(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

gie

yea gd for u at least get to look fwd on living on ur own..

punggol having build to order how i wish i can apply but hubby cpf nt enough we doesnt have much cash also..

Gie, i think medical shop shd have..quite common leh

yuki, come come...move to punggol ! then we can go out coffee and chit chat with our kiddo..hehe. u can apply for 3rm or 4rm ?

ling, why u go until tampines kp...compasspoint already have 2 stock left

porky

hmm 3 n 4 rm both can but must have $$ i dunno how to count le like hw many % to pay first.. hw much loan do we need.. i read the website still dun understand le

ling,
i saw @ kp marina leh. but i din buy it then...

yuki,
metro 20% off which price?
kp usu price is $59.90, now selling offer price $39.90.
think cash deposit for hdb is 10%, then the bal deposit via cpf. after the deductions, cpf will be $0 unless u had channelled some out for investments. for 1st time buyer, u can take hdb loan, interest rate dun fluctuate, more affordable

yuki, i think just need to pay 10% of selling price...balance will be deduct all ur cpf when collect keys..booking needs to pay $2000 first...go hdb to find out more if u not sure...

last time when i buy my flat, i also thot not enuf cpf for the 1st payment...scarly is enuf leh...cos i blur blur everything dunno...then the hdb officer check for me then tell me can apply loh...hahaha

juju

metro after deduction i pay $34. kp selling at $40+ lucky i went metro to take a look... save at least $6 hee..
my cpf suppose to have $$ but my BIL ask me to invest all the money i have lor.. then now got back $0...

porky

i dun think i have the 10% too young to have so much $$$??? hee... i already spend all my saving when i got married and with jayden..

<font color="ff0099">sallen
HELLO HELLO TO YOU! i also don't understand what u are typing. are u testing something out? haha.

yuki
i'm not working and hb is working but self employed n we managed to get a house in sengkang.. we are moving there in 2012 (so long more...)..

its still building at the moment.. opposite rivervale plaza. go HDB website to check it out ok.

we had to pay $500 cash and the rest from CPF. can apply for grant also.

move to sengkang! far far away from MIL. hehe

leapfrog caterpillar,
when u off the toy, it will say "byebye".. but then when i press anything else, still got sound. cannot off??</font>

"Morning" ladies !!

Wow seem like many of u are into getting toys like exersaucer, walker etc..

Audrey,
I have the exact same walker u had for Andrea... MIL bought it for Chloe during her time
Also, not trying to tempt u... I do have the Safety 1st exersaucer that I bought for Chloe, think I paid ard $100lish during a Isetan sales ;p

Re: Picky heat
Ash has a really bad picky heat patches on his back. Brought him to see PD and PD recommended this brand "Egozite" cream which is very effective.

Re: Hair Loss
My hair is dropping like nobody business.. haiz !!

Mikojade,
What I did for sterilising is, I have this big locknlock container. Placed the bottles in and pour in the boiled hot water to sterilise.

yuki,
i see... i bot $39.90 so still ok bah.
hmm... cpf money is quite guaranteed. no way u get back $0, best to check again.

audrey,
dunno leh... i din try to press anything after pressing "off" and heard "bye bye". jodie slping now, maybe try tmr morn.

Porky
Read that ur MIL also put the pacifer into her mouth before giving to Jaeden. Hahah my MIL also the same pattern during Chloe's time. I was so freaked out and "shouted" at MIL. I think she is kinda upset and my dear FIL still can say is ok mah cos my hubby also brought up that way. I was very pissed and told them off that it is so unhygnenic. So when Chloe reaches her solid food stage, I hinted to her not to put the food inside her mouth before feeding her.

