(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Exersaucer

think i wil buy tis for my bb..

Jumperoo

i also like tis,but don think wil buy it,coz i go works not at home,n my bro 4 kids at my hse,sure the kids wil play around wit my boy, so if my maid didnt take care him well,sure my boy wil jump til fell out de lor..the jumperoo also cant mounted on the floor,so like abit dangerous..

walker 2in1 (rocker)

don think i wil get a walker for my bb,coz everyday i see my bro son(7mths) seat in his walker,he wil cry or he wil try to climb out from his walker,he wil try run away to grap somethin neverby n the maid need go catch him back,if the maid didnt notice it,he wil pull down the fan or table cloth.. the maid thought its save to change the walker into rocker mode,so my bro son wont run..endup my bro son drag n drag his walker til fell into toilet,the maid stil don dare tel about the fall till i check my view cam..damm her.. i screw her hard.lol.

haha fed mum.. u can read my chinese wordings n green words..lol i jus nag n nag my daughter.. say she study dunno wat IT sti so lousy.. hahaha.. she stil gong gong looked at me..haha

so where can i get tis toy..??? tks
2897457.jpg

<font color="ff0099">sallen
taka fair selling at $22.. still got.. i saw yesterday!!

this frog's name is lily ahahaahha</font>

Yuki, I don't remember paying much cash for my HDB flat. Think can also use CPF to pay for the downpayment. When your hubby and you go down, they can help you check how much is in both your CPF account and how much can be used for the flat. Then they can advise both of you what flat to get and what the monthly repayment is for the flat.

I also want to buy the caterpiller to entertain my boy. If not, he don't like to sit in the stroller for long and like to be carried. Is Metro at $34 the cheapest?

Sallen,

You buy so many toys for your baby. Is the frog good?

Sallen

Leap Frog you wanted:
Jonas has the male frog, Leap version!! I bought from TMC pharmacy, $20+ go get go get!! He loves this frog more than the caterpillar duno why...

Jumperoo:
I bought the rainforest jumperoo , quite heavy and stable leh from the display set, must mount on floor meh?

porky,
i was at tampines shopping.. so got at the KP there..

sallen,
KP got sell lily... i din see the price..

Re: jumperoo
for those thighs big bb, not good coz i find the seat quite small cutting..

Re. exersaucer vs walker cum rocker
the KP lady told me exersaucer can start at 4th mth, walker must b 6th mth coz the seat cushion is thin n no gd for bb < 6mth... btw, where got display exersaucer? KP only display walker

baby may,
metro cheapest coz got 20% sale last wk.. now no more.. so next cheapest will b KP $39.95

audrey..
Taka fair also hav tis frog,think i cock eyes liao,go 3x also never see.so tis frog's name is lily,.think tomorrow evening or tue i must go there again liao lo..

Tinkles Mum ,
although i say not buyin the jumperoo but jus now pass by KP,me stil xin yang yang lor,i stil tel my hubb i wil buy Jumperoo n Exersaucer,thought he wil say i crazy,he jus say u wan to buy then buy lor.. ZZz.. ..if really quite heavy and stable,then should me ok liao bah..actually cannot mount on floor de,i add on de hahaha....
to be save think tomorrow i wil also cal TMC pharmacy check they stil hav tis male frog.

BABY MAY 09

caterpiller Metro sellin $42,if got Metro card then got 10% discount..

i also dunno why i keep buying baby items for my boy..think i CRAZY liao lo...hahaha..

Ling Lim

KP @ north point lousy de lor..few LF toys i asked also don hav de ..

think not all Metro hav LF toys,coz i went to compass point,they don hav LF toys,

Hi Sallen,
No wonder your hubby only limit u to 1 supplementary card! I can imagine his expression if he sup more than 1 card to u during month end! Hahaha. But that's woman! Alway wanting to buy things for the kids.

Re:Teething
My gal has started to teeth liaoz!! BUT the unusual thing is: Its her canine or molar. Can see the white pearly liao. No wonder i have been feeling so much pain when she latches on nowadays. Is it normal to have teeth other than incisors erupting??

