(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Joyce,
got contraction still half an hour ...

Thanks all ...
hope everything will smooth n baby healthy

fun baby, baby may, my EDD also near yours, 3 May and I am still here.

Just read that 4 out of 7 pregnancy are past the EDD. so it's ok lah. just enjoy the moments lah.

Congrats RC, Shers

Lily, all the best! I remember ur EDD is mid may right, happy for you that you can see ur bb soon!

Audrey, hope you are doing fine and any mummies in contact with Audrey, pls help me cheer her on!

Xue, are you still here?

congrats to those who had delivered.! rec'd msg from shers and cola...!!

just came back from checkup.. am 0.5cm dilated.!! bb's head gng lower... gynae try to loosen the cervix and im hving blood discharge now.. if everything goes smoothly, i might deliver fastest tonight or over the wkend.! gd luck to me.!!

Porky, yes, not my turn yet. Since 2, 3 weeks ago, my hubby and me will think will it be that night. We will have been going out to eat something nice everytime we think maybe giving birth soon, but up to now not yet. But tonight we are going out for something nice again (cause thinking again that giving birth soon), don't care, enjoy first.

Congrats to all the mommies who have popped, jiayou to all the mommies who are goin to pop!!

Can't catch up with the threaddddd....

jamie/juju - i duno what came over my mil ley, she juz asked if i wana shower, i said of coz lor. Then she went to buy a bottle of chinese white wine for me to mix in water to shower but not everyday can bath de..

Hi everyone, im a may MTB too.. EDD 18th May at TMC,btw CONGRATS to all those wo have popped.. im a silent reader all this while bcos of my job unable to do much postings..jus started maternity leave. i need help deciding and wud really appreciate all your advice. - i have been havin high blood pressure n baby weight oso not increasing. im 37weeks 4days now. baby only 2.5kg.. did doppler scan n stuffs doc say results ok dunno y baby not puttin on weight.then now i have 2 choice. my gynae v pro natural - so ask me induce at 38 weeks, but i tink since my pressure v high i shud go c sect so tat i and baby dun get distressed n pressure dun shoot up..wat ya all tink.. and oso i cant wait for baby to com out oso.. hehehe.. pls advice..

thanks all.!

Jamie,
ya.!! mayb the 12 storeys climbing did work.!!! you must jia you too.!

Oki,
what you did is worth it for the sake of bb.! Jia you.!

oh btw forget to mention, baby not engaged, no dilation oso.. only yest i had a thick transparent mucus w abit of yellowish discharge.. den today alot of white discharge.. BH on and off.. other den dat pelvic area v pain. So how pls advice.. thx

xue, think my sahmtb status make me more lembek than before.. 12 storeys i cmi ah.. but still constantly walk n walk lo.. hopefully the walking also helps exercise bb so she also dun gain wt.. haha! now u dilate le i think more walking will definitely help to dilate more.. =)

flommy, u no bathe with those chinese herb things? how much wine u use to dilute?

oki, jia you!!

i'm taking a break from the b-feeding

congrats to all who have popped or are scheduled to deliver soon

xue,jamie,
i "loitered" almost everyday @ tampines mall/ one before i popped...i think walking alot really helps to hasten the process...even for my #1, i walked about 3km every other day towards the end.

ras kas,
sorry, can't give u any advice as i don't have your condition. but its better to let your doctor guide u with the decision.

cheekz thx for replying, the ting is wen i 32wks doc say my baby classified under IUGR cuz baby only 1.6kg so must csect but thx to the mothers in this forum i eat alot n followed their advice my baby put on weight.. but nw since pressure high he say induce but if nvr dilate den do emer-csect.. so i was tinking mite as well c sect lor rather den go tru 2 diff pain.. sigh so blur dunno wat to do.. didnt noe pregnancy so stressfulfor me

joyce: lol! paisay i tot u were abt that age!! saw u few times only la.. oops!!

