(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

heehee audrey can ask ur friend monday go to our garthering place n lelong there bo..

order from gmarket also make me du lan de lor.coz i damm @#$% ku ku lah dunno how to order click n click for 2hrs plus stil clicking ..

re: mass gathering
Date: 27th July
Time: 11-3pm
Venue: North East Function Room
1. Shers
2. Joyce + MIL - PAID $20.60
3. Lily - PAID $10.30
4. BB_may + hubby (maid) - PAID $20.60
5. juju78
6. audrey
7. Yuki + hubby(helper) - PAID $20.60
8. porky_jean - PAID $10.30
9. Michelle + Helper - PAID $20.60
10. Sei + Helper - PAID $20.60
11. Poohwei + Helper - PAID $20.60
12. Gie + Hubby (Helper)
13. ak
14. Sallen + Helper - PAID $20.60
15. adv_sports - PAID $10.30
16. 915 + helper - PAID $20.60
17. Glenlyn + hb - PAID $20.60
18. preciouzalex + mum (helper)
19. feb_mum
20. tiny_m - PAID $10.30
21. 3wkold
22. vera - PAID $10.30

total headcount: 33

Each pax please pay $10.30. Those coming with helper, MIL, hb, please pay for their share as well.

Please transfer the amount to POSB saving 159-14987-0

<font color="ff0099">sallen
i can collect from her and bring this monday.. u want? but she selling at 17.50 la.. my other friend is 16 but must wait about 2 weeks plus.. don't click here click there liao.. i pay her cash when i collect from her..

she stay 3 bus stop away frm my house only!!</font>

tinkles mum - very hard to pinpoint 'correct' temp for milk. you feel the freshly pumped BM, dat should give an indication. but to be able to warm ebm to dat temp would be quite diff, can oni agar agar. hee. realised my bb's feeding interval shifted a little, she seems to prefer being fed at 3.5-4hr interval instead of 3. hv to continue to trial and error to troubleshoot.

audrey - you hv many frens doing BP is it? wat r the various stuff they are selling? if mention ur name got further disc or not? haha.

My 2 boys coming to 4th mth..so my mil insisted they should shave botak..anyone with lobang or how should I go about it..? Thanks!

<font color="ff0099">feb_mum
hhaha i think no discount la.. these are the links:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2688398.html?1248414637

http://www.doolbydoo.com/

those mummies who want to buy the calendula, i'll be collecting the ready stocks from my friend tmr and will bring it for mon's gathering..

let me know if u want other things from her BP or website ok!!! tmr i'm going to her place so pls sms me regarding the things that u want..

i wont check the forum frequently today because my little andrea is not feeling well so need to be her florence nightingale hahaha

let me know!!!!! the calendula is 17.50 la but ready stocks and can get it tmr. if u want cheaper but must wait, den go to

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2550490.html?1248416817

thank u!!!!!</font>

hoops - i oni brought bb to neighbourhood barber to do the shaving for her 1st mth. the uncle did a good job and cost me $6 oni. some pple might choose to have their bb hair made into calligraphy brushes (tai mao pi), tink it costs $88.

thks, feb_mum..how do they do the haircut.. my 2 boys sure move abt.. I'm actually planning to go to any barbershop to do..

hoops - barber got daddy to sit on the chair and hold bb upright. barber will hold bb's head as he shaved so dat bb can't move. my #2 was quite quai, didn't cry until the very end when almost all shaved. my #1 cried down the barber shop previously. but then, it was a different barber. the barber who did my #2 was better. personally, i tink any barbershop will do, chop chop get it done can liao. but be prepared for some crying coz bb might not like the sensation or sound from the shaver.

Hi hoops,
Both my #1 and #2 were shaved by the same barber at the male barber shop. Must find those OLD OLD AH pek!! They are more experienced.

Hi adv_sports
There isn't a need to buy those hole puncher. I bought mine when i had my #1 and its still sitting at my mum's place. Dunno if it is still working. If i can find, i pass it to u? If not, just use scissors to cut!! I have been doing it for my #1 all the while. Gonna do it for my #2 also.

Re: Bottle feeding.
My gal has finally managed to take abt 80ml of ebm every 3 hrly thru bottle! So daytime, her consumption will be ard 300ml from 10am to 6pm. Is that normal or too little? She will latch from evening to morning.

hi shers

i trf from ocbc. i only worry its will be returned because i quoted the wrong branch. i will monitor. i really hope its correct. sorry for the delay. if its get returned, i wil trf from my posb instead. should have done that in the first place.

audrey, i also get at $17.50 tmr collect...

sallen, u damn funny leh...click for 2hrs still never buy...u can call and ask me de mah..hehe

shers, good got ramp...ok, mayb i take NEL to ur place on monday...cos i put some things inside the stroller basket...if take cab very ma fun must remove all the things then close the stroller...

anyone got extra teats hole puncher ? can give me ?

PS got mothercare....

shers,
just transferred..thanks.
To Account POSB Savings
159-14987-0 shers
Amount S$10.30
Transaction Reference 2369089326

Pureen bottle cleaner...
i use very fast...know where selling cheap? need to stock left one bottle

ya hor porky should cal n ask u first..seatin for 2hrs to click n click and get nothing..my daughter say if she go north point buy for me also come back liao lo..Grrrr..

3wkold, so PS got mothercare ah...tks ! hey, i also using the pureen bottle cleaner...KP selling $6...if u knw got anywhere selling cheaper can share ? hehe....

sallen, hahaha...next tues wanna go PS ? we wan to change the huggies barcode for the rompers

Sallen,
ya lor u can sms or call me
... I think wanna order Goo.N also for night time cos not thick.

