(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Re: Exchange for medela bottles
I went down to taka to exchange for 10 new medela bottles just now. They even accepted those hospital glasses (It was 2 out of the 10 bottles that i traded in for).=P. There is no need to bring down the teats and bottle caps. Just empty bottles will do.

Hi okipoki,
Were u at the taka fair just now? Think i saw u bjorning ur boy.

Re: Gathering in Sept
Think i will probably not be able to attend cos i cant take leave on weekdays!! Grr...That's the life of teachers!

Re: 3rd month review
Went to see the PD for review of my gal's cough. She was given a clean bill!! Phew. I told him abt the rashes that she got during the treatment and he said the same thing as my GP: False measles. Luckily, the rashes cleared in a day! all thanks to California Baby Aloe Vera cream!

My gal is currently 5.8kg and 61cm long at 2 months 28 days.

Poohwei

so u need to pay S$6.90 for each medela rite?
Aiyoh, i dunno if i get what Shers told me correctly or not..
Phaiseh blur.. if yes, tomorrow after bring my boy for jab, i go taka immediately hahahaa

shers, is ok if weekday i dont bring jaeden..still can take leave to go gathering ! hahaha. after that then go ifc fetch him back

Gathering

Venue: Adrienne's Place (think its near to Sembawang - Ngee Soon Camp)
Date: 14 Sept (Monday)
Time: 12noon - 4pm
Food: Buffet!!! (Can someone suggest another caterer who serves better than Lexin - other than Neogarden)

Attendancees: (please indicate yr helper, hubby, no of toddler, baby if they r joining)
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)

Re:Medela bottles

Retail price is $31.90 for 3 bottles
After 20% discount = $25.52 for 3 bottles = $8.50 per bottle.

Trade in price @ Taka fair = $6.90 per bottle.

Overseas Spree price = at least $7.30 per bottle

haha.. shers, ya quite efficient eh? tell u ladies wad.. i'll cook lah. easier... than to cater... besides, i got helpers ard, shouldn't be tt tough...

Gathering

Food: Buffet!!! (Can someone suggest another caterer who serves better than Lexin - other than Neogarden)

Attendancees: (please indicate yr helper, hubby, no of toddler, baby if they r joining)
1)Andrea+Baby Winston
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)

mummies!!!!

Tangs private sales will start from 1st sept till 3rd sept.. closed door on 1st sept!!!

I'm going on 1st sept!!! taking full day leave to shop there..

so did anyone go to the taka fair. i think it was wonderful. just got the graco stroller for my 3 month gal.

and if u dint knw, by being a nestle baby club member u can get the turtle gym at 39 when usual price is 79. i got it for her. its pretty cute

Poohwei,
Yes am at Taka juz now
Haha I didnt see u leh ;p or I cant recongise u cos am poor with remembering ppl's face. Pls pardon me

Ohh gathering but by then am back to work liao. But will take leave since I have missed out the previous gathering

Gathering

1) Andrea+Baby Winston
2) okipoki+Baby Ashton
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)

Can't take leave, esp on mondays cos its the busiest day.

Jabs
I let my boy take 6 in 1, rota n pneumo now cos pd said if wan to vacinate, do early, benefit early. He usually cry shortly on the second jab n refuse to swallow the rota. Pd was really patient. Rationale to vaccinate cos my niece n nephew that he is always in contact w goes to cc. So just in case lah.

I finally managed to let my boy self soothe for two nights. After night feeds, we change his diapers n talk to him to wake him from the sleep (always fall asleep during last feed)then put him in his cot. He will play play till he sleep. Hope this can cont.

Bleeding
He was biting my t shirt when I saw diluted blood stain, very fresh cos got iron smell but couldn't find any cut on him n me. Anyone knows why?

<font color="0000ff">Gathering
Won't be joining as I hv already taken 4 half days in Sep for my cake deco course! Plus, 14th, closing for reports/accounts</font>

Medela bottles
Only exchange one just now.. will bring more to trade in on Mon.. Can bring Training cup to trade in?}

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude.. im from the aug thread.

i have a Medela CityStyle to let go. It consist of a breastpump bag, a cooler bag, 4 breastmilk bottles and also cooling agents.

