(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hi all.!! How's everyone?
finally have sometime to login.! so tiring thou this is my #2.. esp the expressing part.....

porky,
i ate wadever the hosp gives. the confinement food there is yummy.!

here's the photo of Leroy.! =)

2436659.jpg

xue, yes i agree the food is not bad..hehe..but a lot of chicken leh...my mil and CL say cant eat chicken if c-sec...so u also ate chicken alrdy ?

tinkles, my gynae say can discharge tmr wor..cos i can urine as normal and walk liao...but still a bit pain must bend down a bit when walk...like old woman lah...my boy name is Jaeden Chan

my boy open his eyes

2436813.jpg

Porky,
best to avoid chicken for 2 weeks esp for c sec coz the stitches not heal yet. The hospital will serve chicken.. pass to your hb to eat

porky, wah u still can take western style.. my mum told me not to eat flour type thing ie. bread is a no no..so during the hospital stay, my breakfast is olways porridge!

i have been eating fish porridge and pork porridge for 2 days leh...so tmr last breakfast mah..i choose western style loh..got pancake and scrabble egg with honey...haha

tinkle mum,
we're doing well.. just tt night pumping n feeding is very tiring...

porky,
i did ate chicken in hosp. bt at hm mum doesnt allow... jaeden looks so chubby.!

sallen,

porky/ kerene/ abby/ vera/ melly/ muffintop,

sk,
congrats! charlene got so much hair!

yvette,
dun wori. discharge is normal. i had bright red discharge for a few hours after my ve.

Porky: Congrats on your boy's arrival! After my c-section I also walked a little bent.

Glad our babies are finally out.

Baby Arielle had her 1st photography session today. Made her so tired and she became fretful and couldn't sleep well. Keep on crying.

Thank goodness she has settled.

Didn't manage to sun her this morning. Only in the evening.

I also got eat western. So sian of soupy stuff. Now my confinement food also got chicken. Enough to share with my husband.

After Arielle is born, my MIL is much better. ;p

abby, congrats to u too ! never hear from u for so many days...but i think u pop also lah...
about woody scolding the patient's hb, i think is emergency case lah else he wont talk on the hp and allow another patient to come in...

i choose western breakie cos last day already mah...haha...when go home sure cant anyhow eat liao..must be strict confinement food...now i walk still bend leh, u no pain already ? my mil also happy when seeing my bb, but when bb cry she keep asking me is it i never give him enuf milk....

Porky:
I did post some details regarding Baby Arielle but maybe you were in labour already?

Was busy running back and forth to the hospital deliverying EBM cos Arielle couldn't be discharged due to jaundice.

Now that she's back, have to devote all my time to her. I'll sleep while my husband looks after her.

Was extremely thankful when I was given epidural after enduring close interval contraction pain for more than 12 hours. Could finally sleep. :p

My back aches. The c-section wound not so painful after day2. My husband will help me to dress or places I can't reach. But now I can dress up and bend.

My MIL keeps thinking she needs to drink water, that hiccups bad for baby (although it's common) and if undressed wind can go into the body through the umbilical cord.

abby, yes i saw ur post after i deliver my bb..hehe..so u took epi and went for c-sec right ? today dr adrian gave me another type of pain killer...i can dress and walk liao..but getting down the bed is like so difficult loh...after get down to walk i dont feel like going up the bed again..haha..my mil also very worried when my bb cries...ask me why bb keep crying this and that...as if i knw whats gg on...i also 1st time mtb...she shd knw better i think...lucky i got engage CL...she will arrive tmr morning...

hi adv sports
sometimes she falls aslp, sometimes she doesn't when feeding..
usually if she suckles for only 5 mins and falls aslp, i'll touch her ear lobes to wake her up den she'll continue to suckle..

she can latch on for 5 mins and longest so far was 30 mins..

she latches on v often.. sometimes 1 side not enough she wants more so i change side.. so far the longest nap she took in between was 1.5 hours.

when she was on formula, she could nap for 3 hrs. but i think of how healthy breast milk is, i persevere!

last nite wanted to give up cos so sweaty and nipples so sore.. today is better.. i got no chance to air cos my dad n brothers are around the house all day..

so i just use breastmilk to moisturize den apply nipple cream and den use breast pads..

TBF is tiring.. i'm so tired i have no time even pump. but i think of the money saved on formula..

i agree that hb's support n love is very extremely impt.. now he's carrying baby so i can use com for awhile

congrats to all those who have popped!

muffintop,
u did it!!

Porky: Yup via c-section with epi. I have 2 types of painkillers. But I didn't really need them.

Getting on & off the hospital bed is difficult, a little too high for petite people who go for c-section esp. Can feel the searing pain in the initial couple of days. Have to move slowly.

Arielle doesn't cry/fuss much but guess she was too tired from the photo session.

My confinement lady is my husband! Lol!

happy mother's day to all newly promoted mummies!

juz fed bb and handmade a card for my mum -- a "tradition" that she will wake up on mother's day and see the card on the table first thing in the morning

ibite, wow, so fast chelsea oledi past 1 mth!

xue & porky, handsome princes u hv

oki, juz to check -- r u seeing PD near ur place? m looking for a good PD in west area...

audrey, yes, must perserve! my friend told me to feed 1 side for at least 15min -- so that bb will drink the hind milk

think the interval between feed will get longer -- jia you! mine is 1.5-3.5hrs... these 2 nites, bb very kuai -- let me sleep for 2hr+ inbetween feed... so now i wake up ard 3am to feed and the next feed is ard 6am

i also din pump -- coz so far, my bb only suck 1 side per feed...

yup, hubby support very impt... my hubby also heart pain to see me so tired... but we think the benefit of breast milk is worthwhile!

