..

think i dont have u on FB..will add u.

Jaime

No.. my boy stil flipped as per normal in his sleeping bag haha but it wont suffocate the baby, just make sure u dun put bolster too near to your bb’s face, just incase he flipped when he woke up..

Re: sleeping thru
My boy is stil waking up once every nite.. hm.. y like that..

Jaime

Think I have only answered part of the qn on sleeping bag. For mine, I do agree it improves his sleep, my girl can sleep anywhere with her sleeping bag (brought her to overseas many times before she turned 1) she always sleeps thru..

As for my boy, although he still wakes up for nite feed, but he is generally sleeping well.. I guess the dreambag is sth that he is familiar with thus makes him sleep better.

Hi mummies !!

All talks about holidays, with 2 kids my next holiday trip is Genting again in Nov. Will be bring my 2 kids with in laws.

Shers,
Welcome back, hows ur BKK trip ? Wanted to join hubby for his biz trip to BKK next week but then again I doubt MIL is willing to take care of the kids for 4 days.

Saw u wanted to go Hokkaido? I bring Chloe last May, tho' is not winter but is definitely a beautfiul and nice place to go

shers, andrea,
i think i will just get the healthy times fr ntuc to let my boy try first.. coz for the $250 order with 15% disc.. assuming 1 box is $6.50.. we must at least hv 39boxes of order leh...

porky,
this happy bellies is selling ard 11+ rite? soo exp

ling, yes is ex...but like wat jaime and some of my fren say this is the only one with probiotics...so i will let my boy try this loh..

jamie - make me very curious abt tis woman. pm me and let me kaypoh lei. re healthy times cereal - juz mix with milk to get the smooth consistency and feed by spoon. shdn't feed cereal by bottle, bb might choke.

porky - oh, it's fri ah. wat time? see whether can join u or not.

re healthy times - i dun mind consolidating the orders but i stay in bt batok. so mummies, you see if you are able to come by to pick up fr me or not b4 you order. here's the link again:
http://www.healthytimes.sg/store.php

feb_mum, yes is fri. i decide liao...aply half day and go without bb...hehe...wanna do some shopping at MS also...most likely i reach there abt 1.45pm

if conso order, how much is 1 pack 8oz ?

ak - can order other stuff too, bottled food, biscuits etc. price on website is before disc. if we can get $250 order, then got 15% disc.

tempting! jus 2nd page of healthy times, i alrdy wanna order so many things! confirm got BP? then i gonna choose & place order by tmr!

feb mum, porky, done! oh btw, re: healthy times, i dun nd to buy yet i guess since hailey jus hit 4 mths last wk n i dunno when she'll start on solids, hopefully can tahan to 6mths tho.. so watcha guys think?

to keep the threads neat and for easier tracking, mummies who want to order healthy times pdts, pl pm me your order - item, quantity, amt. i will consolidate and see if we can hit the $250 figure. ok?

Hi mummy... wanna share with u guys tat i juz bought the Happy Bellies Organic Brown Rice Cereal - 7 oz can for $9.90 at NTUC. They carry quite a number of Happy Bellies products.

jamie - yikes! dat's y i didn't dare anyhow add pple on fb, even when they claim to be may mummies. usually add those whom i've met at the gatherings or chat on the thread before. scare got lai li bu ming pple ;p

porky - i got lunch appt at bt timah at 11+, then must go home to pump. tink earliest reach MS 2.30pm. can you pm your hp no to me? i contact you if i can meet you?

feb_mum, same here...i dont anyhow add those that are not in our loops...ok, i pm u my hp...we can meet up for teabreak !

jamie, so u wanna join us on friday ?

feb mum, ya lor, somemore fb quite personal one.. so many photos rite..

porky, wat time?

ling, i reply u on fb le..

re: happy bellies/ healthy times
so do i buy nw or wait?

yea i wanna go.. maybe tmr i sms u ok.. think tmr maybe bz cant log in cuz my mother go do hair. dunno if she'll be back early.. who else gg huh?

happy 5 months old to rachel, rebecca and ming yang!

happy childrens day to all the babies!

love from aunty audrey

Jialat.. I also have a Kristy Ng in my FB..who is she??? I also conviniently add coz I thought she is a May mummy!

Pastries,

I am in the May mummy grp. Find us thru my FB!

Feb mum, Porky and Jamie, I also don't like to anyhow accept friends in FB. When I receive friend request, I will only accept those that I really know. But only May mummies I made exception, sometimes I see got so many mutual friends from May mummies and they look somewhat familiar (I am very bad at names), so I accept loh.

Did my stocktake liao. Only got 2 I am trying to match the name to the nick her and got about 2 that I am not so sure, but I think they are May mummies cause got more than 20 mutual friends and I think we 'chat' at SMHF before.

Now need to confirm the 2 nicks and match the other 2 mummies to their nick here. Porky, I msn you, see whether you can help me with this. Thanks.

happy children's day to everyone! we are all child at heart rite ;p

healthy times order - can all mummies who are ordering try to send by fri? wan to settle this b4 i go bk to work.

porky - got your hp no. tks.