Re: Exersaucer
Here's Chang Xuan in her exersaucer. She managed to stay inside for 5 min. (1st try). Bought it 1.5 yrs ago for my #1 and she insisted on sitting in it when i let my #2 sit on it.
2897757.jpg

Re: Caterpillar
Haha, i went to try out my caterpillar which was bought 1 year ago. True enough, after i switched it off, it can still play when i press on other buttons. 1 yr ago, i got the caterpilla REAL cheap. There was a lady who got the stuff from the supplier and sold it to me @ 2 for $43. But she is no longer selling it now.

yuki - you dun to hv to pay the downpayment in cash, can be by cpf. assume you are buying 4rm flat which cost $200k, you will need to pay 10% downpayment ie $10k. this can be paid fr cpf ordinary a/c. the balance you can pay by taking hdb loan. depending on your financial situation, you can take the max 30-yr loan, 1mth pay maybe $500? gd to go down to hdb to chk directly with them. they can chk your cpf bal and advise accordingly. all the best!

aiyoh, so sickening, my home pump stop working this afternoon and I've to hand express which only yield 40ml for more then 40mins. Sure to experience engorgement tmr morning! Must wake up early to hand express again till hubby help me bring it to be fixed. So sian!!

yuki, true is better to go down to hdb and ask, cos as agent myself i dun like to call hdb. Once i help a client to call for enquire sometime and i call 3 times, 3 diff office all give me diff answer. Faint! So in the end go down to hdb and ask, faster...
If i am not wrong, there are diff caps of grant u can take.

Porky, u angry dun talk to ur mil and she is ok. So good. When I am angry i just stay in my room only, my Mil knock on my door and shouted loudly: 'not happy come out and talk, dun hide in room'. I really feel like gg out to talk abt it but dun want to put my hubby in a difficult position, can only stay in room and ren. Then the next day my hubby's bro wrote me an email saying tat i dun respect mil, must follow her instruction even if is wrong, cos that is what they practise in the family. Siao, why must i give in when i am not wrong? Why must i stop breastfeeding just becos mil feel that if i breastfeed baby will be too close to me, and she try breastfeed is troublesome. Is my baby i have the right to choice the best for my boy right. I really cannot stand the family member.

So many of u bought exersaucer, i bought jumperoo, as i let my boy try out both and he seems happier with jumperoo.

gie, reply to your bil that to breastfeed your boy is not wrong and is your choice. World health recomend to bf for at least 6mth! If the family can't even respect you in this, sorry loh. Don't make you ran away with my baby!

gie,
ur mil so fierce ah? if ur hubby ok, maybe move back to ur home to stay for a while? let everyone cool down?
bfg is mummy's &amp; baby's choice, and for the good of baby. dun care abt wat ur mil say. she scared u run away wif bb niah...

juju, wanted to move back to my mum's house but too crowded not enough rooms, and i dun want hubby to sleep in living room as he also want to avoid his mum for now. So have to wait till dec so that i can move back to my own house.

Joyce, now u know why i got to bring my baby everywhere i go. Everyday me and hubby will go out in the day then return home late, just to avoid trouble wif mil. Luckily day time still can stay at my mum's place.

Sallen, the jumperoo looks fun la but Ling advised tat for babies with big thighs maybe not comfy. Cham... hope my boy can fit after 2 weeks man.

gie

ur mil so fierce ah? sound so ah lian lor.. can understand.. they are so unreasonable.. think jus ignore them la.. go back and stay with ur parent instead lor..

I got angry with them cant do anything then i go back my mum's place dun need to see them.. let them miss my boy.. i have been staying over at my mum places this week..

morning mummies !

yeseterday i got vomit and diarrhoe...today still come to work...but later gg to see doc..

Gie, when i angry also lock myself and bb inside my room for many hrs never come out...then mil will nag at outside and bang on the door...i just ignore loh..aft a while she will stop...then i call hb and complain to him...then he will call his mum and ask her to leave us alone...hahaha...aiyo, why ur bil wan to involve so much ? once my bil also email me tell me to stay in harmony with his mum, u know wat i reply him in email ? i say then u ask ur wife she can stay with ur mum or not...if not then dont involve so much...eversince he never email to me liao...but we still talk a bit when he come to my hse...

re : frog "lily"
sallen, wat function does this toy have ? quite cute leh like soft toy...thinking of getting for my boy to hug..hehe

re : my boy refuse to drink milk..
over the weekend, my boy will cry and cry when i feed him milk...but he seems hungry cos his saliva dropping and he munch his fists very hard until red...dunno is it he teething or his mouth is pain...i need to carry and force him to drink for at leave 20mins then he finish abt 125ml...any mummies encounter this ?

Sallen
Yup, I have that whale design.. I also like the moo moo but the tog and size I wanted was out of stock.
I also got the counting sheep design for my girl, that is also very sweet and unisex.. Hubby bought it in Europe last June, about S$40+ only.
I also have another 2 mothercare sleeping bags.. I find it worth to invest..

Miko
You are welcome, I know its tedious when it comes to packing for trips with nb (or even toddler) .. and now I have both! Haha
During our trips we always brought the biggest luggage and of it is filled up with babys stuff..

