(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

kids at CC:

I remembered my elder girl got hfmd just 2wks my #2 was borned...in the end, mil (who helps in confinement) need to go wif her to stay wif sil.. 'cos priority is bb, sending her off when she was 2y9m was hard for us, but, no choice!

Hi muffintop,

I also noticed some PD is 1st 6in1 at 6 weeks, then some PD is 2,4 & 6 month.

My boy 1st 6in1 jab is on his 6 weeks also.. Then scheduled for 2nd jab this coming sat which is his 13th week but I will postpone it because he has mild running nose.

Did your new PD said though your boy 1st jab is on 6 weeks, he can have his 2nd jab at 4 month?

Shers,

Just remembered tt we are bringing Hui Xin for her 3-in-1 jab on 17th, hence, 24th is better for us..

Gathering,

Anyone joining? pls put down your name, so that I can plan the lunch menu (2.5wks to go):

Gathering:
Date: 24th Aug 2009 (12pm to 4pm)

Attendees:
1. Joyce Yong & family

joyce,
no problem!

BTW, mummies.. i'm selling my bjorn active. used less than 3 times. Bought for my mum but when i gave her, she told me she got bjorn original already!! still in box with instruction manual. colour is black/silver. can let go cheaper for May thread mums!! PM/ sms/ call me if interested..

flommy, yes i knw ur hse there got lots of hair salon...but dunno which one is good and professional to cut baby hair...my fren went to one salon near her hse, then the hairstylist accidentally snip on her boy's ear..got blood then he cranky for few hrs...

joyce, i think 24th i cant also...usually monday cant take leave de...

pastries, i only spoke to the clinic nurse when i tried to make the appt. so also dunno. i look at the GSK vaccination guide and it does put 3-4 months for second jab. so i tink it's within the guideline... but hor. i very tempted to bring my boy to check his height and weight.. heehee

I feel like buying the bumbo chair cause my boy don't like to lie down too long. Thinking of getting a bumper mat from BP, but space constraints at my IL house.

baby may,
i like bumbo seat. i let shermin sits on it when she was ard 4+mths when she can hold her neck. think recommended sit not more than 15mins per session. sit until her bum and thighs cant fit in.. its less than $90, can buy la.. but no need to buy the tray.. useless accessories..

baby may,
i like bumbo seat. i let shermin sits on it when she was ard 4+mths when she can hold her neck. think recommended sit not more than 15mins per session. sit until her bum and thighs cant fit in.. its less than $90, can buy la.. but no need to buy the tray.. useless accessories..

shers: yea i try to hand express in the toilet b4. kekeke. squirt al over the place. lol.

how much is the bumbo seat anyway??

jamie,
pity the cleaner hor.. whahaha.. maybe she will wonder how come got milky sticky stuff?? whahhaa..

i saw in mothercare ard $80+.. think u can get elsewhere much cheaper if got sales..

lily sms me says thomson plaza got sales tml for bumbo seat.. $49.90... super cheap lor.. but i dont know which shop..

BTW, any mums want to get beco carrier?? buy 2 at $212.50 each.. super cheap le.. i can head down to thomson plaza and buy..

Hi muffintop, so you bringing yr boy for his 2nd jab at his 4th month?

Baby weight & height: Sometimes we do 'agaration' by weighing myself without and later with bb to see the difference. Then height is also agar agar by using measuring tape.

Re: Bumbo Seats
Received a brochure on Isetan BB fair this weekend, it states that bumbo seat is selling at $49.90.

jamie - there are 2 prices for Bumbo seats, one with the tray, one without. Mothercare has an offer now, I can't remember the price but it comes with the tray. I bought mine for 69.90 without

Joyce - been sick so havent tt u the $$ for Gap yet, will do it now.

One question on the new spree - does the discount applies to sale or clearance items?

From the picture of Isetan brochure, looks like no tray.$49.90 seems quite worth it cause ever see the WTS section, someone selling $40 for 2nd hand.

