(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

oki,

if my andrea never burp after milk den i will put her on her tummy.. she will fart haha.

my mum says that if she never burp and put her on tummy, if she vomit out her milk she won't choke. if lying on her back, she might choke.

today andrea vomit after i feed her hahaha the vomit come out from her mouth n nostrils. so smelly
i think i still dunno how to burp her properly.

anyway she looks super shiok when she's on her tummy haha. and on her tummy she strengthens her neck cos she tries to lift it up. now she can flip from her back to her front. hahaah.

there's no limit to slping on tummy but i try not to let her slp in that position at nite la. maybe abit dangerous if no one monitoring her.

re: swaddling
the only time she was swaddled was in the hospital when she was born hehe.

Flommy, thanks for your feedback on YLS catering. I am having mine this sunday and hope the food will be ok. Unfortunately, I ordered sweet and sour fish and bee hoon also... too bad... cant change my order now...

Taurus, I was told the portion is rather small so I spoke to the person-in-charge. According to her, items like pork with buns will be exact, like 80 pieces if you order for 80 people. So, based on this, I can see that there wont be much buffer so I ordered for the exact no. of guests that I have. Hubby is worried that food might not be enough (we had Meihao and neogarden for our #1 and food was good and portion was big!)

Sleeping on Tummy:
Mummies with babies sleeping on their tummy, please be very careful and constantly check on your babies. Just now I had a shock of my life! My gal cried a little after she fell asleep and she sounded a little muffled so I decided to go and check on her since CL was in the toilet (normally, I can be quite heartless and leave them to cry for a while). The sight I saw really scared me completely. My gal was on her tummy and she was struggling to lift her head up like a turtle! (dont know how to describe to all of you vividly but really, my gal was lifting her head off the nappy which acts as a pillow for her and of course making noises to tell us how uncomfortable she was). I told CL not to let her sleep on her tummy cos she looks like she is not ready. Her explanation is that she was sleeping sideways and she must have moved her body... It was so so scary mummies...so if your babies are sleeping on their tummies, please check on them really regularly...

Oki: Wah you managed to find my birth details. : ) I gave birth in TMC, gynae: Dr Adrian B. Woodworth.

Aiyoh my baby hasn't been sleeping since like 6 plus in the evening...just on and off. Damn fed up leh...

The past few nights she has been sleeping well. Then today like that.

GraceofGod: My girl sleeps on her tummy on my chest. Only when she's awake will she lift her head up and make sounds. Yah must check regularly.

Audrey: At times my girl vomits out her milk although she has already burped. As for swaddling, we keep it to night time.

halo mummies..

im looking for halal catering.... anyone try b4 the Orange Clove catering...? the food taste izzit same with Neo garden??

re: slping on tummy

yah my girl also lifts her head up like a turtle.. so usually when she slp on her tummy and when she makes a little noise i will go inside to check.. because later she lift lift lift den accidently suffocate. scary..

but her head will face sideways when she's on her tummy.

abby:
yesterday my girl vomit few times after burping also. dunno whether is it cos she drank too much. v scary. v smelly also haha

haloo to all mummies...

so stress being a new mummy...without CL....slowly trying to adapt...

my kaiden jaundice level high...been monitoring for days...DR say if still not gd muz go hosp...

mood swing real bad...baby now drink 90ml milk...but my breasts only can provide 30ml...

btw do u all get leak fr breasts? at nite i slp hor...will suddenly wake up cuz t-shirt wet...isit due to massage? will soak thru the breast pads too...

hihi everyone!

Cheyanne, it's normal that the breast leak. my milk leaked when i was sleeping too during #1 and this time too. So usually i will get up to pump or feed baby. I noticed when i leak is usually when baby cries for milk..somehow the timing is synchronised.

So now r u alone with bb? if got someone at home, u can pass bb over when u r too stress..be positive, this phase will sonn pass

ya breast leak whenever baby cries...but my baby cries when he wana poo 1st then aft he poo finish then he cries for milk...

furthermore i dun hav enough to feed him...tried feeding him like an hr++ both breasts...he stil is hungry...so no choice muz supplement wif FM...

then one nite tried w/o BF...FM he drink 90ml le...then ytd i tried pumping..only manage 30ml...

so hubby and me both greenhorns...so stressed n tired...both of us cried on 1st nite when baby keep crying non stop n duno wat happen...then end up cuddle him bring him walk ard the hse then he ok n slp...

