(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0099"> ling
yah i bringing andrea along cos i want to try out the sling and put her inside.. i will be going on thursday or friday at 12pm. starts at 12 so i go at 12. hb need to work at 3pm so i only got a short time there haha.

i don't want to bring her initially but my mum says just bring her along cos i must get used to being alone with her. go fast fast think will be ok la i also worry bout the h1n1.

and andrea doesn't like to feed using bottle so bo pian, must latch everytime. the last time she used bottle was long ago .. so quite stressful.

worrying about how to continue teaching if she is going to be like that..</font>

audrey,
i kiasu. bought both, 2 tubes each! dunno when will finish!
k, when i go out, i go find rid wind. prob fri liao.
also plan to go motherhood fair on fri, hope less people around...
will be bringing my jodie along cos she tbf in the day. no extra milk to pump out for mil to feed her.

<font color="ff0099"> juju
yah i also must bring cos she tbf also. and haha i also dont have extra milk to pump out to give her. i tried to pump after latching n so little, also not enough to feed.

my supply doesn't seem to be over-supply. it seems to be just nice hahaha. dunno if its a gd or bad thing, bad thing is i have to bring her everywhere i go..

good thing is i dont need to waste time pumping cos its v tiring.. no need to sterilize any bottles or making sure milk is warm enough..

i either going thursday at 12 or friday at 12.

i went for the last fair in march, they had this super big nursing room haha so cool u noe. can try this time round i think hehe

stocking up on nappy cream is gd. hehe i stock up 2 tubes of medela nipple cream cos kiddy palace having 20% sale i ask my brother to buy 2 haha. so kiasu also haha</font>

audrey,
haha.. if i'm gg alone.. i will not bring kayden.. dun tink got strength to carry him thru'out n then push stroller troublesome.. wait ppl push here n there.. shall see how..

let's see will bump into u there coz i oso thinking of gg ard 12 either thurs or fri..

audrey,
same here. my night supply jus build up, last 2 nites manage to latch her, now reduced to only 1 fm feed a day. hope to eliminate dat fm feed soon. of cos, when it's time to go back to work, hope got extra to pump out &amp; give her ebm.

audrey/ling,
will be bringing jodie &amp; standby a sling if arms tired. not sure of the timing yet but will be on fri. hope i can wake up early &amp; go my mum's place quickly lor.

<font color="ff0099"> ling
haha ok lets see if we bump into each other!! hopefully all the stalls will open at 12pm on thursday..

juju,
yah i hope i got extra to pump out also cos i don't have the rock hard feeling of the breasts.. so i don't think i have extra to spare haha.

i'll be bringing my sling along to ask them to show me how to use it. cos i tried n andrea cry n cry haha struggle struggle n look so uncomfortable inside. i think i do wrongly liao haha.

i will take a cab there n back.. super expensive but no choice la. fastest way to get andrea there n back haha.</font>

<font color="ff0099"> juju
i'll be going from bishan near the bright hill temple there.. i'm staying at my mum's place.. how about u?</font>

Hi mummies ...

Ling, audrey,
I wanna go also but dunno when yet

Audrey,
I try sling also but dunno how to use it
maybe will ask there how to use the sling. I will bring Rachel there. By the way Rachel now botak liao
hope her hair will grow better cos same like andrea she only got hair beside n behind on top so little.

my baby in this 2 days like difficult to let go gas or poo. She must use force n make she cant sleep well. Any of u got experience like that? Wat I must do? Is it cos I not eat veggie or fruit?

<font color="ff0099"> lily
i never shave andrea cos i don't want haha. lily i also try the beco but after awhile she cry hahaha.

yah stress can reduce breastmilk that's what alot of pple say n websites also say. must relax den have more milk. so don't stress ok!!!</font>

motherhood fair
I also wan to go, see if I can sneak out cos confinement ends this sun. Dun think I'll bring bb Raphael cos of the crowd, scared he not strong enough.

Vaccination
Is it better to do 5 in 1 or 6 in 1 or modified 6 in 1?

Gym membership
Anyone member w true fitness? I wan to write complaint letter, who should I address to?

Full month
Advice needed. I have to give a mixture of actual cakes and vouchers, about 6 boxes and 6 vouchers, which one can I go for ah??

<font color="ff0099"> muffintop,
i'm going for the individual vaccines. not going for the 5 in 1 or 6 in 1.

i ordered my cakes from bengawan solo, the service very good haha. i ordered both cakes n vouchers!

i'm going to junction 8 now hahahaha first outing! i didn't bring her to church on sunday cos she didn't slp the nite before and we all couldn't wake up for the 830am service hahaha!

today i dress andrea up in stripe spaghetti tank top hahahahahaahha so vain this mummy.</font>

Audrey,
Dd means dear daughter and Ds is dear son. Not sure if I've one of the "oldest" #1 here. My Dd 1 is 7 years old and Ds2 is 6 yr old. I must constantly switch my mind between handling primary school kids and baby. Taking care of baby is easier compared to older kids. Baby only eat sleep poo.

