(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

lily, i think i only can go during weekends...so envy u as a sahm...btw i still haven go change the huggies rompers...hopefully still have stk..

porky, i do bring extra set of clothes/diapers in diaper bag. Also have extra diapers n wet tissue in the car -- in case we run out while outside...

adv,
wow! ur gal is good!

porky,
if going home direct or after dinner, nope. if plan to go out or go parent's place, yes, will pack extra.

<font color="ff0099">beco
the thomson plaza shop doesn't sell beco.. they sell meitai, pikkolo etc.. all similar to beco.. but its not beco.

i know the owner hahaa. pearlyn hahaha.</font>

Hi Joyce,

I have TTed the money to you. Please check and let me know. I emailed you the details cause I have problem posting in the spree page.

good morning mummies

joyce, thansk for offering ur place for gathering
ur place is near to my hubby's workplace -- will bring bb to meet his colleague after the gathering...

re: gathering on 21 Aug(Fri)
1. Joyce
2. porky_jean
3. adv_sports

re: carrier
m tempted to buy but think not easy to bring bb out alone with carrier + diaper bag... esp going to toilet??!! the last time we tried with bb in bjorn carrier, she dun like

ibite,
maybe we use the sling wrongly thats y shoulder will ache.. i remember joyce mentioned that she can sling her kids more than 1 yr old.. that time i was wondering how come.. coz i can sling shermin the most 4-5 mths and only awhile lor..
i'm thinking of getting beco coz that is nicer.. but not sure whether it will be cooler..
for bjorn, can be quite warm. chelsea will enjoy it. shermay slps in it before i reach bus stop. shermay's check on height and weight ard 2 weeks ago was 6.5kg at 61.5cm.
i tried shermin on but her thighs r too fat.. hehhee.. anyway the weight range is till 12kg only.. but i think depends on the kid's thighs..
for front facing, i'm not sure le.. heard that its not good for the spine.. even bebelove's owner advised me to sell it away and get beco.. me tempted..
for bjorn carrier, i post on WTS already.. but those pple even more stingy than me.. lower my price till $100.. even original bjorn used less than 3 times will cost more than this price..

audrey,
i called thomson plaza shop yesterday and they say they carry beco carrier le.. think its their new product.

tinklesmum,
this is my bjorn carrier..
http://www.babybjorn.com/en-gb/Eng/products/Mobility/BABYBJORN-Baby-Carrier-Active/
mine is black/silver
bought this colour because i tot its more unisex.. on weekends, when go out, daddy can bjorn too.. actually when i just bought this, my hb is more excited than me.. he is the one who read the instruction and teaches me how to use it.. hahaha
if u r keen, i can sell u cheaply.. PM me?

cola,
u also shopping lor.. i cant go out shopping so i shop online lor.. whahaha... same as u lor..
$200+ is expensive la.. before giving birth, audrey got jio 1 time to buy.. but i hesitated... now think and think.. not sure le..
my pattern when shermin was younger is stay home on sat and go shopping walk walk awhile with hb on sunday.. when she was abt 4 mths, i brought her out on sat and sun to walk and shop.. sometimes to east coast park.. so i wan to do the same to shermay.. cannot say 2 kids, cannot go out.. must stay home.. not fair.. so i think i got to get a carrier easier for me as i still need to tends to shermin.. i think far far and calculate calculate.. see 'wu hua bo'

Re: Carrier
Its good if you wanna travel by public transport. During #1's time, i bought 2 BECO carrier for a reason. 1 to be placed in my hubby's car and 1 at home. So, i get to go out as and when i like with baby without checking of hubby's schedule. Sometimes, out of the blue, if hubby wants to go out after work with baby, then we need not rush home to get the carrier...In any case, the main reason of why the second BECO carrier was bought because MUMMY IS VAIN!!! Mummy simply loved the Carnival prints!! In any case, i still struggled to bring #1 to the toilet in the carrier. Possible to do it..but i try not to..very ma fan.

RE: Sewing workshop
Went for a sewing workshop conducted by a March mummy. Felt a sense of satisfaction cos i hand sewed a dog from scratch!! Spent the whole afternoon there. Haven really taken a pic of my dog but u all can view her works..Really very pretty.
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=3144745&amp;id=763003011#/album.php?aid=128839&amp;id=763003011

Gonna go chinatown later to source for more fabrics to make more dogs (this time wil be machine sewn!!) and perhaps my nursing poncho! So tired of my nursing poncho liao..Looks old too! Gonna buy cloth that i like and sew them!

Re: Bumbo vs play yard
While i have a bumbo, i see it as a "WANT" only. For mummies who are interested to get the bumbo, make sure that ur babies are not having THUNDER thighs!! If so, they will be unable to fit it by 6 mths old. For me, my #1 is super petite. Many of u would have seen her. Hence, at 2 YOs, she can still fit in the bumbo..But she will not stay there for longer than 5 min (since young).

