(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

finally managed to catch up with the threads. can tentatively count me in for the gathering? hvn't worked out car arrangement with hb. if i can't get car that day, can i get a ride from graceofgod/shers? i'm at bt batok.

baby may - i bring metal mug out. ceramic mugs are fragile, too cumbersome. btw, if you are buying hot water flask, might be worthwhile to check out GSS. i bought mine from robinsons yesterday, cheaper than bp.

moon - i'm using avent bottle. switched to #2 teat sometime back, tink after bb turned 1mth. she was falling asleep using #1 as flow too slow. in fact, i'm gg to try switching her to #3 soon.

someone asked me where to get the ice packs to put in cooler bag. i got mine from kiddypalace. can be used hot or cold. juz keep in freezer until you need to go out. can keep BM chilled for a long time.

re wiping down - i actually bathe bb 2x a day. once in the morn and once in late afternoon. she loves to bathe and weather is so warm, so good to keep her clean.

sleep positioner:

http://i.ebayimg.com/20/!BLlFOBg!Wk~$(KGrHgoOKjIEjlLmW!tGBJgCjSHV0g~~_2.JPG

gathering @ Bedok (11am to 6pm)

1. joyce (Yishun-driving) - 1 adult + 1 bb
2. audrey (Bishan) - 1 adult + 1 bb
3. jean (punggol) - 1 adult + 1 bb
4. ling (punggol) - 1 adult + 1 bb
5. lily (Yiahun) - 1 adult + 1 bb
6. poohwei (redhill) - 2 adults + 1 bb + 1 toddler
7. baby_may (Bedok) - 1 adult + 1 bb
8. graceofgod (CCK}-driving) - 2 adults + 1 bb
9. sharon (Teban Gdn) - 1 adult + 1 bb
10. Tinkles Mum (Thomson) - 1 adult + 1 bb
11. cheekz (Bedok) - 1 adult + 1 bb
12. michelle (Sengkang) - 1 adult + 1 bb
13. Andrea (Jurong) - 1 adult + 1 bb
14. Jamie_nov Jurong West) - 1 adult + 1 bb
15. mikojade - 1 adult + 1 bb
16. shers (kovan - may drive) - 1 adult + 1 bb
17. SK (Jurong West) - 1 adult + 1 bb
18. sei (Sengkang) - 1 adult + 1 bb
19. 915 (AMK) - 2 adult + 1 bb + 1 toddler
20. juju (AMK) - 1 adult + 1 bb
21. sallen (Yishun) - 1 adult + 1 bb
22. Bean (Bedok) - 1 adult + 1 bb
23. Okipoki (Dover- driving) - Tentatively - 1 adult + 1 bb or 1 toddler
24. m00n (CCK) - 1 adult + 1 bb + 1 toddler
25. Star - Pasir Ris - 1 adult + 1 bb
26. Feb_mum (Bt Batok - may drive) - 1 adult + 1 bb

Total count 28 adult + 28bbs + 3 toddler

Location: I think Cheekz will email us when she got all the contacts!

Jamie,
Yesh especially in the middle of the night where the weather turn cooler. Anyway, my boy's mucus is ard the throat area. Thus, cannot be suckle out using the pigeon nose cleaner. I brought him to see PD today to suckle out his mucus. Hopefully, tonight he can sleeps better.

bean,

haa! i know ur prob, and infant positioner can solve ur prob, pls see pic attached, haa.. (my elder son being the model) :p

when u kiap the body, his head cant turn to other side so he gonna sleep on the side that u wana him to sleep.. got it?

2604431.jpg

Hi Joyce!

I'll be bringing my helper as well so will be 2 adults for me:) Thanks!

Hi mummies, Any advise on how to put my boy on his tummy? Til now I've only tried it twice... Am afraid I will hurt him....

Hi Joyce!

