(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Feb_mum,
i also havent discuss car arrangement with hb yet because i didnt buy season parking at my mum place. if both of us no car that day, maybe we can share a cab?

Joyce,
i love neo garden chicken curry but worried abt passing to bb... my masseur told me that bb will lao sai if mum took spicy food.. whahhaa... i dont really dare to try..

also i'm bringing my toddler girl instead of #2.

I also prefer the healthier choice. But bear in mind that Neo garden's portion is just nice, so we can't underorder too much if the no. of people going is confirmed.

Gathering

We starts at 1pm, so have to ask them to send by 12.30 to set up.. so, should be able to get disc.. will call to ask later..

Anyone bringing Gym Mat? I have one size 180cm by 100cm.. but got some marker ink on it.. if u dun mind.. can let bb sleep on it, but nid to place nappy for cleaniness..
I think that size not enuf for 31 bbs..

joyce,
can i suggest to order mushroom brocoli instead of loh han chye?? also their sea coconut is v sweet de.. so we need to add more water ourselves. my mum told me sea coconut is v 'liang'. want to consider other dessert?

also 1st timer got free transportation right?? i have the $100 voucher off if amount is above $350. but not sure can use together with 1st timer use. also like what baby may mentioned, if order after 1pm, can have 25% off le.. whahhaa... and i have extra 5% member off. not sure can use ornot...

too many discount for us to choose liao!!!

joyce,
i prefer package A

Shers,
I have been on chilli even during my confinement. Haha just eat moderately lah and the curry chix is fine

Had my prawn noodles with chili padi. ;p

tinkles
my gal's pattern same for the past few days & i feel that she wants to drink & sleep at the same time , thus did not finish & zz again. keep monitoring her as bb pattern always changes. also after feeding, wait for a while then burp, easier. ever since engage a homekeeper, i been slacking ard, feel bad too. tonite hubby say wana bring her out, hopefully she co-operate.

shers: u dun find that their shit now is almost like lau sai type already?? kekekke!! sometimes gt explosive force somemore!

okipoki: sounds gd!! i've been wanting to eat prawn noodles aft confinement bt my mama say wait another mth then eat cuz seafood gt "poison". faint. bt i alr ate some prawn at my girl's full mth party. secretly. hahahha.

Re: Food for gathering
I am fine with either package. Best is can maximise discount..hehehe..

Re: Time.
I am alright with 1pm. Just nice to settle my #1's lunch and pump before going.

Re: Frozen EBM
I was just commenting to my mum abt the stash of frozen ebm which is clogging up my freezer. 10 packs per 3-4 days. Now, i have found someone for them!! Will be giving to my cousin who gave birth to a pair of twins in April. Yippie. At least i know that my frozen ebm will not go to waste. For my #1, i threw so many packets away.

firefly, glen, tinkles, i very pei fu u all leh...wake up to feed, change diaper then still can post in the forum...haha...i wake up to feed then faster go back to zzzzz liao...

joyce, i dont take sushi and sea coconut...the rest is fine with me. tks for the coordination !

as for the gym mat, i do not have...but shall all of us each bring along a nappy for bb to lie on it ?

Wah i tink Joyce gonna haf a big headache co-ordinating the food. Y not just let her order wad in her opinion is most nuitritious for all mummies and if we dun like that dish, we just avoid. I tink order for total number of pax - 10% cos sure got pple last minute cannot make it...

Shers,
If u r concerned abt Curry n sea coconut, then i tink Broccoli isnt a wise choice either as it is a "gassy" vege and is proven to a certain extent.
http://www.babycenter.com/404_are-there-any-foods-i-should-avoid-while-breastfeeding_8906.bc

i have placed order already. joyce decided that 25% + 5% catches better deal. so the dishes r similar to what joyce had emailed us except i changed to mushroom brocoli instead of loh han chye and almond longan instead of seacoconut ok?? will wait for neo garden to call me to confirm. i only order 30 pax. cannot order exact because the portion is something like MEN's portion instead of LADIES' portion. so usually i minus 5 pax from actual. and their main dishes like bee hoon and curry chicken r HUGE!! think most of us r aiming at curry chicken instead of other dishes right?? hehhee..

those pple who gave their confirmation will be charged whether turn up ornot. so please confirm yr attendance before 5pm today!! thanks wor!

i'm v sure that the drinks will not be enough. so got to ask cheekz to prepare more plain water or we buy bottle mineral water??

jacquise,
wow!! like that alot of things cannot eat le.. gosh!! how?? maybe some of mums can tell me what u all prefer? then go according to majority? like fish also with onion..

btw, i placed order because i have extra 5%..

shers, brocolli quite well known to be gassy tho i dunno how true but i dun want to take risk.. fish w onion should be ok cuz we also dun eat the onions ma.. n yea my attendance is confirmed! =)

shers - most likely i will get the car dat day, if i dun, then we share cab ok? but if i get car, sorrie dat i can't give you a lift again. will hv to send hb to work first and back seats taken up by 2 carseats liao.

re food - i'm fine. will juz skip things dat i dun take.

Joyce, can u take me out of the food order. I just sprain my back, dunno can handle bb on my own by Monday. please take me out. Hope I am in time not to be charged. thanks thanks!

shers: very far.. take cab! else train mus change n change n sit till ur backside numb!

muffintop: be careful!! sprain back sounds very painful.. anyone to help u with bbin the mean time?

jamie, i will bring both stroller and sling..

joyce, can show me how to put bb inside the sling ? i lost the cd...

shers, my attendance is confirm..will just avoid food that i dont take..no worries

muffintop, do take care!

jamie: Train from Jurong to Bedok is direct, no nid to change lah, maybe 45mins?

Audrey: How many binders you have to bring, can u manage?

Updates on gathering on 29/6 @ Bedok, 11am to 6pm:

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Pax</TD><TD>babies</TD><TD>toddler </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>joyce_yong</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>cheekz</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>audrey</TD><TD>Sin Ming Ave</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Porky</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling Lim</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Little squirrel</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>baby_may</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>graceofgod</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>Teban Gdn</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tinkles Mum</TD><TD>Paya Lebar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>jamie_nov</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Mikojade</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Shers</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>sei</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>915</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>juju78</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>sallen</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mOOn</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>miiichellle</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>feb_mum</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>adv_sports</TD><TD>Lakeside</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>xue-ni</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Firefly</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>glenlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>jacquise</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Headcount</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5</td></tr></table>

No time to check this thread. Going so fast..

Cheekz/ Joyce,
Can add me in the attendee list? 1 Adult + 1 bb. If drive, can park at your place or at the Bedok Reservoir carpark?

Or anyone want to share cab from Tanah Merah MRT?

Yuki,

If ur bb going injection, better bring home straight away.. dun go elsewhere.. let him rest. Unless u want to change his inject date?

joyce
the clinic is jus under my block so dun need appointment. Jus that i had a question, cause they say 2month for the injection right so can i take the injection few days earlier?

Btw wat gathering is that???

Joyce

o ok.. i jus pm u my contact details.. if u mummies got any gathering or update let me know k.. my laptop crack so wont be able to go online so regularly.. i using someone's else pc now instead..
anyway i will call the clinic and ask them if i can had the injection earlier by 1 or 2days or later..