(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

muffintop, my boy using fitti 360 now. fitti basic i never let him try before...is the side gathers very rough ? cos i give him try ntuc brand...i find that the side gathers is very rough leh...pureen still ok...so mayb tmr i go ntuc buy fitti basic

joyce, i call the hotline for samples..but today is closed..how many drypers u have left ? cos ifc recommend me to use drypers...they say cheap and good...but hui xin got rashes...lucky i never buy ! ntuc selling 3 jumbo pack $38+ only

muffintop, I have no experience with infection due to engorgement! But, in general, if fever not subside in 5days, have to do further test

jean, if your boy have sensitive skin, I don't recommend Dryper! Think i have more then 10 pieces

porky, I quite like fitti basic for day. cutting big, cloth like. The absorption like huggies dry comfort kind, when full, can see the mosaic. Like sago. Heehee. Think its 11 plus for 80. Pieces

muffintop, ok ! confirm go buy fitti basic tmr liao...cos i need to get cheap and good diapers for day time use in ifc..night time use better ones..hehe

Muffintop,
Hope u are well
I hv changed to use fitti from nepia. Personally, I think fitti is better or at least it doesnt leak like nepia
I have yet to try basic. Ohyah, I think their M cutting is abit small leh...

porky, sure, will bring the hole puncher @ the next gathering
no.2 teat is too slow for my bb -- she wanna drink fast!

joyce, thanks for letting me know where is the nursing room at suntec juz now. we were there for lunch and yuan2 had her first chair cut -- now botak head... will definitely miss her punky hairstyle!

Talking abt loosing weight, have all of u managed to shed the extras ? Well, for me instead of loosing I kinda put on. Very strange leh, cos was loosing in the 1st 2mths plus then now kinda put on. Haiz !!!

adv_sports, it's always handy to know where the nursing room is before you go! Usually it will be located near kids area! I only bother to hunt for it if need to change diaper! I think there is a list somewhere!

oki, guess wat ! i have stock up 3packs of fitti 360 M size...and now they are abit tight for my boy liao...i think their M size really small loh...but overall i like fitti the most...been using it since bb full month till now..can last up till 12hrs without any leak !

Pampers comfort is quite good too! I have used Fitti and Fitti basic,I think both are good. Fitti basic can last her thru the night also. Dun like drypers leh..Coz sometimes the stickers dun stick.

Porky & iBite,
Yeh agreed, so far it has been serving Ash well cos most of the time it can last him thru' the night. Haha I only juz started using fitti, think next round I shld get the L size.

FYI, NTUC brand the sticker once stick if want to restick wont stick back. My #1 is using NTUC brand for night & sometime cant hold all her urine.
SO NTUC is good for day use...

porky, fitti basic m cut is quite big. Like mamy poko m

Losing weight
Oki, u r right. The last bit very hard to lose. I give up n buy bigger sized clothes liaoz.

yipee.. finally got ppl wan to buy my pump liao..

no more garthering or shopping for me lo ... coz wil back to work on 1 sep liao.. sian...

Re pamper :

for nite use i hav try on my boy (s size) mamy poko,huggies dry comfort,nepia,pamper(yellow colour) n fitti 360 from (830pm till next day 8am)

huggies dry comfort ... gd ,no leak,cutting stil ok jus feel like not very soft,coz my boy tights wil red red.

pamper (yellow packin)... soft,cutting gd no leak,but dunno why my boy wear thru nite his backside wil got red patch like rashes,but day time he wear pamper baby dry (red colour) no red patch..

nepia ...... no gd, will over flow n wet my boy clothes

fitti 360 .. gd, but cutting to small

mamy poko .. gd ,no leak,feel soft n cutting jus nice

for nite use i only use mamy poko liao.

for day use i only try pamper baby dry,feel soft,cutting good, i change him every 4hr so stil dunno wil leak anot n also no red patch on back side....

Muffintop,
Faintz !! I hope to get rid of the extras.. am returning work next week liao. Haiz !

Fitti 360, think i will stick to it but change to L size unless pamper premium are having discount

Nursing Rooms,

Actually I don't understand why usually Nursing rooms have to located near/next to the toilets!!?? Why not near food court, since bb is 'eating' too? hahaha

Ling Lim,
No lah, not alot tho' still can tong but thinking if I can give him FM, he might be able to sleep longer. His longest nap is juz 45mins and at night the longest he can sleeps is 4hrs.

