(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Morning mummies..

Gathering is at Bedok? a bit out of way for me.. i think i will missthis gathering.. u all enjoy k.

Lily
Can pm me your no? Maybe next time we can meet up

Hello mummies, sorry to interrupt. I'm a Dec09 MTB and looking for good CL. Anyone has good recommendation can pls PM to me? Kinda sceptical with some of the 'advertisement' in some of the threads.

Thanks so much!!

poohwei,
wow! ur #1 so guai...

re: drink & poo
my jodie also do dat quite often, esp when bfg. somehow she dun drink & poo when feed via bottle.

btw, jodie seems to reject bottles nowadays & only wan to latch. how huh? last nite wasted more than 100ml of ebm cos she drink a bit & rejected the rest, keep crying till i latch her...
chamz leh... working in 5 wks time

thanks to all those who have emailed me their details. Waiting for the following to submit their details:

1) lily
2) sharon
3) tinkles mum
4) shers
5) michelle

All the other mummies who are NOT attending, pls email me your details too so that we can also keep in touch for future events :)

p/s: I've recorded the details of those who had just emailed me :)

List is growing, keep it coming :)

cheekz
just email u!!!

Joyce
if we order the mini buffet, the next mini buffet for 10 pax will be free (voucher to be given when food is delivered).

i think it will be good if we order high tea instead of mini buffet. because some will reach on time, some will be later etc...

915/ oki/ poohwei
i will be bringing #1 most probably.. because my mum and mil mentioned that dont bring #2 to crowded places due to H1N1.. so shermay has to be confined at home..

i will be driving from my mum place (bukit batok) because i think monday will be school reopening unless MOE extended their school holiday. still waiting for the news to confirm. so i will leave only after 12noon because #1 class ends at 11am and have to shower and feed her b4 leaving..

i was discussing with audrey so many mums so difficult to recognise nick/ real name etc..

so later i'm going out to find those sticker tag then can write nick and real name on our blouse.

bb no need coz some will be in sling, bjorn, pram etc..

Shers:

Tt's a good idea..(name tag)

I'm open to any food options, think the with no. of pax going, we dun hve to take mini buffet liao! 'cos some bring helper.. & elder kids along.

but hor, just look at Neo Garden webby, normal high tea min is 40, our headcount still consider mini high tea or mini buffet.. so no warmer

joyce,
look at mini tea party.. these food no need warmer and can be eaten though for sometime.. and mostly finger food..

babymay,
dont think we can reach $350.

joyce,
still need to add bee hoon/ hong kong noodle?? whhaha u v big eater le..

i tot must have more drinks because we can talk and talk... somemore bfg makes us v thirty

i think all bbs will drink and gek sai...so funny...why they can drink and poo at the same time...

915, my CL teach me before...she say if u see bb anus still open...meaning she needs to poo somemore...so u dont change the diaper first...u do the sound "ng ng...." like coaxing her to pass out all the poo..after that the anus will close then u change the diaper...else u have to change so many times...no need to sleep...haha

ling, the saline can get from unity..buy those like eye drop type abt $1.90 easier to drip into bb nose...after drip put his head down to allow the saline go thru his nose...then will clear and he will sneeze out...

win, i also will stop feeding to change diaper for my bb first...not bcos he cry...if dont change first, later his buttock so messy...all kanna the poo very difficult to clean...lol

Re: Min Pax for buffet

Maybe u want to include the helpers? You can charge me 2 pax cos my helper will be eating too. If i dun bring my helper, sure cannot bring #1 and #2 together..hehehe

Can I propose to let cheekz know our identity in Facebook ah? I got a prob in recognising faces haha. Pai seh ah. Plus, the nick in Facebook may not be the our actual name too. Just my sugestion.

Saw a couple of car pools to Bedok. Any Jur West driver? Can help to "ja-ga" ya bb while you are driving. Hehehe.

Thanks mummies for coordinating the food
I am ok with anything. For catering purposes, my helper will be around as well. so 2 pax for me.

Does anyone notice that your babies are sleeping on one side most of the time? My baby likes to sleep on the left side, everytime I try to turn her to the right side, she will end up back on the left again the next time I check on her. How ah? Any advise?

poohwei

I dun think i can join you all on the weekday..
If i were joining, i sure dun mind to sharecab with u

I will give this gathering a miss.. next time mayb..

Baby May

I dun really wipe my baby at nite ler.. he takes his shower around 11 every morning..

Hi Bean,
My baby sleeps on her left side also. Favourite position. But she will adjust to head up position on her own at times.

