(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

hi. i just bought a blue bumbo seat from isetan today, but my bb is too fat for it. i'm letting go at $40. any takers?

juju,

come my hse to try?? Nearer to you.. I'm not letting it go..

MIL said 4 mth then can let bb sit.. 'cos the spine not fully develope & it will not be good for them!

joyce,
lol... thanks! wkend can?
btw, i'm not going ur plc for gathering. can't take leave cos jus transferred to another dept

audrey,
andrea so cute in it... i oso got the lime green from sil during full mth.. yet to let my boy try..his head still will go backward sometimes leh.. andrea can hold her head already?

audrey - i think andrea looks like you.

juju - so sorry. there is already a taker for my bumbo. i just measured - the max circumference of the bb's thigh is abt 24cm.

<font color="ff0099">juju
hehe thank u! 49.90 can buy la. the original price selling at isetan was 119.

ling,
she can hold her head up for a short while only la haha.

tinkles mum
hehe thank u!! jonas n andrea got the same bumbo hehe

ak,
really?? everyone says looks more like my hb haha.
and greg is growing so well!! cos he cannot fit into the bumbo hehe

Caroline,

It's not hip carrier lah.. similar to Bjorn.. can't find it in the official webby liao!

Juju, just sms me.. usually morning at home! Afternoon, no guarantee!

audrey,
maybe see when hubby in the mood to go orchard, then i show him... haha!

joyce,
dun nid le. ak's bumbo not available liao

lynton,
I was down with flu, fever &amp; diahorrea a few days ago. Went to the doctor and he prescribled me with those medicine that he had given me b4 during pregnancy and confirmed that they are fine to be taken during breastfeeding. However, to play safe, you may want to call up your doctor to check out. My milk supply dropped by more than half. Usually, I can pump out 250-300ml per session, now only 120-170ml. Still struggling to re-establish my supply again. Must drink lots of water and continue latching or expressing. Don't give up.

Morning Mummies ....

I actually also wanna buy bumbo but many say no use cos baby only can seat until 6 or 7 months. I want the purple color

Bought romper n bird toy yesterday n she like very much. I hang the bird at her cot then she talk talk to the bird n laugh until fall sleep this morning

Morning mummies..

Hi Feb mum,
I cant sew but my helper can. So i provide her with the designs and how to do it, she will sew for me. Haven order the Carnival Bloom fabrics yet. Will be doing so soon.

Exploring with my current load of fabrics to make pillow cases and pouches first etc.

2784412.jpg

My first creation!! Nursing poncho!! the material is slightly thicker than the one tat we bought thru audrey. Will be sourcing for thinner ones!!

Nice fabrics tat i bought.
2784413.jpg
2784414.jpg

oki - tks for pointing out. if air cheaper than active, then my bjorn shd be air. can't rem which bjorn i got, juz rem it starts with a, haha.

shers - i tink i'm getting influenced by my hb liao. he will analyse all my buys to the pt dat i dun feel like buying liao. so when i'm unsure of a purchase, i will bring him along. but if i feel like spending, then i keep him at home, hahaha. but i'm quite practical when it comes to bb stuff, they outgrow things so fast!

poohwei - the fabrics are all so nice!!! i can sew basic things but no sewing mach at home. if not, far cheaper to sew pillowcases than to buy fr stores. such rip off.

audrey - andrea looks so cute in the bumbo! tink she looks like you lei. but hvn't seen your hb so nt sure if she looks more like him or nt.

lynton - i'm taking More Milk Plus Alcohol-free Capsules, seems to help. cheaper to get fr overseas sprees if you can wait.

joyce,
oh... then i dun buy le.
no time to heat up brownie so eat cold, nice!
later will heat up for hubby &amp; dribble choc syrup!

btw, thx for ur advise last nite (morning). jodie's fever is gone le, but still a bit cranky. issit normal?

poohwei,
so much fabric! can i order frm u if u r making nursing poncho? i've been transferred to another dept &amp; not so convenient for me to disappear &amp; express BM. so thinking of getting one to express BM at my desk! think i'm going crazy!

feb mum,
u got the link for More Milk Plus Capsules BP?

firefly, juju - i got the motherlove more milk plus from a mother who did a luckyvitamin spree. currently, a bottle of 120 capsules cost USD33.35 (or S$50) from the website, excluding shipping cost. http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/51753 if you buy in spore, it costs $45.50 for only 60 capsules.

juju - look under the spree threads and see who's organising a spree for luckyvitamin. there are many mothers doing such sprees, order from one near you for collection. can refer to this thread for ref: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2783727.html?1249318252
i've not ordered from this person. i usually order from prettycloud coz she stays very near me.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">HAPPY NATIONAL DAY</font></font>

juju, no prob, u r welcome!

Y'day didn't log in..'cos morning busy baking another 2 tray of brownie to bring to friend's house!

My new creation for the day! Personalised romper for my gal.

2787643.jpg

2787644.jpg

Dunno if the sewing will last or not. Very afraid that the "X" will fray.

Hi Ju Ju,
I will be going to spotlight next week to source for thinner materials. Unless u dun mind thick material for ur poncho..Its really much thicker n warmer. Will update u again.

hello mummies

i got 3 cans S26 step 1 >>> exp on 07/01/2009 let go at $90/=. (pick up at yishun)

i hav 1 used (bought on 16/05/2009) philips avent single electronic pump let go at $170/= ( can arrange pick up at tampines mall,bishan,ang mo kio,north point or thomson plaza )

email [email protected]

poohwei,
if u dun mind, i will wait for thinner material cos office aircon not cold, so am avoiding thick materials. thanks in advance!

hi sallen.. tat time u say u bought the california organic shampoo for ur boy ah? wats the exact one for it cos they got a few types.. isit gd? thinking to get 1 for my gal since she got lots of hair.. ;-)

good morning mummies

hope u r enjoying ur long weekend!

poohwei, ur fabrics r v nice
i used to sew n make handicraft stuff... but now no sewing machine...

re: 5-in-1 injection
is it normal for the injection spot to be slightly swollen after 1 week? my bb as per normal after the injection though...

re: milk stain
found yellow patches on hanky n clothes from milk stain -- any advice from mummies on how to wash n remove the stain?

<font color="ff0099">adv_sports
Andrea's injection spot was normal after her jab but had fever for 2 days..</font>

glenlyn_lyn

i bought from watson california bodywash n shampoo ,never buy california organic shampoo coz my boy botak head..haha..think i saw from BP they got all kind of california product also got dunno wat for cold n flu bodywash wanted to buy but cant find the thread..

<font color="ff0099">sallen
ur s26 expiry date u type wrongly is it? its 2010 not 2009 rite? 2009 expire liao leh!</font>