(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

mummyjan,
since the leg warmers r so cheap from BP now.. u get from there la. mine is $7 when i bought it. dont think i want to let go so cheaply and somemore mine is brand new.

juju,
i tried to remember as much as i can hor.. coz my mum will mumble in hokkien as she does it. and my hokkien is half past 6. hahhaa

joyce,
i think u dont buy any carrier la. just use pram lor. because as they grow bigger each day, u wldnt wan to carry them already unless u r going overseas trip very often then worth buying.

talking abt overseas trip, is it safe to bring todder and/ or baby along now? because of this H1N1 thingy.. and i can imagine the amount of stuff to bring along..

Mummyjan

I cant remember how much I got that, but I have no intention to let go coz it's second hand already (doesnt look good as BN).. since BP is so cheap u might want to buy from BP..

Joyce
I will be out of the country next yr, but I stil dun want to carry my boy too much, coz scared my bone will break haha..

Shers
Should be okay to bring bb for trips, used to bring my #1 out of countries since she was 5 mths old, and by 1 yo she already traveled to few countries.. i think this help her to be more adaptable, she can sleep anywhere everywhere thru the nite (no nite crying at all).. with 2 on hands, i am just to lazy to pack and unpack just for the trips.. (not forgettnig u have to bring the biggest luggage and most are bb's stuff!)

Juju

Sometime bb will have growth spurt, yest my boy finish all milk (in the am before i went to work, i have about 800+ ml in fridge), when i came home at 6, only left one last 100ml..

This morning i managed to pump 250ml on left B yeah yeah! but right B hahaha... still on pathetic side ler.. :p

mm.. hi mummies! so, when's the next gtg? is it this week or sthting? i remembered seeing something but forgot abt it...i will go if its tomorrow! coz am free.. hohoho..

<font color="0000ff">Date: 21 Aug(Fri)
Time: from 12pm onwards
Menu: Homecook Pasta + mushroom soup + Tiramisu

1. Joyce
2. adv_sports
3. Andrea
4. Gie

Who else free to come? PM me with HP no &amp; I will reply with add &amp; contact!</font>

rc_cola: My girl woke up several times yesterday, like every 2 hours. She's a light sleeper and when she was younger very difficult to make her sleep.

Now better. But I'm still waiting for her to sleep through the night. That day my husband and I were chatting to a Caucasian man, he told us his daughter started sleeping through the night at 3 months...

Now Arielle will be 4 months soon but she's still waking up several times a night...sianz...

Last night my nose bled after I finish feeding her during one of the night feeds. Thank goodness I didn't like touch anything but I thought better check if it's blood. Cos when I showered earlier my nose got dried blood in a big lump.

Don't know whether it's due to the hot weather and I bring her out for walks in the afternoon.

Shers,

I already order the Ergo.. I still prefer to 'sling/ergo' her if possible.. else, will pass to helper..
Ergo is my dream carrier since #2, but didn't buy 'cos of $$!!

Abby
My boy stil wakes up at nite, he sleeps at 9pm or 10pm, wakes up about 4 am or 5am.. but sometimes he will wake up several times.
I think he is really on growth spurting stage, yesterday after having so much milk in the day, at nite wake up 3 times to drink!
Not to worry, so long as yr baby only wakes up for a drink and zz back, should be okay. Mine only wakes up for milk and not to play, so once he is done, I just need to put him back to cot, that’s all.

I think probably u are too heaty, drink more water k..

Date: 21 Aug(Fri)

1. Joyce
2. adv_sports
3. Andrea
4. Gie
5. Adrienne

ok.. me gotten ur addy from andrea! let's rock the place man!

Hi good morning mummies,

Shers &amp; rc,

Okie! Will get from BP, but I am very new here, so don't know how to go abt? Pls give me the thread n advice how to deal ok?

Thks in advance!

Rc_Cola: Ya she wakes up to drink only. But then she will drink until fall asleep at the booby.

Sometimes although it seems like she's sleeping but once my husband put her in the cot she will stir. When carried she will stay asleep.

So good your baby only wake up once usually. Waking up several times a night is a norm for my girl though. If she wake up only once I also don't mind.

She starts her night sleep at 6plus. I will usually hold her for an extra 40mins-1hr cos sometimes she will wake up again. She wakes up the next morning around 650-7ish.

How come your baby sleep so late around 9 or 10pm?