I have a toddler going for the gathering as well. He is 27month old

Feb mum, i am picking Firefly up at bt batok. Can give you a lift if you need
However, one pair (mum and babe) got to take the front seat cos my 2 kids and maid going too (no childcare) PM me and I will give u my mobile so we can keep in touch.

thanks to all those who have emailed me their details. Waiting for the following to submit their details:

1) sharon
2) tinkles mum
3) sallen

All the other mummies who are NOT attending, pls email me your details too so that we can also keep in touch for future events :)

p/s: I've recorded the details of those who had just emailed me :)

List is growing, keep it coming :)

bbmay, i bathe my bb 9.30-10am then wipe him usually 7-9pm...sometimes i bathe him again in the eneving if he vomit milk or sweat too much...but all must depend on his timing...if he dont wake up and i change or bathe or wipe him...he will throw tantrums loh....then cry till like wan to tear down the whole hse...if he wake up, i bathe him, he keep smiling..haha

bean, my bb likes to be on his right side...when i try to turn him to the left...he will go back to the right again...

jamie, wow u manage to dig out the crap ? did hailey wail ?

mikojade, my PD taught me an easy way to put bb on tummy..at first i was so afraid to try cos scare will hurt him..but after my PD did it at her clinic...now every day when my bb is awake, i will put him on tummy...he will kick and kick then lift up his head...haha

Hi cheekz, I have PM you my contact. Btw is it ok if I don't bring my baby? My baby just turned one mth this week and i don't think my MIL or Mom allows me to bring him out. Sigh.

Somemore my boy doesnt seem to be comfortable these couple of days - very difficult to feed him- drank like 3/4 then refused to drink. Kept crying when burping him and when try to feed him again, he usually choke himself cos he will be throwing tantrum and drinking at the same time - so more crying after that. Like the last feed at 9pm a while back, I put him to sleep at ard 10.30pm and he didn't even finished his milk!

I also noticed he doesnt react as well to my coaxing as my mom who is his main caregiver... sigh...

The list is completed for all the attendees for the gathering on 29 June...just one more person left to submit details to me

I shall email the list to all of you first.

Joyce,
U can use the list to collate orders for the catering

Sallen,
left with you my dear
pls send me ur details when you read this

gathering @ Bedok on 29/6, Monday (11am to 6pm)

1. joyce (Yishun-driving) - 1 adult + 1 bb
2. audrey (Bishan) - 1 adult + 1 bb
3. jean (punggol) - 1 adult + 1 bb
4. ling (punggol) - 1 adult + 1 bb
5. lily (Yiahun) - 1 adult + 1 bb
6. poohwei (redhill) - 2 adults + 1 bb + 1 toddler
7. baby_may (Bedok) - 1 adult + 1 bb
8. graceofgod (CCK}-driving) - 2 adults + 1 bb + 1 toddler
9. sharon (Teban Gdn) - 1 adult + 1 bb
10. Tinkles Mum (Thomson) - 1 adult
11. cheekz (Bedok) - 1 adult + 1 bb
12. michelle (Sengkang) - 1 adult + 1 bb
13. Andrea (Jurong) - 1 adult + 1 bb
14. Jamie_nov Jurong West) - 1 adult + 1 bb
15. mikojade - 2 adults + 1 bb
16. shers (kovan - may drive) - 1 adult + 1 bb
17. SK (Jurong West) - 1 adult + 1 bb
18. sei (Sengkang) - 1 adult + 1 bb
19. 915 (AMK) - 2 adult + 1 bb + 1 toddler
20. juju (AMK) - 1 adult + 1 bb
21. sallen (Yishun) - 1 adult + 1 bb
22. Bean (Bedok) - 1 adult + 1 bb
23. Okipoki (Dover- driving) - Tentatively - 1 adult + 1 bb or 1 toddler
24. m00n (CCK) - 1 adult + 1 bb + 1 toddler
25. Star - Pasir Ris - 1 adult + 1 bb
26. Feb_mum (Bt Batok - may drive) - 1 adult + 1 bb
27. Adv_sports (Jurong West) - 1 adult + 1 bb

Total count 27mummies + 4 helpers + 26bbs + 4 toddlers

Xue - You coming? Pls email ur details to Cheekz

Mikojade:

BB on tummy
place one hand on bb's chest, the other hand on the back & neck, then turn him over, follow by the lower body..

tinkles,
the function won't be that loooooooooong. i booked the place for that stretch to give us lee way for the timings

hi cheekz, do add in firefly leslie (bukit batok) and jacquise (eunos) for the gathering thx! =) mikojade location is bedok btw.. =)

bean, sometimes my girl slps on her back bt head facing right. sometimes her whole body lying on her right side. lol.

dodo, slp positioner looks gd.. bt chor lor babies will jus wriggle out of it!

cheekz, so wat time do we meet?

joyce, i like buffet menu. seems more filling lei.

feb mum, u can contact firefly leslie (bukit batok) or graceofgod (cck).. think they will b gg for gathering together..

dear mummies,

those who have received my email with all the contact details will receive more info about the venue when EVERYONE has given me their contacts. This way, its easier for me to track the recipients so that I do not need to keep sending email in drips and drabs.