Gie
Hm.. I agree with your attitude, its better not to argue or u put your hubby in difficult spot, as for your bil, ignore him. This is your own family matter with mil and its none of his business..

Yuki
Hm.. I think its good to go down with hubby to HDB so that both of u can get a clear pict and can combine both cpf to see which type of housing is suitable and affordable to you.. both of you and hubby are really young!
When my hubby got that house I wasnt 21 yet, so our home is now paid by hubbys cpf only hehe.. and I am still blur blur with all the houses thingy! Before our customary I told hubby, I wouldnt want to get married before he gets me a house haha..

Re: frog
The frog is really popular beside the caterpillar haha I am not gonna get exaucer/walker/any other toys at this moment for my boy haha..

wah, mummies u managed to get the leapfrog caterpillar!! i can't find at OG le, they only got the lamaze catepillar.

mummies who got the leapfrog, may i know if the catepillar is soft or hard type? can hang across the pram front handle so bb can play when in the pram?

saw many babies in the pram has this hanging thingy toys in front of the pram, but dont know where they got them. any mummies know where to get??

Joyce
Good to see you last Sat :p
Aiyoh, hand express? How to do that?? Y not u keep a spare manual pump at home, at least during emergency, u still got sth to use..

Shers
U really buy lots of things for your girls ler..
U wanna bring shermin to watch Hi5, I got the buy 3 get 1 free thingy.. u only need to pay for 1 tix..
Bringing meg to watch hi5..
Any mommy interested let me know k.. its a weekday show..

porky - my boy is also refusing to drink milk last night and this morning. he drinks about 20ml then start rejecting it. when i tried to let him drink some more, he started screaming, then his dad asked him what's wrong and told me that he didn't want the milk anymore. i felt so angry - as if i'm forcing the baby to drink milk. i went on strike and let him handle the baby alone last night. still feeling mad abt it.

ak: dont be mad. my baby also like that sometimes, he will even smack the bottle down the floor or push the teat to the side and just chew the teat and smile at you... haha!!

my pd said that bb will drink less as they grow and its not for us to dictate how much bb drinks. just feed on request.

Ak
I think we all will get a bit too sensitive at one point of time.. dun be too mad about this, hubby doesnt mean that perhaps..

cola,
i prefer to buy those educational toys for them.. leapfrog has very good educational features.. such as ABC, 123, songs singing.. fisherprice has nice development toys..

ak, my baby will do the same thing like smack the bottle away and the milk will spill everywhere...in the middle of the night i have to wake up and do the clean up...sign..

actually sometimes i am glad that my hubby is around to help else i will break down also...he will help me carry baby and sing song for him..then when he is in a good mood, i faster put the teats in his mouth then he will drink the milk...

Re: Rejecting milk

My gal went thru this also. She will drink like 40 ml then start pushing the teats away with her mouth and "talk" to me non stop. *faintz* Then I told my MIL about her latest drinking habits,she told me I am "starving" my daughter. She insists I should just forcefully feed her and cannot let her decide whether she wans to drink or not? Wat the heck! She says cannot let baby have her way next time hard to discipline??!! Dun sound logical to me. Even u scold yr baby now,will they really make sense of wat u are talking ab?

Re. drinking less
my boy last wkend oso drank v little.. he just as active.. shld be fine rite??

my boy really can glide alot in playpen n get stuck at the corner.. i tot of putting mattress on floor but i scared he glides n get stuck under bed etc.. is there some blockage stand available? i heard ppl said got barrier to block bb within an area.. dun noe can use to "fence" the mattress area?

oki,

I love Chloe is that exersaucer. U gals very bad leh..tempting me to get the exersaucer but right now cannot get it leh coz I am living in a 3 room flat with all my stuffs and boxes! No space at all! haiz....

ibite,
hopefully.. coz like tt hor v difficult to gauge how much bm to prepare to warm up for him to drink.. over the wkend.. i wasted so much bm... arghh...

ibite, my mil also ask me to force feed jaeden...say cannot dont let him drink...but the problem is he just refuse to drink...so waht can we do !

ling, over the weekend i waste fm...lucky not bm else sure heartpain..

i feel that it is so wasteful to throw the milk away too. so many children are staving and here i'm throwing milk away. (scared that it would be bad karma for my boy too.)
i just want to give it another try before throwing the milk away. i don't believe in force feeding too. but i have a naughty baby and an indulgent father on hand.
i know that i can't discipline the baby now, he won't understand me. but i feel that i should still let him know that what he is doing is not right. (cannot overnight then start telling him what is right and what is wrong.)