(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Porky,

Your mil call your baby "her baby"? That's quite odd. She only like to play with "her baby" or got contribute in taking care of Jaeden.

babymay, my mil only know how to play with him and rock him to sleep...if he poo, she faster ask me change diaper...if he cry, she will ask me make milk...but the thing i hate is she always tell ppl on the phone...我的baby在睡觉...

hihi mummies,

just had full month celebration for Yan An this noon, a small family event..

and now do some final packing up for my flight tomorrow to Beijing, baby will have his virgin flight, wonder is her the youngest passenger on board (less than 1 mth old :p)

re nursing room:
thanks audrey for the comprehensive list!
my fav is Tangs!
The nursing room is really very warm and cosy.. very spacious so no prob to park ur stroller and it comes wi steriliser and music mobile.. very thoughtful!

such a pity cant join u all for gatherings.. hope will hv the chance to meet u all & bbies.. enjoy!

Would like to join all mummies

outing:
1. joyce (29th/town)
2. audrey (29th/town)
3. jean (29th/town)
4. ling (29th/town)
5. lily (29th/town)
6. poohwei (29th/town)
7. baby_may (29th/town)
8. graceofgod (29th/town)

Porky, can you tell her straight that you don't like her to call her grandchild her baby?

Lily, OIC. But at least your baby is stii latching, unlike my baby. Maybe you can try latching the next outing like what Audrey suggest. I think my baby prefers the fast flow of the bottle.

Baby May,
me already 3x bring Rachel out alone
first also scared n my hubby say just go lor then I go with her. First time go out she sleep frm i go until go back home

Hi Dodo, have a pleasant flight with Yan An. We can organise another outing when you are back in Singapore. Meanwhile, we can always meet up in the forum.

Baby May,
Rachel already 4 days since I changeher teat to bigger size (3 months one) if not she drink slow n cant finish her milk. Since I change she drink faster n can finish her milk
I not have the shawl ...

Lily, wow, you so good, bring Rachel out alone 3 x already. We have not bring the Ming Yang out (except to the PD) yet, not to mention alone. Tomorrow will be Ming Yang's first outing, going to a restaurant for Father's Day celebration. But we will come back immediately after lunch and we are less worried because we can request the restaurant for hot water if Ming Yang cries for milk. Also because we are not very prepared for bringing baby out (ie. no hot flask etc.), so our mobility is limited.

I am still using the 0-3 month teat. Ming Yang can finish his milk in about 15 mins now. Unless he has enough, then he will take his time with the milk and will reject the milk halfway. He will normally spit out the milk when I try to feed him again when he don't want the milk anymore.

Actually, I want to join but I do not have a stroller and I donno how to use the sling! I tried using the sling but i can't managed it. How do you all use it ah?

Bean, I also agar agar use the sling. I succeeded once when Ming Yang is sleeping. But when he is awake, he struggle too much for me to try. You can try with a bear/ doll first.

hi Lily,
Ya, my girl's appt is at KKH on 2nd of July.

For me, 29th is better. Worry after the jab bb might not feeling well to go out.

Dodo,
Hope to see u soon. U take care!

1. joyce (29th/town)
2. audrey (29th/town)
3. jean (29th/town)
4. ling (29th/town)
5. lily (29th/town)
6. poohwei (29th/town)
7. baby_may (29th/town)
8. graceofgod (29th/town
9. sharon (29/town)

Audrey,
From your list, seems like marina square got 9 family rooms.
family rooms = nursing rooms?
if so, we can go to marina square, there also got mothercare right?

babymay, i tell her many times is my baby...not her baby...but she still say ia her baby infront of the relatives...my hb say just let her say cos she dote on her grandson too much...

btw, i agree that the diaper bag itself is very heavy leh...when i put in the things more heavy loh

Hi Audrey, thanks for organising this - count me in!

Outing:
1. joyce (29th/town)
2. audrey (29th/town)
3. jean (29th/town)
4. ling (29th/town)
5. lily (29th/town)
6. poohwei (29th/town)
7. baby_may (29th/town)
9. sharon (29/town)
10. Tinkles Mum (29th/town)

I have not brought jonas out at all yet, first time this Wed to PD - will take advice from Lily on what to pack in the bag and how to prepare for his feeding... seems like a lot to bring leh... abit worried :p

Any mum has driven the baby on her own? Any tip on how to manage the baby alone in the car??

Hi Tinkles Mum, I have not driven the baby alone in the car before. But I ask my friend how she manage it and she says you have to focus on driving and ignore baby's crying until you reach the destination. I don't think I will be driving the baby alone anytime soon. Even when my hubby is driving and I am sitting behind with baby. When baby cries, my hubby will turn his head to see what is happening. So my hubby won't fan4 xin1 if I drive alone with baby.

Baby May - is that why most mummies are taking public transport? Hmm.. I will prob try sometime before the actual outing la. Also I have not been with Jonas alone AT ALL! So the thot is kinda of scary now :p

My FIL is coming with my SIL kiddos next week.. Total will be 4 kiddos around (mine - 2 plus another 2).. too crowded.. let me see if i can go out by then.. town is nearby my house also..

Tinkle
I have brought my boy to PD alone during his first week, just sling him..dun needto bring too many things especially if we are bf..
Only bring spare clothes, diapers, wet wipes, changing mat.. tts all..