Hi mummmies,

I have FINALLY delivered my gal!! Water bag burst!

My birth story
8.30pm: Came back from Zhou's kitchen buffet dinner (evil me hoh..)
9.45pm: Took a bath after i finished the show on starhub channel 55 ( Yuan lai Ai Shang Zei)
10pm: Tried to settle my #1 to bed and felt trickles of water. Thought that i had urinary incontinence initially but cant be that i kept leaking.
10.30pm: Checked with some mummies and they said that water bag has burst!
11pm: Called my mum to come to my place and finally settled #1 to bed.
11.30pm: Left for hospital
12.30am: Midwives confirmed water bag burst, administer enema and shaved me. 2 cm dilated
1am: Transferred to delivery suite Rm 5. Contractions started at 2am.
5am: Requested for laughing gas but never really use it.
7am: Requested for pethidine jab. 5 cm dilated.
7.30am: Gynae came and wanted to break my water bag. Then i told her that water bag already burst long ago..Thats why i am in the ward. Chit Chat with gynae for a while.
830am: Midwives came and i am 8-9cm dilated. Asked me to press the button when i have the urge to push. 2min later after they left, i felt the urge to push. Asked my hubby to press the bell and he blur blur dunno what to do. I had to tell him 3 times before i succeeded. Waited for gynae to arrive although i already have the urge to push. Gynae came and in 1 push, baby was out. There wasn't even time for episomy! Had natural tears instead and was given 4-5 stitches.
9.30am: Latched baby and was sent back to room. Had breakfast while smsing pple.

Hi Oki, can finally update my details
Given EDD: 27th May 2009
Actual EDD: 30th May 2009
Week 40 + 3 days
Gynae: Dr Sim Lee Ngor
Hospital: TMC
Baby's weight: 3175g
Baby's name: Chai Chang Xuan

Congrates Poohwei! Finally natural birth.. no episomy is good.. natural tear heals faster & less pain!

Sleeping on Tummy:
Things to note:
1. Bed must be firm
2. no pillow
3. keep surrounding clear
4. Head - shd turn side way

see pix:
2512047.jpg

Congrats Poohwei!
so ur bb decided to come out juz before induce!

ur bb is good to u, at least let u feast at Zhuo's Kitchen first..heheh

Cheyanne, i also dun have enuff milk for my#1 last time.. why dun u try to feed her FM at nite then pump out ur milk and day time then latch her? at least not so stressful....

as for breast pad, i dun wear bra at home or to sleep, so at least when it leak, i can go pump immediately..with bra pads, the pads will absorb the milk, so by the time it leak out of the pad, u lost a lot of milk liao..

oki,
my FB got pic of my boy sleeping on tummy.. no time limit la.. usually i dont put him on tummy after feeding coz might choke.. he likes to "qiao" his backside when sleeping on tummy..heehee.. like tt sleep better coz not easily startled n less wind in tummy.

I think since they can turn n lift their head now, wont suffocate easily.. he usually when wake up, will turn here n there.. then uncomfortable will wail v loud.. in any case, have to check on them frequently to play safe!

Re. swaddling
I think dun swaddle too long else baby gets so used to it ,... next time wants to swaddle even when old.. let them kick kick!
train their "dan liang"! :p

Congrats Poohwei!

Oki - think you update the wrong date.. can help update again.. thanks!
Given EDD: 05 May 2009
Actual EDD: 08 May 2009

dodo,

i just asked my confinement lady to leave after she was with us for 10 days. She takes daily naps despite not having to look after the baby at night as the baby as with us( cos bb wants to be fed every 20-30 min) . And CL sleeps at 8 pm and wakes up at 8 am. She sleeps more than me and only wants to use Magic clean to clean my bedroom floor, refuses to clean other parts of the house! And she cant get along with my MIl and i am afraid there will be a war if i continue to keep her.
I gave her pro rated salary and a $20 ang bao . When she came, we gave her $60 and my dad gave $100 to ask her to take care of bb and me! Really regret giving her so much!

hi star, relax first...wah, u all give so much to CL on the day she came ? i gave only $20...cos dunno her service yet mah...does ur CL needs to cook ? i allow my CL to take naps but she must wake up to cook meals on time...however, she didnot take any naps so far...my CL also use magic clean to clean my bedroom...aft that she will use cloth to mop the floor...on fours...so now u alone with bb ?