Jamie,
Oversupply - if you don't mind can give to other mummies. I saw some mummies post on Free thread. Or if not use for facial like Zoe Tay

Lily,
Did you give your bb water? For FM fed baby, need to give some water cos FM is more heaty and less digestible compared to BM. Esp now weather so hot, she would have lost some liquid through sweat too.

Caroline,
Can share with me how's the massage? I PM you later. Last time, I use drapolene, now I use Desitin cream. V good. My bb has many rashes on neck and elbow, after we apply thin film of destin, the rashes miraculously disappeared. I very KS, bot 3 tubes from BP. If you need 1 urgently, can spare 1 for you.

Hoops,
Did the doc say you could be having mastitis? It's fever due to infection through the breast. I kena 3 times few years ago w fever 40 deg, was prescribed anti-biotics. The fever will last for 3-4 days, so do take care. You need to express more often to clear the breast. Put a shallow pail under both breasts, massage the harden parts and let the milk flow out first, then pump out excess to release engorgement. Also can do that while taking hot shower.

Vacineration
I opt for 6 in 1 cos less visits to the PD and baby suffer less pokes.

I am a May mummy doing confinement now (damn ho haven't shower for 2 weeks liao. Anyway got a question to ask. How mch are your kids drinking presently. My son is 2 weeks old coming 3 weeks this friday. He is drinking 80 izit to little.

tinklesmum, are u looking for desitin cream ? i got extra to let go...never use before...cos my CL is still using the drapolene cream...and i also got the calendula cream...

re : motherhood exhibition
ling, u gg alone ? then who look after bb ? it ends on sunday...i think i cant go liao...cos sunday my CL leaving...

hi kylie,
my bb boy drinking abt 110ml at 3 weeks..

Sorry to interrupt.
I have the following Medela pumps for sale;

1. Prelove Medela Mini Electric, Single pump, comes with all accessories as purchase- $50

2. Prelove Medela Freestyle, comes with all the accessories as purchase, $600

3. NEW Medela PIS Metro, $600

PM me if you are keen, thanks.

Just finished latching my gal and pumped out the excess. Looks like my gal is a good sucker. After she finish latching, i am only left with 10ml from both breast. Let's see how long she can tahan with the 20 min latch on.

Re: Engorgement
Hi hoops and yoyo, the best way to treat engorgement is to take panadol (Its a MUST!!), pump out the excess milk regularly and latch on!! I suffered from engorgement twice also when i had #1. Luckily i never go A&amp;E cos i know the result will be that they wil prescribe panadol.

Got to go. #1 is back!!

Sorry to interrupt.
I have the following Medela pumps for sale;

1. Prelove Medela Mini Electric, Single pump, comes with all accessories as purchase- $50

2. Prelove Medela Freestyle, comes with all the accessories as purchase, $600

3. NEW Medela PIS Metro, $600

PM me if you are keen, thanks.

Audrey,
thanks ... thats y now i use free time to log in n chat here. Stress this 2 days my gal got difficult to fart n poo make her cant sleep so poor

Anxylyn,thanks ... but my gal dont like water. Everytime I give her water she will spit it out.

Kylie,
must tahan ... I at day 24 then can shower cos next day want to go checkup. My gal now 1 month liao n she drink about 90ml only. Cos she born small (2.385kg) we start at 30ml.

audrey,
i stay amk st 31. ur place near salvation army?

m00n,
i used nepia nb for my gal, quite good. waiting to use up samples before i start nepia S

juju - thanks - have sudocream given by my sis-in-law - is it the same? can use or not?

Anxylyn, my massage is great! She did massage for baby and me, helped us both get rid of wind. She also did massage for my breast to prevent engorgement. So far, I find her very experienced - after all she has been doing this for 28 years!
Do you want her contact?

Audrey - Happy One-mth old to Andrea - so fast hor..

Btw, my boy seems to want to latch more and more...how ah? I jus fed him around 3-4 and half an hour ago, he wanted to latch again!

tinkles mum,
not sure abt sudocream leh. nvr hear before. i only bought drapolene &amp; desitin.
let ur boy latch. maybe growth spurt?

tinkles mum,
I use sudocream also for my baby ... that one good for nappy rash cos got zinc dioxide to prevent rash come back. Sudocream from mothercare.That time I apply 3 days until now my baby never get nappy rash again
My hubby boss also recomended to use Sudocream.

Thanks, Anxylyn ..the A&amp;E doc dint mention anything about mastitis..just merely said I have to monitor for dengue.. and told me not to anyhow take medicine... I'll observe my fever and see how.. now have another problem..my breast one big, one small..sobz...

hello..ladies.."da jia hao".although i long time no come forum liao,but don"bo chap" me hor i also wan to kpo(joint in the topics)abit hor..haha..

adrienne ... i am using Avent IQ Single pump,the pump not noisy,very easy to use..but the power not very strong while pumping also don feel pain..
i only can pump out 15 to 20ml per day..poor tin hor..

cheyanne.. wat the jaundice lvl of your BB, coz my BB 3 weeks liao stil got jaundice..

Poohwei...shiok hor stil can eat fried chicken and egg oyster (w/o oyster) ...

i go eat dinner lo..wil b back.

