(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

cola,
ya lor. though Shermay has many pass down clothings from Shermin but i still cant stop myself from buying clothings for her. whahhaa

baby may,
my girls r also using pureen head to toe but i didnt put into the water. i will put a few drops on her hair and body and wash off. i found that much more cleaner. if u wan to put in water, u shld buy those bodywash which requires no rinsing off.
ever since Shermay turns 3 mth, i shower her twice a day - once in morning and another evening time especially the weather is super hot.

Thanks Baby_may, which part of TMC did u get from ? sorry hor, i very kuku...never able to find it leh..issit from the shop beside the POSB ATM?

Shers, Shermay looks exactly like Shermin!and she looks big...how heavy is she now?

hiya...time flies...my 2 boys are 4 months old today. It's been really tiring but fulfilling...they are now botak...hee..

I'm looking for spareparts for my Mendela pump...somehow the suction seems to be spoilt. I may have overworked it. Now, I'm back to my AVENT manual pump- abit irritated by it cos the 'star thing' kept 'popping' out then I have to 'unsrew' the pump and fix it back. Anyone with the same experience? Or am I too 'chor lor'?

baby may,
after shampoo, i will use the luke warm water in the bath tub to rinse off (out of the tub). then will put her in for final rinse and splashing.

ya.. Shermay resembles Shermin alot.. but i guess their features will change as they grow. not sure how heavy is she now.. at month 3, she was 6.57kg.. she is due for jab in 2 weeks time.

hoops&yoyo,
i have this prob also. when u encounter this problem, u have to replace yr star thing. i realise every 1 month, i need to replace this. as for other spare parts, best to replace every 3 months as recommended by avent.

i will be starting my 1st BP - Teachers' Day Gift Pre-Packed Photo Frames.

If this is successful, i wanted to try out spree.. whahaha.. then can shop more!!

Do support me, especially mummies with toddlers going school and babies going IFC. whahaha

Think the BP thread is not up yet.. these r the pictures

2819311.jpg

2819312.jpg

2819313.jpg

1st and 2nd pictures r packed as a pair

3rd pictures r packed as a pair as well.

email me at [email protected] if keen.

baby may,
its not a must. some shave off baby's hair at full mth.
for me, i wanted to shave off because at mth 3-4, baby will drop alot of hair, causing patches/ uneven baldness.. so might as well.. then next time her hair will be more even

Replied flommy!!

The 'Dad + Me' and 'Mom + Me' is $6.90
The 'Boy' and 'Girl' is $4.90

If get 5 and above, will have 5% off.

All are ready stock!!

joyce,
dun wan la. very paiseh... go ur house jus to eat tiramisu

adv,
i also use washable breast pads at home only. for outside, usually tollyjoy or pigeon (my fav) disposables

i get mine frm amk bb shop, tollyjoy brand, $2/2.50 per set

shers,
dunno abt bloody discharge, nvr saw it. but jodie's is the translucent or whitish kind. even now. when will the discharge go off?

rc,
ya lor... jus dig thru sil's hand-me-downs & realise got medela mini electric! hubby insisted on buying one last dec! yikes, i got 2 electric & 1 manual now... sianz...
bao ying dan can use for bb coughing? wat other uses huh?

shers,
shermay look so chubby & cute!
avent parts need to be replaced so often? how much does it cost to replace the parts? wow... now nid to think a bit more before deciding to get avent manual liao

shers,
my mum says 4th mth shaving is by lunar calendar

juju,
actually all non BPA free products is recommended to be changed every 3-6 mths. u can buy BPA free pump and bottles then no need to change that often.. maybe once per yr? the spart part is quite cheap. $20 per set.

count by lunar calendar.. then can shave earlier right?? coz i think Shermay's 4th mth falls on weekday..

as for discharge, i think its on and off de.. dont worry.. after showering, use cotton bud to slowly clean her discharge - use rolling method. my confinement lady taught me to do so.. cleaner and not messy.

hihi mummies
i back!! MIA for 4mths liao..haha. pei fu you mummies still got time to go online during yr confinement. i was like a bee, lucky got my mom around to help.

shers:
shermay so adorable le.

so far i only change the teats but not avent bottles le. 3 mths must change liao ah??

havent shave my baby yet also. where to bring them? their skull still so soft le.

shers,
oh... my pigeon manual is bpa free. only the medela mini electric is not. feel like selling it off le...

jodie's fall on tuesday. my mum is chking whether can shave over the wkend. dunno yet.
if need be, i take leave lor... bo bian...
btw, if it's 7th mth for shermay, remember dun shave off the eyebrows. my fren say will get visitors.

Juju
I think bao ying dan is meant for fever, milk vomitting, restless baby, etc.. like magic medicine haha

Re: pump
Is pigeon pump Bpa free? If i get avent, next time i would need to go toa payoh to get the spares, with pigeon we can get the spare at bugis BHG or taka ler..

Shers
I have no intention of shaving Keagan's hair, coz he is kinda like quite botak haha..