Re:slp on tummy...

isit good for baby with colic? i think i really lousy at burping baby...n whenever i feed him halfyway he will poo...then continue to feed...

kinda stress...and i think now almost 2hrs he ask for milk...

thanks 915...ya i tried to FM at night and latch him during the day...so far slowly my milk is coming..thus will also mix BF n FM together...

Ling

I stopped swaddling bb when he is about 2 wks old, now he sleeps in his sleeping bag

Lily
I use goon diaper, it's good!!
my boy fin 2.5 packs up todate haiz!!

Re: Sleeping

My baby finally just slept not too long ago after being awake since 6pm plus last evening...didn't get to sleep.

She will wake up after sleeping awhile, will cry at times.

She's only soothed when in our arms or suckling. Don't think she has pain/colic, not hungry or diapers dirty.

Really don't know what was wrong...

Hopefully everything will be back to normal. She normally sleeps well in the night.

re: sleep on tummy
I let my baby sleeps on tummy on and off (40% of time) after 1st week. So far so good. He can lift his head up and turn. My friend read Glenn Doman, she say sleep on tummy is good for gross motor skills. Not sure true or not but her baby can walk at 8 months. Impressive.

Lily,
Next week is Motherhood fair, maybe huggies will have promotion there. I also need to top up my huggies. Left with only 1/2 packet.

rc_cola: Ya I know babies love to be cuddled but not to the extent of not sleeping for such a long period of time, and being restless. Some more will cry so loud at times...aiyoh.

Audrey: I think I'm only going to church the following Sunday after baby's full month celebration.

Must buy more nursing top for easy access although my church has a nursing room. But outside more difficult.

audrey, abby, I also bring my boy to church, but next week when he is officially 30 days old. We cancelled the full month celebration due to h1n1,

My b engorged. Today even with ida's message,, which relieves for a while n bb latch and 1 pump, still got blocked duct. I wonder what's wrong' cos I use the pis and b still full but the milk pumped out wasn't a lot, only 80. ml. The other day not engorged can do 100. How ah??