I had juz given birth to my twins on 5th aug..and m currently using Ameda breastpump. when i bought the pump couple of mths back, i bought the abovementioned bag as well (thinking it would be in use when i return to work aft my ML).. hwever, my breastmilk supply now is super low, hence dont tink i wld need to cont any pumping aft my ML.

the bag n all are brand new, never used. hwever, the top of the box is slightly flatten, cos my helper stack some stuffs on it. -_-"

kindly PM me shld u be interested or require more info.

many thanks.. lalala~

juz came back from IMM -- bought the korea headband @ $12.90 plus cute socks for yuan &amp; my nieces

ju, i asked the lady owner -- she said she won't be bringing new stock... btw, left with yellow, green n purple...

re: teats for avent bottles
porky, remember u ask abt teats that comes with the bottle... instead of buying new teats, u can use the hole puncher -- i did that for no. 1 teat using the smaller hole size of the puncher (thanks to poohwei) and it's almost the same as the 3mth teat wih slots...

re: club chinios
any mummies interested in lunch there? i thot of going there next fri if yuan2 is well settled in IFC...

re: bite N
juz now my bb juz bite me again -- after she dozes off while latching... and she smiled at me after she let go *faint*

re: Gathering
Adrienne, wow, u r cooking! Let me know what u r cooking -- will see if i can make or bring some food to go with it

1) Andrea+Baby Winston
2) okipoki+Baby Ashton
3) adv_sports+Baby Yuan2
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)

adv, i do not have the hole puncher...i bgt the dual pack 260ml comes with size 2 teats..

1st sept is teachers day...jaeden's ifc is closed...so i must take leave to look after him

Can't take leave, esp on mondays cos its the busiest day.

Jabs
I let my boy take 6 in 1, rota n pneumo now cos pd said if wan to vacinate, do early, benefit early. He usually cry shortly on the second jab n refuse to swallow the rota. Pd was really patient. Rationale to vaccinate cos my niece n nephew that he is always in contact w goes to cc. So just in case lah.

I finally managed to let my boy self soothe for two nights. After night feeds, we change his diapers n talk to him to wake him from the sleep (always fall asleep during last feed)then put him in his cot. He will play play till he sleep. Hope this can cont.

Bleeding
He was biting my t shirt when I saw diluted blood stain, very fresh cos got iron smell but couldn't find any cut on him n me. Anyone knows why?

joyce, u go zoo again ? i thot u just went not long ago ? i dont wan to go zoo...feel like gg shopping instead...hahaha

adv, i no need to punch the teats now...cos i already have 2pc size 2 teats...enuf to use for now...mayb next gathering u bring the puncher then i bring all my teats to punch ?

I'm so pissed w him! He was busy doing other things n nv bother to check my temp. Then play w bb, rock bb. Only when all done, then pay attention to me. Still say tml go his mums house. Pissed!!

<font color="ff0099">muffintop,
don't be pissed ok. get well soon. when i had very high fever, i took nurofen (ibuprofen) from the GP. u can get it at pharmacies. that is only for fever higher than 38.5 deg. safe for breastfeeding.

take care n don't be pissed with ur hubby anymore. men. tsk.
hope u feel better soon *hugs*

Thanks Audrey. Wanna box him. Haha.

The dr didn't diagnose, I told its engorgement n he say yah.

Now pumping before taking med

Zoo
Bb so small can understand?

Joyce, were u at suntec yesterday or wed? I thought I saw u, but was w my boss

hi friends, i want to knw something... I am getting some whitish light yellow greeen discharge. is it ok or is there anything wrong... my daughter is 3 months..

hello mummies !

andrea, tks for the number..will call to request for samples !

joyce, why u wanna sell ur drypers ? no good is it ? i wan to get samples to try first...

hey, u mean curl the body when on their back meaning gg to flip ? cos these few days my boy also keep curling his body...but still no sign of flipping leh...

metro also having 20% discount...no need to go taka liao...i just went to compass point metro to shop for a while

mummies, any idea wat to get for teachers on teachers' day ? i thot of getting a few gifts for the ifc caregivers...

Jean,

You can have a few to try foc, if ok, then buy the rest not sample ones .. Some I got as sample.. Hui Xin developes rashes when using it!!