Hi Abby,
My gal sleeps at 12am!! Wakes up at 7+ or 8+? Maximum of 1 feed at 4+am, if not usually no feeds. My gal is 11+ weeks old now.

adrienne,

can we borrow yr house for the next gathering? whahhaa.. u dont need to prepare food.. just order buffet?

MummyJan

I order frm Kidzcottage just now cos got new stock
If u want give u the web.

Abby

At 9 or 10pm late meh? Hahaha see poohwei’s bb sleep at 12am hehehe..
Mine sleeps at 9 or 10pm coz I am putting both jie jie and didi to sleep at the same time.. so we all will sleep around the same time.
My boy sometimes after drinking he doesn’t zz directly (eyes are still open), but he is okay that we put him into his cot, he will fall asleep on his own while I am chit chatting with jie jie hehe. He is used to fall asleep on his own, never carried him to sleep since birth..

Mine wakes up at 8am.. so his sleeping time from 9/10pm to 8am with waking up once at about 4 or 5 am..

Poohwei:

Wah lagi late!! What does your girl do in the meantime? What are her naptimes? So good...only 1 feed.

My girl older, she will be 16 weeks this Saturday.

My girl's schedule:
650-7ish: Wake up and latch
8plus: Bath and go down for breakfast
9ish: Nap for 1.5hours
1130am-2pm: Wake her up, change diaper, latch, activity time, laundry, watch some tv, latch
2pm: I go out for lunch and walk. She will nap for 2 hours
4pm: Wake her up, latch, change diaper, activity
53opm: Wipe down
6pm: Latch and sleep

So night sleep starts from about evening 6plus-6plus next morning. About 12hour period.

Your girl's night about maximum 8hours?

rc_cola: Every baby also different.;p Since my girl came back from hospital we tried to put her down when she's sleepy but she won't go to sleep. She will make noise and cry until we carry her. And she will struggle to keep herself awake, keep opening her eyes to check whether we are still holding her.

We didn't carry her much. But don't know where she learn from and wants to be carried. She's also very fussy when it comes to sleeping. Otherwise she's a good girl. :p

Abby

Yes every baby is different, I agree. As long as yr baby is happy and healthy, you should be feeling happy. Regarding those habits haha.. only we as the caregiver need to adjust them to the way we want them to be.. enjoy motherhood.

rc_cola:

Ya I enjoy looking at her even when she's sleeping. When she smiles or laugh, very adorable! And when she learns new things and tries to communicate.

Alot of people say she's very intelligent, expressive and responsive. She likes to observe and look at her environment. But she knows what she likes and doesn't like, and will make sure you know. If not she will make noise. Got alot of perserverance. Haha!

I treasure my sleep in the night cos never know which hour she's going to stir. ;p

<font color="0000ff">Date: 21 Aug(Fri)

1. Joyce
2. adv_sports
3. Andrea
4. Gie
5. Adrienne
6. porky</font>

Hi lily,

Yes pls give me the web? Thks. Is the BP thread last time u purchase leg warmer still avail? Do u still hv the thread?

Hi Joyce,

Do u hv the thread for the BP-leg warmer?

Any one know any thread for leg warmer, pls pm me!

Thk u for adv!

the socks r so cute... whahhaa... anybody wants to share the socks? i like the mary jane.. i will like to have 3 pairs.. who wants to share another 3 pairs with me?

joyce,
i dont know when will be the next gathering. maybe adrienne can organise since she is very free?? hor, adrienne?? hehhee..

adrienne,
how r u and 2 kids?? not forgetting yr helpers?? good??

tinklesmum,
not sure whether cold storage's promotion over already ornot. huggies ultra is selling at $14.30. cheaper than BP.
for huggies comfort, sometimes NTUC is having sales 2 for $30.75.

Re: Huggies
Wait for Taka Fair!! Normally, promotional price is $14+. If there is additional 10% discount for members, it will be cheaper!! Plus they normally throw in a lot of freebies!!

Hi Shers
The 0-12 mth socks is really small!! Think you better get the 12-18mth ones. Too bad, i already have 6 pairs of mary janes since #1!! So #2 is wearing them now! They are really cute.

huggies

Think there is a huggies bp

Joyce, thanks. Hope my perm turn out well. Surprise my hubby, Haha

Sleeping thru. My boy could sleep through since 3rd month, but after the 2nd vaccinations, he wakes up at exactly 4 and cry for milk. Then rest of day drink lesser, 110 ml instead of the usual 150ml. The pd summo say can try to increase his milk intake to 170ml and hit 180ml by 4th month. Now I'm happy if he continue to take 150ml.

