(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

rc cola,
coz if latch is every hr feeding.. i rather have a specific interval 3hrs with 120ml intake.. easy to monitor.. only nitetime then i latch...siong..

outing in July? Sure!
Swensen? OK no prob!
Choose a good day!
I think everyday I'm ok except 2nd of July. BB need to go for immunisation jab

yeah.. Audrey, then dun nid to go individually to collect the binder from u!

bring ebm out (during #1 time):
I put ebm in the avent milk warmer, pour hot water to warm up.
Things I brought: ebm (wif sterilised teat covered) in milk warmer, hot water in thermal flask.

As long as u cover the sterilised teat with the cover & assemble to the bottle, it will 'stay' sterilised stage. I did not use any ziplock bag b4 (at least for teats)!

babymay, the flask is gd -- can keep hot water (98 degrees) for 6 hours, then becomes warm water (60 degrees) for 24 hours. but this flask must put in upright position -- my diaper bag cannot zip fully

<font color="ff0099"> yah if we have outing den i can bring the binders out! latest end of this month will receive that's wat my dad said haha cos he'll be back next week..

i think our outing should be weekday since we are all not working for now.. cos weekends are meant for husbands rite? haha.

vivo/town? we take a vote ok, im ok with anything.

which day and date?</font>

3wksold, usually i do housework when bb sleeps...i spend abt 2 hrs to clean up the hse...sweep/mop floor, wash toilet, laundry and cook lunch...by the time i finish, is almost time for bb next feed..

babymay, i am using the Tiger Sahara Slim vaccum flask...bgt from carrefour $19.90 only..very good can keep water very hot..so far i got make milk inside hubby's car..haha...put bb on the seat then i make the milk...but very shaky..must be very careful loh...i fill the milk bottle with half warm water then add hot water before put in fm...not very difficult lah..btw, i never bring a lot of things go out leh...

audrey, i think the daphne diaper bag is too big for me...haha...for the first time i go to PD, when i put in all my bb stuff...still got a lot of space leh...then my hb say i very kua zhang bring so big bag...so the 2nd time i go PD..i bring small bag only..haha

chocolat, no problem ! we can share cab since we staying opp each other only...and ling and babymay also stay very near to us

<font color="ff0099"> porky
hahah sell the bag at original price!! hehe

so far yesterday swensens at vivo was good cos can eat lunch and ice cream at the same time hahaha

we should go to a place where there are shops like mothercare.. baby stuff haha and nursing rooms!</font>

<font color="ff0099"> which weekday do u all prefer? wed i cannot cos its my family day haha. mon/thurs/fri better for me hahaha</font>

Diaper Bag:
I put my stuff &amp; bb's stuff together for the 1st time, then go shopping, quite lachey to keep bending down to take my wallet..
2nd time, took a small bag to put my wallet &amp; ezlink card, diaper bag put in the basket of the pram.. easier to manage.

Things in my diaper bag:
1 nappy
4 disposable diaper
3 small pack of wet wipes/tissues
1 change mat
2 sets of bb clothes
2 spare hanky
small pouch contains diaper rash cream, jin feng san, u-i oil.

Still got rooms for my big wallet, handphone, sunglasses, etc

thermal flask:
To prolong the heat of the water, I pour some hot water to stand in the thermal for abt 10 -15 mins, pour out the water, refill up with just boiled hot water, like this, the hot water stays hot longer, maybe throughout the day!

joyce, my diaper bag item almost same as urs..but i got bring pacifier, small blanket n beanie...then i bring a small pouch put my own stuff..easier to find things..

audrey, i think thurs or fri is fine for me

Jean,
I also bring pacifier &amp; beanie..sometimes forget the beanie, so use sling to place on her tummy!

Next Mummies/bb mtg:
Audrey, if the wk after next, good? ie, 29/6 - 3/7!

<font color="ff0099"> outing
2nd july cannot cos sharon cannot make it..

29th june or 3rd july? its monday/friday.

how?</font>

I am ok any place central and any day.

Porky, I cannot share cab with you all already because now I staying at my in-law's place at Bedok.

Porky, you bring so many things and you still find the bag too big? I find the size ok, but the bag itself abit heavy.

<font color="ff0099"> take a vote take a vote!
vivo city/ town
29th june/ 3rd july

MUST VOTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!</font>

<font color="ff0099"> outing:
1. joyce (29th/town)
2. audrey (29th/town)

i vote for monday because if its friday nearer to weekend, maybe more pple hahaah.

i got a list of shopping centres with all the nursing rooms hahahaha i post up here</font>

<font color="ff0099"> i didn't collate this, my friend did and sent it to me. wah damn useful!!!!!!!!

which part of town?</font>

Hi mummies ...

so fast vote liao? Hehehe ...
For me 29 june/ town will ok cos 2nd july need bring Rachel go injection n 3rd july got appointment to choose my house

Sharon,
where u bring sydney for injection? Me at KKH private suite for child at 3plus leh.