Hi Shers, I am keen to look for a carrier. I have a sling but i cant seem to use it well :p

Thought of Bjorn cos baby can face outwards - is beco better?

Don't mind sharing with you if beco is better than Bjorn...

tinkles mum, i used sling till my shoulder aches. so bought bjorn active. but found out that my mum got original bjorn so selling away my active. u want?? am thinking of beco coz v nice design and can use till 25kg.. heard good feedbacks abt it. up to u la.. if u want bjorn, i can sell u mine. i used less than 3 times. baby cant face out for beco.

tinklesmum, called already. its not buy 2 at $212.50. got to buy 1 at $225 then 2nd will be $212.50. so the saving can be shared la. anyway, original is $240-$250..

which design u prefer? let me know then i will email to them and they will reserve stock. we can choose for self collection or free delivery to one location.

Shers,

Same here! I sling Chelsea and kena shoulder ache! Sometimes backache when the bb is too "low"..Why like that hur?? tsk tsk.... I think I got symptoms of ageing...wahahaha..

U tell me earlier mah.. I ordered a Bjorn original from BP liao... :p

ibite,
i think most of us suffer from shoulder ache.. whahhaa... think getting old la.. last time i still can sling shermin till she was ard 4mths.. now only 3mths, i surrender. hhahaha
aiyo.. i dont know u want bjorn.. i have been wanting to sell for a week already.. today then confirm wan to sell because i want to get the beco.. want to save some money by selling what i dont wan lor.. i'm v stingy de.. whahaha..

Shers,

Now I sling Chelsea can feel the strain lor,she is 6.4kg now...walk longer distance will ache.yaya... we are all getting old..:p But I dun like use stroller coz some places at the market not very stroller frenly. How heavy is Shermay now? Not stingy lah.... Why keep white elephant at home mah? keke.. Trying selling on the WTS thread ba!

hello mummies ! i wanna ask a question for those mummies who put their baby at IFC....

do u prepare another set of clothes, extra diaper, fm and milk bottle in your working bag ?

Shers
Shopping again? beco.. S$200+ is very expensive.. i dare not tell hubby to buy those gadgets already since i've got my Phil&Ted double stroller 2 mths ago.
Somemore i have 2 slings! (cost about S$100 already!)
plus i wanna buy bumper mat + avent manual + (nursing bra!!) i think i must really control my spending habit..

There is a BP on ergo carrier :p

Kerene
Haha I am really looking forward to the sahm day...

Poohwei
Ya, the playyard price is slightly cheaper than what you had 2 wks earlier.. dunno y also..

I have got no time to scan thru the posting, very busy in the office..

porky,

I dun think I will pack that in my working bag. :p Coz I bring the milk bottle home from IFC everyday. After work,we will immediately bring her back liao,wun go anywhere else mah.

sling/carrier,

both I also shoulder ache now! my hubby conclude it's my problem.. stopped me from buying any other carrier liao..

some said ergo got better support on the hip, not stressful to our shhoulder, but it cover full body of the bb, hence may be warm for bb..

ibite, oic...but ytd i fetch jaeden from ifc..then he poo in the car leh ! and aft poo, he seems hungry liao...lucky i got put diaper in my working bag...else he will get cranky and somemore traffic jam...before i reach carpark, he is crying for milk liao...aiyo...

so i was wondering is there a need to prepare all this in our bag...

Hi Shers, how much are you selling Bjorn Active? What colour have you got? Any pix to see ah cos I am not sure what's the diff from Bjorn range.

How much are you selling for?

I was thinking of getting this lime green one from Bjorn but not sure what range it's from

today Rachel frm 1 pm - 6.30pm not drink milk ... think she too excited play with her toys n talk to them.

Shers,
bumbo chair tm sale at Isetan not Thomson. Thomson sell beco.

Tinkles Mum,
I wanna pink one
if not wrong that one range spirit.

Lily, the colourful range very nice yah? You getting a Bjorn carrier too? I thought Rachel is using the sling now? She looked so contented when I last saw her in the sling