baby may: sounds like u've been having gd food for quite some times already ah!! shiok shiok!! =)

cheekz: i'm nw walking to and fro jp almost everyday if weather is nt so bad.. nw with my waddling, i take abt 15 mins to get thr. then i loiter ard there walking n walking somemore. walk the whole jp new n old, at least once. i think it helps to exercise also la. at least build a bit of stamina to push! =)

just to share my birth story too

21 April, 5pm
--> gynae check up indicated that i was bout 5cm dilated. @ that pt, i couldn't believe it. i didn't see any visible signs of labour, no show, no contractions, no leakage. But i had more BH contractions and they were getting more and more frequent.

gynae asked whether i had my hospital bag with me so that i could be admitted immediately. we didn't have the bag with us so he said the latest we must come in is tomorrow morning because "technically", i was already in labour.

i still couldn't believe it! and i didn't want to spend the night @ the hospital waiting for something to happen...what if nothing happens? i didn't tell my gynae that because he looked so serious, and even told me that he would sleep early tonight incase i go into labour in the middle of the night. he said that if my water bag burst @ home, i might deliver very fast, even in the car! but i was still in a daze...thinking about my # 1 and wanting to spend more time with her...

so we decided to come in the next day.

22 April
--> 7am
checked into the labour ward

--> 7.30am
given epi, and drip

--> 8.30am
gynae came to do VE, was already 8cm dilated! i could feel some pressure everytime contraction comes and it was quite uncomfortable though painless. he then burst my waterbag to speed up the labour.

gynae said he is very sure that i will pop in 2 hrs!

-->9.30am
nurse came to do VE and said that i was 9 -9.5cm dilated. she said she will call gynae to ask for permission to push.

--> 9.45am
started to push. pushed once and nurse told me to "HOLD" it. said she will call gynae to deliver baby.

its quite weird to "HOLD" that position while waiting for gynae to come. Wonder if any mummies here did that before?

-->10.15am
gynae came, apologizing, saying the lift delayed him! well, we believe because glen E is like that.
horrible lifts and parking.

--> 10.30am
pushed and baby was delivered

I am so happy this time round i didn't need the forceps. I had stitches but it was not as bad as for my #1

jamie,
jp is jurong pt? thats the opposite end of my world! hahaha...but jurong pt is more fun than tampines right? will have to go there one day!

ras kas,
its really a tough decision to make, and i am definitely clueless about such things. hope other mummies here can help u with ur query...
i am happy to hear that ur baby has put on weight

oh no, Jamie! anyway, it's ok lah
think this pregnancy make me aged...
must quickly slim down b4 go back to work..

Cheekz:
Sounds like when I deliver my #2 too.. gynae was in only after I started pushing.. I only saw his boots but not his face as I was in all fours position! good job & congrates!

I think there are a lot of young mommies here.. which is good! My #1 was born when I was 28..

Now I start to advice pple to start family early if they are ready!

cheekz: yea jurong pt.. wont say it's more fun la.. but it's very very big nw.. =) i walk 2 rounds very "chuan" alr.. hahah!! wkds here are super super crowded!! gt fight with amk hub. =p

jamie - mil dilute 1 whole bottle of the wine!! mil says e herbs wil mk body sticky wor, she say wine better. Wine not sticky, muz ask those mommy who bathe with the herbs but so hot liao, u give me watever i oso bathe with it.

Flommy, u put the wine in is it cooler ar? i bathe with the herbs.. so hot.... but like u said.. got bathe will be quite shiok no matter wat is it! :p

hi to all mummies...

went to expo mummies fair...totally disappointed...nothing to buy de...alot of stupid "investment" on your future tat all...

end up going to metro expo sale and bought more stuff...esp crocs...bought like daddy, mummy n baby kaiden crocs...so in future whole family can wear together...