Happy Mother's day to all mummies!!!

Just wondering if the milk in both Bs are diff? I realised one side is olways more watery than the others. Baby tends to get hungry v fast (1 hr) if drink the watery side. The other side can last 2-3hr.

My massage lady told me that one B gv "water", the other gv "food".. is it true ar? any mummies face this ?

morning everyone !

my bb cant discharge with me today..so sad ! cos bb vomitted milk twice last nite and refuse to sleep...very awake...pd say need to monitor him for 1 more day...anyway my gynae say my package is until monday...so i can stay with my bb else i can go home also today...i prefer to stay with my bb and celebrate mother's day with him at TMC...

btw, i have already took 2 days of payaya fish soup but milk supply still never come leh...i realise bb enjoy sucking the nipples alto no milk...u all have this feeling ?

Happy Mothers Day Mummies.
Cna't wait to join your ranks... the waiting game is proving too much for me to take.. sigh.
Congrats to all who popped and Ganbatte to those who are still waiting... =)
Am at 37 wks 2 days.. hope gynae will bring me good news tomorrow =)

Good Morning, Happy Mother's Day to all!

Just came back from GP to take my BP, it has gone down a little & have taken another day's MC for tmr just in case!

Porky, so you would say C-Sect is not that painful post-surgery? Good to see both Jaeden and mummy doing so well

My boy is 2.8kg at 37 weeks, smaller than your baby. Seeing your Jaeden makes me so tempted to have mine out soon too... haha.

tinkles, the pain is bearable lah...only the 1st step more painful..after i start to walk i get use to it le..hey, actually the weight not accurate lah...my bb also 2.8 at 37weeks..but come out 3kg leh..so dont bother so much on the weight ah...hehe

You are really strong man. My friend had to stay for 4 days after her c-sect and she couldnt deal with the pain.

So how old was Jaeden when he arrived? 37 or 38 weeks?

tinkles, i think the pain is bearable loh...the one beside my bed is also c-sec yesterday..she can walk ard now also...Jaeden is 37 weeks 4 days when birth..u dont think so much...try for natural first

hi mummies - i am from mar/apr mtb thread .. i have some excess fitti premium newborn and nepia newborn - if mummies wanna try - 2 pcs including postage @ $0.80(for nepia) $0.70 (for fitti) - pm me or sms me at 81703429... let me know - both are of food quality.

ok Porky, good to know you are doing well after the surgery

I will just concentrate on work and handover... like you said -go natural

Joyce, excited for you also.. counting down!

Again, congrats to those mummies who have popped (lost count already cos one after another...

Porky, milk will come in day 4 or 5. Mine came in day 4 but I let my gal suckle since day 1 anyway. Very lousy feeling cos baby will be crying for milk and there you are waitiing for it to come... Press on and persevere, it will come ultimately.

Mummies, my gal got discharged this morning. Her jaundice level still quite high but acceptable by the PD. Was so elated when I saw her. Best mom's day gift for me! And so comforted to know that this gal didn't forget how to latch! Thanks for your prayers. Hope she will continue to strive and get rid of the jaundice completely.

Joyce, jiayou, a while more...

Hi all!! Congrats to those who popped!!

I have been a slient reader of this thread. Currently same as Joyce is 39wks + 1 day. Have a girl (2yrs 1month) and is expecting a boy this time round.

Am so tired of the wait so decided to post n complain abit especially after realizing that me n joyce same edd!

Joyce... which hospital u goin?? TMC?

ling, now my pd is from TMC one...so after discharge i will be choosing the kids clinic that pd loh...ya my boy also will automatic open his mouth and search for my nipple...like graceofgod say...so lousy feeling when no milk for bb...been feeding him fm for days liao...

porky

i had the same situation from u..
get the formula milk from the nurse..
but u still got to try feeding breastmilk..

i after one week then got milk, i went to see doc, doc say normally need 5 to 6days..
my nipple bleed when i feed him on the second day..

How long does it take u to express out milk using pump each side ? I am using Ameda and averagely takes 30mins to pump each side 90ml.

ANy Medela PIS Advance users out there can get bttr results eg. 15mls pump 90ml each side ?

yuki, wah u waited 1 week ah...the nurse never ask u to try let bb latch on ? the nurse is very encouraging...she say no milk but also must latch so milk will come faster..so every few hours she will push bb to me..then i latch him loh...he enjoy sucking so much...how come ur nipple bleed on the 2nd day ? my nipple seems like very dry leh...then i press hor got some liquid come out...

Happy Mothers' Day to all!

I'm new here, first-time mum and was following this thread since I was pregnant.

I had deliver my boy on 24 Apr '09 (36 weeks 3 days Edd: 19 May '09). He weights 3.33kg

24 Apr
12.00pm Waterbag burst
12.30pm Reach hospital and was 3cm dilated.
Was told that next check will be at 4.30pm
2pm Ask for epd.
2.30pm Epd given.
4.30pm Fully dilated!!!
With 3 pushes BB Winston was out!

porky,

the nurse did ask me to let bb suck even got no milk, i press no liquid le.. cause i dun eat fish nor drink milk so thats y i got no milk lor.. then when i am back hm, my mum keep forcing me to eat fish lor.. then after 1week then got milk but my milk not that milky very watery.. my nipple kana suck till bleed..