Porky,
for me ok go PS instead vivo ... forgot there have mothercare. Tm will buy the blue one for stock.

Joyce,
PS is Plaza Singapura ... we wanna going on tuesday.

I brought my boy to Hua Xia to shave. $10, they have shavers suitable for babies and are experienced.

Anyone's baby is teething ?? Mine is. He's only 2 and a half mths. Can't find any teether suitable for him yet. All too big. Only found one pacificer like teether.

Hi Joanna, how do you know whether your boy is teething? I don't know whether my boy is teething though he keeps on salivate. We thought he is playing with his saliva.

joanna, i am also asking the same question as babymay...how do u know ??? my boy also alot of saliva and wanna bite things leh...he can bite his small pillow until one big patch of saliva stain on it...

good morning mummies

re: nipple hole puncher
poohwei, thanks in advance for the nipple hole puncher!

sallen, which kiddy palace did u see it? i cannot find it @ JP's kiddy palace...

re: PS on tues
porky, sallen, lily, if my bb not cranky after monday outing, will join u for lunch/shopping @ PS. R u bringg stroller?

ju, if i m going PS on tues, can give u a lift there
that's if u r sending ur bb to IFC.

RE: PS on Tues

I also would like to join the mummies, but why you all put on Tues, vey close to Mon's gathering. Where are you all having lunch? We can have high tea at lao beijing? $10.20 ++ per person from 3 - 5pm. But up to you all, cause I just tentative first.

morning mummies !

babymay, i wake up to feed then online to read the forum..haha

oh, we choose tues cos wed onwards my boy gg to IFC...we gg to PS for lunch..not decide eat what yet..

doreen, if u can join us will be good ! i thot of bringing stroller...but quite ma fun leh...mayb i use the hanamuguri carrier..

joyce, sure. can sms us if u coming

RE: shaving
my mum shaves for all her grandchildren. #1 was shaved by her. So #2 will be done by my mum too..

my mum's process is shave off hair, shower, eat mee suan (with chicken drumstick, vege, mushroom, prawn, meat) then she will mumble to baby.. e.g. eat mee suan.. will be long live etc..

i think traditionally, will have much more.. ours is shortcut type.. just pattern to shave and 'eat' (in hokkien, we call it 'open mouth' so bb can officially eat solid..

Jean, OIC so next time weekday meet you is without baby liao. I am also thinking of using carrier to bring my baby out next time cause his neck is stronger liao and he don't really like to be in the sarong, seldom guai guai stay inside cause he like to look around.

re: mass gathering
Date: 27th July
Time: 11-3pm
Venue: North East Function Room
1. Shers
2. Joyce + MIL - PAID $20.60
3. Lily - PAID $10.30
4. BB_may + hubby (maid) - PAID $20.60
5. juju78
6. audrey - PAID $10.30
7. Yuki + hubby(helper) - PAID $20.60
8. porky_jean - PAID $10.30
9. Michelle + Helper - PAID $20.60
10. Sei + Helper - PAID $20.60
11. Poohwei + Helper - PAID $20.60
12. Gie + Hubby (Helper)
13. ak
14. Sallen + Helper - PAID $20.60
15. adv_sports - PAID $10.30
16. 915 + helper - PAID $20.60
17. Glenlyn + hb - PAID $20.60
18. preciouzalex + mum (helper)
19. feb_mum - PAID $10.30
20. tiny_m - PAID $10.30
21. 3wkold - PAID $10.30
22. vera - PAID $10.30

total headcount: 33

Each pax please pay $10.30. Those coming with helper, MIL, hb, please pay for their share as well.

Please transfer the amount to POSB saving 159-14987-0

Juju, Gie, preciouzalex and ak, please transfer $$ to me before monday ok?

preciouzalex, i think u pass me cash tml since from other bank takes a few days..

bbmay, the MIM my boy dont like...too hot...but the carrier is ok. cos he can rest on my chest then he will fall asleep..and also his legs is outside can kick and kick...haha

ya weekday i can go out w/o bb...i still have 4weeks ML to clear when i start work

mummies, you all go PS jalan jalan and eat lunch is it? maybe i can join in, quite near my hb's workplace, see whether i can work out transport arrangements with him or not.

adv,
will be dropping jodie off at IFC on tue but dun think going off frm JW. will cfrm on tue.

porky,
yeah... am working out my plans for tue... hope can join in for a while.
when r u starting work?

shers,
yes, will tt before monday. no time to get out my dongle &amp; do IB.

ju, i start work on 3rd aug...i put my boy IFC half day from 29th till 31st..then 3rd aug will be full day liao..so those 3 days (29-31st) i can go do my facial, hair and manicure before start work...hehe

febmum, our intention to go PS is to exchange for the rompers..and take lunch...anyone can join us if u wan...not formal gathering lah

Mummies, Anyone do rebonding when baby is still on TBF?? I heard that the chemical will harm the milk that we produce. But I'm so pek chek with my hair. So pong pong and messy!

<font color="ff0099">mummies!!
i've collected the creams!! anyway if u want to buy braun thermometer from gmarket, u can buy cos the its the same person selling (my friend)..

i just bought one braun thermometer from her (but thermometer must buy thru gmarket, calendula buy from her)..

yes!! so anyone who wants california baby products, can buy from her ok!!

Shers,

Your mum's process for shaving botak is at 4th mth actual day ar?? coz only at 4th mth then bb can eat other food rite? i want to bring my boy to shave botak.. but must it b 4th mth actual day or as long in the 4th mth? :p

audrey,
thanks again for your help in bringing the stuff for us!

Ling,

Starting solid
I would suggest you defer starting solid till 6 mths. There is no rush starting solid since it will be a life time thingy, esp if bb is TBF. Can't remember the theory for delaying solid tho..