(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

lily,
glad that rachel is ok now.. u must be v tired this month!... ya lor.. np easy for u.. far for me.. haha.. so now i will go habourfront or PS outlet..

juju,
i brought my boy to the pd at sengkang.. super long q... the cream is at my mum pl.. zac* something.. u can use the potassium solution (purple solution) to clean the area then apply desitin or cream..

firefly, ya is the doct advise to use desitin purple...wah..got fish ah...but i dont find it fishy leh...just very strong zinc smell..

bbmay, same loh...i wash my hands liao still got the smell...then my boy always like to grab my fingers when feed him milk..sometimes i scare he will get poison..so now i seldom apply the purple one..

Ju,

Maybe bah! but yesterday her first try of rice cereal was good! ermm...

Porky,

Chelsea today damn moody and cranky at MIL's lor.since morning very unhappy. Maybe coz Chelsea FC lose the match last night! wahahahaa...

ibite u so cute, then i think chelsea know that chelsea will lose the match that's why no mood to eat her cereal and yesterday night confirm lose so today no mood... Keke she got 6 sense.

babymay,
yes, if still dun clear up, will bring jodie to see doc. tmr gonna pass a new tube of desitin to ifc to use.

ling,
wat purple solution? where to get?

ibite,
nvr mind. it seems to be common, read abt it somewhere. jus try again another day.

mini gathering at pgl...count me in

Porky, I'll text u again wrt collection of bb cubes..will try to dø it by e cmg week. thks!

juju,
this is the purple solution.. u can get fr guardian/watson.. tt time the pd gv this to cleanse n apply cream.

re. mini gathering at punggol
haha.. we can meet at punggol plaza kou fu! lol
3037512.jpg

Morning Mummies,

Juju: My baby also having nappy rash for a few days liao. Hers is a red red at the butt hole area. So now i bring her to wash her butt everytime she poos (before that I only wash it once a day, the rest of the time is wipe with cotton wool.) She seems a little better.. if not I will bring her to doctor also.

Ak: I just transferred the money to you! Please check. and Thank you!!

Adv: hope you are ok liao?

My pre-order for DEX dura-bibs is confirmed as I have enough orders from the other mummies to start. The bibs are those bibs with a large pocket in front to catch all the mess when babies is eating solid food. its 30% off the US$ price! I'm not sure how much is it selling in singapore though, but I'm sure the price is quite unbeatable! haha
So if you girls are interested, please visit my BP thread. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2996395.html?1253155575
Thanks thanks!

Cola: is your dreambag thread still on? Can I have the link again?

Bean

The dreambag BP is cancelled. Some mummies who PMed me hesitated.

How is everyone? I am back at the office after being with kids for full week. Now miss them terribly..

mummies, thanks for ur concern... m feeling better but this morning woke up with swollen eye lid
after dropping yuan2 @ ifc, went to see doc -- on MC today to rest at home...

bean, juz place order for the DEX dura bibs

ju, sayang jodie... hope the pimples clear up soon!

re : mini gathering at Punggol
if on weekends, maybe can join if i m going to my parents' place @ sengkang

ling,
thx. if dun clear up, i go buy this solution

bean,
thx for the advise. alrdy wrote to ifc to wash her butt during every diaper change

adv,
yea... hope the pimples go away soon. u recover soon too.

ibite, mayb chelsea dont like to go mil's place ? hehe...

chocolat, i was at Ang Mo last night...thot of bringing the trays to u..but dont have ur contacts...u text me when u coming..any night time is fine

ling, punggol plaza kou fu is very cramp leh...where got place to park our stroller ??

bbmay, u coming back to punggol already ? thot u staying at mil's place...yes we shd have a mini gathering at punggol..with babies & hubbies !

adv, most sat u will be at sengkang ? i only can go out on sat for weekend...sun is family and marketing day...

bean bean, the butt hole red red is consider nappy rash ? i thot is got pimples then is nappy rash leh...anyway, now every diaper change i will use cotton wool and warm water to clean jaeden's butt...now his butt is smooth and nice to feel liao..hehe

Porky, I go back to Punggol sometimes, especially weekends. Why don't we have the mini gathering this Saturday for dinner? The environment at Suki sushi is not bad,but all the tables are quite small. Maybe we can meet at compass point?

bbmay, suki sushi cramp leh...i went there with hubby only...i think no place to park stroller..hahaha...if i bring my boy out, confirm i must bring stroller de..else he cant sleep will get super cranky..

ya, compass point is better...but cannot go to the foodcourt...always packed !

porky,
pp koufu outdoor very spacious mah... everyone sitting at the table can park stroller beside them!

re: mini gathering
can i join also? usu i'm alone wif bb on sat nites cos hubby need to work

Porky,

Maybe hor....wahahaha.. Btw, think Chelsea is starting to recognize pple. I carried her over then MIL wanted to carry she pushed her hand away lor... :p Lucky I never let her take care mon to fri then... hee

Chelsea is MINE MINE MINE....ahhahaa

rc cola's dream bag spree is cancelled. but i stil itching to buy a dream bag...

i saw that the supplier give 15% if buy 5 dream bag. pm me if interested to consolidate. think if 0.5tog for 6-18 M - after discount is SGD 49.30

design as per this link. not as many design as the UK one .
http://www.thedreambag.com.sg/

ibite,
chelsea so cute ar.. will push away ur MIL hand if dun wan her carry... my boy will reject ppl who wan to carry him by turning his head off..wahaha..

bb may, porky
really mtg this sat nite ar? wkend abit diff unless aftern.. at nite will be family dinner..

juju, u mean we all sitting at outside ? no aircon very hot leh...

ibite, wahahaha...chelsea also dont like ah ma...same like my jaeden...now ah ma carry he wan to scream..

ling, sat night i also cant leh...usually afternoon time is better..then can chat longer..

porky,
oh... hot ah? dunno leh... dat time we sat outside was during heavy rain, super cooling. hee...
how about compass point?