It's not very scary.. see lily can also do it haha.

I have yet to bring both kiddos out myself.. this is a bit challenging tho hehehe!

Outing on 29/6 (mon):
Marina Square is a bit far from MRT.. Also, lot's of ups & downs from the train station!

Bean:
come join us.. I can show you how to use it! I'll bring pram & sling!

Morning everybody,

rc_cola,
lets join us ... i wanna see ur boy also n meg if possible

tinkles mum,
believe u also can do it. just dont panic n be calm ... Rachel cry i just prepare her milk as fast as i can lor. cos i know she just hungry not in pain
maybe bcos after my mum go back n confinement finish i do all by myself. everyday frm 7am until 7pm only me n rachel only if i need go toilet n rachel awake ask my mil help me look after her.

driving with bb alone!
tho have not done this with this bb alone! I drove out with bb & 2 elder kids & maid. my maid have not really take care of this bb yet!
What I did, feed bb 1st b4 going out, let her sleep in her car seat.. if she make noise, ask my helper to pat her or give her pacifier.

If I drive alone, maybe just do the same, except, nobody will be there to see what happen to her if she make noise, guess, I will have to just ignore her.. hope she will fall back to sleep!

Tinklesmum,

Muffintop also drives the baby out alone. Though she had an eventful night, but she went through it and will be better the more she bring the baby out. You may check with her how she do it. She is also latching her baby.

Tinklesmum,
I have been driving alone with #1 since she is 3mths old. Just the other day, I also drove alone with #2 for the outing with the mummies. Actually, u must be hard-hearted when they cry lah
So prior to set off, do feed ur baby.

girls, can check with u which bras have better support? mothercare or marks n spencer?

jus celebrated my Girl's full month yesterday.. so hectic till no time to take pictures at all! irritating thing was hb's mom never inform us alot of relatives nvr come. make me fed up cuz they had so many "opinions" abt my bb shower prep but end up never come. then hb's aunt kept insisting n offering to shave my bb head n eyebrows! i almost went berserk trying to control myself from screaming at her to stay away from my bb! after the party we rested awhile n went to another party at clarke quay. lol. clarke quay now so happening last time almost like dead town.. haha! partied till 4 plus then went home. super miss bb already!

RE: outing
wat time is the outing on 29th june? if i can make it then it's my first outing with bb alone! *scared*

Hi count me in

Outing:
1. joyce (29th/town)
2. audrey (29th/town)
3. jean (29th/town)
4. ling (29th/town)
5. lily (29th/town)
6. poohwei (29th/town)
7. baby_may (29th/town)
9. sharon (29/town)
11. cheekz (29th/town)

i can give a lift to anyone staying in bedok or tampines
let me know...

Hi mummies, would like to join u for the outing too. Thanks Audrey for organising it.

Outing:
1. joyce (29th/town)
2. audrey (29th/town)
3. jean (29th/town)
4. ling (29th/town)
5. lily (29th/town)
6. poohwei (29th/town)
7. baby_may (29th/town)
9. sharon (29/town)
11. cheekz (29th/town)
12. michelle (29th/town)

just to check are we suppose to continue with calcium pills n drink milk while we r still bf? these few days i feel that back aching leh...

Ling,
me last week i went to see doc cos until today got part at my back near to epidural injection still numb leh ... then she gave me cream to put n must use hairdryer to make the area warm for 10 days. Can drink milk for breastfed mum also. Calcium pills i forgot to ask.

jamie,
i think we meet afternoon for lunch leh ... cos we all go with baby
n better go at afternoon so at night our baby can sleep straight 6 hours. so nice can have good sleep after so long.

Just back home frm lunch with my hubby n Rachel at swensens ... That time not enough eat ice cream so today ask hubby go swensens again
Hubby let me eat "Earthquake" there (got 8 flavour) so nice hahaha ...

milk/calcium for BF mum,
I'm not sure about the calcium pill, in fact I still got leftover from the gynae from pregnancy that time...

I do drink milk... Similac Mum. Bcoz i got it free from KK antenatal class, and another tin got it from a friend.
CL told me this similac mum tastier than mamil mama

Anyone's baby can go without milk for the whole night?

My baby's last feeding yesterday was at 12.45am (and only 65ml cause his previous feeding is only 2hrs before). Then when I woke up at 8am, I realised that he has gone without milk for 7hr. He did wake up on and off throughout the night. But he just eh eh eh, not those loud, hunger cry. His eh eh eh means his du du drop. So, throughout the night, I only wake up to put the du du back to his mouth and never make milk for him. Can du du make a baby forget about his hunger? Should I should make milk for him after a certain timing even though he never cry and just eh eh

RE: milk

I think we should continue to drink, mine has finished one month ago and I have not bought new one yet. My gynae ask me to continue with the fish oil and multi vit.

Wah Baby May.. Good for you!!! You can sleep.. The best my baby could do was from 1130pm to 530am the next day. I already very happy liao.. Yours so much better!

Bean, not really leh. Because when my baby's du du drop, he will make those eh eh sound and I have to walk over to his playpen to put it into his mouth. If I ignore it for too long, his eh eh will become loud cry.