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> <font color="ff0000">POPPED!!!</font></font>.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> <table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Given EDD</TD><TD>Actual EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Birth method</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of current</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loon</TD><TD>13-May-09</TD><TD>02-Apr-09</TD><TD>34th week</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2828g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ibite</TD><TD>07-May-09</TD><TD>03-Apr-09</TD><TD>35th week</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2570g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chelsea </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sei</TD><TD>08-May-09</TD><TD>09-Apr-09</TD><TD>35th week</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3450g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>30-Apr-09</TD><TD>18-Apr-09</TD><TD>38th week</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>3461g</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hoops&amp;Yoyo</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD>18-Apr-09</TD><TD>34th week</TD><TD>Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1 (twins)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2 Boys</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>02-May-09</TD><TD>19-Apr-09</TD><TD>38th week</TD><TD>Dr Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2970g</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalitha</TD><TD>06-May-09</TD><TD>19-Apr-09</TD><TD>37th week</TD><TD>Dr Jasmine Mohd</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2600g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Shiva Kris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrina_gina</TD><TD>06-May-09</TD><TD>20-Apr-09</TD><TD>37th Week</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kendrick </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soh</TD><TD>02-May-09</TD><TD>21-Apr-09</TD><TD>36th Week</TD><TD>Dr Pascale Sabban</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>Clinique St Isabelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3340g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>06-May-09</TD><TD>21-Apr-09</TD><TD>37th Week</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3325g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mikojade</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>22-Apr-09</TD><TD>38th Week</TD><TD>Dr SF Lo</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3530g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekz</TD><TD>04-May-09</TD><TD>22-Apr-09</TD><TD>38th Week</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3640g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerene Teo</TD><TD>07-May-09</TD><TD> 22-Apr-09</TD><TD> 37th Week</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> 2685g</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Kerina </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chocolat</TD><TD>07-May-09</TD><TD>22-Apr-09</TD><TD>38th Week</TD><TD>Dr MaryYang</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kyan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling Lim</TD><TD>06-May-09</TD><TD>24-Apr-09</TD><TD>38th Week</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3050g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>19-May-09</TD><TD> 24-April-09</TD><TD> 36th Week</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3300g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Winston </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigmohippo</TD><TD>02-May-09</TD><TD> 24-Apr-09</TD><TD> 38th Week</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3135g</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>02-May-09</TD><TD> 24-May-09</TD><TD> 39th Week</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> C-Sect with Spinal</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> 3410g</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flommy</TD><TD>29-Apr-09</TD><TD>25-Apr-09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soon Mear</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3330g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Terence </TD></TR><TR><TD>Okipoki</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>25-Apr-09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3530g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacquise</TD><TD>05-May-09</TD><TD>25-Apr-09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>iiskies</TD><TD>18-May-09</TD><TD> 25-Apr-09</TD><TD> 36th Week</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3250g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tan Kian Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguinny</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>21-Apr-09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue</TD><TD>12-May-09</TD><TD>27-Apr-09</TD><TD>37th Week</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2740g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofiya </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firefly</TD><TD>08-May-09</TD><TD>28-Apr-09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3200g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ak</TD><TD>18-May-09</TD><TD>28-Apr-09</TD><TD>37th Week</TD><TD>Prog Biswas</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2400g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gregory Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki_Lim</TD><TD>05-May-09</TD><TD>29-Apr-09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD> Dr Adrian</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3200g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Ling</TD><TD>05-May-09</TD><TD> 29-Apr-09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD> Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>natural with epi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3600g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sydney </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Kian</TD><TD>12-May-09</TD><TD> 29-Apr-09</TD><TD> 38th Week</TD><TD> Dr Sim Lim Ngor</TD><TD>Natural with Gas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>2642g</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Cassandra Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>rc_cola</TD><TD>07-May-09</TD><TD>30-Apr-09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Keagan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>09-May-09</TD><TD> 30-Apr-09</TD><TD> 38th Week</TD><TD> Dr Tham K F</TD><TD> C-Sec</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3120g</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Shermay Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adv_sports</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>30-Apr-09</TD><TD>38th Week</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2884g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icyen</TD><TD>30-Apr-09</TD><TD> 30-Apr-09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>4010g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xavier </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan Liping</TD><TD>19-May-09</TD><TD> 30-Apr-09</TD><TD> 37th Week</TD><TD>Dr Babu</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2210g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regine Goh Pei Xuan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_May-09</TD><TD>04-May-09</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>40th Week</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasc</TD><TD>05-May-09</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>40th Week</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3224g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Issac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>40th Week</TD><TD>Dr L C Lee</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3034g</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Andrea Joy Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily</TD><TD>14-May-09</TD><TD> 01-May-09</TD><TD>38th Week</TD><TD> Dr HF Wong</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2385g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rachel Teo Rui Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Feb_mum</TD><TD>09-May-09</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>natural with epi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3155g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rebecca </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xue</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD> 01-May-09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD>Leroy Soh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fun_Funbaby</TD><TD>04-May-09</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3520g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Esabella </TD></TR><TR><TD>Abby</TD><TD>27-Apr-09</TD><TD> 02-May-09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>C-sect with Epi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3690g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Arielle Eden Yong Rou En </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen</TD><TD>09-May-09</TD><TD> 03-May-09</TD><TD> 39th Week</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3775g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Luis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casey</TD><TD>05-May-09</TD><TD> 03-May-09</TD><TD> 39th Week</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3385g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Leon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Graceofgod</TD><TD>15-May-09</TD><TD> 04-May-09</TD><TD>38th Week</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> 3020g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Joelle Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>19-May-09</TD><TD> 05-May-09</TD><TD> 38th Week</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> C-sect with spinal</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3220g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Charlene Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>08-May-09</TD><TD> 05-May-09</TD><TD> 39th Week</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> Natural with Epi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3902g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> Jaylia Lim Jia Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>3wkold</TD><TD>23-May-09</TD><TD> 07-May-09</TD><TD> 37th Week </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2400g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju78</TD><TD>06-May-09</TD><TD> 07-May-09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3135g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jodie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vera</TD><TD>05-May-09</TD><TD> 08-May-09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2725g</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porky</TD><TD>19-May-09</TD><TD> 08-May-09</TD><TD> 38th Week</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>C-Sec with Epi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3000g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jaeden </TD></TR><TR><TD>JustMe</TD><TD>07-May-09</TD><TD> 08-May-09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3830g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Johan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD> 08-May-09</TD><TD> 38th Week</TD><TD> Dr Phuar Soo Mear</TD><TD>C-sect</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3540g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>08-May-09</TD><TD> 08-May-09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>C-Sect with Epi</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3120g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muffintop</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD> 09-May-09</TD><TD> 41th Week</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Natural with Gas</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3310g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Raphael </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mellyaan</TD><TD>18-May-09</TD><TD> 09-May-09</TD><TD> 38th Week</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2965g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> Ferral Adryan </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle_sp</TD><TD>27-May-09</TD><TD> 10-May-09</TD><TD> 37th Week</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>26409g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> Lim Si Ting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sallen</TD><TD>21-May-09</TD><TD> 10-May-09</TD><TD> 38th Week</TD><TD> Dr Michelle Lee</TD><TD>C-Sect with GA</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3400</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> Aaron Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maymay84</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD> 11-May-09</TD><TD> 39th Week</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3370g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jave Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny_M</TD><TD>15-May-09</TD><TD> 12-May-09</TD><TD> 39th Week</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>C-Sect with Epi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3165g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> Teo Le Xuan </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>21-May-09</TD><TD> 12-May-09</TD><TD> 38.5th Week</TD><TD> Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>2940g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> Ansen Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Yong</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>13-May-09</TD><TD> 39th Week</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Induced Natural</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>2390g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tan Hui Xin </TD></TR><TR><TD>915</TD><TD>09-May-09</TD><TD> 13-May-09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD> Prof YC Wong</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3710g</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Bernice Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gie</TD><TD>22-May-09</TD><TD> 13-May-09</TD><TD> 37th Week</TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2490g</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> Varchel Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby512angel</TD><TD>21-May-09</TD><TD>15-May-09</TD><TD> 39th Week</TD><TD> Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>2725g</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvette Tan</TD><TD>29-May-09</TD><TD> 15-May-09</TD><TD> 38th Week</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3400g</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> Marcus Lian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxylyn</TD><TD>28-May-09</TD><TD> 15-May-09</TD><TD> 37th Week</TD><TD> Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD><TD>C-sect</TD><TD> Eastshore</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>3400g</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>15-May-09</TD><TD> 16-May-09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>C-sect</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3200g</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Bridgette </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adrienne</TD><TD>29-May-09</TD><TD> 16-May-09</TD><TD> 38th Week</TD><TD> Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Tasha </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fireflies80</TD><TD>30-May-09</TD><TD> 18-May-09</TD><TD> 38th Week</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>280g</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Charice Soh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glenlyn</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD> 19-May-09</TD><TD> 38th Week</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3570g</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie_nov</TD><TD>29-May-09</TD><TD> 22-May-09</TD><TD> 39th Week</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2875g</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Hailey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD> 23-May-09</TD><TD> 38th Week</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>C-sect with Epi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3885g</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> Darius Poh Yan An </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklesmum</TD><TD>24-May-09</TD><TD> 24-May-09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3370g</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> Jonas Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheyanne</TD><TD>25-May-09</TD><TD> 25-May-09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD> Dr John Tee</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2920g</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> Kaiden Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>27-May-09</TD><TD> 30-May-09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD> Dr Sim Lee Ngor </TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3175g</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Chai Chang Xuan</td></tr></table></font>