Going back to work, cant afford to wake up so frequently at night else very siong at work.

Am also be feeding him with enfalac, I just bought a tin of frisocrem too. Thinking to start him with it too

muffintop, thanks ! today i went ntuc to buy fitti basic M size already..haven let my boy try it yet

oki, i like fitti 360 the most ! think next round will buy L size...btw, the promo 6packs for $60 free delivery will end 31st aug...thinking shd i place order or not...

just now went to search for something inside my storeroom...then realise i got 1 pack of pampers yellow packing S58...bgt with flommy that time before give birth and i totally forgot abt it ! luckily my boy still can wear...pampers cutting S size quite big...else will need to post online for sale

ling, jaeden drinking Nan 1 HA, his poo poo is dark green in colour and very smelly...hehe

ibite/juju, ur ifc is it closed on 1st sept teachers day ? mine is close leh...so i need to take leave...then i will bring my boy to shave his hair loh...actually wanted to take 2nd sept which is his actual day 4th mth...

Porky,
Can PM me the contact for fitti 360 ? I better order liao !! I have 2packs of pamper premium M size too. But will stock for L size for fitti.

hi mummies.. we mus shave our bb hair one ah? y alot of u guys bring ur bbs shave hair when they r 4mths old? my gal got lots of hair.. so v reluctant to shave her hair botak lei.. can jus trim anot ah?

I've not login for sometime till yesterday. After reading the past posting than knew juju's bb fell! Glad that she is fine now! Poohwei's bb been coughing, now is fine too! Wishing all our bbs in pink health always so that all the mummies will not be worried all the time!

Thank you Buddy for giving the link to purchase the bb leg warmer & sock. I've placed my order for my littleones!

P.S. I really enjoying reading all your posting and seeing you all having gathering & outing so often that must be fun! Most important of all you gals caring each other so much! Keep in up!

good morning mummies!

porky, lucky u mention abt IFC closed on teachers' day -- i nearly wanna sent my bb in 2molo. juz called them n confirm they will not be open 2molo. yeah, i get to spend one more 24 hr day with yuan2

re: diaper
m using nepia -- so far din leak overnite... yet totry fitti or mamy poko...

re: FM
m also supplementing my bb with enfalac a+ -- usually her poo is yellow mustard... but after 2 days no poo, her poo was greenish yesterday... really need to do stomach crunch to help her move bowels daily!

re: shave hair
glenlyn, it's up to ur preference... for us, yuan2 is dropping hair, we decided to shave so that she will hv nice new hair for CNY
after we shaved her hair, found patchy spots which was not obvious as concealed by her long hair previously... now, we rub olive oil and massage her head -- advise from our elders to make her new hair soft
here's to share a pic of yuan2 in her new hairstyle n with the korean headband

2870426.jpg

Hi adv morning,

Yuan2 is sooo cutie, the 2 pics u posted r like a before and after pic for viewing... hehe look so diff with headband and w/o hor... enjoy looking at bbs pic..

Post all ur cutie littleones pic here for everyone to see la...

<font color="0000ff">Gd morning,

Yuan2 is really cute in botak! think her hair will grow very fast since before already so thick!

Starting work after tmr.. so sianz.. esp there is no nursing room in office, nid to go down to 'public' nursing room to pump.. which is so much a hassle!.. </font>

Calling for help!
Do you have any good confinement nanny to recommend? My nanny has been with me for 2 months and shes going back this saturday. However, i would like to continue having someone to take care of my baby for another 1-2 months (Sept-Oct). I'm looking for someone who is good with managing high maintenance babies (feed every 2 hours and needs to be coaxed to sleep, and recently, having problem poo-pooing). Nanny should be hygienic and with a friendly/smilely disposition.
Since everyone here would have just completed their confinement recently, i would very much appreciate if you can recommend any good nannies to me. Pls PM me.
Thanks heaps in advance. :)

Re: Diapers

Pampers comfort cutting a bit small for M. I would suggest Jaeden get L size instead!
My petite little gal can still use M size. Last week shop n save offer, I bought 1 pack. keke..
Me very auntie now,now always "bio" which brand diaper got sales then buy which brand..keke... Anyone try those supermarket house brand like First choice,fairprice, no frills? How is it?