Even i tried to give my girl who has completed 4 months some friso rice cereal. well she actually kept a yuk face. but then tried to give her somehow. i tried giving the fruity pear and fruity apple. after a few spoons she likes it.

so i try to give her some everyday. other wise she has BM little and FM 4-5 feeds.

so Ibite dont worry. they are moody sometimes and dont want , just keep trying it.

even my girl has started identifying ppl. when my relative came, she was almost goin to cry. she kept such a face. then she was fine

nice to knw tht u are all meeting.
are u guys meeting for lunch or dinner..

ibite n ling, wah, ur bb got "temper" hor... know how to turn off pp they dun like
my yuan2 still blur blur let pp pass here n there... but if she is hungry, then anyone carry also cry :p

porky, i usually go over to my parents' place for lunch on alternate weekends -- sat or sun...

adv sport,
my boy got "attitude" one la.. today i brought him to my office.. he oso chose ppl.. some colleagues wan to play/carry him, he dun like tt person, he will turn his back at him.. lol

adv sports,

There will come a time yr gal will start to recognize faces also.. No worries de.
Now my gal likes to grab anything that is in front of her..faintz... The "destroyer" stage is coming...hehehe

adv,
my gal also dun like my mil! whahaha!
thr was once mil help look after jodie for a day. wah! keep complaining to hubby my gal is a tough cookie & crybaby!

Jamie

Thanks for helping to update on the dreambag spree.

My boy’s and girl’s ones are tog 1, our rm temp is about 23-24C.

Another choice is the mothercare one.. really soft and nice :p but much more expensive than dreambag. I got mine at S$70+ (I have 2 – flowery and blue bear).. now my boy is wearing flowery.. hehehe that is ex-Meg’s

hihi... its tuesday again!

i have been away to Bangkok for 4 days and its no kidding to express on holiday with no kids (though no need to take care of them). Every few hrs, i have to head back to hotel to pump or find a super clean toilet to pump. I realised Bangkok is uneduated abt bfg.. and there is no changing station, let alone changing room there..

my hb even made a joke that this trip is really relax for him because he watched alot of tv and nua alot in bed while i do pumping and packing of bm.. hehhee..

juju, wahahaha...i think ur mil same same like my mil lah...dun know how to take care still wan to complain...she also say my boy is crybaby when we are not in...

shers, welcome back to s'pore ! ur hb very good leh..still can joke with u...i think if for my hb ah, he sure pull a long face...cos he cant enjoy himself and go to those places that he wanted to go...usually we go bkk, he likes to go ard all the temples to pray and shopping whole day...he dont like to nua in hotel de loh...

bbmay, this sat cant meet up leh...is lantern festival ! we have bgt for little jaeden his 1st lantern..hehe..mayb next sat we have a mini gathering at pp or compass ?

re : bb cubes
yippie ! most trays already collected..only left bbmay and sallen

shers,
i guess most of them bf & change on-the-go or anywhere.

porky,
my mil alrdy took care of 5 grandkids, but wif the help of maids.
prob my gal dun like her, max she can only carry for 15mins then my gal will start crying.
dat day her maid & her rotate to carry my gal, cos she keep crying.
my mum also bot a mini lantern for jodie to carry dat day. hee!

porky,
hahhaa.. this trip i just tag along with my hb.. ya.. we went there yearly to visit a monk to 'renew' our pendants.. then monk gave my gals 1 pendant each.. my hb is ok with shopping ornot because he went there regularly with his father for biz.
partly because he saw my engorgement b4.. so his priority is my Breasts than shopping.. but i really enjoy this trip.. i told my hb that i dont wan to shop at those non air con places and buy those pasa malam thingys.. so we went siam paragon, MBK, Centerpoint, Centerworld.. and i burnt ard 1.5k of his pocket! hehhee..
and now i quantine myself for 2 days to observe if i have cough or fever ornot.. in case.. really miss my gals!

juju,
i met 1 of my hb's biz partner's wife.. her bb is ard 6mths.. they dont bf de..

in hotel, i requested my fridge-to-go to store in freezer so that i can bring out the next day.. they dont understand y.. initially kept thinking that i wanted milk! zzzz...

and i had my 1st seat at 1st class in plane!! whahhaa.. i told them that i need to express.. and i told them i need a big space.. so they ask me to go 1st class.. i sat there for 1 hr!!! whahha.. till abt to land, i went back to my seat..

juju,
understanding?? hmm... he must see me suffer then he will understand lor.. hahhaa.. he must contribute also though bfg is from me!
ya.. enjoy when i have shopping time..
anyway, other than fried pork skin, i bought u the pork floss too!!

Ak,

I think for the time being i cant collect the cubes from u le..
My hubby's grandfather jus pass away this morning..
So wont be gd to meet u dunno after how many days..

shers,
i'm sure ur hubby not so bad la.
hee... thanks ya! if my gal no fever after tmr, i will pick up frm u on thur.

yuki,
my condolences. u take care!

porky,
went to see john little website, no sales leh?

andrea, pm me ur email..i send to u clearer one..cos the file too big cant post here...

juju, i dunno leh...receive this mailer last night..got 20% off all diapers and other stuff...

yuki, sorry to hear that...take care