(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

firefly
i use pet pet in the day time for andrea. is it the big packet with 84 pieces? if it is, den its very cheap.

if baby poos alot den its worth it cos u keep changing. but of cos its not as good as huggies/pampers, but wont heartpain when u keep changing and changing haha.

jamie
i also got a kristy ng. dunno who is that.

jamie,
when boobs is filled, i will have alot of veins appearing.. do u have that?? then wear bikini v scary le..
maybe u can just bring along yr pump and express and throw? coz will be out of sea..
i think we must be thick skinned to ask mother or other pple to help.. whahhaa.. else, must be prepared to bring along kid..

shers, yah, winter better dun bring young kids... but i can't wait to send yuan2 n hubby to ski school @ hokkaido ski resorts
it will be very fun to see yuan2 making angels on the snow!

i usually stay in the ski resorts for 1 week then extend a few days to explore 1 or 2 cities before flying home... oh, do note that currently there is no direct flight to hokkaido -- need to make a transit... my usual route is singapore-osaka-sapporo(short transit time) and sapporo-tokyo-singapore(with stop over in tokyo to meet up with colleagues n friends).

jamie, thanks for the info on MS nursing room. wah, enjoy the sea sports in krabi
erhm, cun imagine pumping while out in the sea!

feb_mum, i c... then u know JW better than me -- i dun even know there is a gek poh shopping centre!

porky, yah, walk outside is easier n faster... but if weather hot, ur boy may not like it... u got a portable fan? bring extra battery

firefly: aiya, u also knw my mom pattern.. anywhere or anytime she can zhao, she wont even bother to say bye bye lor. hahha

audrey: hmmm kristy ng is a weirdo i think.. next time tell u why..

shers: yup i hv many veins when over engorged.. abt 8-9 hrs nv pump will like dat.. gross.. like hulk hogan.. somemore my nigra line still thr.. wah lau so turn off la! ahhahah

adv: so ma fun lor nd to pump and play. dunno hw la.. bt i think definitely nd to pump.. i can tahan max 8 hrs only 9 hrs i try b4 bt start to feel painful le..

good morning mummies!!

adv_sports,
ya lor.. they r too young now.. which is y i mentioned i will look for u again in 2 yrs time! hahhaa.. they will be v cute in winter clothings.. like dumplings.. hehhee.. u love skiing?? thats nice.. i ski only 2 times in my life.. and that scared me out! whahhaa..

jamie,
i cant imagine u out to the sea with super full boobs le.. whahhaa.. make sure yr bikini has allowance for yr boobs when it becomes engorged! hehehe.. maybe bring along a pump just to relief.. else v sian.. other pple r having fun while u r enduring with the pain.. oh.. sure look like hulk hogan when filled with veins.. i hate that!

juju,
u will love huggies pullup! the width isnt that big and jodie will feel v comfortable! unlike other brands.. the width is so wide that it looks as if the pullup is forcing our bbs thighs apart!

jamie/audrey,
share abt kristy ng leh... so curious

joyce,
drypantz cheap ah? i c if can get some samples to try first

shers,
hee... many like huggies hor? any mummies can sell me a few pcs to try?

juju,
the huggies pullup sells in small pack de.. u can buy and let jodie try on.. but use when necessary le.. coz its much more expensive than any other diapers.. whahhaa..

morning mummies !

juju/joyce, okok i will try to walk outside...anyway, i think there are still nice gentleman out there to help when need to carry the stroller up/down the steps..hehe

adv, i always got 1 pack extra battery in the stroller basket...but one thing is the fan very ma fun...need to use the tools to screw then can change the batt...

jamie, u got bring hailey ah...so mayb i will bring jaeden also...seee how first..i let u know again tmr...

firefly, i tried pet pet before...use 5pcs only then i give up liao...cos the poo poo will leak out and soil my bedsheet few times...u can try, some mummies use already say is ok loh...or u wan to try ntuc brand ? is cheap also..

andrea, thanks for the free sample hotline !

Shers
Good to hear that u enjoy your trip.

Hubby has been asking me to go for trip ever since Kea was born. For us, we will bring the 2 along. We cant leave it with MIL, firstly coz we dun bear to, and secondly MIL is not very keen to take care at nite.

I always wanted to go back to Koh Samui – lazy beach holidays.. brought my girl there last round, it’s really a very enjoyable holiday. We were swimming all day long, go for hiking.. massage, etc.. super fun.
Most impt, the beach is very quiet and clean!! It’s a paradise!!

Like Jamie, I was wearing bikini also haha

Re: Kristy Ng
Wah I am so curious about kristy ng, who’s that.. haha.. tel me ler!

Re: diaper
NTUC is having promo for MP diapers. UP S$24, now S$21.20.. promo til today. I just got 2 packs yesterday – super heavy brought them back from ntuc to my house tho it’s just across the street hehe..

Porky

It’s the big pack one.
I bought M – 66 pcs, XL – 50 pcs.