Total Count : 76 Mummies
Boys : 33 (include 2 twin boys)
Girls : 37 (1 Unknown – suspect Girl)}

<font color="aa00aa">abby, muffintop
my church got nursing room but i think i use shawl so can cover up. haha. i also got v few nursing wear.

i nvr celebrate bb 1 mth also due to h1n1. better be safe but dis wed gonna deliver cakes.

trying to use the mim sling cos tmr want to use haha if not ask the mums in church la they all use sarong hahaha</font>

ADVICE NEEDED!

my boy have been have been on BM for the first 3days then i feed him with FM since then because of jaundice. Now when i try to latch him on. he will suck for 15mins-30mins. then go back to slp. after i burp him, he will wake up again and ask for milk. i try latching on again but he keep crying and crying till i give up then give him FM. how can i give him BM when keep crying? can i know the duration all of u latch?i scare my milk supply not enough for him lei. any advice? very stress out alr!

hi mummies ,

im selling off some items, do PM me if interested:

1) MEDELA MINI ELECTRIC (single breast pump)
-only bought in mid FEB, only used once, sterilised and back on box. giving baby FM so no longer need pump
selling at $130

2)PIGEON - Breastmilk cooler bag (brand new)
selling at $48

3)huggies ultra super jumbo pack M size (have 2 packs) selling at $17each , or exchange with its L size.