Morning mummies! Happy Children's Day to all!

Had been a long while since i logged in cos had been busy taking care of bb while my parents went on 2 weeks holiday (finally got a feel of being a SAHM! tough!) and I started work this week. Work not busy yet but had been crazily pumping milk. pumping takes up so much time!

seems like some mummies are starting semi-solids on their babies. I'll prob start soon too cos my gal has been drinking lesser milk..
Jaime: U started with Happy Bellies Brown Rice Cereal ah? My sis bought that for me but I thought cannot start with brown rice cos will constipation? My gal very lazy in terms of poo-ing (mostly once a week) so scared she kenna constipation when start semi-solids..

shers: ur trip to BKK sounds so fun! I wanna go BKK too...

oki: u driving up to Genting? I'm planning to drive up to Genting with bb and my parents this Dec but scared bb can't take the long trip. she v v cranky when in car. how u manage?

Re: John Little Sale
I'm going to MS later during lunch to check out the sale. Will report on how good the sale is..

Re: Mother & Baby Baby's Day Out
Mother & Baby Magazine is having a Baby's Day Out even at HortPark this Sunday. Heinz is having 20% discount there and Huggies is also one of the sponsors.. Thinking of bringing bb there for some sun and fresh air before popping into Harborfront for swimming. Anyone interested?

good morning mummies n happy childrens' day
no wonder traffic so smooth today!

re: lantern
feb_mum, we found a cute doraemon lantern @ bugis at $10 - hv seven color lights and can turn off music

re: hols
shers, haha, the "dumplings" will hv fun rolling on the snow
kids learn very fast -- they can ski in no time!

usually will take a few more times to enjoy skiing
hubby's 1st experience @ skiing was during our honeymoon -- he rolled down(twice) 5.5km ski slope :D after that, he sipped hot coffee @ the cafe while i ski *haha* next trip, m gonna send him to ski school for 1 week!

re: no stamina
really no stamina yesterday -- planned to go MS after movie & shopping @ bugis... in the end, head back home after shopping at bugis *faint* partly due to discomfort from tummy(after effect of food poisoning) and also miss yuan2 at IFC(felt a bit quilty that we din bring her along)...

re: JL sale
porky, sorry, din managed to check out the JL sale items @ MS... u let me know if there is any gd buy?

bbmay, can help me check the price for "magic bullet"? it's a food blender that i wanna get...

I have tis adelyn yam on my FB, do u know who she is..

Some mommies I have, i dun even know the nick hahaha.. jamie (nov) is hailey's mum rite? ahahha... i am so confused...

good morning and happy children's day to all mummies, todders and babies!!!

adv_sports,
ya.. no wonder so smooth on road! whahhaa..
and Shermin woke up super early to greet me.. so i'm very happy!

cola,
ermm.. waking up 1 time per nite is ok right? at least u can latch Kea on.. Shermay has been sleeping through for quite sometimes.. and i have to endure the pain or lose my sleep!

feb_mum,
i also want to order.. wait for me! i will send u by today..

okipoki,
my trip to BKK isnt that fun la.. i spent alot of time in hotel pumping.. but i guess after my 3 times of engorgement over 5mths and exclusive pumping in hotel, my hb appreciates me better.. as in my determination in bfg.. thats y he lets me buy anything? whahhaa.. maybe its worth it!
ya lor..

adv_sports,
Hokkaido is a place where i wanted to go.. 1st time plan to go - pregnant with Shermin.. 2nd time plan to go - cant bear to leave Shermin in SG for so long.. 3rd time plan to go - can bring Shermin but pregnant with Shermay.. whahhaa.. now dont wan to plan liao.. coz impossible to go with 2 kids and with my boobs! hahhaa.. maybe in 2 yrs time.. by then, i confirm stop bfg and kids r big enough already.. can go skiing already..
yes.. i nearly bought winter clothings for Shermin in BKK.. so cute le.. with the little hat, scarf... aiyo.. but my hb says i'm crazy..

RE: lantern
i will buy lantern for both my girls tonite..

jaime/ cola,
i also let Shermin slps in her dreambag since she was a baby.. so Shermay follows suit.. not sure whether they will slp better ornot.. because both of them have been slping quite well.. but 1 thing for sure is, i dont have to wake up and put blankie for them.. no need to worry that they r cold..
when Shermin turned ard 1.5 yr old.. she doesnt wan to slp in sleeping bag already coz she says v hot.. whahha.. now she saw Shermay wearing, she started again...

My boy starts teething has been sucking his lower lip and cant sleep well (could teething be the reason?) I saw some whitish things underneath his lower gum, the teeth might only pop few weeks later, but my guess is now, he is feeling extremely uncomfortable on the gum..
Any one baby start teething as well?

Jamie (nov)
Are u FTWM or SAHM?

Shers
Mine is adelynn yam if I am not wrong, and her yr of birth is 1988!

Btw I have not met you yet regarding the tea.. next week I am pretty busy coz everyday has meeting..
The week after next is also busy haiz..