Juju,

I thought all medela products (eg pumps, and bottles) are BPA free? even though its not labelled as BPA-free. I checked the website. It says all there products are BPA free.

juju,
Shermay's 4th month didnt fall on 7th lunar month. her is next tuesday. very fast hor.. so if can shave earlier, i will do so over the weekend, else i will need to take leave, just like u..

piggypig,
u r back! i change bottles and teats every 3 mths for both girls even before the announcement of BPA thingy.

juju,
since yr pump and bottles r BPA free, then no need to change. just stick to pigeon! dont waste money la..

cola,
Shermay also quite botak.. got long and short hairs flying around.. so i tot shave everything la.. let her start all over again.

rc,
oh ok. later i go & buy. no wonder eys ppl told me to buy once bb discharged.
my pigeon manual pump is bpa free leh, the box says so.
ya, the inconvenience of getting avent spares is also a consideration.

bean,
issit? the box din indicate, so i thot not bpa free. then ok la, dun nid to worry so much.

no bottle. 1 set got cap screw, stopper & teat cover.

shers,
i see... tonite i ask my mum agn, c whether she got the answer alrdy or not.
avent not bpa free mah?

rc/shers,
jodie's hair jus start to grow out, but the lower back & sides start to botak again. so, i wanna shave everything off & let her grow all again. nicer bah

Hi 915,
I have many glass bottles and used caps left. If you want, it will be $0.50 per set of glass bottle + cap. Let me know if you want them. PM you already.

Re: Medela pdt
All their bottles are BPA free. So no worries!

bbmay, i also using pureen head to toe..but now i no need to bathe jaeden cos ifc will bathe him twice..when i fetch him home only need to wipe down and change to pjs...so weekend i will bathe him twice also..now he sweat a lot until his hair will get smelly...abt the 4 mth, we follow chinese calender

<font color="ff0099">anyone wants to buy my baby bjorn original in grey?
andrea doesnt like it and i have a beco already!</font>

juju,
avent got BPA free and non BPA free types.. my manual pump is non BPA free type.. so need to change spare parts. i dont mind changing la.. last trip, i went toa payoh, i bought a few sets already. as for bottles, i'm waiting for tangs sales le.. their 20%+10%+12% rebate..

joyce,
u cant get beco carrier cheaply. hahhaa.. anyway not easy to find also.. there are 2 version of beco. u can buy from poohwei but hers is older version. or maybe u can get bjorn from audrey then see whether u r ok ornot. i think i better keep my bjorn 1st. Shermay loves being carried upright now.

juju, i counted wrongly...cos at first mil say 5th month is counted as 2 months...so will drag to oct...but now is sept liao...so eventually will fall on the 7th month loh...but mil say is ok de still can shave bb hair...

shers,
oh ok. then if i buy avent, jus nid to chk whether bpa free or not la. thanks

porky,
tis yr got 2 5th mths. so jaeden &amp; jodie born in 4th, we count 5th, 5th, 6th &amp; 7th. dat's why 7th mth is their 4 mths old.
can shave hair, jus dun shave eyebrows.

shers,
my counting correct? my mum said i'm rite wor

Shers,

I have a Quinny carrier, similar to Bjorn.. but still shoulder pain.. hence looking for something with back support or at least the weight is distributed to hip instead on relaying on shoulders only..

juju,
actually most of the bbs here will be 4th mth old during 7th lunar mth right? anyway 7th lunar mth is this thursday le!!!
then jodie will be shaving her hair on 12th or 13th?? whahhaa... these dates r making me so confused..

joyce,
maybe beco carrier is a better choice since weight is transferred to hip.
anyway, when they r older, just put them on pram will do!

shers,
yup. someone mentioned this yr kinda bad.
ladies, pls be home wif bbs before 11pm on wed nite! gates opening le!

if can't bring forward, then shave on 13th which is 1st sept.

Hi Joyce,
There is a BP on Ergo carriers. The weight distribution is ard the hip area. Plus they have quite a variety of designs. Much cheaper than BECO carriers.

Re: Sick Babies
My gal is still coughing. Feel so heartpain when i see her cough...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Gathering on 27th Aug (Thur)</font></font>
Venue: Taka Baby Fair
Time: 12noon for lunch @/near Taka followed by <font color="ff0000">SHOPPING</font>

1)Poohwei

Any suggestions for makan place? Feel like indulging in buffet!!

juju,
i just called my mum. she says can still shave, 7th lunar mth has no effect. and also can shave earlier. so my mum will shave for Shermay this sat. my mum also mentions that needs to wipe Shermay's mouth with biscuit.. she just tells me that she will buy everything and prepare everything on sat morning.
all i can remember is wipe mouth with biscuit, 'eat' mee sua, prawn, drumstick, vege, mushroom.. cant remember the rest already.

so for 7th lunar mth, after 11pm cannot go out and must be home?? not before sunset?

poohwei,
wah... another gathering. pity i can't go.
i hv to chiong wkend morning crowd for all the sale this mth.

shers,
ur mum say can shave eyebrow?
oh, can shave earlier, good good! dun nid to take leave.
wah... "eat" so many things ah? need to go ask my mum le...
for wed, eve of the 1st, 14th &amp; last day, be home before 11pm, cos dat's when the gates open.
for the rest of the mth, i jus try to be home early la. now got jodie also dun go out late anymore.

poohwei,
u tempted me!!! i want to wait for Tangs private sales le.. more attractive le.. but i want to drop by taka and see..

juju,
i dont know abt shaving of eyebrow le.. we dont practise shaving of eyebrows.. whahaha.. just hair only..
for 'eating', i only remember these few things.. i heard 1 of my friend saying her mum prepares even more..
okok.. i will take note of these 3 impt days!!
anyway i dont bring Shermay out so late also. if bring her home late, she will be cranky then i will be very cham.

poohwei re buffet - club chinois is having a lunch promotion. comes with a 3-course set menu (soup, rice, dessert) plus unlimited servings of dim sum from a selection of 20 dim sum items. only $22.80++. i've oreadi gone there 2x, yum yum. can eat fr 12nn - 2.30pm, haha.