4) Avent pacifier 3-6mths, pink &amp; yellow, with teddy bear design selling at $8

pls pm if interested-
self collection at mrt station (sembwg, admiralty, woodlands, sengkang(to arrange))

rc_cola,
thanks ... will try for my gal also

How ur mum still here? My mum 2 days ago go back liao. Today celebrate baby full month.

Anyway my weight already back to normal liao 49kg
so happy ha ha ha ...

Joyce Yong,
thanks... ya tis caterer vy cheap compared to DeliHub.. can recommend what food is nice and must try?? curry chicken nice?? i like delihub curry chicken...

Hi Mummies, havent logged in for a few days.
Firstly, congrats to PoohWei - finally you have joined the Mummy club!

Cheyanne, don't stress, I don't have much milk also. I want to thank Audrey for encouraging me personally.

I finally get my milk supply on my 5 day - i.e. only 2 days ago, and now I only managed like 15ML per pump. I am also supplementing with FM - no choice. Meanwhile, I am trying to get my milk supply going faster. I latch baby every 3 hrs, take Fernugeek, fish soup + papaya, drink lots of fluid.

So far, I can't even managed 30ML per pump. But then again, I don't pump out all the time, just once in the morning to check the milk supply for the day then rest of the time, I direct latch and if baby still cries and wants more after both breasts - then I give FM. Not sure if I am doing this the correct way also.

I think as new parent, we are all stressed up over figuring if baby is getting enough food. I am also clueless when to stop supplementing with FM....

Any advice from experienced mummies?

Cheyanne/Caroline:

If you want to establish your milk supply, it's better to latch bb on demand and not pump.. if you start pumping now, you will most likely experience sore nipples (which I believe you will not want!)

If you really want to pump, try to pump after feed.. like what Jamie is doing..but, it may result in over-produce of milk!

Drinking more fluid &amp; eat fish every meal helps for me!

Pls also note that what you have pump out now, do not equal to what qty your bb is drinking! As when your bb suckles, more milk is being produced, hence, by latching, it'll always ensure that bb has sufficient milk by bfg.

Sometimes, my girl will latch on 1 side for more than 30mins..

hi tinkles mum,
no problem!! i had a very bad start to bfg as well and i had alot of encouragement from the mummies here (esp shers) and now i am total bfg baby already.

don't give up!! u can do it!!!!!

anyway how is tinkles? is she coping well with jonas' arrival?

Thanks Audrey. Tinkles is a little sianz cos she has to share attention with Jonas. But we did spend time with her and try to balance out the attention. So far she has been good - not agressive at all, just quietly observing what we are doing and who is this new baby...

How's Andrea doing? Any new pix to share? can email me? I am sure her looks must have changed a lot by now...

Hi Joyce,

My lactation specialist told me to pump to stimulate my milk supply... so u mean now just latch and no need to pump at all?

I see, so I cannot gauge my baby's intake with the milk pumped out? Then how do I know baby had enough? Cos my baby is a lazy 'sucker' I had to massage and squeeze for him while he suckle. I latch him for half an hour each side at times, but these last few times, he rarely stayed on for more than 15 mins (and look like he cant get any milk out of suckling) and after I put him back to bed, he still cries for more!

What should I do to ensure full latching?

hi tinkles mum
don't give up ok!!! can one!! i only managed to tbf andrea after 2 weeks.. toughest 2 weeks.. cry every night! but now things are much better.. so fast time flies.. she's going to be 1 month old tomorrow haha..

im uploading now on facebook.. very slow.. very sleeepy..

tinkles v cute.. hope her eye is better now!!

Caroline:

Initial pump is to simulate &amp; let the milk comes sooner.. since yr milk has come.. dun nid to pump liao..

bb will suckle even if he sleep.. try to stroke his chin to ask him to suck.. once he have enuf, he will let go ur Bs. If he crie when u put him down, most likely he wants comfort suck.. just pat him and talk to him..

Some bbs are lazy to suckle after being introduce to bottles...this may explain why he cannot latch for more than 15mins.

Sometimes, I will just whisper: ok, girl, sleep now &amp; let go mummy.. usually she will do as I said.

Thanks Joyce - so i just latch whenever he cries for milk and no pumping at all yah - except maybe to drain my milk supply?

So just to 'ensure' my in-law - how do I tell them that baby is getting the min 90ML intake per feed through my breastfeeding? Btw 90ML per feed is based on hpw many times per day ah?