Audrey,
cos already use to thats y can do with one hand

Usually at my bag :
1. Hot water
2. Warm water
3. Milk powder
4. 2 Bottle
5. 4 diapers
6. wet tissue
7. tissue
8. underpad
9. hanky
10. diaper cream
11. dettol instant hand sanitizer
12. 1 romper
thats ok ... n all can fit at my cute bag

oops.. must add our own name? i tot audrey collating.. hee.. sorry..

outing:
1. joyce (29th/town)
2. audrey (29th/town)
3. jean (29th/town)
4. ling (29th/town)

baby may,
0.5litre is considered quite big leh.. i use only less than 0.25l for 2 feeds (80ml hot water).. this can last me 6hrs.. so i guess it can last the full day outing...

babymay, i bring a lot of things but all small small only mah...then the diaper bag got so many pockets until i forget where i keep the pacifier...then bb keep wailing...i so panick cant find...haiz...

1. joyce (29th/town)
2. audrey (29th/town)
3. jean (29th/town)
4. ling (29th/town)
5. lily (29th/town)

anyway we go to anywhere that has mothercare ok hahaha centrepoint?

just add ur name to the list ok.. cos sometimes i forget.. so just copy n paste n add the name..

so exciting!

lily's bag is very small even though she bring all that things... i dont bring any bottles but my bag still much much bigger than hers.

lily power! lol</font>

Lily, original price is $34 and BP is selling at $26. Heard that you are expert in bringing baby out and you are not latching. Must learn from you.

Count me in!! I finish my confinement on 28th June!! Yippie..Will need to bring my maid along tho cos she got nothing to do at home.

Outing:
1. joyce (29th/town)
2. audrey (29th/town)
3. jean (29th/town)
4. ling (29th/town)
5. lily (29th/town)
6. Poohwei (29th/ town)

1. joyce (29th/town)
2. audrey (29th/town)
3. jean (29th/town)
4. ling (29th/town)
5. lily (29th/town)
6. poohwei (29th/town)
7. baby_may (29th/town)</font>

Re: EBM
Normally, i will not bother to re-heat my freshly expressed ebm if i know that baby is going to consume it soon. Hence, I will normally empty my breast just before i go out and bring the ebm along in a thermal bag. No heating required. However, if it will only be consumed much later, then i will keep it cool first and then re-heat it when needed.

porky,
ur mil realli 1 kind &amp; ur hubby so nice to tolerate her... so glad my mil din call my gal her baby. i prob go berserk.

today, hubby &amp; i brought jodie to town via mrt. jodie was very alert in the train to town &amp; keep kpo around, then cranky from orchard to bugis cos hungry &amp; too crowded (so paiseh to latch), then she slept from bugis back home.
nursing rooms tried :
centrepoint - bfg room is shared, but the whole bb room is nice &amp; cosy
new shopping centre opp OG - bb room locked so din try
taka - bb room on level 4 (bb section) best! hubby &amp; i like it a lot, but bfg room also shared, prob enuff for 3 mummies
paragon - bb room on level 3 is cosy, but only 1 mummy can bf at a time
illuma - went to peep at bb room, looked like a toilet, din like at all. lucky dun nid to use it

<font color="ff0099"> those with nursing shawl wont need nursing room!! so no need to squeeze

so which part of town??</font>

1 more point - century square nursing rooms are locked, need to get key from customer service counter.
my own experience : was given key by the customer servioe for room 1, ended there was a couple wif their bb inside. got the door rudely slammed into my face. went back to customer service who denied such things, &amp; i got upset &amp; asked if they mean i saw something else.
then they gave me a key to the other nursing room.
but got to admit, their nursing room is very big for a family's usage. the seat can take 2-3 mummies.

oh ya, i tried the nursing room in causeway point last weekend. quite nice, 2 pte bfg rooms + 1 or 2 couches in the changing area. quite nice

<font color="ff0099"> juju
ok updated the list liao!

lily
want to try latching her when we go out next time??

western/japanese/chinese cuisine?

i didnt include thai cos bfg mums not encouraged to eat chilli hahaha

centrepoint or paragon? one has robinsons one has metro.. both have mothercare...

which one has more food options??</font>

ju, bo bian...cos my mil never get to enjoy playing/looking at her 1st grandson...so this 2nd grandson is like "her baby" liao...today she go out also keep calling back to check on "her baby"...asking me whether got give him milk on time bo...got sleep bo...as if i will starve my own child...faint...