Limited to 6 packs per customer. Dunno if I should go buy the M size again today. Scared my boy outgrow that, coz now it is like just nice for him to wear M..

adv sports - i lived in jurong for close to 20yrs. when i first moved to jurong west ext, wah lao, it's like desert, my classmate joked dat it's a place where pple still ride on horses! faintz.

jamie - i tink you and your mum same kind rite? the free spirit, go here go there type. haha.

porky - wat time you gg MS tomorrow? me enjoying my last week of leave before returning to work next week. boo woo.

re pull up pants - i'm using huggies for my #1. didn't start her on pull up pants until she was over 1yr old. she's well-trained by my mum, so had no prob changing her diapers even when she was at the flipping, crawling stage. she will lie there very obediently for us to change her. the pull up pants are good when you are gg out and there may not be changing areas. easy to change, juz pull down, pull up. survived on that when we brought her to HK - there is so little changing facilities there!

audrey, ju, rc cola, pm-ed u guys!

porky, sms me abt tmr ok! maybe later i cant log in le..

shers, it'll b the first time im wearing a bikini since i popped. *scared*

feb mum, u staying at jw ext nw? im staying thr.. yes it's super ulu. hahaha. when i jus moved in, i was the only person living on the whole 5th floor. my mom used her portable stove to cook outside on the corridor so our kitchen nt oily. hahaha..

jamie - no, i moved out after getting married. we die die didn't want to get flats in jurong, simply too far from civilisation. nw at bt batok.

feb mum, tell me abt it.. hahha i moved frm telok blangah to jurong. the period of trnasition was full of frustration and "fed-up-ness"

Halo mummies!

For those mummies who started cereal for babies... what are the brand you buy? I want to start my boy on it liao coz he is drinking too little nowadays. Only heard of these few brands.. anyone has comment on it?? good a not??
1) frisocream - heard fr fren it is sweet...
2) nestle
3) healthy times (organic)

jamie - wah, dat's a huge transition. you were so near town previously.

ling - previously, i used healthy times. started with the brown rice cereal, then later, multigrain. my gal liked it. maybe will use this brand again.

feb mum,
the healthy times can be found in ntuc rite? my fren tells me can consol order $250 n get 15% off fr sg office.. until now i cant find the website ... can we start with brown rice cereal? err.. heaty??

feb mum,
the healthy times can be found in ntuc rite? my fren tells me can consol order $250 n get 15% off fr sg office.. until now i cant find the website ... can we start with brown rice cereal? err.. heaty??

ling - yes, dat time a mummy consolidated orders and ordered online. get free delivery to one pl and got disc too. ntuc oso can find. i started with brown rice cereal, my gal didn't hv prob with it. but recommendation is start with white rice as brown rice might cause constipation in the initial stage.

Jamie
Thanks for the PM (hehe!)

Re: bikini
One prob is my tummy skin still a big sagging ler hahaha.. how?? My girl kept telling me: Mummy de du zi hen ke ai (mummy’s tummy is very cute)..
My hubby is worse, he said my tummy got smiley face!! (wah lau!!)

Ling

Another type is si shen brown powder cereal. That is also good.. cant comment on which is the best or which one is better coz not intend to let my boy take those, will start him with puree then quacker oat.. just like my #1..

rc cola, freaky hor? hahaa..

ling lim, those powder kind is to mix w milk to get a watery consistency rite? then u feed w bottle or spoon?

feb mum, ya lor.. somemore nw telok blangah area so happening.. sigh..

I intend to start my boy on rice cereal first. But don't know when to start. Initially wanted to wait till 6 mths. Then few days back, wanted to start this Saturday after 5 mths because last weekend he seems to go hungry more often and want to drink more milk after his injection, so we were thinking maybe milk can't satisfy him anymore. But he went back to normal milk intake again on Monday and yesterday, so maybe will wait longer, maybe 6 mths or 1 week before 6 mths. Cause I also need to intro formula milk at around 6 mths.

ling - my boy is eating frisocream. once a day. just add water, don't need milk because it contain milk powder. i use spoon to feed because i don't make it too watery for my boy. it's messy to feed watery stuff because he will move his head and hands. i feed him juice to help him shallow. tried giving him cereal last sun when we were out, and it was quite ok. so now can feed him cereal when we are out so he won't have to just look at us eating.

Ling Lim,

I called up healthy times le.. There is a 15% off+free delivery with purchases of $250 and above.. I would be interested..

so nice to hear about holidays..i also wanna go..but my hubby says..go anyway must bring the son
...so i think only can go club med or cruise that kind...those which is further and more sight seeing tour..think its quite tough for babies and boobies..

i started my boy on happy bellies organic brown cereal 2 weeks ago. they sell at vitakids. so far he can take 6 teaspoon with EBM. plan to increase a bit more..then 6 month introduce vege and fruit puree

The JL sales if got robinson card can?

recently i got this combo mamy poko small 44 (my boy still can fit) and m pull up pants 37 for sgd 30.50 from cold storage. not sure whether cheap. but wanna try pull up pants, so buy.