I don't understand why my mil keep saying that FM is better than BF. I got more than enough to give my boy, but mil keep telling me to give FM everyday. Angry! Also everytime baby cry she will ask me to give baby more water, but i thot baby cannot drink so much water?? weird?

Thanks Lily. I think I will try to give him the cream everytime I change his nappy.

juju - yeah i let him latch - he jus latch again like every half an hour! He would fall asleep after latching for 15 mins, then when I put him back to bed, he wld be awake in half an hour or so and ask for milk again. Never sleep long today. How ah?

Sallen, my baby also still having jaundice - I heard if mum and baby's blood group is diff and we are breastfeeding, that can lead to jaundice but will go off. Mine and my baby's blood group diff so I take it as natural. Anyway BF helps pooing and getting rid of jaundice also.

gie,
when people used to give 100% fm, they need to give water else bb will be constipated.
most prob dun understand bfg.

tinkles mum,
usu, i jus let mine latch whenever she wan. only last feed for the nite, then i give fm so dat she sleep longer.

gd evening ladies!

Gie, i tot drink water is usually for bb on FM? coz FM usually more heaty.

Tinkles_mum, mum &amp; bb's blood group diff will cause jaundice meh? my bb same blood grp as me and she is still jaundic,pd suspect it's breastmilk jaundice.

i think so too, but hard to explain to the old folks.

My blood grp and bb is the same my baby also got jaundice.

hello..lily..

after me full mth..haha..we go north point ok....

how come KKH not so ex for the 6 in 1.. baby PD tel me the 6 in 1 price was $653 stil not yet include see doctor fee and i need pay $733 for antoher 2 inject i think is rotavirus n pneumococcal..

Tinkles Mum ..

my bb same blood group wit me..PD also tel me to feed more on BF then can get rid of jaundice ..and hor..i already try very hard to pump til breast goin to burst and only got 15 to 20ml per day..haiz..very cham leh..

heehee admire Shers..woo woo..she can pump out alot of milk milk..(happen to see her pic postin)

gie:
Guess your mom is born in the generation when fm is greatly advertised. Hence, in her mindset, fm is better! That's also during world war 2, when most baby die cause no milk .cos their mom die, until fm is produced and save the babies.

RE 6 in 1 injection

just to check can we have the injections at polyclinic? The doc at tmc told me i can have it at polyclinic but need to call them inadvance for appointment.
Do polyclinic charge the 6 in 1 in total or charge as per injection?

<font color="ff0099"> juju,
yah near salvation army. near the bright hill chinese temple there. see who else want to go together!!

today i brought andrea out with hubby to junction 8 to celebrate her 1 month haha. we went out to eat at sakae sushi, watched monsters vs aliens and den came home haha she slept throughout in the MIM sling (i managed to use it properly haha) and she only woke up once in the movie to nurse. hehehehe so exciting hehehe.</font>

audrey,
ok! but u going on thur or fri? i can only go on fri cos it's freedom day

u bring andrea to see movie? she sleep thru'out huh? else quite headache hor?

today went to PD checkup, bb has gained 400g in just 4 days time! i followed what my PD suggested by demand feeding, so when bb cries i just latch him on.. was surprised to see the weight gain and asked PD am i overfeed him, PD said no, as long as bb hungry and just latch him on milk supply will come in fast and im just responding to his needs...

we all must JIA YOU in bfg ya! as long as we press on we can succeed! this time round i very determine to breastfeed by latching on, coz for my elder boy i exclusively expressing.. i love the bonding when i breastfeed bb and manage to TBF since his birth.. my nipples rather short so but i never give up! so mummies, we must jia you! very soon bfg will be an easy task for us

any recommendations on nursing shawl? i wana buy one but not sure which brand is good.. TIA!

need advice here..

do we latch on bb on one side of breasts only till he satisfy irregardless of the duration of latching on or do we latch on 15-20mins each side of breasts?

<font color="ff0099"> joyce
thank u! it wasn't that bad la haha but i still dare not do it hands free. keep thinking it'll break haha

juju
i'm ok with thur or fri. the only reason why i want to go on thurs is cos im scared fri all the good buys kena snapped up! haha.

dodo,
nursing shawl can buy the one shers recommended. they used to have a pushcart shop at vivo city but closed down already.
www.pupsikstudio.com
i'm going to get one to try it out.

i think if can collate 10 shawls, it will be sold at $20 instead of $28.

hello girls! i finally figured out why my girl is drinking so little thru bottle already! jus nw she managed to down abt 50ml at a go in 15mins! see already also shiok! nw i dun wanna decrease supply liao! jus latch n pump and let the milk flow. lol!!

dodo: RE: latch duration, i also curious abt the same thing..

audrey: i am envious dat andrea gets to wear stripe spaghetti tops to go out officially nt like me, got to find reasons to go out of hse. lol!

<font color="ff0099"> jamie
hahahah don't envious! soon it will be ur turn and then we can doll up our princesses and bring them out! remember we going kai kai hor! in town not jurong point k. hahahaa. anyway NATALIE came out 21 days later than andrea so ur turn will come!!!

hang in there!!! soon we can bring our girls swimming in pink bikinis!!!!! haaaha!!