For those who have just heard about the gathering and would like to attend, you would need to do 2 things:

1) email me your contact details (pls see preceding posts)

2) post in the forum or email joyce directly (if you have her email) to confirm the total # of pple that you're bringing to the gathering so that joyce can work out the order for catering

Pls do so ASAP coz need to order the food 3 days in advance

joyce is helping us to cater the food. pls update her with regards to # of pple attending so that she can work out the catering details. Pls post in the forum or PM joyce.

You do not need to send her your contact details, send it to ME. I am collating on behalf of everybody.

Once we have confirmed I will send ALL attendees the address and MAP to my place, latest 27 June.

I won't be able to log in much these few days, but I will try to reply @ night

cheekz, im joining.! 1 adult + 1 toddler. saw some bring toddler as well! he's gonna enjoy himself!
btw, im gng from queenstown.. who can share cab or tobang??

total headcount as of now is 33 adults + 27bbs + 5 toddlers

We can take normal buffet that comes with warmer.

Shers:
May I know what's the diff btw Neo's Fiesta & Neo Excellance menu other than price?

I vote for Neo Garden normal buffet then got Curry Chicken. Think high tea dun hv this item. Received many gd feedback during my gal's full month party.

Jamie :
Thanks for adding my name ! Excited ah...so many babies and mummies gg.

Cheekz :
Email u my details liao

wow.. firefly_leslie.. u so late.. feeding ah...? me too...

btw, can i bring my hb along as well for the gathering? cos i thnk no one bring ah? cos i wil b driving, and i haven buy a car seat yet.. and also we got app after the gathering. pai sei... if yes, then i wil b bring him, my bb and my self ( 2 adults and 1 bb)

Joyce, i thnk i hav a voucher from my mil for neo garden at 15% of.. u wana use that? i hav.. i thnk til end this mth, if u nid, i wil double check with her again. :)

Cheekz, whr is the gathering holding? ur area? sori thread moving too fast,then get to read the top top part.

glenlyn,
not late. Very early now. feeding my baby as she poo after her milk milk. then cry due to discomfort(sitting on shit) so i change her diaper. then shit 2nd round within 20mins. think in future i wait for a while first b4 i change. so messy to clean her at this hour.

gd morning mummies.!
the thread moving so fast...i was out whole day now then managed to catch up

Joyce, I will be bringing #1 nia..so it's 1 dault + 1 toddler..not 2 adults+ 2 kids as mentioned in ur list. Pls change. thanks

Abby, My elder gal is called Arielle. She is 2 yr old

Gd morning,

Updated in my list.. we have now, 36 adults, 30 bbs, 4 toddlers

shall we order 30pax?

I will collect cash on Monday, prior to that, I will tabulate the amt due for each mummies before monday.

Who knows how to post excel tables here?

glenlyn,

Curry/spicy food
I tried once last friday (not a lot tt I ate), & it seems ok for my girl.

I think it depends on individual bb, you can always try a little & see how ur girl react.. ie. rashes, uncomfy after bfg

Hi Cheekz,
I have emailed u my details last nite.
Just me & bb.

Looking fwd to meeting up with all of u!

Anyway, i tink very little of the food we take goes into the breastfeed. I had some alcohol, baby not high after that leh, as per normal, in fact still active. Was hoping it could knock her out..keke. I tink must give knit, express out, add the alcohol in the milk :p (just kidding, dun report me to Breastfeeding Organisation)...I guess take all foods in moderation....

haha.. firefly_leslie...my bb too.. change and poo or pee again... so normally we wil try to wait for awhile then we change her.. hehe

joyce.. oic.. ok, wil montior from there.. :)
btw, i thnk order 30 pax wil do la.. cos normally wil hav leftovers, unless most of us r big eaters ba.. wat u guys thnk?

jacquise, dun try, jus think only! haha

Hi Joyce/Cheekz - I will pop by to say hi to everyone if I can leave office by noon next Monday. As this is tentative, Joyce - need not include me for the food, I will have lunch before I go over.

Cheekz - Pls include me when you send out your address, thanx.

I won't be bringing kids, so I can help carry the baby or if anyone's bb needs a diaper change heehee..

Food for gathering:

I have e-mail all of you my pick & Price based on current no. of attendees. Pls let me know by 3.30pm today for submiting the order.