<font color="ff0099">yuki
HDB offeres their grants n loans based on the income that u/hb earns.. they have grants for those with lower income, higher income.. all to suit ur monthly income.

somemore 1st time couple n with baby, easier to get house. for my hb n i, we ballot for the quarterly sale and we got it.

i think its best if u and hb make a trip down to HDB hub and ask them personally. because over the phone, they can be very rude n heck care one.. quarrel with them so many times.

just go down and ask them to assist u on how to buy house.. can one. don't worry ok!! come to sengkang we can be neighbours haha.

okipoki
ahhhhhhhh i love the safety 1st exersaucer but no more already!!!!!!!! only 2nd hand which i dunno if i should even invest..........

today i went to toys'rus and i saw this super chio exersaucer but dunno wat brand one lah. and another shop in paragon selling graco exersaucers.. all so nice...... so so nice......</font>

<font color="ff0099">juju
hehe ok pls try n let me know. cos when caterpillar says byebye, i try to press other things,. always got sound. den i thought spoil haha.</font>

Yuki,
Is best if u can go down to HDB Hub to check with the officer on your eligibilty to apply for a new house
For cpf investment, should at least leave some amount bah

Audrey,
This afternoon spoke to MIL to bring out my exersaucer and walker for Ash to play. Do u know what she says ? She told me to sell off my exersaucer cos no use and I am obviously not pleased with her remarks cos she said cant move.

Nowadays exersaucer got many types leh.. I must say the safety 1st can be very bulky. My friend bought the evenflo... looks nice

<font color="ff0099">oki
aiyo my mum also say the same thing. exersaucer for wat? cannot move.. she doesn't know its the "in" thing for babies nowadays haha.

YES THAT IS THE SAFETY 1ST EXERSAUCER OMG SO NICE!!! i like the bird hehe</font>

Audrey,
Yeh exactly mann !! If I really want to sell off, I wont wait till now mann.

Btw, Chloe loves to chew on the bird &amp; the flower. Hahaha !!

audrey

sengkeng now no flat le.. its on punggol nw.. i very stupid in reading all their information given in the website dun understand what they trying to say...

oki,
huh? sell off exercauser bcos cannot move? cannot move then good mah... wun bang wall, drop down frm edges, blah blah blah...
but hor... quite ex to buy.
hubby's colleagues shld hv bot exercauser instead of a super expensive walker!

yuki,
yes, u go hdb hub &amp; ask again. sure can one... &amp; get ur BIL to double check on ur cpf... no way u get back $0

audrey,
k, let u noe tmr.

porky / oki,
come to think of it, when i bb sit my lil sis last time, i followed my grandma &amp; mum's way of putting spoon inside my mouth to cool down the food! yucks!
but i nvr put tutu into my mouth, so yucky!

Juju,
Thats the reason why I bought it, for safety reason they wont be able to "move very fast". U know at a one stage they can really zoom. But I would say both have pros and cons lah cos I see Chloe enjoys moving ard

Actually come to think of my MIL putting the pacifier into her mouth, I really want to faintz !! My mum also cant believed this cos she is very much younger than my mum, at least shld practise some hygiene. This round, she knows my expectation so no more funny thing from her. To cool down the porridge, I will scoop a few spoonful into another plate then feed her. It will cool faster.... and definitely more hygiene.

I was thinking if to use the "mouth" to cool the food, what happen if the caregiver who feed the bb is sick with cough or having ulcer ? How ? Germs will be passed to the baby isnt it ?

sallen, wat r u trying to say ? all the funny words...hahaha

oki ! finally u got time to post ah ? yes, i also wanna faint when i saw my mil suck the tutu then give to jaeden...luckily i stop her in time...else really will faint loh...now mil also know my pattern liao, so she dont dare anyhow do things....cos when i angry i dont talk to her for days...then she will feel lonely and miserable staring at the tv or 4 walls...

audrey ! i press byebye liao then press other thing still got sound leh...i also thot is spoil liao...so is normal hor ?

yuki, ya better go find out from hdb..last time i also talk to them on the phone dont understand de loh...i even went down alone to find out since hubby that time like bo chap kind...lucky i make the first move else we wont have a flat of our own till now...btw, my hse here, back front centre all building new flats !

yesetrday at dinner time, my mil ask me when wan to get a walker for jaeden...then i say i don intend to get one...but i will get an exersaucer...immediately she say waste money buy the thing cant move de...somemore she say like dat how can jaeden learn to walk...their generation got no exersaucer so they wont know the fun of it...sign

Re: Exersaucer
My mum was the person who advocated exersaucer! She says its much safer cos she need not worry abt baby zooming around. Hahaha, she is also one of the few who will claim that play yard is the best gadget cos she can leave her grandchild in it and go n do her stuff w/o worry. Now, her sister aka my aunt has also bought a set for their grandchild.