Re: FM
My gal will be turning 6 months soon! keke..Coming 3rd is 5 months. I am currently feeding FM- Similac. For the follow on formula,u think I should continue with similac or try other brands? My gal is ok with similac,poo fine.

I also got a tin of frisocrem..hehe.. Thinking of letting her start at 5.5 months? keke.

Good morning mummies !

adv, ur ifc did not inform u that tmr is closing ? they told me last fri when i pick jaeden up...

yuan2 looks so cute with her botak head ! where did u bring her for shaving ? tmr i also bringing jaeden to shave his hair botak..hehe

adv, yuan yuan look so cute, both botak n w beanie!

Oki, ash still wakes up at night ah? growth spurt or always have been like that? I also heard formula can sleep longer. When I returned to work, my hub actually wake up to put bb back to sleep.

Joyce, I use the pantry store as nursing room. Can u do that or use meeting room as nursing? Otherwise u have to carry the barangs

adv sports..just realise u posted here....me blur..u should add one more photo..the one when yuan2 had a head full of hair...before/after/beanie

ibite, i haven tried pampers comfort yet...is it red packaging ?

yesterday went to buy teachers' day gift for jaeden's ifc teachers...so fun ! cos so long never buy gifts for teachers liao..then today i bring the gifts for the teachers, they are so happy ! wahahaha

okipoki, i think our son can shake hands...his nap also the most 45 min...i actually got the sarong to help my mum..but as u said..no diff.

at night, also the most 4-5hours straight. then wake up for feed..but my son a bit on the light side..so i need to keep feeding him at night n haven start to "dilute" the 4am feed yet.

but i am holding out the formula and cereal yet even though at the expense of my sleep, i dont mind his BM intake to be compromise by other feeds.and also till i finish my freezer storage...

but been back to work for 3 weeks plus oredi...ok lar..can function still

Hi adv_sports,
Yuan Yuan look so lady like with the beanie. Her tummy looks pretty "yuan" too. =p

Hi Joyce,
I am also going back to work on Wed. Most likely taking childcare leave on thur n fri cos my #1 is sick.

Re: Sick babies
My #1 cried the whole of last nite! Luckily baby was still able to sleep thru the nite. Just came back from PD. She is diagnosed with bronchitis + viral infection again! Haiz, there is the life of a kid who goes to childcare. I just counted. From the time i delivered till now, i have met up with 4 PDs n 1 GP. I see them on a WEEKLY basis! Grrr..Just spent $200!

<font color="ff0000">1 more day till start of work life!!</font>

shers,
thanks for the feedback on the Big Block! im v tempted to get a set now! but hope can tahan and wait till ard Oct (his birthday)..

adv_sports,
yuan yuan looks so cute wi the beanie! agree that her tummy very yuan also.. haa!

poohwei,
oh dear.. hope En En get well soon! i think mother of 2 (esp such close gaps like ours) is super tiring when 1 of them fall sick, and worried that they will pass the virus to the other.. take care gal!

Poohwei
Hope yr en en recover soon k. it must be very tiring on you.
I think yr case is similar to my SIL, her daug is in kindergarten and her boy (9 mths old) keep getting sick, so now she decided to quit her job and take care of the 2 kids, coz two of them always get sick. SIL hopes to be able to focus more on them, make nutritious food for them, take care of them, etc.. she said all the money she earns go to dr fee and her kids bodies become so weak, so she decided to take care of kids.. envy her ler.

Adv
Yr girl is so vain in the beanie.. but cute cute hehe..

iBite
I find the pampers comfort not good ler, so rough compared to mamy poko. I have stopped using that for my boy his butt all red red..
Pampers baby dry (red) is better than the comfort one.. but that day I went cold storage cant find the red one, so I bought the orange one thinking that their quality must be similar.. I am so wrong..

Mamy poko is good! My boy is on M size now hehe.. while my girl is on L size..

poohwei,

So sad that your gal get sick! Hope she will get well soon! Take care of yourself too, cos you need more enegry to take care of your sick child, cos they tent to be more crackly!