As to play yard, cos my living room is big, a play yard is a "NEED" for me. Think for ibite, because of dogs, play yard is also a "NEED".

poohwei,
i'm not buying yr beco already. thanks! i checked what is the diff btw version 1 and version 2.. i think version 2 is still better..
ya!! i love carnival prints.. so nice~

Hi Shers,
No problem! Carnival print is so nice right!! I am trying to find carnival prints fabrics now and make them into usable items!!Nursing shawl!! Someone showed me a website that sells diaper bags, clutch, etc...all in Carnival prints. I almost fainted!!

mums who r keen in getting beco carrier, can let me know.. i intend to send email to the shop at Thomson plaza to check on the stocks. they will deliver the carriers to one location.

Poohwei
How much are u selling the beco? How's the condition? Aiyoh, shers i think we are also crazy in shopping..
Now I cant decide what's my need and what's my want hahahahaahhahaha everything becomes need!!!!!!

<font color="ff0099">shers
wah thomson now sells the beco? u call la, say u know pearlyn.. that's the owner hahaha.

i love the carnival design too!! i bought 1 wetbag from a bp in carnival design hahaahahah its so chio man!!! lol</font>

Re: sahm

Hm.. i think my decision of becoming a full time sahm (maid cum mum) is quite a sacrifice but it should be the best decision i've ever made.

I grew up in the environment which my mum is a housewife and my dad is responsible to provide us adequately, i remember during my childhood til growing up stage, mum is always there! she knows all my frens and my frens know her as well.. i share everything with my mum and i still can recall she always delivered my lunch box to me in sch without fail (even when i was 17!! :p)
I want my kids to be able to recall that their mum is always there for them when they grow old next time (just like me - recalling the memories and everythign that my mum did for me..)

Tho will have minimal wages from hubby (pay cut of 80% or even more hahaha) but i will get to spend my time with kids which is more important..

Re: wants and needs
Lucky me, my hubby said "travelling is a need" hahaha.. so he sets a target for himself to bring us for holidays twice a year :p Hope this materialises!!

audrey,
ya lor.. dont wan la.. i dont know the owner.. anyway they sell quite cheap lor.. so long i can sell my bjorn active, i will get beco!! then i can beco shermin also.. wahahha..

cola, poohwei's beco is version 1.. version 2 is better.. shoulder straps is thicker, material is more flexible and insert can be removed when bb outgrow..

*scream!!!!!* The carnival design is nice!!!!!

poohwei,

Ya...hehe... the playyard is a need for me,or else I will see Chelsea grabbing fur and tail to put inside her mouth...:p But I think for other mummies who needs to multi task at home,a play yard will be a nice idea too! It is also considered a nice piece of my living room deco! hee... I am thinking how to decorate Chelsea's room liao..wallpapers,stickers,kids furniture,pink walls...wahahaha

poohwei,
the bumbo seat carnival is so cute.. whahaha.. but prices in USD le.. somemore need to pay for shipping.. sian~ if in sg, easier..

tinklesmum, replied u already

dodo,
thomson plaza shop is selling at $225 for 1st pc and $215.50 for subsequent. so we can share the price. i got 1 sharing already. retail is selling at $240-$250 depending on which design.

u can go to www.bebelove.com.sg to see designs and reading on beco.

i also have active bjorn. now want to sell it before buying beco. else hb will kill me..

shers,

thanks! will surf the web!

btw, will u put ur elder girl in nursery or CC soon? im still thinking whether to enrol my boy for N1..

dodo,
shermin attended playgroup beginning of this yr already. i enrolled her to nursery class on march when sch opened for registeration.

u coming back soon? found sch for him already?

you gals are tempting me to get beco too, haha. but so far happy with my bjorn, so better not get a new carrier yet or else hb will faintz. shers, like you, it was my hb who taught me how to use the bjorn. i'm the type who nvr read instruction manual. he will digest it and then show me step by step.

rc cola - we oso tink travelling is a 'need' but with 2 kids, getting pple to babysit them while we are away will be tough. sigh. not sure if we get to travel end of this yr or not.

shers - re wts thread, i also lelong quite a bit of stuff on it and have encountered some really thick skinned pple, cannot tahan. 1 mum asked me to give her my item if no one is buying it! and then those pple driving hard deals, bargain super low price, can haggle over $1, alamak! the most ridiculous was this mum who asked me to let go item at $35 when i'm selling at $52. told her my price is firm and still try $38 can or not. so fed up.

poohwei - the carnival prints so nice, so cheerful. wat can you sew liao? you sew in carnival print, we buy from you lah. hee.

feb_mum,
just abit of what i read

Bjorn - use till 12kg, front and back facing

Beco - use till 25kg, more chio in design, back facing only.. but can piggyback carried..

experts in beco and bjorn, can comment??