Re: Pacifier
Think i am the most "dirty" mummy ard. When my #1's pacifier dropped (at home only), i will just pick it up quickly and put it back into her mouth. hahaha..My mum is the one who insists that we must clean it with water.

lol..my daughter teach me change colour code,n some chinese wording function..so i was trying out to test some chinese words here.. think cannot..but funny i check my other 2 comps can appear chinese wording,hw come u ladies see is funny words here..think kanna block cant use chinese words here..n mayb my daughter any how giv me wat colour code...hahaha..

<font color="0000ff">Hi,

Exersaucer
I bot one 2nd for #2, then sold in e-bay.. now with #3, I bot another one from WTS section.. I think this is the most useful gadget for bbs. I had the Safety 1st one for #2, which I like a lot as it can be taken down for son's car track! I need to take out &amp; clean the 'new' one for Hui Xin soon..

Just did the ritual thingy for 'ի' for the bb.. so fun, my #1 wanted to eat the chicken which is forbidden!! She was so unhappy!

Pacifier,
Poohwei, it depends on where the pacifier dropped.. if on her bed, I put it back into her mouth.. if elsewhere, then will nid to rinse with hot water or sterilise again. I always have 1 extra to standby.

I think some walker can 'lift' up the wheels, so that they are inmovable!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Leapfrog Catapillar,

I like this one too, but, can't fix onto my pram.. hence, got one from Combi which is soft!

Poohwei,
I received the same Octopus for #2 as 1yo gift!</font>

Hello mummies, it's been a while since I last made a post here.

Saw couple pics of babies whose necks can support their heads already. Charlene's neck still a tad soft and her head is big and heavy. Tried to make her sit still on my lap with leaning against me but cant do much. She's in her 4th month already.

Can mummies advise me? How long will it take usually for a baby to get their neck "strengthen up"?

<font color="0000ff">Mikojade,

I used the sterilizing tablet intensively when pump &amp; go with #2, now started to use it in office. tho there is some chlorine smell, but, it is ok and both bb took the milk without problem, and u have to soak the bottles for at least 30mins. I use a big square container to soak fill the water. I think it's rather convenient!</font>

miko
i used to bring my girl to travel previously. boil e water using hotel thermos pour inside botel cap with teats and shake it.. do this twice.. e water mustb real hot k..

<font color="0000ff">mikojade,

one thing I notice using the tablet is tt, my pump will have permanent white spot kind of stain after using.. sign!</font>

porky, juju

yea i talk to my hubby yesterday..
he is also the bo chap type lor.. then i got angry haha.. so in the end he gave in.. 2am in the middle of the night he wrote an email to HDB to get more information..

he will be on leave on wed so he say shall make a trip to HDB lor.. hope able to come back with a gd news... hmm looking fwd to it so much..

<font color="ff0099">okipoki,
hehe my friend has the same exersaucer n her kids love to chew on the poor bird n flower hehe.

yuki,
good luck with getting ur house ok! sengkang/punggol nearby! next time we can have a north east gathering haha! actually it'll be best if u go with ur hb to HDB to talk to them.. easier to understand what are their HDB rules n regulations..

porky,
yah i also thought spoilt then i wanted to go back KP to change haha. dunno why off liao still can have sound hor. waste battery hahaha!</font>

Thanks rc cola, tink all his stuff is going to take up most of the space in the luggage!

Joyce: If that's the case, I'll give the tablets a miss... any idea wat are the white spots?

rc_cola..oh u also bought tis design for ur bb,i like the white pic wit moo moo de,but hubb say bb suitable blue colour..so i go for blue

sallen - i can read ur chinese words and the green words lei. tink it depends on one's pc settings.

yuki - ya, i oso tink u better go down with hb to hdb to find out. actually as long as one holds a job and has cpf contribution, shd be able to afford hdb flat. the actual cash outlay is quite small.