Leg warmer
I just bot from chubby baby and nice! Can't wait to dress my boy this sun when we go church.

Poohwei
Yeah, they are really cute, I also have 6 pairs for Meg, and now Kea sometimes wears it, so cute! Haha..
Agree, it is really small, he can wear it since 1 mth old.

Abby
Tho I am not a sahm, my boy is on total latch during wkend, and every evenings.. he latches only on 1 B for about 15mins (average)..
Every 2 hour, he will auto ikk ekk ikkk ekkk want milk.. his normal timing during the day is also 2 hour feeding 100ml to 120 ml each feed.

Abby,

I'm still on mat leave &amp; fully latch my girl, who is now 3mth 7days old. She is a fast drinker, can finish in 10mins &amp; seldom over 20mins!

rc_cola &amp; Joyce: I latch my girl about 5 times in the day. I offer 2 boobs but she doesn't drink for very long. I feed her every 2 hours.

Also don't know whether she's getting enough. Becos I don't want her to have insufficient milk then maybe that's why she can't sleep through the night.

But daytime she never cries for milk maybe becos I feed her frequently.

Re: Full Latching
I dun dare to latch my gal 100% now cos i am scared that she will reject bottle again. She is already drinking so little from bottle. However, weekends, i will normally latch her cos i m lazy to bring more bottles out. Her latch ranges from 10min to 30min(comfort latching...Grr..). Each latch can last her ard 2hours for daytime.

Pls help..

I'm very sad.. My baby had been rejecting my breastmilk..

I think my mil had not been feeding breastmilk for the past 3 days when i'm working..

I'm so tired of her words! She keep saying: BM is so watery, not full at all, so troublesome and so fast spoilt!!

Cant she just simply understand!! She know is toublesome and doesnt want to feed.. My sil even saw her pouring away!!!

I have to work, study, after work reach home still need to do housework, have to wake up in the middle of the night to feed..

Y she cant see, noticed or feel the faithfulness of me Breastfeeding...

I'm very sad.... I feel like stop breastfeeding...

Can any mummies advise me on how to handle the EBM or the frozen EBM.. It can't clear if she doesnt wan to feed or my baby rejecting..

Can I mix with fomula? or mix with anything?

Full Latching:

My girl's latch can last for 3hr min, sometimes when she too tired in the mid morning, she can stay no milk for 4 to 5hr..

andrea,
Frozen EBM

Storage guidelines
HUMAN MILK STORAGE - QUICK REFERENCE CARD
Temperature Storage Time
Freshly expressed milk
Warm room 79°F / 25°C 4-6 hours
Room temperature 66-72°F / 19-22°C 10 hours
Insulated cooler / icepacks 60°F / 15°C 24 hours
Refrigerated Milk (Store at back, away from door)
Refrigerator (fresh milk) 32-39°F / 0-4°C 8 days
Refrigerator (thawed milk) 32-39°F / 0-4°C 24 hours
Frozen Milk (Do not refreeze! Store at back, away from door/sides)
Freezer compartment
inside refrigerator (older-style) Varies 2 weeks
Self-contained freezer unit
of a refrigerator/freezer Varies 3-6 months
Separate deep freeze 0°F / 19°C 6-12 months
These guidelines are for milk expressed for a full-term healthy baby.
If baby is seriously ill and/or hospitalized, discuss storage guidelines with baby’s doctor.

http://www.kellymom.com/bf/pumping/milkstorage.html

Poohwei,

Playtex milk bag:
Just now when I opened my deep freezer, to my surprise, the milk that I store in Playtex Milk Bag with Ikea long clip, store laying position, leak out till it covers the full container! I need to de-frost them &amp; bag my elder kids to finish up for me! (See pix)
Qns is: How you manage to make them leakproof? This is the 2nd time I encounter leakage.. 1st time manage to save..not this time

2830822.jpg

shers,
record down! haha! try ur best la. thanks!

rc,
wow! i luv ur supply leh!
mine jus increased a bit. 2 sessions of pumping in office now yield abt 300ml... still need to pump @ nite to supplement before it's enuff for 1 day @ ifc

all these bp links tempting siah! wanna buy buy buy!

andrea,
ur mil pour away ur bm??? aiyoh... can get ur hubby to talk to her?