CONGRATS to cola & shers!!!
have a good confinement ya

audrey & xue,
jia you! jia you!!! so excited for u both!

jamie,
add urs to my blog!

our edd only 2 days apart, maybe we will be room-mate at TMC.. haa

CONGRATS to adv sport!
just saw that u popped too! so glad that ur bb girl is obedient and hang on till now.. she's of very good size.. take care & rest well ya

dayc,
ya, im still pondering what to do now..
ur gynae is also dr paul? ya, seek his opinion and hope u will be able to come out a good decision soon also.. when's ur EDD? mine is 31 may.. ur bb is big!

rc cola / penguin / shers,

adv,
congrats! wow! no epi!

lily,
all the best! hv a smooth delivery!

cheekz,
wow! wonderful birth story!
erm... who is this kelvin? how come like lecturing ppl like dat?

dodo:

Did Dr Paul say how much time he allow you to try for VBAC? Last time my friend asked..her initial gynae gave her 6hr, but, Dr Paul allow her to try for 12hr.. in the end, bb came within 6hrs.

However, your condition is different as ur bb is a little big.. maybe u can consider to try, who knows you may be able to do it! But, keep an open mind for alternative to C-sec.

cheyanne, were the crocs there much cheaper? got sell the buttons?

flommy, ok.. will tell mom abt the wine.. =) herbs like got the medical shop smell also.. ha ha!

dodo, ha ha! our tmc popcorn party?? keke!

I'm still debating whether to bring or not to bring laptop when I admit for delivery.. hubby/friends said what for as I'm there for birth.. where got time to go internet!!

then again.. I will have abt 2 days rest there.. so at least not so bored if bb sleep or I nid to talk!

joyce,
he said he will be able to advise better when i visit him on 11 may.. ya, im open to both natural and c-sect.. just wana deliver bb safely though i wish to give natural delivery a try again..

jamie,
haa yup! then we can take babies' photos together! so cute!

good that u walk ard so much everyday, it certainly helps build up stamina!

joyce,
ya, it was an induced labour coz bb's head circumference was big.. induced at week 38+, after 12 hours of labour wi no pain relief at all, dilated only 3cm and bb's head stucked, so went for emer c-sect.. i was so relieved and touched when i saw my bb then.. cried when i heard his 1st cry...

Ling - Erm, it felt like normal warm water lor, can't really smell the wine too..

Jamie - Dun hv the medical hall smell oso wahahahaha..

cheekz,
just read abt ur birth story, was a really short one! congrats!

haa.. my sis encountered situation like urs as well, was told to HOLD as gynae not there yet.. she told me to hold is HARDER than to push! hee

dodo:
oic..
anyway, you have tried.. since bb's head is big.. then no choice le..

my #1 was assisted Vb as it's destressed liao.. being there for too long & I can't push her out!

Dodo - so far so good lo..juz take smtimes my boy keeps me awake at nite..need to catch up on sleep during the day and trying my best to give my gal equal attention. My girl will tell me to mk milk for her didi when she hears him cry & sayang him...nice big sista!!

dodo: must be v emo at that time rite!!! i think i will burst out crying from the relief of the pain and the seeing my bb lor!!

flommy: u use wine, do u smell like those mi jiu smell?!!!

XUE: WHR R U??!! i told my hb abt ur dilating aft 12 storeys of stairs!! He forced me to climb as many also!!! Luckily the 12th floor got flying cockroach and he ran away!! So i climbed 11 storeys up and 11 down!! I feel like i have no legs nw. =p

muffintop - this waiting game is so unbearable rite? Sigh...i want to have a baby on labour day but looks like it wont happen liao cos up till now, still no sign. My #1 was 3 days before her EDD so i hope #2 will be the same. haha..

flommy: down is ok, up is torturous!! bt climb SLOWLY lor.. i jus climb n climb.. nvr think abt which flr im at.. it helps ABIT la.. hahaha!! nw i eating wanton mee from beach rd.

fun baby: my edd is end may.. bt ah, cuz doc say scared my bb too big for me at full term and i might hv to induce earlier.. bt my bb also nt engaged neither is she low.. i tot walking n climb stairs might help.. also, i believe it helps in faster labor so i'm very determined to walk walk walk!

jamie - oic, but dun overstretch urself ok? do everything in moderation. actually i tink it would be better if you stroll below your block. do it slow and steady