i found bjorn very comfortable also.. wahaha.. just that i'm tempted by the design

feb_mum, btw, i found that freehand carrier is very good especially i'm holding shermin and carry shermay.. i can still shoulder carried a diaper bag. i did this for 2 weekends already when i brought the 2 home myself over the weekend..

shers - ya, dat's wat i do too. even when hb is around, i still hv to put bb in carrier and hold #1's hand coz she will insist dat i hold her hand! the bjorn is a lifesaver, haha. can't use the pram when #1 is around. she will wan to help push the pram but she's more a hazard than help loh

feb_mum,
think we r in the same situation. hahhaa.. shermin will prefer me to hold her hand though hb wants to hold her. and my hb isnt confident in carrying shermay. hehe..
i think bjorn and beco share the same function.. just to each.. heheh..
for pram, if i bring out, shermin will say she wants to sit on it.. so i still need a carrier..
u think i shld get the beco?? i'm so so tempted le.. urgh~~

shers - comparing the 2 carriers, i dun tink there is strong compelling reason to get beco other than the vainty factor, haha. i doubt i wan to carry up to 25kg so bjorn is fine in this respect. but i rem poohwei mentioned dat beco is gd becoz it distributes the weight at the hips, instead of juz the shoulders.

i toyed with the idea of getting a twin stroller. but the one dat my fren passed to me was too heavy and i couldn't lift it into the car boot. went to try out a light weight one dat someone was selling on the wts thread but my #1 refused to get into it. so i conclude that the carrier is still my best bet.

tinkles mum - yes, mine's active, the grey and white one. got from bp, tink around $120.

feb_mum,
after what u have said, maybe i shld stick to my bjorn? i also tried twin stroller and its super heavy..
u got yrs so cheap?? oh my!!!

Feb Mum

I think u are knocking us to our senses.. i am so tempted to get a carrier, but basing on my weight, i don't want to carry my boy using a carrier or else i would hunch hehehe.. i will probably just survive with my sling and for going to nearby area with my 2 kids, i will use my twin stroller.. really no energy! my twin stroller is also heavy (10kg) but okay lar, i would probably go nearby only, if wanna go shopping will take mrt..

Been a long time didnt login

Just wana share to mummies who are keen in getting the bumbo seat. Isetan is having sales and the bumbo cost $49.90 which is a very good deal starting today till 11th Aug

Feb-mum,
Ur bjorn is active or air ? Ur description on colour seem like air to me leh

Hi Mummy Kerene:
My baby is 10 weeks. Thank you for your advice. I have tried the papaya fish soup and drink milk, not much effect. I may try other supplements eg Fenuleek: hav u try? Is it get from GNC or other pharmacy?

Hi Mummy Shers:
Where to get MIM nursing tea?

Hi Mummies:
I am down with fever 37 deg n slight flu.

1) Is the flu or fever medicine given for pregnancy can be taken now when breast feeding?

2)Anyone still breast feed while sick but did not take any medicine?

If you wanna try the BECO, can come my place to try. BECO is very much like ERGO. Good weight distribution but suitable for kids whose necks have stabilised. Main difference between BECO and ERGO is the design. BECO is for "vain" mummies..hahaha.

<font color="ff0099">hello mums
I bought the bumbo hehe. Was at the isetan sale jus now with lily hehe.
Bought the lime green bumbo cos wanted something bright n happy
hehe so cute we put rachel n andrea in the bumbo to test it out!
Extremely cute hehehe. Really gd buy! Faster go before all snapped up!!

maybe I'll sell my baby bjorn original.. Anyone wants? Grey color hahhaha..

Shers u cannot tahan the carnival beco.. Jus buy la.. If not u keep thinking bout it also headache..

Money jus earn back lor hahahaha

audrey: u gt see the aqua color? chio or nt? or pink is better?

lynton: i took panadol when i had fever. it's safe for bfg. =)

<font color="ff0099">jamie
They only have yellow, lime green, and something like turqoise green..
Purple will be coming today/tmr but while stocks lasts.

When we were there,maybe 5 left? Dunno how many more they bringing in.

They dun have pink..</font>

shers,

I slung my #1 till 20mth when we were at Austria for holiday.. no problem for me at all then..

#2 - I think also slung till 15mth when we went HK for holiday..

now #3 - at near 3mth, slung 1 hr also feel back ache! tried Quinny carrier which is similar to Bjorn, shoulder ache..

think need something that let bb 'sit' on the hip rather than shoulder.. but, hubby said not the prob of the 'gear' but aged.. haha...

When I collect the carrier, the lady who uses Ergo told me that ergo is better in terms of weight distribution.. but 'cos it wraps the full body of the bb, hence, bb may feel warm after wearing it for long!

Bumbo,

Can imagine our bbies all in bumbo seats when we meet up when they are abt 4mth old! haha