Hi rc_cola
No problem! Next time maybe. Then ur #1 can play with my #1 also.

rc_cola, Joyce & SK, thanks for your inputs. Because I read somewhere that bedtime routine may include a bath etc. But bedtime should be around 10pm? So I was thinking wiping baby at 9 plus 10 seems abit late. I was wiping baby at around 7plus previously. But seems like too early for bedtime.

Bean, my baby like to sleep on his back, but with the head turning to the right. I try to turn his head to the left everytime I put him down. He will turn his head to the right again after some time. But I just keep on trying. I will also talk to him from his left. Sometimes he just turn his head to the center and turn his eyes to the left. But now, I think he will turn more to his left or center though he still prefers his right. You can keep on trying to turn his head to the other side when you put your baby down and attract baby's attention ie. talk to baby etc. from the other side.

hi juju
no chamz lah, u still hv a mth plus to guide her on bottle feeding. take things slowly.

porky
ya with the poo all over buttocks so messy, lol.

hi baby may
depends on her feeding time & sometimes milk flows out, will change her clothes & wipe together, else so dirty.

hi bean
my gal also like to turn one side to sleep, maybe they will sleep better & longer in that position.

bean: yes, my girl likes her right side!! and tends to slp longer that way.. bt i scared she flat head on tt side! =/

baby may: i bathe bb abt 11 am or latest 2 pm (cuz those are only times she awake and ALLOW me to bathe her) and wipe abt 730pm latest.

porky: i gt a nasal spray frm the doc for hailey's blocked nose which the doc said wld help to clear. do u knw if it works the same way? like to encourage bb to sneeze it out? cuz mine dun sneeze aft dat. she either screams n cries or she cringe abit then back to normal. i tried to clear the crap in her nose today.. gt big piece!! bt jus nw when she cry, can hear her snorting still so i think still gt stuff stuck.. dunno hw to get rid also..

okipoki: ur boy nose block, does it sound like he's snorting? mine snorts only when she cries other times normal breathing..

joyce: our buffet catering gt order curry chix or nt??

Ling,
I will wake her up for shower or wiping..else, she will cry for milk when half done!

Jamie,
If we take high tea, then no curry chix.. 'cos mini buffet dun have warmer, so, food must finish in 1 hr.. hence, they consider high tea!

wanna vote again? for food?

joyce,
actually now we have how many pax? coz if dun order mini.. must be min. 30pax..

this nose cleaner is good for the wet ones.. does it work for the dried up mucus?

Re: Poo
My baby poo poo 4 times today. I read it's normal for breastfed babies. She's 7 wks already.

1 time she was asleep. Her poo back flow onto my hand, a little on my bed, all over her back. Aiyoh very difficult to clean all by myself without help. But I managed to clear up within 10-15mins. Whew!

Don't know whether it's becos of the bananas. I've been eating 1 daily since Sunday. But then again the past few days she didn't poo alot.

Re: Head Positioning
My girl likes to turn her head to the right when awake. But when sleeping like to turn the head to the left. When breastfeeding her head also can turn to the left.

To encourage her to turn her head to the left when awake, I entice her with colourful toys or stand and talk from the left side. The most her head will be central but eyes at move to the left side. Sometimes she will turn though.

Re: Wiping down
I bathe my girl with my husband every morning at 8 plus. I wipe her down at 5plus in the evening. Yesterday she slept from 630pm-225am! Today she fell asleep at 6pm. Don't know what time she will wake up later...;p

Maybe I didn;t make myself clear. My girl actually sleeps on her back and turn her head to the left all the time. I think my situation is the same as SK's baby. My problem is when she is sound asleep she will move move abit sometimes and her head goes back to the left again. She is those kind that sleep quite long stretches in night time (4-6hours). Hence we will be sleeping too. I will adjust her head to the right side but every morning I will find her head to the left side again.

Dodo: Can the sleep positioner take care of the head as well?

I tried to use blosters and pillows to hold her head in the position but every morning they are all over the place. My girl will use her hand to punch evrything away and then rest on the left side again!! problematic man...

Abby,

My girl also sleeps very long stretch from 630pm or sometimes 7pm. It has been like that for more than a week. My evenings from 630pm will be super peaceful....She will wake up at 12mignight or even 1am! and the next feeding will be like 430am/5am followed by 730am/8am. Is your baby like that too?

jamie & bean,

the positioner is to "kiap" the body, not the head

so u can choose the side that u wan bb to sleep.. got the idea? the matl of babysafe brand is good and the cover is washable...

i think i got take pic of my elder boy wi this, let me dig out the pic ya..